Jas
Thanks for the link. We will follow the script "Novena" and read throughout the service, is it? May i know what time does the hourly service usually start? Tks for providing the information, i believe many sisters here also interested to know.

Pari, Sunflower
Yeah, we all go tog!

Libby, Sunflower, ok we can go together I've heard joint prayers have more powers so we all pray together all our wishes come true.

Libby, if I recall you switched over to Dr Loh from SGH right. Did you bring your reports from SGH to DR LOh for review , how do you feel about treatment with Dr Loh. Now I am exploring my avenues leh dont know whether want to switch from NUH or not.

Hi Dream, Axjess, looking fwd to hearing yr BFP news!

Hi Lina, perhaps u shld oso think of 'bu' yrself during this period. A simple chicken soup w red/black dates will do e trick. Personally, i find it quite effective. Oso advised by my gynea + sinseh.

Hi Tori, Cactus, think we r at e same period of our pregnancy. Can share tips together. My EDD is 28 Dec

Went back 2 work yesterday after long mc, soooooo tired and slept at 2030hr, but woke up once in e nite.

Libby,ooops sorry wrong hospital. You mean if I want to switch I cannot get do AUg cycle is it. But how long does it take to get an appointment to see Dr Loh, sorry hor ask so many questions.

Pari
Not sure the queue now is it still Aug. You can KKH at 63945071, last time appt must wait abt 2 weeks to see Dr Loh.. Maybe you call and book first, while still considering if switch?

Hi Pari, Libby, Sunflower, good 2 know dat u will b praying 2 Mother Mary. M sure she will intercede on yr behalfs. Just 2 share w u: Both DH and myself r catholics, but i not baptised one. We intend 2 do a pilgrimage to Lourdes, France to personally thank Mother after our healthy + happy bb is born.

dream,

Thank you. Many lucks to you also.

I really feel like to call Thomson Fertility Centre to check whether i can do pregnancy test earlier. I don't think they will agree. TFC is very different when compare with other centres.

Koow, good to hear about your trip. Have a smooth pregnancy and coming new year will be a happy one for you with your new born. Hope all our prayers will be answered soon.

Libby, tks I will call and fix an appointment see how lor.

Hi Faith

If I'm not wrong, TFC practise progesterone supports post ET? If dat's e case, PBT is accurate at 14dpo, 12dpt. I know becos I had mine done then.Which day r you now?

Hi Monica,

Many ladies here are with Dr Loh. He is famous for his mangical hands. haaa...

Previously, I've been choosing famous doctors as recommended by friends but unfortunately I still couldn't get a successful pregnancy. Eventually, I decided to choose a lady gynea for a change with no influence from others. Dr Sad is a soft spoken lady with personnel touch. She is very responsive too. After my laproscopy op, she even called my hubby to inform him that my op had finished and the cyst was removed and I'm alright. She even help me out at one my the kkivf counselling session to get some forms sign cos each nurse says a different thing. Thus, so far so good.

Hi Libby, Pari and Jas, I'm also interested in the Novena prayer session. Think I have to sit there for 2-3 session a day cos my ivf is in end jun/ early jul. Not much time liao.

WY
So nice, you will be having baby during xmas and new year period, with all the festive moods! This trip to Lourdes will be esp meaningful to you.. Take care and take it slow at work..

yeah libby. marathon session for me leh. they have it like every hour and each session is 30 min. That means I will have 30 min free time interval loitering ard while waiting for another session liao.

When u all going? I got no time liao leh.

Hi Bliss,

Glad to know that u and bb are finally home. You are very brave having gone thro the whole labour process!! Salute man!!!!
Take care and rest well and enjoy your confinement.

Hi Mel,

Guess you will have your arms full with your 2 princes. Take care and rest well too.

2502190.gif

Tany
So far we have 2 different prayers leh.. Novena and the race course one, you want to go both or only race course?

Fresh-maybe is me. In fact, have booked if everything goes well should start on 11 June but I need to confirm with Dr Loh because he didn't tell me how many dosage to start off and also whether should I put under short protocal.

Fresh, Tany, Libby, so after reply from Jas we will be going to Novena this Saturday. It's ok with me just let me know the time.

Hi monica,

u may want to call kk at 63945071 for an appt to meet up with either Dr sadhana or Dr Loh for further discussion on your ivf plans. For s'poreans the estimated charge for ivf is estimated around $7k-$9k (the nurse will brief you on the charges and process and a form listing the charges will be given to u) on your 2nd visit.
2502304.gif

I'm new to this thread & this will be my very 1st IVF. I've been a silent reader for the past weeks.
Just had my 1-time lucrin injection last week & waiting to go to Stage 2.
Would like to ask the sisters here what type of food should I consume now and what not to consume.
I'm not under any TCM & accu.
Please enlighten me. Thanks so much!

wow! so good, can strike naturally without going thru ivf after prayers. For me no chance leh, so I will pray that I strike in this ivf cycle. keeeeee.....

July 77
the following are the dos and donts which sisters here has posted before:

Dos and Donts
Stage 1 (Lucrin/Suprefact)

- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- chicken essence x 1 alternate day
- Soya products (high proetin food)
- egg whites x 2
- water intake 2L/day
- Brazil nuts

Stage 3 (2WW)
- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- water intake 2L/day
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position (infront PC)too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr
Good luck

Sunflower, yes anyone can go to novena, as long as you are sincere, I am sure Mother Mary will interceed for you.
here are the timings ladies

Saturday Novena : 9:00am English
Saturday Novena : 10:00am English
Saturday Novena : 11:00am English
Saturday Novena : 1:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 2:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 3:00pm Mandarin
Saturday Novena : 4:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 5:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 6:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 7:00pm English

Fresh, why no chance leh.Let's have faith and pray together. My Dr also told me only 5% chance of natural conception but let's not lose faith

libby,
the script that i posted is actually for you guys to keep in mind and pray about. This is not for Novena sessions. Novena sessions, we actually have a small booklet that we use. I have one copy. I think in novena church, they might post it up on the LCD . If not, a copy is easily avaliable at the catholic book shop . It is called
Novena Devotion To Our Mother OF Perpetual Help.

During Novena, you pray not only for your own intentions but for others as well.

Oh , I am not sure which timings are crowded but from the looks of it, saturday seems more crowded. Even if it is your first time there, dun worry, follow what everyone does and you will be fine. Most are catholics

Jas
Thanks a lot for stating down the timing!
Are you going this sat? You wanna join us?
Actually, if we go during weekdays, not the Novena service and pray, will it be consider as one time?

Gals
Keen to go for the 11am service? After that can go for a quick bite, then Fresh can continue for her 1pm service.. :p

erm libby,
I might be in malaysia this sat. So cannot make it.
Weekdays are mass. I don't think that is novena, what i heard is 9 novena's.

Hi July

I am on my 2nd IVP attempt and is now on my 2ww. Did not keep to any special diet since doc did not advice, other than egg white.

axjess, dream, what are you doing during hte 2ww? it is so hard waiting! Sometimes, I got stomach cramps, and others - no symptons at all. I am wondering if my embryos are still with me!

July-welcome. When you started Lucrin jab? Fresh also started so can be cycle buddy.

Rae- Got the following info fr other sister. JFYI. I do not have day 2 transfer so can't share with u.

3 day transfer-
1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt and above...More HCG is produced as fetus develops