nicole,

i've been there once..but never pray..

just saw the news ...Singapore confirms first case of H1N1..the 22-year old lady is now in TTSH

I am a catholic so just clarify about going to novena to pray. Actually, every saturday hourly, novena church will have this service called " novena" it is actually to honor Mother Mary. Many times, people use this time to ask her to help grant their wishes by interceeding to GOD and thank her for answering their prayers. It has been said that if you want your wish /prayers answered, you have to attend novena 9 times and your prayers will be answered. FYI

Hello girls!!

Ok, back into this forum for a while. Had internet connection problem yesterday.. hope it's fixed.

I had a blood test for E2 and Progesteron. Apparently the results dropped drastically from the last test. So now, like what some sisters mentioned, I'm on this blue pill thingy called Progynova. Need to go for injections too.

No end to my worries man... home can hang in there till blood test the week after next...

In a meeting now... so boring!

Lyn, yesterday was 1st day of work.. damn tiring so slept very early ytd. Was running thru the post until eyes cannot open... kekeke!

Axjess,

high body temp and brown discharge is a good sign leh... During my 2WW, I dun have brown discharge but I have high temp ard 37.0 - 37.4.

Ok, I'll come back again this evening, not convenient to log in during meeting...

But then this meeting is damn long and boring... till end of the day leh... so sianzz! I'm still not in working mood after my long HL...

jas,

thx for the clarofications as I also hear from friend not very sure the exact way to do it. Appreciate!

Sunflower,

where did u get the news from?

For my stimulation, my dr told us that they usually stimulate the egg growth to about 16-18mm. They will mature the eggs only when the majority reaches at least 16 to 18mm.

So if there is 1 big one, they will ignore it and wait the the rest catches up...

Monica
Some times things just happen without warning, and that's very sad, there's nothing we can do to help sustain the pregnancy.. glad that you're going for next try. Actually June shd be ok to start, but since there's no slot in KKH, unless you go for private which i believe you can start very soon, but of course high cost involved too..

Nicole/Jas
Thanks, i heard of Novena before.. Jas, you got go try or not?

Daffodils
Last time my E2 also showing decrease, they have to increase my progynova from 3 pills a day to 15 pills!

Sunflower
Oh dear.. i'm not sure if this swine flu thing will put all procedures on halt..

nicole,

yahoo and channel newsasia..

libby,

guess have to wait for announcement..hopefully it dont change to red alert lor

Daffodils-you are now at which stage?

Monica-Welcome. like libby say I believe you can start soon since you have rested for 2 months. If you are non-resident then depend on you and your hb schedule. If cost is concern you can also consider SGH or NUH (Government). If not, private one will give you better service and shorter waitting hour and get hold of Dor easily.

Axjess-yep, seems I was the only active 2WW in the forum! but glad, you resurfaced! Your signs are pretty good. Good luck to you too! You are so brave to go back to work.

Faith-good luck to you too.

LIbby/Serene
Seems like you can read my mind. Just called nurse to ask whether can do BT earlier as can't stand the wait but don't dare to do HPT. She said earliest can do is tomorrow. So, yep, will do BT tomorrow instead! Excited and yet scared because don't have much signs/symptoms. but I think I'd better know early. A few days of sanity before going back to work!

Nicole,
Puregon side effects was bloatedness and tiredness. I also had migraine/headache but that may be due to stress. If you have other strong symptoms, please call the nurse and tell Dr. when you see him.

Serene,
you can log in while in meeting! you are so daring! I guess it is really hard to get back into work after HL. I am sure your mind is only thinking about your bb!

Daffodils
Thanks for your encouragement. when is your BT? I think KK review during 2ww is quite good. Seems it is the only hospital doing it.

Monica
Welcome to the thread. If your IVF is in August, why don't you go back home for 2 mnths and come back in August. I am sure you will be less stressed in your home country unless you have strong support here.

As the ladies say, there should be no queue for private but costs is very different. But, as you can not claim Medisave and the grant, difference in costs may not be so much for you. I think KK may bill higher as well for foreigners + you need to add your living expenses in Singapore for additional 2 months (unless you intend to go home).

Daffodils
No joke.. It was from 3 pills daily, and slowly increases. I had my BT taken every 2/3 days.. So you can imagine when the phone ring, i was shocked that i have to increase the dosage each time.. On top of that, i have to take 3pills of utrogeston, and 1 baby asprin.. you can imagine the no. of pills i'm taking per day!

Dream & Axjess : Good luck to your BT BFP to you both and quickly come and spread alot of baby dust to us

Serene : Good luck to you. Have a smooth pregnancy and don stress too much at work

Monica, welcome to the thread

Libby, Boon Boon and Parimalam
Thanks and hope will get a gd result on Friday.

Serene
Yup, my temp can go upto 37 - 37.3 during noon time, dunno it's due to the heat recently or wat.. really hope tat is a good start.

Dream
So you decided to do BHCG test earlier huh. give us good news tmr ya! Gd Luck!

Ya, how is Develyn? no news from her le.

Nicole-Thanks. Anyway, since I will be going to KK tomorrow, I guess Dr Loh will tell me can or can;t do it. Now I only concern should I start short protocal or long one..plus how many dosage is also important.

Daffodils-oic..please take care and rest well during 2www. Didn't know that have pill to take if E2 and Progesteron are low.

bliss: congrats on ur bb return home..

Pau le: Must be amazing to see bb move.. Im going for my scan 2day. Lets see if bb moves.. I didnt know will be able to hear bb heartbeat.. will ask doc loh 2day

Lina: Ya, juz rest well. I havent done scan yet.. Did blood test but they say will give result together with scan. my scan for DS is on the 12 of June. U got BT or Both BT n scan??

Cactus13: im still home.. Working from home so havent gone out for a mth now
Havent seen the outside world.. sob sob

i m still here...hopefully MOH will remains tis yellow alert cos is a kind of expected and prediction the flu will sure hit... but damn sian

hi sierra and catherine
yes..hopefully my baby wishes come true

hi monica
welcome to the thread..r u a SPR? and is ur hubby s'porean? if yes then u r eligible for the govt grant which is 2.7k can use up to 3 fresh ivf cycle... meantime u can just recuperate ur body in tip top condition and try natural 1st before starting ur process in august..btw, i m also SPR, me from m'sia, hubby is s'porean, also planing to do ivf in august in KKH.

hi dream and axjess
gd luck for u guys ..BFP BFP...

hi jas
my fren who is a christian has PCOS also trying for 2 yrs and went to tis novena church and get preggy very soon just in 2 mths time..

TNT
You not kan cheong to test HPT? Still can wait ah.. think your chances very high leh.. If test positive, at least can quickly go get support..

TNT
You also on 2ww? when is your BHCG test? soli, abit out of the track.
I also din get any grant, cuz both are PR. Are you with KK? have you recd your final bill?

libby, i do go to novena once in a while, but not to pray for a baby, i pray for peace and well being, for family happiness and sometimes baby, but in total only about 3 times so far. It gives me peace when i go for novena. Yah maybe i should go . Because novena church has it hourly on saturday, I have heard stories of people going there and just sitting for 9 novenas' straight .
The service is called " Novena" and some other churches might have "novena" service on saturday afternoon too. I know Holy family and OLPS in siglap has them on saturday afternoon.

serene,

well meeting good what then u can sit down whole day and rest.. if not you got to run out for sales rite hehe... rest while you can.. just rot in the meeting lor hehe

TNT,

We all still waiting for good news from you. Yeah hope the alert stays yellow and no delay if not sian liao....

Jas,

yeah heard of the novena thing before.. but i thought only go there and pray need not attend the entire mass? Btw which is the actual one to pray to for baby? is it Jesus, mother mary or joseph, st franics??? a bit confused.. :p I know cause come from catholic school when young
let us know so we dun pray to the wrong one.. haha

Jas, Tks for posting about prayer times at Novena. What time does the paryers start and is it v.crowded. What must we do in during the prayers, I'm not catholic but heard the Novena church v.powerful no harm trying. Tks

Hey Jas,

simi "novena" never heard of this before? is it short rosary sessions? So strange? Each session how long.. how come have to sit in for 9??

Hi Monica,

Welcome to the thread. I'm sorry to hear about the loss but glad that you managed to pick things up and move forward.

I'm also seeing Dr Sadhana. Are u with her during your 1st ivf?

If cost is an issue, then it's worth waiting for the queue in KKivf. Heard that they had pretty good success rate. $$$ wise also reasonable. This is the reason why I change from Private to Govt hospital. What other option are you looking at? If cost is not an issue, then you may like to consider private. which has no queue. Think NUH and SGH had shorter queue too.

humbug,
"novena " is not mass, novena is a service. Mass is a obligation for all catholic's. Novena is basically a service( 30mins) to honor Mother Mary, mother mary interceeds to jesus and jesus to god. Actually catholics do not pray to saints or Mother Mary, we honour them . We all pray to god. If you look at this link, there are actually a few patron saints of childless couples.
http://theapostolateofhannahstears.blogspot.com/2008/02/patron-saint-of-childless-couples.html

Hi ladies how can get an appointment with DR Loh at KKIVF. Will he go through earlier cycle report and give opinion. Sorry now thinking of other options before pursuing 2nd round. Anyone can help. Seems like success in KK very good.

@Dream,
We both are non-residents working here in Singapore since 2 years. I quit my job when I was pregnant last IVF and not working at home trying naturally and also planning next IVF. My husband wants me to try here in Singapore my 2nd trial. We are not planning to do private hospital because of the cost with only one working now. I would like to know the cost of IVF in KK for a foreigners. I heard private it is 15k which is very high for us.

@Nicole,
As you said I have lots of time till august to excercise etc. I am not started doing any accup and TCM. I have not idea abt them also.

@TNT
We will have no gvt grants both non-resident, but doing it in india with 2 blastocyst transfer and 3 months preganany support totally was S$5k. But as I have to be in India and hunsband here which very painful to live apart during these emotional period we planning to do here. Sure my parents and in-laws very supportive when in India but still miss my husband.

Fresh,
No my first IVF was not in singapore. Planning for my 2nd IVF with Dr Sadhana as I prefer female Dr. R u also with her wld like to know abt her a little to gain confidence. I see many with Dr loh so was thinking.

Jas
Thanks for your explanation. That means, each novena we will sit through and pray for 30mins and it usually start every hourly?

Pari
I'm interested to go.. hehe.. actually i'm also interested to go to other prayers.. Rem Develyn said the race course place, she went to pray.. now she BFP also..

Jas, thank you very much for all the effort you have taken to post all these links. I will read and maybe go to Novena soon.

Libby, I also dont mind doing all prayers now quite kanchong. I think I know where the race course temple is, my hubby goes there sometimes. Maybe we can arrange and go you can help me in the interpretation if they converse in chinese. Do you want me to get the address.

Pari
No prob
We can go together.. I think previously a few other ladies here also mention they want to, maybe we can all go together and pray, hopefully even more powerful!