Sierra,

If you have doubts, you can insist that you want the africian doc to check with your own gyne which is Dr Sad, For me the last time I doubted her decision for asking me to terminate the process.. in the end I insiste to ask Dr loh and true enough I was ask to continue.

wei wei.. where are all the ladies? reading our post in silence?
join in leh...

lyn
good to hear that there are a few of us hooked on this forum. My hubby same like yours. Trying to peep through sometimes. But I also dont let him

Lyn and fresh
Agree that Ivf is really a roller coaster. Now I am really feeling anxious. Every night having nightmare that hpt is negative! And having it so many times at night. I wish I could control my dreams!

Fresh
Really hope we can be mommies soon.. else really got regrets, dreams not fulfilled

You and Lyn can be cycle buddies, both of you jia you!

Lyn
The african doc is MO. I feel that she and the other lady like not very "accurate" in determining ER date, as according to Dr Loh, I should be given at least 1 or 2 more days of stimulation, in order to have more matured follicles. Well, i guess we have no choice as it's all dictated by them. For my next cycle, Dr Loh has already written down to highlight to them.

Dream
Usually what you dream of will turn out to be the opposite!

Fresh, thats mean ur AF reported? Then u r way faster then me liao..

Ya where r all the forum addicts huh? Serene, where r u?

Dream, last nite i dreamt something abt ivf but 4gotten when i woke up.....

Lyn
No lah.. that's for my case, seem estimate ER date too early... at least that's what Dr Loh feels, he said out of 28 follicles, only 6 fertilised with the rest immatured, it's really disappointing, my stimulation should have continued for 1 or 2 days.. of course he did not pinpoint directly it's the MO fault.. but that's what i gather..

Humbug
Yes, i definitely will... it's such a waste to not have enough embryos for FET, must start all over again and so costly

lyn, yeah. my May AF reported liao, thus my lucrin will be on 7 june. time flies.. it's my turn liao...

libby, it makes me worried for u if they are not accurate. every cycle could be different. what if your follicles is matured enough and they based on Dr loh report to wait for another 2 more days? Do you think it's our responsibilities to request the MO to ask Dr Loh for his advice?

Fresh
That's the price we pay as compared to private practice, it's not our doc with us throughout the IVF journey. I also don't know.. i guess, can only when the time comes, see what's the best way..

Hi Greenie,

Saw tat u r back. had yr ops done already? u on HL now?

Hi Nicole,

I also want to know the address of the temple pls... thks in adv

Hi Gloria,
Busy hitting the gym?? U saw my post on 21 May ?
Btw, r u a member at the hometeam NS club?

Hi Libby

When I was given a ER date on my last eggs scan, my eggs sizes recorded were 13, 9, 11.5, 9, 9.5, 12, 18.5, 14, 10, 7.. The doctor on on duty was Dr Lau (I cant see his name on KKIVF page).. I did questioned him,; my eggs were so small, can I take Puregon for another day or 2, he said NO, my eggs were ready for collection.. I bo bian, but after back home, I was so anxious and worried.. and I give a call to KKIVF at about 4pm+ and told the nurse and I need to talk to my gynae (Dr Kelly Loi). And about an hour later, Dr Kelly gave me a ring to clear my doubt, she said the doctor didnt wan the eggs to grow too mature, and plus, there will be a HCG jab before the ER, blablabla.. and lastly I decided to do my ER as scheduled.

Ladies, remember, if you have doubt, call your DR in charge or leave a message for them to call you back.

soli, abit long winded.

Dream
How are you? been a silence reader at these 2ww.. I remember we both will be having BHCG on the same day, 29/5/09... these 2 weeks really drive me crazy..

Bee
Thanks.. at least this boost my confidence. Guess not many ladies more than 35 yrs at this forum.

Hi May, welcome and let's jia yu together.

Axjess
Tks for your post. I will note down the follicles size next time and email to Dr Loh for his advise. Despite this, i rem you have quite a no. fertilised this time, that means they did make the right call.

Hi Catherine
It was not really an op but hysteroscopy and not sure if Dr removed anythings during the scope as didnt get to see Dr thereafter. Anyway will see Dr Loh in 2 weeks time for review.

Was given HL till today but i rejected the HL and asked them to change to 1 day. Want to save my HL for 2ww. Nevertheless, am still having slight bleeding these few days which is normal.

How is everything for you?

libby,
The last eggs scan, KKIVF nurse, I think nurse Audrey recorded the size of my eggs in a paper and pass it to me one.. she is nice.

Axjess
So nice.. i didn't expect such service from KKH.. but maybe it's personal touch from nurse Audrey, hope will bump into her next time during my review.
Your HBCG should be by this week right?

Axjess and dream, gdluck for ur BT this fri and spread bb dust to all of us!

Libby, i find kkivf nurse quite nice. So far i met nurse sara and nurse fong both r nice

Axjess
All the best to you! BFP same as Dream.
How come your 2ww so quiet one.. you bedrest all the times ah? :p

I wonder where is Equinox, no news from her at all..

lyn and libby
I guess it is a mystery why we could have so many follicles but not do many mature. In my case dr decided to do ER when the biggest one was 21 mm. I also did not have good results. From the 23 follicles, 21 had eggs but only 7 were good for fertilization. 6 fertilized and then only 3 make it to ET. I am also not sure the reasons for such bad quality. For my case it may be due to the age, FSH, or that it was triggered too early or HCG dosage was too low. I guess all our bodies respond differently which make it difficult for dr.

About the dreams, I hope you are right!

Axjess
when was your ET? Mine was on 15/5? Are you planning for home pregnancy test? Wondering whether we can ask for earlier BT? Do you have any symptoms? It is really very stressful. Can't sleep st night. What about you?

eskimobaby
I read trigger is usually when follicles are around 16-18 mm. But in some cases, dr may decide to trigger later to let some others grow. I guess may need give up on one or two big follicles to let the other small follicles time to catch up. After HCG, ER is done 36 hrs after that and i think follicles may still grow during that time. Follicles usually grow between 1-2 mm a day.

dream,
dun stress dun stress.. it's the last lap liao... try to enjoy it and talk to ur embbies... now i'm also rubbing my tummy and telling my ovaries to produce more eggs.. the crazy things i do... kekekke

Dream
Dun too stress, let nature take its course. Frankly, I also cant sleep well, and I decided to return to work today althro my HL is until 29/5.

My ET on 14/5. I dun have much symptons, but on day 10, I have little bit of brown discharge, going off on 2nd day, hope that was a implantation discharge. And my body temperature goes up, I used to have 36.1 - 36.4 when I wake up, but these few days go up to 36.8 - 36.9. Hope it is a good sign.

I have a home pregancy test kit, but then I everyday on inserts, scare this will give false result, so, I dunwan to do the test. Take it easy, ok, we will make it.

Hi Libby
Quiet during 2ww becos dunwan to ask too much questions to make myself lagi stress -_-ll , so choose to be a silence reader.. but it's true, all 2ww sisters disappear le except dream.

Lina,

Glad that you and baby are safe. Scare me when saw your post. Pls have plenty of rest and take extra care.

My husband volunteer to prepare lunch for me. Since he is keen to do it I let him be. As for dinner, he will ta pao dishes back home and I just have to make sure I switch on the rice cooker every evening. I pity him also cause he snore quite loud at night :p i think he must be very tire.

nicole,
are you feeling better? so far i dun have any side effects from puregon except when i bend can feed the bloatedness in the lower tummy.

Axjess
Your symptom of brown discharge and high temperature really look positive. Praying hard for you!

Dream
Are you doing BT earlier? BFP BFP

eskimobaby,

yesterday was really having bad headache, pulling pain on the tummy and nauseous feeling. Today slightly better, u r gg for ur scan on fri?

Congrats to bliss and serene, so happy for u.

Thanks sisters for the tips...and nicole yes i will pinch hard before i start injection hehehe c wether its works on me or not.
Zaza- Take care and dont giv up.

Btw do u all inject the Lucrin every nite or morning?
I found out from the nurse that i cant drink cold drinks once i start :-( in fact i tried to stop cold drinks this week but...its so difficult im so thirsty.
The weather is warm/hot...

missfairlady,

I usually inject in the morning and has stop all cold drinks too but occasionally still sip a little bit, heehee! TCM doc also advised against it.

But I realised drinking water and not cold drinks is a habit once we are used to it. Bear with it lor!

Sunflower-Nurse did tell me roughly what is about IVF and the whole process take how long but didn't tell me I will be given how many dosage.That is why I decide to make an appt to see Dr Loh and ask him. At the same time, highlight to him that my FSH level went up and whether should I put under short cycle.

Serene-Thanks for your bb dust and received it :>
Yup, I will check with Dr Loh and see what is his comment. I have a strong feeling he will ask me to try the normal way (long cycle). Personally I think he will suggest to try it first and see the outcome.

Fresh-maybe we can be cycle buddy. will update u.

Axjess & Dream-Good luck and hope you will be pouring bb dust to as well.

Greenie-I did the hysteroscopy in early April. Don't worry, Dr Zou said small issue and you should be able to try IVF in 2 months time. BTW, I also over 35yrs :>

Nicole & Eskimobaby-Pls continue to Jia Yu and rest well.

I am new to this forum. Planning to do IVF with Dr Sadhana in Aug. Wanted to start earlier but KKIVF say difficult as already full for june and July.
This is my second IVF the first one I was pregnant miscarried no heart beat at 10 week was very unlucky. Our happines only latest for 2 months.
I am a non-resident here and would like you to suggest if its worth waiting till August to do it in KKIVF .

Monica
Welcome to the thread. Sorry to hear your loss, may i ask when was your last IVF? Ideally, we shd let our body rest abt 3 month before we start the new cycle. Do you have any frozen embryo? Is your 1st IVF with Dr Sadhana too?

Hi Monica,

welcome to the thread! My opinion is if you still have time you can always wait till aug and use this period to build up your body for ivf. Like exercise, go for accu and tcm (which a lot of ladies here are doing, supposedly to boost better results).

Hi catherine, sunflower and libby,

another place that you can consider going to pray is Novena Church. I have a student whose parent were not catholics but went there to pray for a child and they had 1 after many years of marriage.

According to my friend, a lot of non catholics also go there to pray and got their wishes.

I have not been there yet though.

@Libby,
No my 1st IVF was in India it was short protocol as we went on a visit and was just unplanned it started from my Day 3 I had 7 eggs retrieved 4 fertilised and 2 made to Blastocyst of 4 A A grade where but in nothing to freez as remaining 2 did not make to BL. From starting my BHCG was not doubling every 2 days it used to take 3 days. But still was having good heart beat 6 week scan and 8 th week thr Dr said very active embryo it was all bad luck.
I miscarried in mid feb and already had 2 AF and the 3rd AF will be in june.