jas,
My bb can be home today! Hubby had called hosp to check, bb is ok to go home today. We will go and fetch him later!

just back home from my scan! very fast hor... the hospital is just 5 mins from my home, appointment at 7.45am, i was the first one and 8am i'm out ald... hehehe....

i'm in my 11th week, we saw the baby formed, can see the head, body, hands, legs and the pounding heart very clearly! Baby was moving the hands.... Get to hear the heartbeat as well!! It is so amazing! Baby measure 44.5mm...

has also been adviced to stop the progesterone inserts...

bliss
you must be so happy to see ur baby!

bliss
I can't imagine the anxiety and pain you went through but most important is that you and baby are fine now. It was really a long journey to get there and I am sure you are treasuring every moment. Excited for you to have your baby home! What is your baby name?

Pau Le
Great to read your bb development and that everything is well for you.

Boon Boon
Good to hear you got your hubby and Dr. Zhou's greenlight. You must be excited. Keep us updated after your appointment with Dr. Loh..

Serene
How was your first day of work? Can concentrate? Getting ready for tomorrow's presentation?

Lina
You are very brave to take no pay leave during this crisis time but you definitely got your priority right! You just decided to take no pay leave on sunday? Do you need to go back to work to clear some stuff?

Boon boon, my fsh last taken was 8.3. It used to be 4.9 and 5.2 respectively. Do u think there is a possiblity that TCM will have elevated the reading? I m not sure but my reading is only raised after tcm in tong ji. But dun worry too mucn abt that, look at serene her fsh was 20.6 but she had BFP!

hi zaza, jas, Fresh, pau le and Chris,
thanks. I will take care.

hi chris,
glad you have decided to try FET. Tio your body before the next try.

hi bliss,
my goodness, what a long delivery you had. And you are really strong, endure 5 hours of induce pain. The touching moment of having baby in your arms is all worthwhile. This delivery pain will go away in time. Don't be too stress about breastfeeding. Just feed on demand. Take care. I am alright now, thanks.

hi ltjabi,
thanks, having complete bed rest. Bleeding stopped completely but i still take the Dr Zou recipe once a day. I understand how you feel back then when you had bleeding. Very scary indeed. Lucky pregnancy is not affected as already pass 1st trimester, so everything is very stable. Today went to do down syndrome test, result was ok. How's your down syndrome test?

hi dream,
i will need to drop by office next week for a short while to hand over work. And hopefully the temp staff could come in quickly, if not other colleagues will be very busy. By the time i return after maternity leave, will be next year. And just hope that company will not retrench me.

Lyn & Nicole-I don't know why. But anyway, I remember the previous gyn has also mentioned that perhap I have low oveary reserve because by taking clomid I also has only one egg.

So no choice I think I have to discuss with Dr Loh because he didn't tell me to use which method. I guess by itself it should be long cycle but I think I have to highlight to him about my situation so I make an appt to see him this thur lo..

Lyn-I can't compare with Serene as she is younger than me and has given birth b/f. But of course, I hope I have the same end result like her BFP too :>

boon boon,

dun worry so much, must have positive mindset like develyn. See she bfp liao! We shall all look upon her as our role model, ok?

boon boon,

don't worry so much, must have positive mindset like Develyn. See she bfp liao! We must all look upon the rest of the mummies here as example, ok?

hi bliss,

alamak, your story so long! in short, congrats to you! rest well during your confinement.

hi lina,
glad that you are ok now.

hi nicole,
the prayer is buddhism? i also want leh..

hi boon,
still need to see Dr loh to know the protocol? the nurse didnt arrange him to meet with me leh, the nurse just asked me to start in july, register in end june..but i dont know what im going thru leh..no tests being done also..

Hi dream,

My 1st day at work... sianzz... managed to get my boss to postpone the presentation to next wed! If not sure die... cos havent even do up a single slide! Clearing my emails and attending to urgent matters the whole day!! Phew! Finally is about time to knock off!

Lyn,

Dun worry about your FSH level. i think high level means the egg reserve is diminishing but quality of the egg is still there. As long as you can get at least one good egg, can le. Just like me.
em... seems like I've motivated a number of ladies here with my high FSH and yet managed to BFP! kekeke!

Paule, good for you! Can see the BB le. It is a wonderful moment to see your BB on the screen right?

Bliss, congratulations once again and glad that your BB can be discharged today.
Please do a good confinement and take care!

Boon boon,

Please highlight to Dr Loh abt your low reserve. As i read from somewhere that women with low ovarian reserve is best to go thru antangonist cycle instead of the long cycle... so please check with Dr Loh when you see him on thu. I'm sure you'll BFP too!!

For those who have embark the IVF journey, be it stage 1 , stage 2 or 2WW, pouring lotsa BB dusts on you and wish you all BFP soon!! Jia you!!
And for those who havent started, pouring BB dust on you too and hope you can conceive naturally and no need to embark on the IVF journey!!

tnt and dream, I feel very kan cheong for the 2 of you! How? Have you done a HPT yet??

I am new to this forum. I have been seeking help from KKH Clinic D for the past 1 year, had taken clomid (up till 3 tablets) and I don't seem to ovulate, thus finally, the doc referred me to KK IVF Centre.

Will be going for the consultation with the IVF doc (not sure who is my doc) on 11 June 09. Have been reading all your posts and it helps to give me an idea of the whole process (though still a bit unclear but good enough to have a rough idea).

My hubby is overseas and I am in SG alone to go through this IVF experience, hope everything will be smooth for me.

The IVF nurse told me that the queue is quite long, so mine has been scheduled to start in August. I hope I could do it earlier it.

Will be reading this forum know more about the IVF experience.

sunflower,

no problem once I get the exact address, I will post it here.

Serene,

thx for the babydust, hope I can bfp in this cycle too.

hi may,

welcome to the thread!

Boon boon, u shld be more motivated by serene fsh reading. DOc keep saying fsh is mostly due to aging but like u say serene is younger and that proves wat doc thinks is not always true lor. When i was in clomid i also only produce one egg but the strange thing is when i didnt take clomid i also produce 1 egg, so.......

Serene, ya i agree with u the quality is more important....

omg, it took me two hours to finish reading all the posts and some sisters still complaining the post was slow at some stage.. :D

Greenie
I guess i am one of the oldest ones who is > 35 and got BFP at first try... i believe if you have the heart for something, you will get it some day. dun worry too much, good luck to you!

Zaza
i hope you are feeling better now and dun give up yet, ok? jia you

Daffodils
Progynova is very very impt, must rem to eat two twice a day... dun exactly know what it contains but nurse told me it helps to support pregnancy

Rae
I am so glad to know you are with Dr Cheng. See, most sisters here are with KKIVF. You can call and ask the nurse what is the grade of your embryo

Lina
Thank goodness that your bleeding has stopped and your bb is ok. Must be a very scary experience... ya, i think you have made the right decision to stop working for the time being. well, bleeding is afterall not a good thing to have, so better to rest more. take care

Bliss
I think you are really really brave to be able to endure the contractions, pain for so long.. did your Dr explain why bb heartbeat irregular? my colleague was just sharing her first labour with me few weeks back that she undergone 48hrs of labour and ended with C-sect cos bb refused to come out and heartbeat was irregular too. Her Dr told her the cord was around the bb neck.. lucky, she didnt force for bb to come out. well, she is blessed with 5 kids. dun worry abt posting and get ur self tired and stressed up. the sis here understand u need to rest and spend time with bb. once again congrats!

Serene
Congrats on the superb high HCG level.

I wonder if ur hb ever complained you spent too much time at this forum and neglected him :p

Serene
Yes, you are giving lots of hope to everyone and thanks for your babydust. I don't dare to do HPT since I had pregnyl jabs (3) and I had a closer look at the box. It said 3 ampules of 5000iu. So I am afraid that if I test, it may be a wrong positive. May be I'll ask Dr whether I could do BT on Thursday rather than Friday...may be I email him now!

Glad that your presentation was postponed. You must feel relief...luckily, you took that "extra" day yesterday.

Lina - glad that you are okie now..

Bliss - hey, glad that you are back in the forum.. You had an amazing delivery and an equally amazing prince..

May - welcome...

WAH soooo long...

Bliss,
It's a pleasure to see you and the baby for the first time
You are indeed very pretty
. As for the baby wish I could carry him but since I just recovered from my flu, do not want to spread to him in case hehe...next time then visit him and carry him tight tight heheheh... *huggs* dun cry ok. Baby will be ok
God will bless him and am praying for him everyday. You rest well and worry less ok.

Lina,

What a close shave.. do take care ok. By the way the glutinious rice after cooking is still porridge form or rice form? would be like sticky porridge? How much water u put? 2 time the amount of rice you put in? hehe... just curious. You take care ok.

Serene,

wow definately twin liao.. maybe triples hehe..
COngras.. rest well ok.

Hi Bee,

Thanks. I'm hooked to this forum man!! My hubby was asking me how come i keep staring at the comp screen whole day, not tired meh?? kekeke! No lah... he wont be unhappy cos he noes i'm bored at home the last 2-3 weeks and now he lagi wont be angry cos I'm the Queen now! kekeke!

Hi Dream,

yes, luckily I took that extra day ytd! If i noe they are going to postpone my presentation, I would have taken today also!! Too bad!

Mel,

How are you? Can cope with the 2 little ones?? Got enuff breast milk for them? Nevermind if not enuff, can always supplement with Similac!! kekeke! Notti me. Promoting my company's pdt here! kekeke!

Hi humbug,

Cant be multiples lah! I oni had one embryo transfer, remember? Unless that one split, which i think is very unlikely lah! kekeke! For me, I'm already contented to have just one. Twins will be double bonus!!!

Bee,
Yes, you must be referring to Serene and me! Yep, I am also hooked on this forum

Serene,
I am sure you were already the Queen!

May,
Welcome to the thread.

Bliss... wah .... long story indeed, but what ane xperience reading it too. I'm sure it was all
worth it when u get to hold your baby in your arms
Hope the rest of us will also be able to do so ourselves one day like you

Nicole:
I'll be down at KKH this Thurs only after 1pm to collect my Puregon. I don't even know the dosage I'll be givn. last I asked, the nurse told me dr Sadhana hasn't adviced the dosage yet. Strange ... what is the dosage you're getting? You're with Dr loh?

BTW ladies, the African doctor at KKH, what exactly is her role there??

haha sierra,

her role is to review your scans, whether you will continue your puregon dosage, increase or decrease.. and also to advice on your lining.. i think she is also the one to determine if your eggs are ready for collection..

SunFlower,
Oooh ... I heard some not so +ve reviews about her ... think one of the ladies here mentioned that she didn't want to increase the puregon dosage and just said no point continuing, the follicles aren't growing at all. That seems horrifying!

Hi Itjabi,

I'm fine just feel very tired all the time. I dun sleep well at night, wake up at least 1/2 times. Had been very busy since I return back to work. My next appt is 2 Jun.
Are you still on leave? Any more discharge? When is your edd?

Hi Libby, now preparing for the roller coaster ride again. haaa.. Well, sometimes, I'm very positive and at times I'm quite worried abt failing again. I guess it's the mix feeling that almost everyone here will be experiencing. Anyway, I'll be ok. I like the way u reply Nicole "Not giving up, cos my dream not fulfilled yet". Good determination will be paid off. You will soon be a proud mummy.

Hi Bliss, glad to hear that bb had been discharged. You must be thinking of him every second when he is out of your sight.

Hi Paule, wow! it's really an experience not to be forgotten and everyone here would want to experience too. Please pour some bb dust on me leh.

Hi Serene, thanks for the baby dust. I used a big pail to collect liao. haaa...

Hi May, welcome to the thread. You are strong to go through this when your hubby is overseas. Will he be coming back occasionally? Has he taken his blood test?

Serene, ya i m kind of hooked to the forum too. Sometimes i can reading posting at midnite during sat nites. My hb always teasing me and trying to read wat i posted here but i always forbid him to read... hehe

With regards to my fsh level of 8.3 and my age 31, dr loh didnt advise me to go antagonic cycle. He jzu say he will start me with puregon 250mg leh

Fresh, i m like u. One moment i feel so positive and excited abt starting ivf but sometimes i feel very fearful abt not getting a positive at the end of the journey. Man juz cant understand abt this emotional roller coaster we gtg thru... my hb thought i gtg into depression...
But nevertheless, we still have to go thru wat we have to.........

Fresh, MO is medical officer coz i heard alot of ladies here mentioned the puregon dosage is later decided by medical office and not dr loh

Lyn, that's why we need to be in this forum to encourage each other to always stay positive. Although I've been through 4 2ww before, I'm still getting this excitement and confusion. Guess it's like that.

You said that your fsh increase due to the tcm? hmmm.. strange leh cos tcm is supposed to increase the egg quality and make our womb stronger. Are you still taking it?

For me, I also suspect that my cyst is due to the tcm that I was taking. The tcm might have increase my hormones level which had indirectly caused the forming of the cyst. It couldn't be the ivf jabs and medicine cos in all scanning, no cyst was found. After taking tcm for a year, a 3.4cm cyst was found when I went back for scanning. Coincidently, it happened to my friend too. Now I stopped all tcm and just concentrate on accu.

Fresh, i m only guessing coz its that period of time that i took tcm for 6mths and my fsh of 5.2 raised to 8.3. I m not sure too but i find that my E2 also raised which used to be low. Anyway alot of ppl say fsh reading is only an indication and i dun wan to think too much abt it. U had 1 fresh and 3 FET b4? Did ur boss make noise abt it?

Lyn, yep. i had 1 fresh and 1 fet done in my previous company. I had a lady boss then. during the 1st fresh cycle, she is supportive but I can sense her bo bian attitute when I told her I'm going for my fet. I only took 1 week during my fet.

In my current company, my male boss seems more understanding. he never call me during my 2ww for my 2 fets. Sometimes, this made me feel bad that he had to do all my work. I told him I will try again but haven't tell him that it will be this June/July period.

fresh, same here i havent tell my boss yet too. Maybe male boss r more understanding... SO u starting in june or july? If june then we r cycle buddies...