Libby, You are back. Its nice to see that you sound ok. Take the time to prep your body. I may consider August too for my 2nd round maybe we can be cycle buddies

Mel, Happy Birthday to you. Congrats.

Bliss, congrats to you. Mel & Bliss pls post the pictures of your princes soon.

Serene and Zaza, Good luck to both of you hope you both BFP.

Daffodills, Don't worry too much, just visualise from ET that your embbies stick on your uterus and grow well. BFP to you

Sue, So sorry to hear that you tested -ve. Take care of yourself and get ready for the next round. We can BFP together.

Bee, Sure we can go for class together. But I wish when you are ready for your classes after delivery I will be pregnant kekeke. Hopefully a miracle happens.

Dream, how is your daughter? Hope she is well now. Take care of yourself too.

Orangey, Tks for your posting looking forward for your other receipe also

Yong Wei, your BBT sounds so promising. I think you BFP. Good luck to you.

Pari
Have not been catching up on the post, had very bad cramps so was resting most of the times.

Dr Loh says he was disapppointed with 28 follicles retrieved only 3 fertlised, as most of it are immature. He has written a note to the doc who will review my case after scanning to extend my puregon injections and increase my pregnyl jab for ER from 10,000 units to 15,000 units. Too bad, this is KKH's practice, that another doc will review our case not himself. Hope for the best.

Yes, let's be cycle buddy and BFP tog!

Btw,

yesterday was at kk for scanning and bt after 2 weeks of lucrin jab, nurse says result ok to start ouregon today . Overheard nurse saying I have 4 follicles on each side. Does this mean anything to you ladies? Thx

Thanks libby, dream and Pari.

Really hope it'll work this time.... CARE said most prob will put in 3 embryos. I'm not very greedy.. will be very happy and thankful if I just get ONE baby out of this IVF thingy...Just one baby will do.....

Yes Pari, i overcome all disappointment and sadness lioa. Will see Dr. Loh on Tuesday and see what he have to say.

Nic_dol, its normal to be givein 400 unit and 7 days and on the day 7TH you will go for scanning and they will see whether or not to extend your Puregon.

Libby, dun worry and best of luck.

BFP BFP BFP for all of us!!!!

Daffodils, Don't worry. I'll pray for you just one baby right you will have. Good luck stay happy for your embies, they need a happy mum.

Libby, Each hospital has different practice. Hopefully the next round will be good for us. My Dr also not too happy that out of 3 matured egg only 1 fertilised on first day. They expected 60 to 70% fertilisation. Nevermind the next round will be better for us. Lets work together and BFP together

Sue, yes I have no frozen eggs, so must start whole cycle again. Dr said I can start in July but I will start late Aug. I want to prep my body for 3 months at least before next try.

Nicole
I also have 400units jab.. Few of us here using same dosage.
Not sure if they are referring to follicles, as you are still being suppressed and hasn't start your puregon jab.

Sorry Sue, just read your post. It's good that you have so many frozen embies, and you can start soon, without going through the tedious injections again. BFP to you this time. Just be more careful, okie.

Pari
Yah.. it's really like trial and error too.. We'll work hard tog and hopefully this time round, things will turn out well.

Daffodils
Understand.. we all don't ask for much, we will be so grateful with only one.

TNT
Good luck to you, seem like your chances is very high. Hope you do strike and no need to go through IVF.

Hi Pari,
Did the Dr tell anything about the antagonist cycle? I am not sure whether practices in KK and NUH are same. How many months we need to wait before embarking to next cycle?
I would like to try atleast acupuncture as you said, bcoz Dr advised me not to take TCM.
Best wishes

Rosypink, I will be on the antagonist cycle for my next round. Dr told me I can start on D2 of July mense, but I want to wait to end of Aug before embarking on the next round. My Dr told me can take TCM and accu, but to stop TCM when I get my mense on the month I want to start and accu can continue till ET. I am doing accu now, TCM start next month I guess.

Thanks Libby...

As for me i have done to many accu. So after this bleeding im going for malay traditional massage.

Pari, maybe if Dr.advise me to do earlier i will do it. I dun want to wait too long.

Whatever it is ladies please do not give up. One of the nurse from KK also told me not to give up!!

libby
it is good to have you back! I am now on my 2ww. It seems I have same problem than you. Out of 21 eggs only 7 were ok and only 3 made it to ET which was brought up to 2-day transfer. I am also not sure of the reasons why I had so many immature eggs. As your dr said it may be due to low dosage of pregnyl which usually help the eggs to mature. My dose was only 5000. May be too low. I am not sure.

Nicole
your dosage is set according to your age and FSH level. So it is difficult to compare with other sisters. For your ref, I was on 375 and i am 37 and my FSH is 6+

Pari
she is watching tv now. Somehow fever always shoots up around 5 pm and at night. Her fever has not come down. Still 38+. May be she just wants to be home with me!

Elle
welcome to the thread. I am also on my 2ww. May be it is implantation. Very hard to read our body!

lina
your kid still young. Don't worry. Spending time with him is more precious and it would really be good for him to have a sibling. Learn how to share and be a big brother. So don't feel guilty. It is for his own sake. And enrichment classes don't really help. It is just that Singaporean parents are so kiasu. At this age he should just enjoy playing!

hi libby,
do rest well for the time being, tio body first and your aug cycle will succeed.

hi dream,
thanks for your advice. Very true, spending time with him is more important.

Dream
How was your 2ww? so far bearable? Hope your gal gets better soon, could this be a good sign like Lina's son also not well when she BFP?

Your pregnyl dosage is quite low, compared to KKH usual practice is 10,000. Mine was 28 follicles, 6 are ok, but only 3 fertilised. But don't worry so much first as you will strike this time

Mel and Bliss: Congrats!!!By the time u gals read this would have alreadi delivered.. Ur sons are here at last..Enjoy ur time with ur precious ones.. N do also take care of urseleves.. So happy for u gals. Do post the pics of ur little ones ya..

and Mel ya did ur hubby faint ;)

hello girls,

Just wondering, do your fertility centre freeze what every embryos that are left? Cos mine said that they will transfer best 3. Then the remainder will grow them to blastocyst. And if they survive that stage, they will freeze them. Wondering if your centre will freeze day 3 embryos?

Lina: ya im also waiting when will stop.. Siah! wat to do.. Not too bad alreadi soo lets see wat Dr Loh say next week.. Hopefully everything stablise n dun have to take jab anymore..

Sue-Great to learn that you stay positive. Please continue to rest well and adjust body. I like Malay traditional massage. Good for blood circulation and detox.

Pari-It is definately better if we can start with a better health. So meantime, let's us continue work toward our target.

Tnt-Good luck for you.

Nicole-like dream said, the dosage is based on our age & Fsh. So it should be around there.

Libby-Continue to "tio" body and hope very soon all our dream come true.

Daffodils-Good luck on your ET.

pari, Lina and libby
had such a scare right now. She was just watching tv for an hour and suddenly she said she is cold. Checked her fever and it shot up to 40.2! So scared . Don't know what to do. Decided to give her a quick shower. Gave her another suppository (last one was at 10 am). Cried because she was so cold. Now sleeping and her fever down to 39.8. Called my SIL who is a paeditrician and said need to bring hospital if fever don't come down by day 3. So worried.

Libby
thanks for your encouragement. Trying to stay positive but it is hard. Not feeling much. Dr said embryo not good / fair so I also don't try to put my hopes too high. But doing the best I can by resting at home and not moving around.

Dream-Hope your daughter fever quickly gone so that you have enough time to rest. Don't worry about your embryo, we all will pray for you.

Dream, Hope your daughter gets well soon. I know you are worried for her. Take care of yourself too don't worry too much it will be alright.

Daffodils-If I am not wrong, KK freeze what every embryos that are left. But not NUH. I think NUH also see the embryos grade then decide.

boon boon and pari
thanks. Really feel touched by your kind words. I was thinking that luckily I am at home. Otherwise my helper would not know what to do and I dont want to think of what could have happened. I dont dare to call my hubby. He is the worried type and would rush home. I prefer that he keeps his leave for other emergency as I am at home now with her. Thanks for your concerns. I am really touched

Hi Gloria,

Sorry, sorry... i was busy clearing my work before i go on leave on fri. Only got time to login now to read the post.

Juju is rite, Canberrra park is at sembawang opp The Jelutung CC.
I brisk walk too bcoz my stamina not very good, I cant jog for long. So I jog and brisk walk to the park then work out at the fitness corner.

I'm working in jurong so reach home abt 7pm too, i find rushing to the gym too tiring so I prefer to do it ard the neighbourhood.

Btw, u can PM me liao...

Hi dream,

It could be viral fever. It goes up and down for abt 5 days... sometime the child might get diarrhea or rashes towards the end cos purging out all the virus... is your daughter's fever due to virus?

talking about fever, my body temp keeps going up today... this morning was 36.9 then 37.0. Feeling body a bit warm warm go and take temp again just now and it went up to 37.4.
Oh no! am I also having fever?

but 37.4 is it a bit too high??? I always tot ard 36.9 - 37.1 should be ideal... or is it the weather too hot today... i better go and drink more water

pari, actually today i feel much better than ytd. I was so anxious and nervous ytd but today dunno why suddenly very calm... kekeke! think me go crazy liao... mood also go siao already! hahaha!

thinking about going back to work on mon make me even crazy!!! aaarrggghhhhh.... i hate office... thinking of changing job but also dunno wat i wan to do..

hi serene,
stay positive. 2ww is a terrible waiting phase, affects the mood too, one day will be very nervous, the next day can be very relax. I shed tears of worry a few times during 2ww and had nightmares. Stay relax, BFP!!!

Thks lina... but am worried that i have fever... This is the end of my 2WW. I dun want anything to happen to ruin my chance of BFP.

Dream
Hope your daughter's fever will continue to subside. Rem.. you also need to rest, and take care.

Serene
During my BFP, i had fever too, thereafter temperature remain on the high side. Keep your fingers cross.

Serene-Don't take noon one, we eat, walk doing thing in day time. So our temperature will up a bit mah. Don't stress yourself, relax and play some music to listen.

Babygalore,

Thxs for ur info, appreciate that.
At least nw I kn that I still hv hope, haha... But will hv to tiao my body so that I can substain the preg. At lot having chemical preg lately, so sad...
I hv ever done blood test bef, hormones level all seems ok, tat's y I so lost. I not sure what went wrong??? Ovulate or not this I can't be sure cos I hv nv tested +ve on OPK bef (I hv nt been consistently testing also lah)Gynae can't seems to give me a concrete ans. Nw Dr Loh say I got retrovereted uterus maybe got endo, ask me do lap. But chinese physician ask me not to first. Ask me tiao my body first. She say my body really too 'cold', i really dun kn what else i can do to bring my BBT up.
Seems like I just hv to pray to GOD for a miracle.

Tried to call KKIVF but the line is so hot... couldnt get thru...

Thanks chris, libby, boon and lina for your encouraging words! It's all because of you ladies here that lighten up my mood man!

So if the high temp is a good sign than i hope my fever dun subside man... kekeke!!

Libby, when u tested BFP that time your fever went up to how high?

Dream,

Yes, thanks many many, your information is programmed in my head liao..Its a healthy breakfast you have had, so don't worry, you can eat well not during your 2WW. BFP more important..

Hope by now, your daughter better liao..

Serene,

Yeah, please drink more water, good for you in anycase. Feeling feverish is a good sign of very high progrstrone and BFP. Of course to prevent over-heating, stay in a room with good air circulation.

Libby,
Good to hear from you again. Lets jia you together.

Serene
My highest temp was 37.4, it usually stays around 37.1.

Babygalore
Yes, let's not give up and jia you again, and hope for miracles.