lina
thanks for your kind advice. It is really a dilemma. She now even questioned me why I did not take a taxi to pick her up as she had to wait for my hubby for quite a while. But I took care of the logistics, called and made appointment to the dr. My hubby can't stand to have his little princess sick so he cancelled all his meetings and rushed down. Otherwise, it would have been too difficult for me to handle. What was scary is that there was no signs this morning and fever just shoots up. I am wondering how people in other countries do it. We are so fortunate to have Drs and medicine whenever we need. I hope her fever comes down fast. I am trying to wash my hands more often

bliss now in hospital dialted 1.5cm, will induce about 2am.. her prince is arriving about 3.5kgs
Let's all give her our blessings. Same day as Mel's babies Cool !!!

Congras to Mel and Bliss

Hi tori and dream, i wish it is not the effect of pregnyl but my own body producing the HCG man! Thanks ladies for giving me hope!

Yong wei, any updates?

Bliss and mel congrats! Cant wait to see ur babies........

Serene, ur bbt looks very good but dun do any HPT coz u r on pregnyl.. Ur Bt on friday rite?

Hy lyn, my BT is next tue actually... me kan chiong spider... can wait.. kekeke! Pregnyl will also affects BBT one isit?
Really hope my faint line and BBT is not the effect of pregnyl... and the line and BBT will continue all the way to BT day!

Dream,

Thanks a lot for educating me on the differences in short and long protocol. From what you explained, I now know that regardless of long or short protocol, the number of times that we must go clinic for scan/blood tests depends more on response to stimulation and not on long or short protocol since lucrin jabs are DIY anyway. Appreciate your explanation. I am just thinking how to minimise the logistic and destruction to work when start the program.

Meanwhile, may your daughter's fever quickly subside..

Mel, congrats...wah.. in less than 24 hours you will be a mum to two princes..major milestone.. I wish the day will come for me soon...
hope your delivery very smooth and your two boys healthy and cute!

Serene, your temps are very good. I believe as long as its above 36.85, chances are very good to be pregnant/substain a pregnancy.

BBAngels, are the temps you quoted before or after ovulation. If its before, its not so so bad actually. I believe you want to make your body baby friendly so that the result shows in a high BBT. My health not ideal, BBT chart not ideal also. So am trying to improve. There are a few ways, diet, holistic recovery, TCM, acu. Actually, best to try incorporate all in the way you can best handle as they all go hand in hand. I would suggest two books targeted at diet: "a fertility diet" and one at holistic/diet: "fully fertile". Read them and follow the steps the best way for yourself. The ladies here might have better suggestions.

babygalore
before my er, I never took leave as I managed to see dr at lunch time. I know it may be more difficult for kkh as they are more strict. Before my ER saw Dr 3 times, first scan on day 5 then day 7 and day 10. But of course number of visits vary with how your ovaries stimulate. If you go back to office after your scan, need to make sure to have a cooler bag and ice to keep the medicine cold. Nurse said it was ok to leave in cooler bag as office aircon is very cold. but of course best is to keep in fridge but did not dare!

My princess is now sleeping. Her fever came down but from experience it would usually shoot up again at night. dr gave her antibiotics. I guess don't want to take any risks.

Boon Boon, I am fine but very busy with work.. feel so tired. You have done your polys day surgery right? So when are you starting your cycle? Sorry I have not been following this thread for quite some time already.

Rosypink, ya.. for the 1st failed cycle, I can still take it easy after I consoled myself that it is okay and everything is going to be just fine. But I'm not sure if I can accept another failure since chance of success is much more lower than fresh cycle. I don't want to force myself to go through the disappointment again. I am overloaded with work and it is stressful for me to take long leave again.

Chris,if you are not mentally prepared for the frozen cycle, don't do it now. However, not to forget you merlion because you got OHSS after your ER. For frozen cycle, I think you will not feel so uncomfortable since there is no more injection and your body should be in better condition now. Don't let the merlion experience fear you as I believe you won't have the same condition for your FET. Do consider FET if by June you are prepared for it

To be frank, I am considering to quit my job for a good break (like you and humbug) as my work is stressful for me. But the only concern I have now is that if I quit, I might feel stress over baby issue when I am alone at home. Work do keep my mind occupied but it made me very tired too. I'm still planning my next move now..

bliss
So early! I thought you had another 7 days. Baby can't stand and want to see your pretty face. Be strong and wish you a smooth delivery.

humbug
i realised you are always on top of all good news
hope Bliss has a smooth delivery!

Pari
Are you still member of PURE Yoga? Next time, we can go together, then i wont be so lonely. :p I have tentatively suspended my membership for a year until delivery of my baby cos their pre-natal class is always at lunch time, not ideal for me.

wow, Bliss has been admitted. No time to tell u jia you already... JuJu, remind her abt the epidural again hor. she may forget. everything smooth smooth for Bliss, ok.

so, Mel, u r scheduled for tomorrow, right? so excited for u too... remember to post pics for us to see ok... and Happy Birthday to you and the 2 boys!

gloria,
she say wun forget. 1st thing to request is epidural. cos she got low threshold for pain!
now wonder what time her boy wants to come out...

mel,
jia you! tmr ur turn! c-sect very fast over... so which c-sect u doing? still dragging ur hubby in?

Serene, u've many positive signs there. stay positive, ok. so happy for u.

Sue, how r u now?

Develyn, y no sound from u? where have u been?

Thanks Gloria, hopefully all the good signs are not effect of pregnyl jab... and will substain till my BT and the next 9 mths man! ssMy last pregnyl jab on mon morning.... mayb test again on fri... i really cant wait...

Serene, the sisters are right? y don't u bring forward your BT to Friday instead. so that u can start on medicine sooner... good for the bb too. call KKIVF lar...

wow..so excited for bliss now...wish her in smooth delivery

hi mel
excited for u more in fact..cos u know exactly wat time ur boys going to be deliver...happi for u and bliss

Can any1 advises me how many days HL will KKH give for ER and ET? Tinking if giving HL too many days, will my co agrees to it? Basically, I dun wish my co to know I'm going thru' IVF. They are not really supportive. Moreover, short of staff now. I'm schedule in Jul09 cycle.

Congrats Mel and Bliss

Mel & Bliss

I'm very happy for both of you .....

I hope all the ladies here can also experience the same joy as both of you ........

Babygalore,
last nite forum went on sleep mode... late respond to your post yesterday.
my Estradiol is 189pmol/L and Prolactin is 205mIU/L. don't know what that means. but my -ve reading should be FSH 9.6IU/L. very high! but the sisters here have mentioned that apart from these readings, age is also one of the considerations for the dr to prescribe the dosage.

Bliss, (this was what i typed and save last night, before the forum went on sleep mode)
good that u're able to take control. rest more now, while u can. prepared to join JuJu soon... with mel, off course!

Lina, on herbs - have u tried the brewed type? heard some are from 3 cups brewed til 1 cup. is slower cooker ok for that purpose, or must use the stove with charcoal type!!!

Dilemmagal

I think a standard 2 week HL is given from the day you do the ER.
It's up to you if you wanna utilise it or choose to go to work.
But I think it's advisable to rest since you've already gone thru so much to try to get preg ...... just rest for another 2 weeks as it's nearing your goal .....

I dont think the HL slip state what purpose this medical leave is for, so unless you tell, dont think your company will know (other sisters here may be able to correct if my understanding is right).

Babygalore,

My bbt is after O. I presume I alr O when my temp dips to 35.4 then rasise to 36.0. As long as there is an increase in 0.3 in temp, consider got O but is nt a gd one. Doc advise me to eat more tonic, think I will take longer time than u gals bef my body can be fit enough to go IUI. Will the med Dr Loh give help to raise BBT, cos TCM will take quite long. I'm really hoping so hard to hv a BB. Can anyone advise on this. I kn my case is rather rare. Cos the chinese physician also shcoked my temp so low. Bef O is only 35.8 or 35.9 nia...

Babydream

2 weeks HL is quite long and I dun tink my co will agree to allow me to absent fm work. I'm in the finance dept, more on day to day operations. The most I tink I can take is 1 week excl weekend.

In addition, dun knoe what reasons to give to co if they ask y HL so long? Sigh

hi pari

thanks for Dr zou's address..
is the clinic open on wkends? wkends slots hard to fix or not ar?
lady accu right?

hi meow
dr zou , she herself will do accup for patients...
and her clinic open on weekend and PH too from 9am to 1pm..generally they will be more bust in evening time

if i'm not wrong, i think Lyn, Noi, Dream, YongWei (anybody else) has asked abt my cycle and next course...

prof ran thru my cycle with me and commented that all went smooth. it's just that there was no implantation.

one thing not so good was that he was expecting 75% of the oocytes to be matured. however, mine was only 2 matured out of 4 occytes. and the 2 were fertilised, which he said was 100% (very encouraging)!

though my embies were at 3-4 cell stage at D3, he still labelled them above average. when i asked him isnt it supposed to be 8 cells stage, he assured that my embies were dividing well, with no fragmentations.

the area where i need to improve is that 75% of occytes should be matured ; and off course the implantation lor.

he said i could start the next cycle after my July menses. unlike most sisters here mentioned, usu start after 3 menses. mine is after 2 menses lei. is this ok?

he recommended that i stick to long protocol, and dosage will be 375.

i'm seeking sisters advises on whether it is better to start the next cycle as soon as possible, or is it better to rest and let the body recover 1st?

all advises welcome.

(pari, email me if there's responses for me hor.)

yong wei, u at work now or off duty?

have u tested? early month to now... that's too long lar... go test and take folic, obimin etc... crossing my fingers for u too!

hi gloria
can start a new cycle after 2 menses cycle..
but the questions lies on u...as i know u just started ur accup onli in april rite? so u might wan to fully tiao ur body 1st...and if i not wrong u also just started ur DHA and multivit..so i think with all tis u need at least 3 mths to tiao ur body which is abt july time liao..but if u feel urself (physically and mentally) is prepared...no harm to go on a new cycle after 2 menses over lor..hope i answer ur queries..

Sisters (Dream, Bliss, Babygalore, Tori)
thanks for your recommendations on natural remedies for treatment of UTI.
drank lots of water yesterday, reached home, ate 0% fat yoghurt (which now i know is BAD. babygalore, i noted liow. thanks.)

AM CURED! arigato!

hi gloria..today is my hubby b'day..so take off and celebrated and now home on-line to forum la..
tested yesterday at dr zou's place..cos she place high hope on me...but no sign yet...might test again end of tis week la..and she said my BBT very high ever since after O is 37-37.3..tats y she on high hope on me ...

i dun seem to be getting notifications via email on those pple whom have replied to my posts.
but i have clicked "Email notification for replies to my posts" in my profile leh.

as of yday.. i am still getting those emails.

any solutions?

hi gloria
why not u also trying natural tis few mths till july as me so hopefully we can strike it..hehe...if not we can be cycle buddy in august ma..cos i planning to start new cycle in august although we in diff hosp...

Dilemmagal

I think can just tell them "women problem" to shoo them off ...... if you refuse to elaborate, dont think they can force you.
You need not explain to them in detail, as long as you produce valid HL.
I think the first week of rest is very critical since it's when the embryo implant .....
The subsequent week, must also minimise movement.

Frankly speaking, I think I may seriously consider to quit without a job .......
I also in Finance, the reporting deadline stress doesnt help in my TTC .........

hi gloria
since u are going to tiao ur body tis few mths by the time to do a new cycle will be august liao..so wat i wan u to do is just book a august slot with CHR (like me just book a sugust slot in KKH)...and of cos..WE hopefully can strike within tis few mths NATURALLY la..