hi pau le,
this thalassemia test here is to measures the genes of both parents. More info can be found here: http://www.alife.org.sg/en_thalassemia.php
Not sure if necessary to take this test at your side.

hi bliss and mel,
do take care. So close both your dates, could really end up delivery same day.

hi serene,
that's so correct, if only we could squeeze the kid back into the tummy when he's naughty. I also think about this when my boy is naughty.

hi libby,
did you contact Dr Zou? she mentioned that her herbs helped a few patients with bleeding. As your HCG level rise to double already, it should be alright. Hospital doctors are quite useless, they have nothing to stop bleeding. They will just ask you to wait and see.

Libby,
Don't think so much. Maybe it is not your AF since your HCG doubled. Some unstable pregnancy comes with bleeding but with sufficient rest, the embryo will develop nicely. My friend had some bleeding for 3 months and she thought it was her usual menses but realised something wasn't right so went to seek Doctor's help. Turns out, she was pregnant for 12 weeks already so she had to bedrest in order to prevent MC. Now her baby boy already 2 yrs old. Think positively.
I know its hard but I seriously hope you do leave some hope for yourself.

Mel:

I'm good... or so far so good... if I don't count all the hiccups along the way. I'm on schedule to the dot. Don't ask me how many eggs or size of the eggs I've got cos I just heard my dr reading out the size and her assistant recording them. I didn't want to ask too much so that I need not worry unnecessary. All i asked was whether I'm on schedule... and if the numbers are sufficient.

Been really busy with work lately. So busy that I don't have the time to read this thread.. Can only quickly come in, read what's in front and no time to go back to "history". So paiseh if my words sounded rushed. :)

WK Koo,

Thanks for your info on the eggwhite. I see better now. The nurse quite funny, told me with a bit of attitude that "a lot of people have wrong idea about egg-white. If no OHSS, don't eat". I think when I start the program, I will eat egg white also.

Libby, understand your agony of wanting it to end and press the fast-forward button to see the result. Its very difficult. But how about take the mentality of expect the worst but hope for the best. In the meantime, u can try WY Koo's suggestion to take "an tai" chinese medicine. Contiune to take progestrone injection and ask tcm dr for an tai medicine. I have friends who kept bleeding in 1st trimester n that is what they do. There are two mains reasons why one bleeding happens in 1st tri. One is mum's body does not produce enough progestrone & second is bb is unhealthy. Since u do not even know the reason, give yourself the benefit of the doubt and do up to the maximum to save this pregnancy. Be brave, we are here to support you mentally.

Ladies, I saw on the internet that some overseas IVF centre start to give patients progestrone support immediately after ER. But that does not seemed to be practised in Singapore? Wonder why.

Thanks Pari... I came back to work since Mon... But haven't quite adjusted yet because so used to taking afternoon naps the last few weeks... I can now barely keep my eyes open...

So when are you starting your new cycle or FET? Are you sticking with Prof Wong?

hi babygalore, yes indeed, i started on progesterone a day after ER , but mine was D2 transfer, so only gained 1 day. according 2 dr, it helps 2 relax e womb, and therefore aid in implantation. It can help 2 sustain a pregnancy if e initial cause is a hormonal imbalance. but it will not prevent e inevitable if nature has its way.

Dear Tori, I have my appointment with Prof tomorrow. The nurse at CHR told the earliest to start next cycle will in at the end of AUg. I have no frozen embryos so it has to be fresh cycle. I will stay with Prof I guess, I dont think I will switch to KK with such long wait. But will confirm everything only after seeing Prof tomorrow. Try and stay awake, I'm also dreading going back to work on Monday guess the long MC has put me on switch off mode.

WY Koo, I see. Can I ask where you did your program?

NUH is a day 5 transfer and if I not wrong, they only give progestrone afer ET. Maybe the ladies who did at NUH can correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.

Hi Baby galore, I'm with NUH, at NUH I did day 3 transfer. We were given crinone for daily insertion once a day from ER.

Hi Ladies ,

I happen to read a past thread from a lady who failed a cycle of IVF ! Just to share...

For now, you just have to think positive and never think anything that is not nice, i feel that it's better to have high hopes than having doubt (never mind the hurt later if didn't succeed), at least you feel positively about the whole thing. Don't read ivf stuff too as it adds up to stress. Just leave everything to God. I'm not preaching ladies, but i believe that God answers our prayers in 3 ways:
YES - He will give you what is GOOD for you.
NO - He gives you BETTER
WAIT - He gives you the BEST in His time.

Hi Pari,

I see... Don worry, I'm sure your second cycle will be a success because you will be more prepared by then... Take good care of yourself in the meantime...

Hi babygalore,

I did a D3 transfer at NUH and was given progesterone (crinone gel inserts) from the day of ER...

Pari, thanks for correcting me. The protocol that I was given seems different from the practice. Maybe they apply flexibility. But glad to know NUH provide progestrone support immediately after ER as I have hormonal imbalance.

Before u start ur program, try acu..just my suggestion. I will do that. Seems to help in relaxation, lining and relaxes the uterus to aid transfer.

WK Koo, got you. The website I visited is exactly from UK. In fact, I have the idea that the healthcare system in London is very advanced and the drs there do a lot of research and not just dollars and cents driven. That is also why I like NUH. Thanks for your information.

Develyn, Tks for the support. Gives me more encouragement for the next cycle.

Tori, hope the 2nd time round I will succeed. This process is tedious and though you can start +vely evrytime when it fails its takes more energy to recover. Anyway I will not give up and will try again.

Babygalore, I went to Dr Zou for my 1st accu on Tuesday. Dr Zou recommended accu twice a week and TCM, must call and fix appointment for next week. I am going to work towards preparing my body for the next cycle

Pari, your plan sounds great!
A good start and proper homework to prepare your bodys is half battle won! For my side, will start tolook for a good TCM dr near home.

Hi ladies, I'm going to ask a stupid qns:
Will sneezing cos any harm to the embryo who is trying to stick? I know it is silly but everytime when I sneeze damn worried that the jurk will dislodge the embyro who is trying to implant...
This 2WW really cause my thinking go haywire...

libby
please rest and hope everything goes well. Can't imagine how you feel. When are you supposed to go back to work?

Serene and other ladies in 2 ww
I wonder how you pass the time. Do you really stay in bed the whole day? I was in bed most of the day yesterday after my ET and had backache at night. Also felt giddy when standing up. Do you have same symptoms? How do you keep yourself busy without doing too much?

I am still waiting for DR to call to let me know about fertilization rate. Getting nervous as he usually calls at the end of the day. Trying to rest but difficult as don't feel tired since did not do anything today. Recuperating from ER. Still have cramps. Quite difficult to put the progesterone pessaries!

Hi Pari,

As long as we can try.. we are luckier than people that who cannot even try.. u get what i mean.. sorry, i am on 2ww now.. 2nd cycles liao.. resting most of the time.. :p

Hi Serene ,

I did cough , vomit and sneeze on first cycle but still get BFP in first cycle but MC lah..
I ever check if it affects but most of the ppl says it wont affect.. So dun stress yourself..
Coming to think with haywire , i have super haywire 2nd cycle compared to the first one..
Haha.. so u just stay positive now okie..

Hi Sis Libby ,

U know u have my hugs and prayers.. U know it !
I know how strong u are and how brave u are...
wait for tmr BT to determine everything okie..
We have been thru alots .. and every try has make it nearer to BIG PLUS ! Remember , loves from lots of us here especially Fresh, Tany, Humburg,Lyn & Me.. maybe even more..

Hi Dream ,

Watch TV , change position of pillow by sitting up 45 degrees.. watch movies.. play psp.. call and irritate forum sisters (My fav.).. then msn.. sleep... errmm that's all i did..

Not lying on bed 24/7 as u will not have good blood circulation.. I am having backaches too.. that one i cannot help u .. i just take panadol.. the rest have similar symptoms... i am a super merlion (nausea most of the time)..

Dear Develyn, what you say is true lor...nice to see that you recovering, BFP to you, baby dust coming your way.

Dear Ladies,

It been long since i last visited this thread. Juz checking if any of u r taking any vitamins related to pre-conception.

dr just called and I could tell from his voice that it was not really good news. Seems my egg quality is a problem and that is what I worried from day one. Out of the 21 eggs retrieved, only 7 appeared normal and 6 were fertilised with icsi. So instead of day 3 transfer, dr recommended day 2 transfer. So my ET will be tomorrow. Do you know what is the difference between day 2 and day 3 transfer? I hope the embryo develops until tomorrow. Really worried. Otherwise do you know what is the maximum number of embryos allowed to be transferred?

Hey ladies,

Thanks for all the blessings

Had my ET on 12 Jan n now on 2WW ...I was only on oral projestrone pills since my ER and tomorrow will need to go back to SGH for my day 5 HCG test

steven - I'm wiv Doc Yong from SGH and she is a lady doctor. The head of CARE is Dr Yu and she is also another lady doctor

I'm been lying in bed the whole day and gg for walks

dream - when is ur ET????

Thanks all for well wishes..juz have to stay +ve i guess.

Serene: Happy Anniversary!!!

Pau le: Im on home rest.. Doc say dont go out walking all too much.. Stay at home.. Brownish discharge still there. Think Blood clot trying to clear..

Lina: i will be doing the test.. The nurse hasnt called me yet though..I dun really know abt package. what does the cheapest package consist of? and the $300 package??If they dont call this week then will ask them when i go down next week for jab.

dream: all the best for ur ET tomorrow.. Dun worry juz try to stay +ve k?? I dun know much abt D3 n D2 transfer.. Mine was done D2.. Think the cells will divide more on d3..

Dear Dream, I don't know wat's the difference between D2 and D3 transfer. But at KKH they do D2 transfers. Stay positive for your ET tomorrow and continue to remain positive so that your embryos can grow well in you. Quality is not the only determinant factor for success, so dont stress too much and be happy so your embies can sense a positive environment and grow. If you are taking govt subsidy them max 2 embbies will be transferred otherwise max 3. Good luck and rest well.

Hi dream,

I got advice from all the kind ladies here. Try to lie down as much as possible, can walk ard the house but slowly...watch TV, VCD, read books, magazines but I spend a lot of time on the net, chatting here and facebook etc etc.
I was like you just after my ET, dunno what to do. Suddenly feel you have the whole lot of time but dunno what to do... haha... now I'm slowly getting used already...

You have 6 fertilised eggs which is very good already. I only have one. So dun worry. Anyway you can only put in 2 embryo. Quality is more impt than quantity... Aiyo, you are exactly like me... worry this, worry that but I know we cant help it to worry lor...kekeke. I get a lot of support here and slowly now more relax liao...hohoho!

DEvelyn, glad to hear from you again. How are you feeling now? Have you gone back to KK for the BT? I have a strong feeling you'll get BFP this round... dunno why just have this feeling...
Good luck to you!

Lina
thanks for the website... it's very clear! but over my side, my gynae never suggest anything.... and the next time i see him would be nearly the end of my first trimester ald....
do you know what other kind of tests are there to do? i'm going back to singapore in july, maybe can do in singapore...

Itjabi
oh good that you are still on home rest, rest well, and it's a good thing that the blood clot is trying to clear... good good!

Serene
happy wedding anniversary!

babygalore
im doing IVF in france, and here too i started the progesterone inserts the night of the ER, mine is D2 transfer also.

ashQshee
i started taking the GNC Pre-natal multi-vits which includes folic acids before i started my IVF

Does it helps? I saw an ad for Blackmores - Conceive well gold for conception. Considering taking b4 embarking on my new cycle. Any of you mitting ur dr soon may be can ask any harm taking?