gloria - thanks

Lina,
Yah lor, super amazing hor. 21 yrs leh, I believe the lab also must have did their best effort to store all the sperms well enough.

Hopeful mel,
ya Lina is right. no complicated injections b4 transfer for FET if you're following natural cycle. I was taking herbs and also had acu with another sinseh to boost my lining and ovulation, cos i hv lining problems.

the nurses will scan your ovaries and lining and confirm ovulation before arranging for transfer. After which i was on progesterone inserts.

dr zou, is the sinseh everyone talks about here. she runs her own clinic in under an ang mo kio hdb block.

my next fresh cycle will be diff from my 1st one (lucrine + puregon). i will only be on puregon right from the start.

Hopeful Mel
I'm so sad and sorry to hear this, cry it out and you will feel much better, i'd been through this before and know it's very hard to accept the truth. We are all here to support you..

Zaza & Serene
All the best for your ET and hope many eggs fertilised with good grades.

Dream and Axjess
Your follicles will definitely continue to grow grow grow.. be positive.

Mel
Getting ready for your turn? Hope you can have a smooth and fast natural birth like Juju.

Mel ira, sorry to hear abt ur news. Be strong there r also quite a few ladies BFP during FET.

Zaza, send my regards to develyn. She must be feeling weak now......

Axjess, HL will be given from ER day till BT...

Mel ira, did u go for any tcm treatment prior to this ivf? Maybe u can consider gtg....

Wow, juju has popped. I want to ask her go cry when she sees her princess or not.......

Dream, hope everything goes well.....

Hopeful Mel,

I'm currently in my 2WW of my FET cycle. Mine's a natural thaw meaning no jabs or medications needed as long as you are able to ovulate on your own. Just need to go to KKIVF for scans from CD10 onwards and once ovulation is detected, they will schedule you for ET, its very straightforward and simple. My bill came up to be about $1,600 because I needed laser hatching for my egg shells which are a bit hard. Otherwise I think cost for FET is about $1k to $1.2k

Hope you are able to start your FET soon and be successful on your next try.

Ladies Thks for the positive thoughts.

Really hope to give another try. This time hubby not very supportive - think his upset.

Btw Mel, u have 12? thats alot...so good!! I only have 3 doc loh say for my age (im 23) i shld have more. Anyway let me know when u planning ur fet ok.

Hi Lyn, not sure what grade but dr. loh was smilling when he told me my embryos 19 is alot.

He even joked with us, telling us that he wont transfer the 2 embroys in me coz worried that i might have OHSS.

Anyone feel nause after the ET?? I fell lausy now but trying to control myself.

Ladies, please stay POSITIVE!!!

Hi Yong Wei,

Thanks for your well-wishes... I am 100% local, torisho taka is the name of my favourite restaurant...

The jab I had is called hydroxyprogesterone caproate 500mg...

Baby dust to you and all other brave ladies!

Dear hopeful mel,

I am sorry to hear about your BFN, do take care and recover quickly so you can start on your FET soon...

Hi Sue,

Congrats on your good no. of embryoes, 19 sounds amazing to me!

gals, anyone of u hv a lot of gas to let out after ET? My ET was on last Wed, not so fast implantation tat leads to gas buildup rite? I am on Pregnyl jabs every 3 days. Dunno such jabs ll lead me to hv frequent gas let out or not.

Sue, i hv headache n nausea after ET.

So sorry was busy the whole day cause next 2 days got big party for mother's day.. so am flat out.. dEvelyn feels better now. She is warded and on drip. Did not have time to go see her but she sounded ok on the phone. Orangey please update cause I know you went to visit her :p..

Juju,

congras on the arrival of your little princess
so look more like you or your hub?

Axjess,

As for the case of the taiwan case, yes, having own flesh and blood is impt but the upbringing is the most "wei da" and difficult task. I am sure their son will not mind the fact that the sperm is not from his present father
. What matters most is the devotion and love his present parents provided him for the past years since his birth.

Sorry I only scan thru the above cause very tired..
Happy Mother's day to the already mothers and MTB.

hi mel irman
sorry to hear tat..but things happened for its reason...cry for u but do stand up tmr and move ahead again..me too had failed ivf on april..was BFP but hcg drop after one week post BFP..now me mainly tiao my body thru accup and on prenatal multivits lor..

hi torishotaka
hehe
ok ic..as for the jab hydroxyprogesterone caproate is the generic name and depot pulliton is the brand name ..they r the same..i was on it on my last ivf Post BFP also...
btw, wat was ur Bhcg level on ur BFP?

hi libby and ickle
so excited for 2 of u..as BT on monday...do stay cheerful and positive ...BFP BFP to both of u

hi gloria and pari
so how's things going on after u all visit prof today? wishing BFP to u all too

Tori, Boon Boon, Axjess, TnT, Gloria, Mel Wong, Lyn
Thanks for your encouraging messages. Really boost my morale. I also read on the internet that average growth is about 1 to 3mm per day. Dr. also called me back to let me know about the results of my BT and asked me to come on Monday . I told him about how I felt and he actually said that he prefers that the big follicles don't grow too fast so that the small one can catch up.
So, I'll be positive and look forward to Monday. He asked me to rest as well. So, thanks again ladies for your comfort. Dont know how I will survive w/o this board!

Hi Eve,

Glad you are fine, drink more water !

Hi gnny,

Im with kkivf… now the Q already in aug.. mine supposed to be may , but I postponed till july..

Hi Bliss,

So happy for JuJu ! congrats! Send my regards to her

Hi dream,

Don’t worry, the rest of your eggs will catch up.

Hi Sue,

Congrats to your 19 embryos! Hope you get BFP!

Orangey,

How come ur AF still not here? I thought u taking med to induce?

Hi Hopeful Mel,

Sorry to hear bout the bad news.. take care !

hi dream
do rest and relax and eat well tis weekend...and have faith on ur follicles as they will grow until the optimum sizes and best of luck on ur ER next week...rmb top up ur protein and water intake

hi bliss
u r due also tis month ...so excited for u..and wish u hav a smooth delivery
and spread more more baby dust to me and all ladies here

hi mel
when u due actually? ur twins in gd weight..

dream - great to hear that your doc says this.. puts your mind at ease..
very happy for you.. lots of positive thoughts!!

lyn - yeah.. now i'm 37 weeks.. so, i think should be anytime... i am trying to convince my boys to come out on 21st may..

hi lyn
had met dr loh on 30/4..he scheduled me in aug slot and he will start puregon 400iu for me..will try natural meantime tis 3 mths hopefulli can strike hehe

tnt - yeah.. i think the weight is quite okie.. not particularly great, but again, they are 2 growing in a tight space..
you girls cannot imagine my horrible stretch marks.. my friend was just telling me that i look worse than those advertisement pix in papers.. EDD is supposed to be 28th

Hi TNT - evrything was fine Dr only checked tummy today and said everything looks ok. Nothing much happened. Hoping to BFP. Tks for asking.

Serene - Goodluck to your ET tomorrow with good quality embbies that stick all the way. Lots of baby dusts

Hi Lyn,

Yes I had ER ytd. Only 2 follicles retrieved. And yes Dr Loh and Nurse Sara is coming back to do ET for me tomorrow and I think somebody also doing ER tomorrow if I;m not wrong.

TNT, thanks for your wishes... I'll be very happy if there is one embryo transfer cos only 2 follicles retrieved so cant expect too much...

lyn - may 21st is my birthday..

sunflower - haha.. i dun need super devout kids.. these 2 boys are super blessed.. my mum, my friend and my boss has said many many pujas for hem already..

today is another WAITING day for me. Haiz...
Today, KKH is crazily crowded with pple and v busy. My appt at TPS was 5.25pm, but then I waited until 7.30pm to see Doc Sadhana! Bo bian... Many docs have been going for delivery and that caused the long waiting time too.
I contacted juju since morning that I will visit her during the 6-8pm visiting hours... but then after payment at TPS, it was almost 8pm liao. I rushed to the florist to buy flowers, then went to the lift lobby. I saw long queue for the ward visitors registration. So waited again. When it was my turn, I was not allowed to go to 8th level to visit, coz the level was full of visitors liao! My goodness!
So I called juju, and told her about it. She couldnt come down to see me too, so she asked her hubby to meet me at level 1 and I passed the flowers to him. Anyway, I just got to talk to juju over the phone. She sounded very energetic and cheerful! Great that she feels so blissful now.
Her bb gal is in the special care nursery, so I will also not able to see her bb in person too if I could visit juju.
She will update us tmr when she is back home.

Develyn,
juju told me you are hospitalised, I wanted to visit you too, but in the end, I was unable to visit anyone due to the strict visiting rules and also the time was late after my appt at TPS. Hope you are recovering soon and soon have gd news to share with us this time! Take gd care!

Update of my appt today:
My bb is estimated 3.3kg today!! Doc Sadhana said he is solid and big leh... I was again so surprised about his fast gain in ard 1 week plus only. I didnt gain much myself, only 20grams gain this time.
Doc said I may deliver early since bb is big enough liao. She will do cervix check for me in my 39 weeks. And if the daily pain I am experiencing is too much for me, she suggested to induce. But I said I dont want, will rather wait for bb to come out automatically. Kekeke...

tnt,
thanks! yes according to my gynae, I may pop anytime, coz bb is getting deeper and deeper inside my pelvis now. thats why i have been getting super sharp tearing pain lately.
Yes, i really wish all ladies here will get ur wonderful BFP! I went thru the stage too, I understand how precious it is to us to get preggy. POURING lots and lots of baby dust here... all ladies here must jia you, all of you will be blessed with our wonderful angels soon!

Bliss, look like may 09 is a fruitful time for MTB hope may 2010 will be as good as this year... So thoughtful of u to go visiting despite having a big tummy.