mel - thanks

Sue-Wow so many good eggs. Good luck and hope to hear your BFP soon :> Remember to eat, rest and relax during your 2ww.

Dream-Trust your Dr, since he didn't increase your dosage which mean your embryos will catch up to the right size on your ER. Don't stress yourself hor.

dream
I just have my 4th scan today(D14), and my last scan on wed (D12), biggest size only 11.5, i was so worried and disappointed over the past few days.. but today the biggest is 18.5mm le..
FYI, my D7 biggest 8; D10 biggest 10, D12 biggest 11.5, and D14 today biggest 18.5. So no worry, stay positive..and my best wishes to you.

I will be having HCG injection this Sunday nite and ET on next Tuesday..

Develyn
Please rest well.

hi bliss
do send my regards to juju...so happy for her

and wish u have a smooth delivery also..

hi sue
wa very gd number of ur embryos.. rest and eat well tis 2ww...

orangey - sory but I dun have the details... her hubby is rushing attending to the nurses and I dun want to delay him ... will try again later ... yes I start my GonalF when AF did not report for 2days ... I only have light spotting after 3 days of GonalF

Tori, Boon Boon and Axjess,
Thanks for your reassuring words. Going through every stage is really stressful and I am glad you are there to help me go through it.

Tori,
We have also frozen some just in case. better be safe!

Axjess,
Great to read your last scan results. You must feel so relief. Every step is so stressful. Thanks for the numbers, seems like follicles grow about 2mm everyday..except the last few days when there was a big jump. i guess the increased dosage really helped. You are still having puregon till sunday?

hi dream
not to add expra worry now..ur follicles will grow in next few days ok
have faith and be positive.

hi axjess
so ur ER is just round of corner..do rest well
tis few days and eat right
best wishes

hi melirman
how is ur BT today? feeling u r BFP

hi torishotaka
r u local? cos ur name sounds like japanese
anyway wish u have a smooth prenancy ahead..and the inj u mentioned u kena jab for twice a week is it depot pulliton? do spread more bb dust to me and many gals here

hi mel
wowo..ur twins at very gd weight..
wish u have a smooth delivery also..

hi all ladies
just received develyn's sms 5 mins ago..she just said " bad, and hope she get well soon " and reali wish her get speedy recovery, and i m sure she will...

Dream
Today injected 400 by KKIVF nurse, tmr last jap of 400 Puregon.. jia you oh

Yong Wei
Thanks yongwei, how to eat right huh? the stage 3 stuff? Chicken Essence, Brazil Nut, Ensure Milk, Egg white, drink lots of water (already everyday with all these stuff during stage 2).. wat else? anythg that i should avoid?

hi axjess
yes la..all those post from our dear sisters here and of cos licrease ur protein intake and water 2 litre/day

hello ladies,

I've got my BHCG result just now..it's BFN!

Very sad ah...my mind cannot think straight..tot I just come here to get info..KKHIVF nurse not really helpful
they all busy busy...

I need info on the next cycle..anyone can share, how soon can I start my next cycle? Do I need to go through the whole thing again or just ET since I still have frozen embryo?

What do I need to do for the moment to my stabilise my womb or body?

Hopeful Mel- Dont worry too much. Think positive tots you will get pregnant the next time round. Take care of yourself. You will be in my prayers.

Hi Mel,
I am sorry to hear this. IVF is really a roller coaster. going thru ups and downs but we will get there.

Good to read that you are planning your next move. How many frozen eggs do you have?

Be strong.

Pari,

Thanks..I am trying my best to believe there's a blessing in disguise..but I'm really wondering what went wrong..I will only get to see Dr on 26 may.

Hi Mel

sorry to hear this. Be strong ya. How many frozen you have? As for me, after my failed ivf cycle in march, i went to see doc loh he said to do fet in april. Do check with your doc when you're ready to do fet.

Hi everyone, we've been ttcing from Jan this year and have not been successful. Decided to visit TCM who suggested hubby go for SA test and it was discovered that he has low sperm count and very low morphology (3%). I wonder if ivf/icsi is the only solution. Anyone experience the same problem? What is the procedure like?

Mel Irman-Since you have an appt with Dr on 26 May, you can check with him on the next procedure. Many times, he will ask the patient to wait for 2 months. Meantime, it is better for your body to rest first and also try to find a good balance on diet and exercise regularly if possible.

BTW, how old r u?

Hi dream,
Ya..after all the injections and a difficult OHSS journey..I am not willing to stop...I will take unpaid leave if I have to for the next cycle..

I still have 12 frozen..that if everyone of them survive thawing.

Do anyone know the cost incurred for the next cycle? mine is under the subsidised scheme with KKICF.

Zaza, so fast it's your turn for ER! All the best. wish u quality follicles, all with eggs and all fertilise beautifully! Stay positive!

Hi Ellsa,
I still have 12 frozen, anyway what is FET?

Hi Boon Boon,
I am 34 this yr.

what is the next best thing to do? and cun cun today my AF came...after the few days of staining..

Hi Haze,

Have you done your fet? How was it?

Im supposed to start mine in april but i delay till now. Actually am very scared to go thru the 2 wks again.

Hopeful mel-wow you have so many frozen eggs. So pls be strong and meantime continue to drink more water and rest.

Ellsa-How are you feeling now (body) and how many frozen eggs you have? In fact, it is good that you give yourself sometime to adjust your body and soul. Once you ready, don't afraid to try again.

Ellsa,
what did the dr say when asked u to do FET? How much do u need to pay and what's the procedure like?

Haze,
are u doing FET also?

sorry i ask too much..

Ellsa,
my fet was in april. fail la... dr loh said may be eggs old already cos i'm 40 now. ya the 2ww is unbearable.
if possible, i'd advise lay in bed like tori n watch lots of dvds like the rest of the gals here. but 2ww for FET cycles are easier cos not as bloated as fresh cycles. some people get successful bfp cos there's less stress on the body.

I had a some cramps when i was in 2ww when i bent to pick up even the smallest package. plus i was also cooking for both hubby n myself. I didn't know should avoid cooking back then.

serene,
yes must hv full bladder. but i think u need only drink 1-2 cups of water before leaving your home. after that u hv to hold your bladder until the procedure. try to do it la, cos 4 one of my IUI procedures, my bladder wasn't full enuf. and the doc had problem getting to the womb. it was more painful than when the procedure was done with full bladder.

good luck all of you.

hi Dream
my result at D6 and D8 are the same - 3 follicles on the right, 2 follicles on the left ovary. when i asked for the sizes, dr mentioned that they are too small and hence, he's not taking any measurement then. i believe "too small" must be in the range if under 10mm (not sure though). so, dun worry now. trust your dr, ok.

hopeful mel and ellsa, sorry. I forgot. I did my FET in February, after CNY.

dun worry jus ask la... the ladies here will help share w you what you need to know.

Hi Boon Boon,

Now much better. Thks! Urself? I have 3 more left. Planning to put all 3 in (only if all 3 survive after thaw) I have been going for acupunture and malay massage, maybe my body is ready but not emotionally ready. All the sudden i have this fear it will fail again.

Haze,
So what stage are u at now?

Ellsa,
Keep me informed of your updates ya. Anyway will acupuncture and malay massage help? Where do u go for those two services?

Hi mel,

ok i will. I actually called up kkivf thinking to do after this mth menses, but was told to call again next mth due to the flu.

I went to amk for acupunture i think most ladies here go there too and as for the massage i go to this lady in marsiling. Dont know if it helps but just wanna give it a try.

hopefulmel,
I'm preparing my body for next fresh cycle in july. I've just switched to dr zou to help tiao my body two weeks ago.
her medication and acu seems to help. I'm now on 2nd week after ovulation, she helped 2 get my BBT stay up. it went up to 36.9 today....i wish she were back today. cos i will only get to see her again next friday earliest now.

Serene, all the best for your ET tomorrow! do rest well after that! BFP to you!

Axjess, remembering you worrying at some stage... and now, everything's going in the right direction for you. do continue to stay positive and wishing u quality eggs with good fertilised embryos.

Haze,
This dr zou, is it the one at Ang Mo Kio Hospital?

You going thru frest cycle means going thru same thing with lucrin, puregon and all that thing is it? Sorry I am not sure of the protocol after this failed fresh cycle.

FET means don't have to go thru the complicated procedure right?

hi hopeful mel,
i am sorry to hear that. Do try again. FET does not require any injection, will be faster and no pain. FET cost around $1.2K - $1.4K at kk.

hi january,
my hubby is also low morphology at only 1%. Doctor recommend IVF/ICSI for my case.

hi ellsa,
stay positive.

orangey - yup.. now that they suddenly had a growth spurt.. i'm rather happy...
it feels heavy when i lie down, cos i have trouble getting up.. but when standing or sitting.. it's quite okie..

boon boon - yeah.. hurry hurry..
lotsa baby dust to you to become a mummy quick.. so that play golf sooner...
hee hee..

dream - dun worry about it.. in the next few days, your eggies will do a growth spurts.. do stay positive, give them a fighting chance, believe in them and stay happy... sending you positive growing vibes..

sue - great numbers.. rest well and may all your embies get fertilized...

lina - thanks..

axjess - good luck on your hcg and ER

hopeful_mel - am sorry abt your BFN.. pls rest well.. i do believe that you will get pregnant soon.. sending your positive vibes on your FET..

ellsa - do stay positive.. dun be afraid to try again..
sending you all the positive thoughts..

Dear Yong Wei, dream, BoonBoon, Gloria & Mel

Thanks and will stay positive, same to all sisters here..

I am so busy clearing my work now..

May I know, the hospitalization leave will be given after HCG or after ER? What to be expected after the HCG, pain??

I told my bosses I will be on long HL, lucky all very understandable & supportive.