Thanks, tori and Boon boon for your advice on chix essence and ensure milk.

I dun feel any bloatedness after my ER ytd till now. Is it normal? I read that a number of you had bloatedness after ER. I'm worried cos I dun feel anything. only very slight cramps. That's all. no bloatedness at all leh...

Hi tori/ ladies,

I found the page where the doc recommend that lady to take the egg white:

Regarding egg-white eating method, the method that Dr Yap
taught me is to place the raw egg white in a cup, put a few
scoops of milo/horlick/cocoa/ensure on top and pour boiling
water on the mixture and stir then quickly drink. Cooking
the eggs even for a short while over the stove destroys
the albumin protein which we need. U must eat betw 4-8 egg whites
after your ER op as the onset of OHSS is most severe after ER op.

pls comment

Bliss,

Do send my regards to Juju when you visit her later
. Thanks.

Lina,

How are you doing?

Bee,

How are you doing?

hi nicole,
you can ask Dr Zou for the swaps. She will give you a pack of cotton balls, then seal it. After you open, store in fridge. She said can ask for more when you need. Her cotton balls will evaporated, so you may want to take a few days supply if you visit her frequently.

Hi Serene,

My bloatedness developed during my last few days of Gonal-F injection... I looked like I was 3 months pregnant! Immediately after ER my bloatedness was so bad I had to be given painkillers (via injection) and was only discharged at 9.30pm. Whereas the other 2 girls who did their ER on the same day as me were discharged at 6pm and acoording to my DH they looked perfectly fine and were practically hopping around!

So I guess not everyone develops bloatedness and you are one of the lucky ones...

boon boon - i hope that you become mum very soon also...
whoa.. jealous..
you are better than your hubby..

nicole, tori - if you are worried abt eating the halfboiled egg whites, look for pasturized in shell eggs.. they will cut off the risk of salmonella..

Hi Nicole,

I see...

But for me, taking raw eggs doesn't sound too appealing to me, and raw eggs with milk / horlicks, I can't imagine...

zaza,
was it painful? heard the needle is much thicker and it is oil-based, so more painful.

are you clearing your work right now? you must be stressed and happy at the same time.

Lina,

thx I'll ask her next mon when I go fo accu.

Mel,

what do u mean by "look for pasturized in shell eggs", care to elaborate?

tori,

actually I am also very skeptical about taking raw things esp egg white, very fishy smell.

dream - mine is not painful and it is in powder form so all I did was mix with the sterile water given and hubby jap it for me
The needle is not tt thicklah
Yes, I'm clearing my work and not feeling too happy as I had argued with my new colleague .... luckily my boss intervene if not I will be even madder
Well trying to keep my spirit up and looking forward tomorrow for my ER

zaza,
may be your hubby skill is really good or your pain threshold is high
or may be it is the next jab which is painful...reading too much in the thread and mixing information...

good thing that you have a good and understanding boss. some people can really be unreasonable. yes, be positive. it is not worth getting angry/emotional over "crazy" people. that's what I will say to cheer myself up when i have a bad day at the office.

so, just ignore her and just concentrate on clearing as much as you can! Look forward to the next 2 weeks!

I am also trying to tidy my workplace...so that when I (hopefully) "disappear" for the 2ww, there would not be too much mess...

Nicole,
sorry can't advise on raw eggs but I also would not take it due to risks of salmonella. Anyway, I am really getting tired of eating eggs and I am just on puregon now...

Tori,
I don't know how you did it with 6 white eggs a day. but anyway, it was worth it! did you have lots of follicles and eggs retrieved? or you have PCOS? sorry if you already have already provided this information to the thread...

ZaZa-you are right, don't need to urgue and conitnue to keep your spirit up and wish you good luck.

Mel-Thanks. have a smooth journey ahead :>

for home chicken soup/essence, may I know how do you cook it to have more essence? Did you buy any particular boiler? Thanks for your advice.

dream - yah I think you are thinking about a different injection
I will not succumb to her level and will avoid for the rest of the day

boon boon - thanks

Mel,
yes, I also got lots of pelvic pain and lower tummy cramps during 2nd tri when bb kept kicking.. then it also disappeared somehow. Then 3rd trimester was rectum pain when bb's weight pressed on it. Now with additonal pelvic and vaginal pain liao... i feel painful when lying down leh, even with legs elevated... how?

I think you will deliver sooner than me, so you have gotten ready too, rite? Wait for your happy news too.

humbug,
pls send my regards to develyn... aiyo, poor thing.. tell her to rest well, and stay happy mood.

lina,
actually juju started her labour pain at 5pm... so 11pm delivered, still not so bad.

Hi dream,

In fact till now I am still taking 3 egg whites a day to contain my bloatedness...

At my last scan before ER, I had 16 follicles, but on ER day, only 7 eggs retrieved... Out of 7 eggs retrieved, 3 arrested on the same day so only left with 4... out of 4 only 2 fertilized... out of 2 fertilized only 1 grew into a 5-cell embryo... so in the end only transferred 1... I don't have PCOS...

As for home-made chicken essence, as my MIL does double-boiling, the essence retains, maybe just add a bit of water from time to time... She boils for 2hrs... No special boiler, just put the covered container with the chicken and water into a casserole, add water into casserole and boil...

nicole - there are eggs in the Supermarts that are pasturized... The in-shell eggs go through some kind of water bath that kills bacteria in the eggs... Those are safe to eat raw / semi cooked... Notwithstanding handling...

tori,
which day was your ET? Was it day 3 from ER? Mind to share your age?

Bliss, really happi for juju. Send my regards to her. Do quickly post pics here. Really eager to see the little princess. Wat's her weight?

Juju, you're one very brave mommy. Just in time for best 1st mom's present: Happy Mother's day to you!

DEvelyn,
Do rest well and recover fast. U'll know All's worth the pain. Jia you.

lina - tell me about it.. my friend gave birth on monday, and she put the tablet to induce the cervix opening at about 6 pm.. we talked on the phone from 6.30 to about 7.30, during which she started feeling LIGHT contractions at 7.15.. we hung up at 7.30, and i recieved her sms at 9 plus to say that she has given birth liao.. this type of labour, i want... i dun wan the type that lasts 3 days..

hi zaza,
oh dear, hope develyn will be alright. Do keep us updated if you have any news of her. Thanks

Hi mel,
wow! your friend's labour is so fast. Hope yours is just as fast. One of my friend describe her labour as passing motion pain only. So lucky right.

gloria,
I will send all of your blessings and regards to juju. Her bb gal is 3125g, 49cm long.

Lina,
I hope so too. But heard that first labour usually will take longer. Mel will have C section, rite?

zaza - thanks.. i do hope so.. if the boys will turn, i will be able to give birth naturally.. but if they continue to be breeched.. my doc might want me to go for c-section..

lina - yeah.. your friend very stylio.. so lucky... for you, should be quite fast.. since it is second one..
i suspect that you will be heng heng as well..

hi lina,

will update as n when i had news of develyn ... as I'm gg for ER tomorrow might not log in so often as I'm clearing my work
The rest cld also update when they had .... thanks

dream - I'm feeling little pain of the side of the injection from last nite injection...also juz remember that I cld not slip on my left side last night as I cld feel the pain

zaza, bliss - thinking of going for natural.. as i told you, my doc very pro-natural one... now that the boys are 2.3kg and 2.6kg each, he thinks that if they turn down, i should be able to try natural..
hee... i wanna be able to jump off the bed after giving birth mah..

zaza - good luck for your ER tomorrow.. may you have good eggs..

anyone who is going to see/contact develyn, pls send my regards.. i do hope that she will feel better soon.. the poor girl..

ZaZa,
Do you have the details where Develyn is admitted to? I mean the ward details. Maybe can drop down to visit her later. My menses still not here yet leh, I remembered you started your puregon w/o menses? Is that right?

Bliss,
Did you call the doctor to ask about the pain that you are experiencing? Better check with them okay?

Mel,
Hurray! Your boys are at very good weight

Must be heavy hor?

Mel-Hope your wish come true, rest and relax. After giving birth natural you will be able to start your golf soon ya. If I conceive this year, I will be able to join you to play golf next year :>

zaza,
thanks for sharing. Tonight, I guess it will be quite tough for you to sleep! but that would be for another reason!

I just came back from my second scan (D7 of injections) and somehow I feel down. I felt quite empty after the Dr's visit. I am not sure whether it is becoz I am a bit disappointed that my left ovaries have not "woken up" (but still have 3 eggs at 12, 10 and 8)or bcoz I am so worried that eggs are not of good quality (or that there will be no eggs in the follicles) or that ER date is approaching. It does not seem that my follicles grew a lot in the last 2 days. My right ovaries have more follicles..14,12 and 10 with a few others small ones trying to catch up. What are the usual follicle growth in 2 days? I thought I read 2mm so seems mine have slowed down. Dr asked me to continue with same dosage and went for BT again. He will confirm next appointment either monday or tuesday with ER most likely on wednesday or thursday.

Tori,
Thanks for sharing. You give me hope but really scared that I don't have a precious egg like yours. Did your hubby soldiers have pbs too? we will do ICSI, as advised by DR.

For chicken soup, will try to add some water then. How often do you take it?

When I ask today the DR, what I could do to improve the eggs, he just said that the medicine is now doing the work! But I guess no harm building up our system.

Sorry for long post...

Develyn,
Hope you will be recovering soon.

Did my ET this morning by Dr SH Loh. He's such a joker.

Out of 39 egss retrived, 19 are good embroys.

Super weak now an feeling nausea. Hope im ok by tomorrow.

Hope DEvelyn will be ok soon.

Hi Dream,

You are better than me! When I did my D5 scan, I only had 2 follicles on the left and 2 on the right with none measurable! On D7 I had 4 follicles on the right and 2 on the left, and the biggest measured only 9mm! Don worry, they will catch up.

We did ICSI too with frozen sperm... What's PBS?

For chicken soup, I take every alternate days...

hi bliss,
not necessary, i heard of fast labour for no. 1. Juju's gal weight is quite close to what her doctor calculated right?

hi mel,
thanks, hope i am heng too. Hope you can deliver naturally.

hi zaza,
all the best for your ER.

Develyn,

Just saw the news!!! Hope u are feeling better. If u really not feeling well, like breathlessness and nausea (merlion) go to the 24hrs kk clinic.