Hi Faith
Try not to cook or do housework during your 2ww..can u ask your mom over to take care of u during this period?

noi
mmh still with dr foong but seeing dr sf loh next week for 1st consultation. most likely, after i am preggie with IVF (Wow, full of faith lidat), will return to Dr Foong cos i hate the waiting time in govt hospital and i like dr foong.

ginny,

oh..hmm, ur FSH is quite high leh...did Dr Foong say anything to help to reduce?

i just did SO without IUI, did it naturally..

sunfloewr
i asked him abt wheatgrass and he said that it did seem to work but not scientifically proven though. are u in ur 2ww now? =)

Hi gnny & sunflower
My FSH level was 4.1 in Dec last yr, I too didn't response well to the gonalF med..Only got 4 eggs retrieved and all fertilised! The most important part is the quality not the quantity...

Hi Serene
During my last scan (Day 14 of gonalF)my follicles already growing at 18mm, 17.5mm, 17 & 16mm,lining was 9mm..

Very good size. During my scan, the 2 follicles were already 19mm and 21.5mm. I'm scared the follicles are too matured...

Do you know what is the ideal size for the egg to grow?

Hi Serene
normally, doc said follicles sizes need to be around 18mm...yours very good size too. Dun worry too much, sure it'll get fertilised! Have faith with your little precious eggs! U have a good rest today and tmr! Your 2 bbs are waiting for your cosy womb..Jia You! : )

serene,

u same as me, got very big size follicle..my last scan for last cycle was 21.5mm too..if they are matured, they will pop..but if yours still in your ovaries, they are not yet ready to pop

initially i also scared the bigger it is, the lower the quality. But the sonographer assured me that we cannot judge the size of the egg to determine the quality..some pple got preg at the size of 21mm too.. she mentioned ideally we shld have size ranging from 16-25mm.. so dont worry..

hi nic,

yes, i understand quality is more impt that quantity..but with high fsh, it hard for us to respond well to the jab.. may i know whats ur dosage ?

Hi gunny, i had clomid iui done twice and suppose to try SOIUI for once b4 i go ahead to ivf but didnt do so. I decided to skip that and embark on ivf. I m like u couldnt bear to "leave" dr foong coz he is really so nice.. B4 i left his rm last 2 week, he shook hands with him and say let him know when i m pregnant with twins.... so far he is the nicest dr i met... But like u say in money wise no choice i still have to choose kk coz of the co funding.. But according to dr foong his view on dr s f loh is quite positive too. So we must have faith in dr loh really hope his magic hands will perform a BFP for us!

tnt - thank n yup SGH is performing my ER n also another case for ET for PH

gnny - I did my 3 IUIs with Doctor Yong thus we decide to stick with Doctor Yong for our IVF journey too ... my FSH is 5.1

received juju's sms at 2am, she has delivered to her little princess at ard 11pm last night, without epidural and epiosiotomy, but with some stitches. Congrats to juju and welcome her little princess!
Very happy for Juju, brave mummy!
I may visit her at KKH later.

Noi,
Yep, BFP for all of us !

Gnny
Understand it is a hard decision to make. Most important is that you feel comfortable with the new Dr. I think it is good that you made appointment with two other doctors and from there, you can choose which one is more suitable for you. Seems you will be in good hands as both Drs come with strong recommendations. So, you can decided after you have met the 2 Drs.

Lyn,
Seems like you are not alone in your decision to switch for gvt hospital for IVF. Response from Dr. LC Foong is really professional and that's really nice of him.

Nicole,
So far, side effects of puregon is tirednesss. Really felt very exhausted. Don't know whether it is the accumulated stress or the medicine. My advice would be to jab at night (so that you can sleep right away). Mine is in the morning!

Zaza
How was your HCG jab? Did you go back to NUH or your hubby jabbed for you?

Daffodils
I hope you feel better today. I think it takes 3-4 days for our body to get used to the medicine.

Develyn
Hope you are Ok. Haven't heard from you for a long time. Do drop a note to say you are fine. a lost of sisters worry for you!

Gloria and Pari
Make sure you prepare all your questions before you see the DR!

Ceraine,
May be you can call the Dr today to find out about the fertilization. Did you do ICSI on the eggs?

zaza,
ok!

Juju is very strong leh, she told me she dilated suddenly from 5cm to 10cm and no time for epidural. She pushed so hard that her baby gal flew out and doc was so shocked and everyone stunned! Hahaha! But then that resulted in quite a lot of tear... Brave mummy indeed!

Anyway, she can rest well now and see her precious one after the past 9 months of 'closest contact'.
kekeke...

harlow gnny,
remember me? How have you been? long time no hear...

i'm suppose to start ivf soon too.. can start next cycle when my menses report... but a bit apprehensive... dunno if i should build up my health first.. but also can't wait to start...
hubby also worried abt the flu outbreak.. haiz... so much considerations

Hi bliss,

send my regards & blessings to Juju & her little princesss. take some photos of her precious gal if possible, i'm sure many of us here wanna see her.

bliss - i am so excited for juju..
you'll be going down? KK allows visitors?? mabbe yellow alert is okie to recieve visitors..
send my best regards to her and her little princess..

i think you are going for your check up later?? le me know how your boy is doing.. i'm so excited for you also..

Hi Noi,

my appt with Dr Zou is also on Mon mornings, maybe we have seen each other before. Is your next appt next monday also?

mel,
yes, i am gg for my check up later, so will probably see juju during dinner time. Will see if I am allowed to visit her or not. I will take pics if allowed.

how are you doing lately?

I have not been sleeping at night for days liao... very jia lat... tummy pain, lower body cramps and aching...
Last night was having intense pelvis pain, and experienced that again now...
I screamed out though I am alone at home now. So scared at times, felt like something is dropping when my vagina felt like tearing... dont know why like that... I will ask doc later. Do you experience that?

dream/catherine/mel,
I will send your best regards to juju!

Bliss-Please send my best regards to JuJu. Agreed with u "Brave Mummy"

Anyone has Develyn's new, her ET is on Wed right?

Mel-Thanks. I have told my HB meantime I will put a stop on golf trip. Anyway, I enjoyed my last trip with him and continue to accompany him if he wants to go elsewhere to play.

Nicole-Yup, good luck for all of us. I am working so only vist Dr Zou in the evening.

Gnny-some ladies have checked with Dr Loh (KK) or Dr (SGH) and the answer is fine with Accp for IVF patient but not on Chinese Herbs. But we also have ladies taking chinese herbs with BFP. So it is depend on you. Personally, I will continue to try Accp.

Serene-Do you try Ensure milk before? As it is a dairy product so some people may not able to take it. So if you know you are alright with Dairy product then I think it is ok. But if you never try it before maybe after ET . Just to remember you need to make sure you are recover and fit for ET. As for Chix Essence, I think should be fine.

Boon,
dEvelyn's ET is on thursday... she has been a Sleeping Buddha after ET... she is well except for the bloatedness and backache (due to sleeping too much)...

dEvelyn,
WAKIE WAKIE!!! quick come update ur status to everyone...

Hi Serene,

Right after my ER I had quite bad bloatedness and was advised to start on ensure milk as well as egg whites immediately... it really helps in alleviating the bloatedness... 1 cup of ensure and 3 egg whites a day...

After my ET my bloatedness got worse and I increased my egg whites to 6 a day...

As for chic essence I take every alternate days since ER... my MIL will double-boil chicken breast to extract the essence...

bliss - yup.. i have had bad pelvic pain during my second tri.. i think it is cos one of the boys is in a position that pressurised my nerve... it lasted for a few weeks, and suddeny, it was gone, so, i suspected that he moved...

now, just the normal body aches and lower pelvic pulls and pressure.. i try to keep my legs elevated and closed.. try it.. it will help with the feeling that the vagina is dropping out.. i think your boy is also either kicking/poking you where it hurts... my boy are very good at finding my sore spots and kicking/poking at the most inappropriate times.. i can be doing grocery shopping and they'll kick so painfully that i'll drop the veges and hold my ribs or my pelvis.. darn embaressing.... and expensive too.. i have to buy what i drop.. :p

boon boon - yeah.. trust me.. you have no time.. i ahve stopped for > 1 year.. ever since i started the IVF.. scared that all the swing and twist will activate an inappropriate pressure point.. ans i think after giving birth, i'll not be able to play as much.. darn... and my hubby's game improved so much when i was unable to play... double darn...

Hi Nicole,

I started off with hard boil but found it hard to eat 3 hard boil eggs at one time, so I switched to half boiled... much easier to go down...

tori,

hope you dun mind me callin you that, shorter. Haha
oh I c, cos there was another lady here who says doc recommend take it raw with milk cos it's better. Did ur doc advised u?

Develyn is fine.. i'll let her post her results when she had enough rest. Hopefully her OHSS will subside soon.

Bliss
Congrats to Juju. Her princess really can't wait to come out.. Very happy for her.

Hi Nicole,

No prob at all!

I wasn't advised by my doc on how to take the egg whites... But I tot I read somewhere that it is not advisable to take raw food including eggs...

tori,

if my memory serves me rite that lady's doc was dr paul something. I am also not very into taking raw eggs, sounds quite yucky!

Ladies (posting on behalf of dEvelyn),
Sorry ladies I am very sick and with bad nausea. I am too weak to come to the forum or reply sms. I will keep humbug updated to inform my condition. Kindly forgive that I will not be able to reply any of your sms. Will be going down to kk to check my condition later. THanks.

hi Nicole,
if there is no pain after the jab, then is ok. Just don't rub the swap.

hi Faith,
how about home catering service? they have a choice of lunch/dinner, one person and can include the plain rice too. This will save the trouble of you going out to buy meals.

hi bliss,
thanks for the update. So happy for Juju and her labour is rather long. Ask her to take care during the confinement.

hi humbug,
thanks for posting on behalf of develyn. No wonder i msn her yesterday, no reply. Hope she is alright, sounds very bad her OHSS.

Hi Nicole,

I found the pregnancy book which says:

"Infection with salmonella is often traced to eggs and chicken so avoid foods that contain raw eggs..."

Mel-Don't worry, after giving birth you have time to catch up. Because I remember my coach told me we will never forget our swing. I hope I can same as you quickly promote to be mum and then can resume my routine and accompany him to play more games.
I have no concern my hubby will catch up as till now I am still better than him (occasionally he reads this forum, so purposely post here) :>

Hi Lina,

thx. Today I just try applying pressure after jab also itchy, think really allergy to the alcohol swap. I also have no problem whwn I do accu at Dr Zou's.

sunflower
Oooo, i see. thats why la, i chubby chubby. must start jogging after work TODAY! hahaa
Opps, i see, are you with KKIVF or Dr Foong.. if you are with KKIVF, which means, the queue has reached "july". All the best to ur coming IVF!

Nicole-I have no problem of taking egg (Half or hard boil or fry). I hope I will have not problem to take them more when it needed. Personally, I will avoid fry (oily) and definately will not take raw (just to avoid any unnecessary worry).