dream: thanks for your reply. ok.. so relieved that it's normal... went out for lunch and was panting!!! Tot I was going to get a heart attack or felt that I'm super unfit.... climbed stairs to reach mrt station also like going to faint.

Btw, do you know why it's better to inject at night because we'll sleep after that?

hi Faith,
my DH cooks whenever he's got time. else he'll pack food for me. this morning, we went to stock up fish and vegetable, minced meat.

btw ladies, is there any vergetable to avoid? "nai2 bai2", "cai1 xin1", brocolli, ok?

Congrats to you, Torishotaka, you are very blessed.

i'm also with Prof and currently in 2ww. i only have 2 embryos transfererd and they are only of satisfactory grade. hoping for the best now!

btw, will we know our result shortly after the BT? we'll be required to wait for the result there, right? any urine test?

i'm scheduled to see Prof tomorrow, D6 after ET. is he able to advise if implantation has taken place???

Pari, will see you tommorrow. Rest well, ok.

gloria - i only know all the gua must avoid... like bitter gourd and liang stuff... try to take more dark leafy greens like spinach... they are high in folic acid..

Hi Itjabi, Mel & Gloria,

Thanks for your well wishes...

Gloria,

I went for my BT at around 8am and got the result around noon... Told them to call my DH instead of me in case it's bad news... No urine test...

I went home after the BT and after we received the +ve news, I had to rush back to see Prof at 2pm to collect medicine (folic acid & duphaston) and to get a jab on my butt, and boy it hurts! Have to take this jab twice a week until Prof thinks the pregnancy has stabilized.

The visit tomorrow is actually just to let Prof check your stomach, by touch only, no scan whatsoever... Over in 5 mins... I didn't ask about implantation...

Gloria - Yes, my hubby driving me there tomorrow.

Torishotaka-Tks for letting us know what will happen tomorrow. have a wonderful pregnancy.

Hi torishotaka
Congrats to u! Wish u have a smooth 9 mths..

Hi Dream, Boon Boon, Nicole & Pari
I'm 37 & married for 10 yrs too! Now trying very hard to have my 1st bb..

Hi libby, Gloria, Pari & ladies on 2ww
All the best of luck to u! Will be praying for u this coming vesek day!

Hi Eve
How are u feeling now? Hope that u have great eggs fertilised!

Hi Serene
Please stay positive! Dun stress yourself!

Wah this thread moving so fast. My 1st day back at work today and to my horror, can't access this forum either! They're blocking practically everything! KNS!

Anyways ,... Develyn, you had ET today or is it supp to be tomorrow? How's everytihng??

juju78
Thanks for the info on the MC/HL. If it doesn't state ivf then that's good. We'll see how lah

zaza,
Thanks for the info about the halal part!

mel,
I also heard that Dragon brand is not so yucky tasting/smelling. Where can i get the dragons brand ya? Will hv to finish my Brands 1st. Still have 5 bottles. Blearggghh...

torishotaka ,
hihi, i am new here.
the Prof you were referring to, is Prof PC Wong at NUH?
i might eventually need IVF, reading up on gynaes, procedures etc.

Mel,
Thanks for the link!! Vivo is near my place so maybe I'll go there to take a look

How about bird's nest? Is it ok to take bird's nest for ivf?

oh gosh, this thread is moving too fast, couldnt catch up..

for those in 2ww, all the best ! BFP!

Bliss,

Has juju delivered? you are next!

Hi Ceraine,

i think you are from 2ww thread rite?

libby,

ur BT next monday? any symtoms so far?

Develyn,

how many eggs fertilised?

sorry ar, you gals have to repeat..im too slow to catch up the fast moving thread..

daffodils
i think jab may be better at night bcoz u can sleep right after. But i did not dare to change timing bcoz afraid it may affect thé growth of the follicles.

Noic
We can form a club!

Boon boon
hope you make of naturally b4 ivf!

sierra - yah, the one at vivo is at ground level.. i took the one with american ginseng..
some ppl think that should not take ginseng during this time, but i like it.. i took bird's nest also.. but i took the bottled pre-cooked ones, a teaspoon only twice a week.. i think it is okie, cos it soothes my throat..
perhaps the ladies here can advise you further..

Hi Mel,

Thanks for your encouraging words and postive dust! I'll hang on till the last min. Now can only pray hard that my 2 follicles extracted are of good quality and healthy.
Even if there is only one fertilised, I'll be happy enough. I dun asked for more, you know. I'll be very contented with just one transfer.

BTW, anybody can advice if we still need to continue to take chix essence aft ER??

BTW, can i asked if you ladies here experienced severe headache after ER?

I had my ER this morning. Came back home around 2+ and slept till 4+. But after I woke up, keep havong this bad headache. Dunno I should take panadol or not?

hi all ladies
was at work for the past 2 days..and the threads is moving so fast...as for the flu vaccine, i confirmed with dr loh on my visit on 30/4 (as i may in high risk to take it)..dr loh said has to wait for at least 3 mths before starting the next fresh cycle/or if u trying to conceive...and tis flu vaccine is not advisable for preggy lady

hi gloria, pari and libby
gloria, i m fine
all of u hang in there..BFP soon arriving...
jia you

hi zaza
gd luck on ur ER on sat? so nice SGH still performing on PH

hi sue
wow wow..u reali got great numbers ...do hope many gd quality of embryos on ur ET

hi equinox, develyn and sue
so when will be all of ur BHCG BT? so exciting for each of u

Hi Boon,

seems like there are quite a number of us 37 years old and been married for 10 years. Let me intro: pari, cactus and noi. Hopefully this is a lucky year for us to be promoted to be mothers, yeah jia you!

Yes, I went to Dr Zou for accu too but usually in the mornings. What about you?

Noscon,

thx for your well wishes! Gd luck to you too!

Lina,

oh you have the same problem too? But it subsided after a while so I jsut let it be. Btw, the nurse did remind me not to rub the swap after the jab but just press it down for a while. I keep forgetting and rub on it, too nervous. But so far I feel ok in fact no pain leh, maybe my fat too much haha! My hubb tease me say maybe I am too excited to be jab that's y no pain, haha!

Dream,

so far any side effect from puregon?

To all ladies,

hope this is a lucky year for all of us to be mothers, not just those who are 37 years old. No offence horh! Sorry!
kao_embarrassed.gif

Hi Sunflower,

Yah, I was away with hubb for work at Indonesia and the internet there is always cut off so I usually read and din reply . No, I just started lucrin jab on Tuesday. Almost cannot start becoz of swine flu. I am on same day as Sierra.

oh my gosh, my long long post was lost...
ok, here i type again.

zaza
Thanks! I actually kiasu and book Dr Yu and Dr SF Loh cos i want to quickly proceed with IVF. Don't mind me asking, why arent you with Dr Yu since Dr Yong also need to consult her.
All the best to your ER!

Noi
Thanks for your explanation too! I am clearer now. So there is one shorter cycle (zaza and dream) and one normal cycle. I have done my hormone test and my hubby did his SA. So i guess that will help to "shorten" my process slighlty.

Sunflower
Yes, BT next monday, not much symptoms so far. sometimes a bit cramp, but may be due to the daily jabs too.

You doing your scan tom? Good luck..

Dream
i cant bare to “leave” dr foong leh...but looking at $$$, no choice..got to go to govt hospital. oh, hair loss? Oh my, my hair is so thin already.. what can we do. And what stage is this that we will lose more hair?

zaza
you mention that u have many follicles on day 2 of Menses itself? Wow.. may I know your FSH level too?

torishotaka
congrats to ur BFP!!!

Noscon
Dr Foong's subsequent consultation is $60 and $45 for ultrasound. As for IVF, perhaps I need more injection to stimulate follicle growth, hence, he told me my bill could be between $15-$18k. He is really a very good and caring doctor, took time to call u personally and reply emails. His assistant, Angeline is very good, friendly and patient too!

libby,

thks..i just realised im seeing the specialist tmr..the actual procedure will be scheduled again.

no symptoms can be good symptom..dont worry

Boon Boon
Heard that many IVF mom-to-be goes for accupunture to compliment their IVF. It has proven to help?

Serene
Stay positive ya! rooting for u!

lYn
Have u tried SO-IUI previously? Cos I just want to gauge how much will it cost me to do IVF since my SO-IUI puregon dosage is already 125ml with Dr Foong.

Hi libby
dun stress yourself by looking for any sign or symptom..u'll sure get +ve result ok!

Hi Nicole
Me too w Dr Zou, I usually goes on mon morning, how abt u?

Hi Dream
Yah lor, maybe we form a 37 club...

Gloria,

You have a wonderful husband! I am thinking how to arrange meals in 2ww. In my last 2ww, my aunt really help me a lot. This time, she can't make it...hrmmm...

Hi gnny
U with Dr Foong? He is a nice and patience doc..My hubby colleague wife first ivf was done by him at NUH and their twins now is already 8 yrs old! All The Best To U!

sunflower
yalor, i only had one 15mm and one 12mm follicles when scanned on day 10, which dr foong said is good. but 2nd cycle, my ovaries got lazy and refused to work.. so we aborted 2nd cycle and here i am.. waitint for AF to report. My FSH was 17.5 when tested last sept. what about u?

oh by the way, i heard that wheatgrass could lower fSH level.. so i bought one bottle from gNC and am popping it together with folic acid and vit C faithfully daily.