Hi dream,
nice to hear about your hubby's aunt. quite inspiring. All these encouraging words for each other only makes me on the go. I always be greatful to each one of you in his forum. It gives me enormous amount of strength to stand upright and face the situation. Many thanks

Boon Boon,
Sorry, accidentally posted a second time.

Cactus and Pari
Really great to hear your positive news and that really gives me a lot of hope.

Nicole
I am just 5 day your "senior". I am on my 6th injection day!

Boon Boon,
When are you joining us?

Lina and Cactus,
Yep, my daughter keeps asking us what will happen to us when both my hubby and I die. Who will take care of her? I will always tell her that her hubby will take care of her. but deep down, I really wish she could have a sibling to count/depend on.

Hi sisters,

I just did my ER today. Only 2 eggs retrieved. ET on sat. Was wondering if the nurses or embroyrist will call you to update on the fertilisation process or not?? Or we simply got to wait till ET day then we know whether fertilisation successful or not??

I'm very worried cos only 2 eggs retrieved. Very worried that fertilisation not successful or follicles empty then die, cannot carry on liao.

Rosypink,
Yes, do not give up so fast and as Boon Boon says, it is a trial and error. I am currently on short protocole and the positive thing is that we don't go through the lucrin stage. From what I read, the lucrin stage may oversuppress the ovaries and may be that's why your ovaries did not respond well. So, it is great that your Dr is changing his protocole.

So, don't give up. Are you doing accupuncture?

Hi Boon,
sorry, bit confused bcos many of our girls are in their 2ww. But my wishes is there always for you. You are right, i followed the long protocol for both my cycles, but responded poorly. I am also over sized. I can try only in July or August. What do i do to nurture the ovaries in the meantime? I have not tried chicken essencce
yet. Any advise?
Take care, Good luck to you

hi rosypink,
don't give up. How about trying TCM and see if it can help the 2nd cycle. Would you still have stored eggs?

hi dream,
that's very true. Sibling will always be there for her.

hi serene,
stay positive. at kk, they only inform the success fertilization on ET day.

Serene-I know it is hard for you to not think about the number. But I think your embryos will listen to your wish. So now I feel it is more important for you to recover and heal quickly (prepare yourself ready to receive the embryos)

Jia Yu and all the best to you.

Hi Sue/Boon Boon/rosypink,

Thanks! I feel more safe now. Maybe I will walk in to the drug store and check with the pharmacists what is suitable for me. I think I want to try out Q10 cause I tend to have heart palpitations when I take caffeine and Q10 is known to help with that

Dream-booked in May/June so now hope to conceive naturally :>

Rosypink-High protein will help to increase our eggs (was told). So please take egg-white or chicken essence or other sources. If you have time, you can cook the chicken essence yourself, if not then buy the ready pack one also can.

serene,
Not sure if you are doing your prog with kkivf. At kkh, after ER the nurse told me they will call me to confirm on the eve of ET (if they dun call, then you call them instead). Then on the ET day, they will double confirm w you when you r there. Hang in there and stay positive.

rosypink,
when i saw dr zou for first time, she said she'd give me medi to improve egg quality. That's one way.

Boon Boon, you are truly a pillar of strength here

torishotaka and all who have graduated to BFP, congrats!

Thanks, Lina nd Sue!

I told myself to stay +ve but very difficult leh.... Always tell myself quality is better than quantity but still very difficult... can some kind soul teach me how to think +ve plsssss?

Hi Dream,
Yes i will definitely try to be positive. Many thanks. Probably my failed cycles had totally drained my energy, faith and hope i should say. But anyway i should put the past aside as you all said and stay courageous. I am not doing acupuncture.

Develyn-how are you? Hope you have many good qualities and fertilised eggs.

Juju-Looking forward to see your little princess.
Take a good rest and recover speedy.

Hi serene,
During my first cycle, they retrieved 8 eggs and only one got fertilized. When i was worried about that Dr Loh told me about a patient who had a very poor grade embryo transfer ended up delivering a beautiful girl baby. So, don't worry you just look forward to your ET. Are you with KK? Good luck to you

dream,
I am sure you will have good quantity and quality follicles. Most importantly...stay relax and eat well.

Gloria,
Woodlands. Btw, I like hokkien mee...yummy
will give it a try! Ya....anyone take care of your meals in your 2ww?

Yesterday not manage to see my gynae. He is under house quarantine. Anyway, nurse sent me to x-ray & ultrasound centre to do my scanning. My womb lining is 10mm. I was asked to continue lucrin jab and progynova for another 2 days. I will go back for another scan tomorrow. What is the ideal lining for ET? Is it 8mm - 12mm?

hi serene,
i know how hard it is to stay positive. How about distracting yourself till ET day. Try to do your favourite things, watch a movie, read a book. Just do anything to keep your mind busy and not think about this at all.

Thanks Haze...

Hi Serene,

I am with NUH and the embrylogist called me everyday to update me on the progress of my eggs. I had 7 eggs retrieved but only 2 fertilized and by ET day only 1 embryo was good for transfer. Really, it's the quality that counts, not the quantity. One is all it takes.

All the best to you!

Dear Ladies,
I've been reading articles about implantation bleeding and what not..still scared to call KKH and ask.

The ultimatum is tmr for my BHCG...now i panic and will get cold sweats everytime i saw stains on my pad..it has been on and off on 1may,5may but today 7may the stains seems to be frequent..

Do pray for me ya...although we may not know each other..it's comforting to have support like this..

I've been married for 7yrs and will be 34 this mth..it's still not to late right?
What if i get -ve results tmr? how soon can i do another cycle? any idea?

sorry i very kan chiong..

Libby,
sorry i missed the thread, I panic already..dun think i want to take HPT with all the stainings happening...i am not brave enough..

i will wait for the BHCG tmr..pray for me ya.

Hi hopeful mel,
BFP to you! actually if you want to get yourself prepared first, could do a urine test now. But if you don't mind waiting till tomorrow, then the blood test is most accurate. Normally you can start another cycle after 2 menses.

hi juju,

I still remember you are the 1st person who respond to my message when I 1st post here. Time flies....you are gg to hold your girl in your arm soon. Congrats!!!

Hi Lina,

Thanks for the encouragement..nvm i'll wait for tmr...i very panicky lah..at least tmr i'll have to face it..

anyway, if i have to start another cycle..does it mean i have to start on lucrin, puregon and all the rest all over again?

Hopeful Mel
I know how you feel.. i'm equally scared now.. Tummy like a bit cramp, scared it's period coming too..
I'll definitely pray for BFP BFP for you!

Serene
I will also pray for you, to have good embryos ready for your ET. Try to look on the brighter side that Torishotaka managed to get BFP by transferring 1 embryo too.

Torishotaka, hope I'm as lucky as you.
Good luck for my ET on sat.

I'm so surprise that Dr Loh will come back to do ET even on a PH! Actually hor their $$ also hard earn $$ leh... work day n night and cant even rest on a PH. Poor thing.

BTW, ET can wear make up or not?? Feel so uncomfortable going out without make-up... so scared bumped into friends... very pai seh.. haha!

Rosypink
Please do not give up. I too, had a failed cycle and a FET. Am hoping for the best for my 2nd try now (currently 2ww), i will not give up that easily..

Libby,
I know we must think positive but sometimes symptoms like this makes us panicky...anyway u dun worry so much coz the cramps could be baby growing in your tummy...

we'll pray for BFP together ya..

Thanks libby for your encouragement! I'll try to be as +ve as possible!

KKH is very generous wuth their MC. I goy more than 14 days from today 7May -26May...

Orangey
Develyn and myself taking women All in One multi-vitamins which includes folic acid bot from pharmacy. I took that on top of my daily folic acid. So far so good.

Hopeful Mel
Hee.. i console you, you console me.. yes, those symptoms driving us crazy!
Okie, we will pray hard hard we will both BFP!

hopeful mel,

I will definitely spread the bb dust to you and everyone else on 2ww because I probably got it from some one else on this thread too

Bb dust to you!

tori, congrats to u! U r so blessed and i really realy hope all of us here will be as lucky and blessed as u r!

Noscon, dr l c foong is very good in infertility and for sure a very nice and patient doc. I juz saw him 2 weeks ago for scanning and told him actually i m undecisive abt doing ivf in kk or with him. He told me to go kk coz he dun c why not to do it in govt hosp coz of the co funding and one of his reasons being gleneagles threatre charges is one of the most ex in spore so its not worth it to pay them and incurred cost into our bills. Juz fyi, for my condition dr foong say he will start me on 225iu puregon and the whole bill can come up to abt 13k, medisave 6k and cash 7k. In kk, dr loh will start me with puregon 250iu and out of 10k, 3k govt fund, 6k medisave and abt 1-1.5k in cash.... If one happens to use more puregon, there will be a diff in cash payment.

torishotaka: Congrats on ur pregnancy

Juju78: Have a smooth delivery n do post the pics of baby ya..

cactus: Congrats on ur twins

Torishotaka - Congrats.. may you have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead..

Boon Boon - dun worry, you will succeed in becoming a mother..
oh, btw, better play more golf.. when you get preggy, no time liao...

rosypink - do stay postive... we will all be here for you..

serene - dun worry abt it.. may your eggs be happy and healthy.. good luck on sat!! as regarding thinking positive.. just rememeber that you are already in the journey to getting preggy.. the cycle of getting preggy is when
1 - you start to grow your eggs (our daily injections)
2 - our ovulation (ER)
3 - fertilization (normal IVF fert or ICSI)
4 - fertalized egg travel to our womb (ET)
and the implant and growing will be up to fate/god/nature

from what i see, you are halfway to whatever you can do.. have faith.. lots of positive dust on you.. o.. my clinic told me not to wear any thing with fragrance, as it might repel the embies.. they even told my hubby not to wear cologne and aftershave..

hopeful_mel - sending you positive thoughts... stay happy..

libby - you too.. stay positive okie?? i am sending you sticky and growing thoughts...

daffodils - you send me another gmail addy?? Hmmm.. i have resent the email.. actually i sent 2 mails to the previous email addy.. and i have resent my reply to the new email addy that just gave me.. do check and let me know.. if it is gmail problem.. pls give me a non-gmail addy to re-forward to you..

Itjabi
How are you feeling now?

Torishotaka and Mel
Thanks for the babydust. It's sticking all over me and i'm loving it!

Ickle
Ya.. we are becoming more kan cheong now..