Ju
Finally, finally princess is coming out! All the best and hope it will be a fast process. Rem to breathe in.... breathe out.... Sleep early tonight too!

Lyn,
There's a high chance that we can be cycle buddy!

I'll pop the Microgygon on Friday cause DH says to monitor if AF comes by then.

Juju,
Remember the "breathe in, breathe out" tactic and endure okay! Hehe.. I want to see the pics of your princess hor, so I'll pester you for it :p

Sierra - try the dragon's brand one... My hubby, who cannot stand chicken essence, loves dragon's brand... It tastes like chicken soup... Some ladies that I know of swears by EYS..

Juju - so excited for you... May you have a short labor and a smooth delivery... Remember to post pix of your little one...

ladies, FYI if you take flu vaccine, the waiting period is only 2 weeks waiting period before trying for baby so if you have 6 weeks before your ET, you are safe.

noi / libby / orangey / mel,
yea, thanks! hope it's gonna be a fast labour also!
dun pester me for pics so much hor... i try my best to upload some asap!

noi,
kk situation now is to answer Q&A on travel history, go thru thermal scan, wear mask. can liao! unless u went to US/ Mexico/ Canada

Noi
At the entrance, you will be scanned for temperature, and mask given to wear.. but that is for orange alert.
Now yellow alert should be just measure temperature no need to wear mask.

Libby,

yeah the whole process will affect us and we will drop more hair then normal so best to keep short hair to prevent further losses hehe...

Lyn,

Won't botak one lah just less hair haha..

Libby, i watched b4 quite old but nice show. There a later one by similar actor/actresses called hua how yue yuan also nice....

Juju,
Hope i'm not too late. Hope your delivery smooth smooth. Congrats. Believe u'll have tears of joy - but dun tear too much when u see the little jun zu, ok.
Remember to rest well after tat.

Juju
Hope me not late as well. Have a smooth delivery!

Lyn & Dream
I am with Dr Foong but doing IVF with him will cost me between $15-$18K. He was very nice and told me that if cost is an issue, I should go to KKIVF instead with Govt Co-Funding. MY FSH level was 17.5, thats why Dr Foong said that my ovaries are lazy... Oh, I am hitting 32 this year. Have not tried IVF before, so i am technically in "zeor" stage now? =P

Develyn
When will your ET be? I am looking forward to visit him.

Sue
All the best to you!

Mmh.. didnt know that this thread move really fast, I have to 'catch up' by reading all the posts since yday afternoon.

By the way, can someone bring me through the IVF process pls... I only know that there is purogeon jab, ER, ET.. thats all. But all long is one process and what do we do before purogeon cos I saw some gals mentioning "lucrin".

Oh one more question, anyone has comments on Dr Yu Su Ling from SGH CARE? I know I am being kia-su but I also made appt with her as I knew that there is already a long queue in KKIVF.

gnny - Doctor Yu from SGH is the head for the CARE and you are in safe hands wit her as she has vast experience ... all the doctors would consult her b4 proceeding the IVF... just like my case ytd, Doctor Yong cld not decide whether to ER on fri OR sat and the dosage for my HSG then only after consulting Doctor Yu and they compromise on my ER and dosage of HSG ....

I can only guide for your SGH procedure ... You wld have to take the required blood test for bth urself n hubby ... Ur hubby also had to give a sperm sample ...then u wld have to report to SGH on day 2/3 of AF to measure your FSH level ... Only after the team of doctors had review your case then you are able to start the injection ... like my case - I'm on antagonist cycle whereby I skipped lucrin n straight in2 GonalF from my 2nd day of AF ... ytd was my last nite for GonalF and tonite wld be my HSG injection
this sat wld be my ER

Hi gnny
Welcome to this thread!
Before u start your IVF journey, u have to do blood test-FSH, LH, E2, rubella test, etc, your hubby also need to did his SA too. If everything is fine for both of u u’ll be schedule to start your journey, u’ll start your injection on your D21 of your menses..
D21-injecting Lurin or suprefact, after 2weeks of injection, do a scanning and blood test to c if your hormone level is suppressed, then u can start to inject GonalF or puregon, for another 10-14 days depending on your follicles growth..then u’ll have your follicles retrieval and after 2-3 later, u’ll have your transfer and the stressful 2ww…Hope its clarify..U can PM me if u are not sure in any stage..All The Best!

Juju,
Hope I am not too late and wishing you a smooth delivery.

Nicole
Seems like we are the same age! my puregon dosage is 375.

Gnny,
Seems like you found a good Dr. for your IVF.

Sue,
Hope you are not feeling too bloated. Did Dr call to update the numbers of fertilised eggs?

Zaza,
Rest well! 2 more days before ER.

Lyn & libby,
I am also loosing a lot of hair but as I did not go through stage 1, it is not the reason. i think it is due to sudden weight loss/hormonal change/stress. Read through internet and it says that once your hormones are balanced again, they should grow back. Anyway, really scary, especially when washing hair...really feeling I am loosing all my hair and becoming botak.
If you find a cure, let me know!

Hi Dream,

what stage are you now? I was away with hubby for a few months at Indonesia and the internet service there is damn lousy keep cutting off, hence, din follow the thread for a while since March.

However, when I 1st logged in I realised a lot of the ladies here are old bird already and very experienced. Especially Develyn, she is not only experienced but also much younger than a lot of us and very positive.

Must hang around her more to get her positivity energy....heehee!

nicole,
yea... develyn very positive!
jus saw her earlier before she went in for ET! bubbly gal will get lucky this time round!

all the best to the ladies here... log off liao! bye!

Nicole,
I am in puregon stage right now (day 6 of injections). going for 2nd scan tomorrow.

I also find this thread great! Learning a lot from the sisters here!

dream,

thx for the update. So far howz everything, did you take the daily lucrin jab or the 1 that sierra had. I had some itchy sensation after I jab myself, but after a while I felt ok.

I remember 1 of the lady here also had this problem, they were wondering whether it was the alcohol swap.

Nicole,
Mine is a different protocole (short protocole). Skipped the lucrin stage (first stage) and went straight to puregon stage (second stage). Zaza is also on a similar protocole. But most people in KKIVF are doing your protocole. So, don't worry.

nicole - I'm with SGH Care ... I skipped lucrin due to the fact that I had many follicles on my own during the 2nd day of AF FSH level and my doctor is afraid that I might get OHSS with lucrin thus the team decided to put me on the short cycle

just sms juju, she is still waiting for induction in KKH, monitoring bb's heartbeat half an hour b4 induced.

excited for her!

i have been a silent reader for a while. this thread is really helpful. just a little curious, why must we take Chicken essence?

hey ladies

im planning to do ivf with Dr L.C Foong. Anyone did it with him before? Anyone can recommend a good n experienced doc to do ivf with?

I have been a silent reader. I want to thank you all ladies for being my pillar of strength during my 2ww, and I am happy to say that I just got my BFP yesterday.

For those who are getting discouraged due to few no. of eggs retrieved and fertilized, please take heart that I only had 1 egg fertilized and transferred, and it took! Miracles do happen!

May God bless all of you with BFPs soon!

Hi Torishotaka,
Congrats. So nice to hear such a happy news. I'm with Prof too now is my 2ww, going for my blood test on 15May. Hoping for a miracle.

Torishotaka-Congrats! Thanks for your blessing. All us of need support from each other. Meantime, take care and have smooth journey ahead.

Noscon-I think Dream is doing (IVF program) with Dr Foong. Heard he is a good doctor. May I know is this your first try?

Hi Pari,

Please stay positive during this period, for me I just imagined that I was already pregnant so I was feeling happy all the time despite all the discomfort I was feeling. And I talk to my precious little embie too, sounds crazy I know...

I will be praying for you...