I PCOS, mense only comes once or twice a year.. so no ovalation de. and CLOMID also no use for me. I din take my BBT, so dun really know my temperature.
I am with Dr Zou too.. hope she can help to grow my egg abit.
Develyn, wow thats alot compared to ur 1st round rite? 30 is alot leh, hope u got all good grades!
Axjess, ya u can call kk for the FSH level.
Gunny, u under Dr lc foong too? He told me for my age 30 is 40plus percent of sucessful rate. I guess u r around my age too? Did ur gynae say anything abt ur fsh level?
Orangey, maybe u r stressed up with this thats y ur AF abit haywired. This is very common when u r ttcing lor.... Juz relax... If u r very very sure not pregnant maybe can take pineapple.....
Lyn,
Yep, posted this afternoon (2:11pm) to be exact! Left ovaries a bit lazy but have one big follicle of 10 mm (and some small one). right ovaries was better...a few big ones (12 mm, I think) and some other small ones...Will see Dr again this Friday. Same dosage and went for BT as well! Dr. was nice and cheerful saying it was a good start. So, I try to remain positive and like the sisters say, hope that the small one will catch up and my right ovaries wake up! So, trying to boost my protein intake. May be will take 2 egg whites tomorrow!
Libby, Dr din say how many cells r my embryos. But looking at e embryo pics, looks like many cells. Mayb above 6 cells.
Axjess, i was on 400iu Puregon since day 1. After 7 days of puregon, scan shows i got 9 follicles size range btwn 10-16mm. Took puregon for anuder 2 days b4 HCG jab.
Mel, i also surprise i m given Pregnyl to jab once every 4 days. Dunno tis jab gd or not. Once every 4 days like not enuff lei. Each jab take 0.2ml. I feel like jabbing more since got leftover Pregnyl medicines on each round n ll discard them anyways. Scared not enuff hormone jabs to support e embryo, linings etc lei...
Any girls ever used Pregnyl hormone jabs after ET apart fr Develyn? I rem got a few other gals also used such jabs after ET lei. Cant rem which gals oredi.
gals, i tot Pregnyl is also known as HCG jabs n tis stimulate ovulation. I also dunny y i was prescribed Pregnyl for 2ww after ET. Can someone enlighten me?
Sue,
Could you share with me what is stated on the hospitalisation leave? Does it state "IVF"? The logo on the HL is only the KKH logo rite, not the KK IVF logo or stated KK IVF anywhere?
Started taking chicken essence today. Damn yucky! I'd rather take TCM herbas any day over the chicken essence! Bleargh! Any recommendations on whether any other brands etc will taste better? Does the chicken essence with American ginseng taste any better? Can we take that one or only allowed to take the "original" version?
gloria,
no chance to eat dat hokkien mee liao, got to wait till after confinement!
i jus had long-craved dinner @ serangoon hawker centre - stingray, crayfish, oyster omelette, hokkien mee (not nice), chendol, coconut drink (yikes)!
Sue,
Thanks. Do update or PM me the details of your HL ya. By right for my company, if it's stated IVF (in fact any pregnancy related MC or HL), it's not counted/approved. Will ahve to take own leave. Bleargh ... so hoping whatever's indicated on the HL will not be so "obviously" IVF related, maybe HR will be blur blur and approve my HL. Hehe...
Equinox
Good to hear you have many cells, that is very good grade.
Would suggest not to over inject your own without consulting the doc, else overdose.
Develyn
Jia you Jia you, you already know what i want to say.. Hope you have a smooth ET tom, and lots of healthy good grades eggs.
Nicole
Stage 2 puregon is ok for me, not much side effect except bloatedness for some, i think you should be able to go home yourself. By the way, we will start the jab at home, unless you want them to jab your first jab there?