hi libby,
hope your dosage is not affected by one day not increasing the amount. Do rest well.

hi develyn and other ladies doing ET,
i read from a book that mentioned wearing bright cheerful colour clothes on day of ET is effective, this is to lift up your mood and give higher success rate. Just give a try.

hey ladies,

Sheng Shiong is having promo for brands essence of chicken @ $13.80 per box ... grab the offer

I'm new to KKIVF and don't really know the terms that you gals use here..paiseh paiseh..

anyway...i'm still on hospitalization leave eversince my Egg Retrieval (20/4) and Embryo Transfer (22/4)..i was having very bad OHSS..vomiting vigorously for the past 2-3weeks even before Egg Retrieval, coz SF Loh said my eggs too many..but i'm recovering now..

1) Will the terrible OHSS affect my embryo transfer?

The thing is I'm very curious coz on 1st May which is 9 days after my Emrbyo Transfer there's a slight blood stain (ard 8pm) but it stops as it is..a few hrs later...just tat little stain..and i've been feeling cramps (like the one you have if your menses is coming)...

2) Is it normal? I'm going for my BHCG on 8 May...and I've very nervous and worried..

Sorry for the long explanation...I hope there's someone out there who can help.

Thank you, everyone.

Hi Norhasidah Wahid and libby,

I went for IVF as my hubby and I have already married for almost 5 yrs and I'm already 31yrs old. Both of us love children and we were very sad during that period when friends or relatives who married after us already have a child. We tried all sorts of methods during the years including Chinese herbs, geomancy, IUI, etc. It can be due to my problem (which was solved when I undergo laproscopy to remove cysts) or my husband's sperm problem. Nothing works out. IVF is our last attempt and the government grant subsidy just came at the right time.

I completed my 1st IVF that time...... I think somewhere Dec whereby I'm only left with a few more injections to go before I have my pregnancy test result, but somehow to my dismay....my 1st period (after the IVF; Jan 1st) came.

After that, I went to Dr Loh and I think he mentioned that I have to wait till my menses cycle or hormones "stablised" first before I go for the 2nd IVF. Therefore, after my 2nd menses in Feb, I've considered a 2nd IVF in March when I have my 3rd menses. Somehow, my 3rd menses has never come for a long time, therefore I tested on the pregnancy kit.

It's positive!!! I switched to another gynae in KK and he is also very happy that I managed to conceive naturally. Although I managed to conceive naturally, but I still believe that maybe IVF helps in someway or maybe fate makes me go through the IVF failure in order to see the success.

gals, i had my ET today. I got 7 eggs/follicles retrieved. But my scan on last Thurs showed tat i have 9 follicles. Dunno wat happen to e other 2. Maybe got ovulated out if tey r too big. Or mayb Dr Loh chose not to take the 2 out if tey r too small.

Anyways, hopefully all these 7 eggs/follicles retrieved today r of e superb quality, maturity n size.

mel irman - welcome to the thread

The slight blood stain cld be implantation spotting and try not to wory too much into it ok
Hope u wld have BFP

faith - when is ur ER????

shirley - congrats on the gd news

Hi Melirman, sorry to hear abt the 2-3 weeks OHSS and I'm glad u are recovering.

If your OHSS will be affecting your ET, Dr Loh will definately not proceed. Thus do not worry too much. We must trust our doc's decision.

Slight spotting and cramping could be due to implantation. Sometimes, the nurse did mention that slight cramping could also be due to bb growing inside. However, if spotting happens again, please give kkivf a call.

All the best to your HCG BT on 8 May 09. You will be blessed to become a mummy soon. BFP BFP BFP!

hi zaza,

thanks for the encouragement...i worry everytime i feel the 'menses cramps thingy'..well i just have to wait patiently for 8may.

anyway can someone clarify what is:
1) BFP - ?
2)ET - is it embryo transfer?
3)ER - is it egg retrieval?
4) 2ww - ?

sorry..i'm always bad at this acronyms..

zaza,
thanks for updates. sounds good
I will check the name of my second injection. seems like different centres have different practice! Anyway, excited for you. Otherwise, as my jab is in the morning, I am really tired during the day and I really have a hard time to concentrate at work. Really feel sleepy.

Libby
I also took nap last week end as I was really tired! but then, could not sleep at night! I think this must be the reason why you can't sleep at night + all stress. Somehow, our imagination run more wild at night!

Mel Irman
Hope your stains are implantation bleeding. That is what I read from the sisters here

Shirley,
Thanks for sharing with us and giving us hope. Have a smooth pregnancy.

Faith,
I am sorry but did not realize that you were in your stage 2 as well. Too many postings, sorry. May I know which day are you? How are your follicles so far?

hi Fresh...

Thanks so much for the cheer and the clarification
...ya i hope everything goes well and the slight spotting is that 'one and only' thingy..

hi ltjabi,
please stay strong and positive. The other baby will stay strong too. You have a great caring hubby.

hi Shirley,
congrats and have a smooth pregnancy. Glad you are here again to give us all support.

hi zaza,
your follicles are growing very well and very fast.
Yes, must wear bright bright colours. The book didn't mention about ER. But i guess ER no need to wear bright clothes as we will be changing into the hospital gown.

hi hopeful mel,
welcome to the thread. Stay positive. BFP!

hi equinox,
all the best for your ET.

dream - y dun u switch the injection to nite since it's affecting your work??? Call your hospital n request for switch in timing of injection ????

lina - yup the eggs are growing very well .... cld not slip well last nite as very worried about the scan today .... heheheheh

hi zaza,
anxiety will build higher all the way till 2ww. But try not to think too much. Very excited for your growing fast eggs...

hi equinox,
All the best for your ET. Is tat on wed?

Deve,
All prepared for ER tomorrow? Your ET's confirmed on thurs? U got many follicles of good sizes, did dr loh mentioned that he may do a blastocyst transfer for u instead of Day 2 transfer?

Hi Shirley,
Congrats to You. Do rest enuf and enjoy the journey to motherhood.

Pari,
I'll be going on 8may at 915am. Nurse said its just to check if our tummy look ok. No scanning. But must go. So i'll See u there.

Zaza and Faith,
All the best for your ER and ET.

Hopeful Mel,
Good luck for your BT (Blood Test) on 8may.

Zaza,
Don't dare to change in case it affects the quality of follicles! Did not know I will have such a hard time to concentrate today...but may be it is just the stress and the fact that I could not sleep well last night (since I slept too much during the day!)or may be because I stopped drinking tea!!! At least, no more headache... Will have my first scan also on wednesday!

Lina,
agrees that anxiety can only build up..first, stressed about AF not reporting, then about follicle growth, ER, fertilisation, ET...and finally 2WW!

dream - I 1st started my injection in the morning then followed by night injection the following day
as long as u can hang in there than gd for you

Hvn't been in here for so long. Wanna ask if anyone out there supp to start Lucrin in May09 with KKH? Cos I'm supp to start my Lucrin tomorrow, but got a rude shock when I called KKIVF and was told they're stopping all treatments for now cos of the swine flu orange alert.

Any of you also starting and was told the same thing? A check with the other ladies with other hospitals is showing that the other hospitals are not suspending their ivf treatments. Very very very pissed now. KKH doesn't even have the brains to inform their patients abt this. If I hadn't called to confirm my aptmt for tomorrow, i wouldn't ahve known. Their lame reason given was : 'the orange alert was only given a few days ago'

Fresh
Think i sleep too much in the day, as nothing to do.. thus can't sleep at night. Really envy Shirley, i don't have such luck leh.

Dream
You are right..

Shirley
You are really very blessed, thanks for sharing with us, continue to take care.

Equinox
Good luck to your ET.

Hopeful Mel
Did you try to take more protein food like egg white and fish? Do drink lots of fluid too. I believe your slight staining is implantation which i read from internets. This could be a good sign. Did KKH give you the utrogeston inserts or daily injections?
Can you share how many embryos were retrieved, fertilized and no. of embryos you transfer, and at what grade? Do you still have cramps on off?
My HCG BT is 11 May, also experience cramp.

Gloria
Yes, got to travel to KKH for daily jabs, and now hospital quite strict must take temperature and wear mask before entering. How are you feeling?

Lina
Hope so, it will not affect my implantation for that 1 day.

Sierra
I am also very disappointed with KKH service, they should at least inform you and give explanation. Then how? When can you start your lucrin?

Hi Libby,
Hvn't been keepng track of the threads. Are you in 2ww now? All the best!

Well, the nurse told me.. you call when your next menses start. Hopefully can start by next month if the orange alert is lifted. Kana sai! They are already so packed now that u ahve to BOOK slot if you want to start. Then if those supposed to start in May get pushed to June cos of the orange alert, wouldn't that cause a bottleneck when June comes round? How are they gonna handle that???

I'm just so mad lor ... considering making aptmt with SGH to see how things are like there. Might switch. Very disappointed iwth KKH...

Sierra
Yes, i'm in my 2ww now.

Their service is really bad, they forgotten to call me to increase my progesterone jab after my blood test, and made me skipped additional jab. Their practice is no phone call means result is ok, so i assume all is well. But have no choice, cos we choose to have Dr Loh..

If you make appt with SGH, can you start now?

Libby,
Yeah ... not calling you if everything is ok is one thing. Not calling patients when u ahve a new ruling is another. When they started the booking syst in Feb09, they also never inform the patients (like me) who registered prior to that. I only got to know from the ladies here, and called KKH to clarify. Wahlau ...

If make aptmt with SGH, not sure when is the earliest to start. If they are not crowded like KKH, maybe can start at the next menses. That is of course if my aptmt with the SGH gynae goes well and the BTs i did at KKH etc are suffcient. But I also need to check if they have plans to impose the suspension due to the orange alert.

Sierra
That's true.. while waiting, why don't you just book at SGH first, see how things go.. in case they can start you next month, and no suspension required.

Wonder how come KKH operates differently from other hospital.

TNT
Your side any suspension?

Sierra, they r suspending all ivf?? Come on its not that serious wat... But sometimes really no confidence in kkh professional standard of the nurses. Shld be due to overwhelming of pts thats y. Since u starting 2molo for lucrin then in situation like this wat did they suggest?

Shirley, u finally made it and this is gods' will. Congrats and enjoy ur pregnancy!

Libby, my frd say her ER is ok but till now still feels crampy. They managed to take 14 follicles..

LYn,
I don't know leh. Iw as in shock just now when the nurse said that to me. but Develyn going for ER tomorrow, i think for her still continuing. But for those new ones, they suspending. I also thought not that serious what.. sum more, the lucrin jabs u do it yourself at home. It's not like as if you're coming down to the hosp daily for treatment. Makes no sense to me. The other hospitals not suspending anything.

Best thing is... she said can start when the orange alert is lifted. Siao. The swine flu just sttarted. I believe it'll drag and maybe got red alert. So we can all wait long long lah.

Sierra, maybe u can send an email to Dr sadhana to clarify with her. If other ivf centre not doing this why kk impose first? It doesnt make sense lor.

LYn,
Already e-mailed her just now. No reply yet. Supp to start Lucrin tomorrow leh ... only got to know this today. Not much time left. Sigh ... tried calling KKH to page for her but never return my call.

Equinox
Best wishes for you ET. Wish all your eggs retrieved mature to good embies for transfer.

Gloria
Tks. I will see see you on Fri. How are you? I am so bored, don't know how I am going to stay home for 2 weeks. I brought some work so just started doing it today. Do you work?

hopeful Mel,
Best wishes to you, hope everything will be ok and you will test positive. Good luck.

Hi Libby,
Can I check when was your ET. Do you feel cramps now.

Shirley,
What an inspiring journey of your success journey. Godd luck and best wishes to a smooth sailing 9 months

Pari
My ET on 25 Apr, now in my 2nd week of 2ww. My cramp is on off. How about you? It's really bored to stay at home, but try not to work.. you still need to rest.

LYn,
Dono what to do liao ... i ahve 2 choices... either i wait and stick with KKH or I switch hospital now. Lost faith with KKH, and I ahven't even started! What a pity ...

Mel irman, looks like ur symptoms r good sign.

Libby, dr zou also told me b4 sleepless nites during 2ww is a gd signs if BFP!

Lyn
I think because day time nothing to do, and feel tired so i slept too much, that's why at night can't sleep. This will happen to anyone..

sierra, or else call first time in the morning to speak to nursing officer in charge of kkivf and see wat she says b4 u do any switch coz gtg to another hosp means also have to wait