Hi Yong Wei
Understand from the nurse at CHR that the embroloyist will still be in the lab even on PH, weekend to take care of all our precious embies, think our embies are still in their good hands..U and I still got a positive using the D4 transfer..

hi noi
agreed with u...but wat if the embryo just cant survive up to day 4 inside the lab envt how?? who shall be resposible?

All : Thanks for all the concern and prayers. I am back home and am awaiting my next scan (date not confirmed yet) to check the status of my other baby. Bleeding has stopped. It was really a scary experience as there was alot of blood and i was in the train. happened so suddenly and there was no pain.

for all those going thru ivf or BTP, pls try to refrain from walking so much.

Dosb: when u lost one of your twins, were u bleeding? were u on bedrest?..how did u take care? i'm trying to be as positive as possible for the baby in my womb but cannot help but think of the one that left us. now just praying that this one is strong and remains healthy.

itjabi,
hv a good rest & try not to think so much.
did u get hospitalisation to rest?
please impose CRIB on yourself. do not try to go back to work or even walk about.
keep urself in bed as much as you can.
take care!

hi itjabi
thank god ur bleed has stopped..from now onwards..u must take extra careful and rest in bed..r u still working? hope u r not

Noi
Usually i will take 1 to 2hr nap in the afternoon.. not sure if that has affected my sleep at night.

TNT/Noi
I guess it would be better if NUH will ask you on standby on D3 even though transfer is on D4. KKH doesn't take the risk too. Mine was schedule D3 transfer, but was told if D2 embryo not developing well, they will call me back for D2 transfer immediately. They also do ET on Sun if need be. That is too big a risk to take.
I rem Bee's case for Blastocyst, she was also on standby daily incase her embryos did not develop well till D5.

Itjabi
I know it's really hard, but you must be strong and take good care of yourself now. Your baby inside you need you now. Try to bedrest if possible, and not walk too much. Take care.

tnt,
sorry for the late reply. I had progesterone jabs on my butt for 17 days after my ET. Then took progesterone and folic acid tablets from week 1 to week 12 of pregnancy.

Itjabi,
glad that you are home resting now. Please rest and eat well now. Take as much rest as you can, must stay positive and calm mood now still. Your baby inside wants to grow well with mummy!

Hello Sisters,
sorry for the late reply as I am my "mummy's gal" today... went out to celebrate Mother's Day with my family...

Just now I bought the Centrum Silver (A Complete Multimineral-Multivitamin Formula for Adults 50+)... CORRECT anot har?

TnT,
I did not book for dEvelyn on tuesday, coz she mentioned her ER is either on monday or tuesday mah... I will call Dr Zou tomolo mrng to beg her to slot Eve in... :p

Develyn - do rest well after the painful jab! all the best on ER day

Itjabi - sorry to hear the loss, please recover from your grief and pain fast and stay strong for the other baby. rest in bed whenever u can during this period and minimise movement. I dun pray to GOD but will pray for you n your baby when i next visit guang yin niang niang.

Libby - your turn will come very soon... hang in there for a little bit longer

Itjabi - somehow i thought that my bleeding at D10 after BFP was also due to the lost of one sac though the Dr said otherwise. ya, it was scary to see blood at that stage. i cried too, cant help it one la. but on the other hand, there is really nothing much we can do. i was given 1 week MC then and nurse told me complete bedrest, so I think u shd rest in bed at least for the next one week so that the other baby can stablise... stay strong and positive. all sis here will pray for u!

Itjabi,

So glad you are back. Do rest as much as possible.. CRIB yourself for timebeing. We will be here. Try not to keep getting up to post here. We will keep you and baby in our prayers.

Tany,

Correct lah the vitamin.. ok time for bed Yawn.. nite
Eve slept early cause she feel giddy plus merlion after the jab at the 24 hours clinic.

Hi ltjabi
Please rest in bed as much as possible, your baby inside your womb need u in order to grow healthy, so pls stay positive and dun think too much...I know its hard, but, pls try your best..I'll be going to the temple this vesak day, will definitely praying for u!

Hi Yong Wei & Libby
yah lor, now then I feels it too risky..ok, will check with Dr Yong regarding this issue for my first consultant w her and then let u all know later

Libby
or you try to sleep less in the afternoon, so that u can sleep early at nite?

Hi Zaza
How r U? Din hear from u..

Hi Itjabi,
I believe you when you say it's a scary experience. It's also difficult not to think about your loss but for now the remaining baby draws strength from the mommy. I hope you'd stay strong. Know that whatever happened has gone for a reason. Our minds may not be able to contain it but keep the faith that God knows best. You are in our prayers.

Hi Dosb,
I never knew what happened to you, not until you wrote to Itjabi. Your decision to reach out to Itjabi & share your experience is, for me, the best way to declare that you have overcome the pain & I salute you. May you & the baby stay healthy.

I hope you enjoyed the "In the Womb" feature last night. Unlike Libby, I only get to watch it the first time =) It was very interesting & educational. If you weren't able to watch as it was late, you can still catch up on the replay next Sunday at 12noon on same cable channel - National Geographic.

Hi Develyn,
I hope you are healthy & well prepared for your ER! Wishing you good quality eggs!!

hi tnt,
after ET, I was only daily progesterone shots at kk; then after BFP, I was on dupaston pills twice a day (until dr increased dose, see below) till week 12.

hi Itjabi,
I didn't bleed at all, just suddenly on one of my scan visits, there wasn't a heartbeat for 1 baby, while the other was still beating well. Dr Loh told me to up my duphaston pills of 2 pills twice a day, to 4 pills a day. At next scan, still no bleeding, but also still no heartbeat for other baby. It would be useful to read up topics on internet on "vanishing twin/ blighted ovum"

I am currently looking for a thermometer online for my coming newborn baby, coz thermometers are out of stocks in outside shops and pharmacies. Recently, there are a few mothers selling their brand new thermometers to me, but I am not sure which one to buy. I would prefer a forehead and ear thermometer for newborn baby, but also heard that Braun ear thermometer is quite good. Can give some comments on the thermometers below if can?

1)Brand new Petit Terraillon 3 in 1 thermometer selling at $50
http://www.weegschaalboer.nl/petit-terraillon-multithermo-p-172.html?language=En

2)Brand new EXERGEN TemporalScanner Model TAT-2000C selling at $88
http://www.exergen.com/medical/TAT/tatconsumerpage.htm

3)Overseas spree selling Braun ThermoScan Compact Ear Thermometer
@US$38.99 (Model : IRT 3020 CO)
Should cost less than SG$70 after international shipping cost.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=166207&catid=109001

4)brand New CADI thermometer selling at $86 with 1 year warranty & normal
postage
http://www.cadi.com.sg/products03.htm

1) and 4) are forehead and ear thermometers
2) is forehead thermometer
3) is ear thermometer

It has been a long time since I post any msg here. I remember that the last msg posted was around 1st January when I was disappointed after my 1st IVF failed.

After that, I rested for 2 months before I consider for another round of IVF, but somehow there isn't any period. Waited and waited......and I got a surprise!!! My pregnancy test is positive and has already went to see my gynae. I'm really glad that I managed to conceive naturally and the baby just came at the right time. I'm now 3 months pregnant.

Just want to share this good news to you all...... Don't lose hope.

Bliss,

dEvelyn had her HCG jab until the head a bit spinning hehe.. I think the 4th one is better cause it can use the forehead and the ear.. not bad.. 2 in one use.

anyone wants to take over my Phy Zou appt tmw at noon?

My hubby thinks I'm too anxious cos I just had my acu yesterday..... pls let me know before i call them to cancel... at 1pm... thx

Hey ladies,

juz came back from my scanning this morning .... I had multiple follicles and already had one @ 14mm and 1 @ 12.5mm even though only 5days of gonalF and tt surprises my doctor and the nurse teases tt I am catching the train ..... heheheh ...alamak forgot to ask about my womb lining .... I had also started my centrotide injection this morning and next scan is this wed morning.... I will continue with 2 more days of 150ml of GonalF and doc will decide this wed when is my ER ...cld be fri or sat

Hi WK and TnT,

I’m with KKH, and I’m prescribed with Cyclogest during 2ww, dosage is similar to WK. I think KKH carries a few types of insert.

Hi Catherine,

I cancelled both my appts on thurs and Sun. I’m down with gastritis for a long time, couldn't recover, so have to cancel. This cycle im gone, so wont be doing accu till next cycle.

Hi develyn,

Your follicles sizes are good, congrats! Hope you have a smooth ER.

Hi Bliss,
I have solicited advice from my hubby, choices 1 & 4 are comparable and best among the four. The 3-in-1 feature is good, both with cradle, antibacterial washable probe & require no lens filter, which by the way is an advantage over choice 3. The only advantage of choice 3 is it uses AAA batteries while choices 1 & 4 use CR2032. This type of battery however can also be bought from supermarkets.
In the light of this, choice 4 seemed to be our most preferred as it is also distributed here in Singapore. Therefore no need for postage fee.
Thank you for the information as we find them useful when our turn comes to buy such essential. =)
Have a safe & smooth delivery!!

Hi shirley,
Congrats for your pregnancy. Just wanna check with u , u mentioned that the first time u failed your IVF, U mean u bleed is it? And why did u go ivf?

hi bliss,

I'm using the Braun Thermoscan, bought for my first baby at $80, found it the most accurate, most clinics also uses it.
The other day I went to NUH, they were screening using CADI thermometer and my reading ended up 36.2 while my hubby's one is 35.6, we were commenting not accurate at all.

Hi Shirley
Congrats to U! Wish u have a smooth 9mths..

Hi Bliss
Thanks for the info..I prefer choice 4 thermometer. Wish u have a smooth delivery!

Hi Zaza
Wow, your follicles react well to gonalF injection! All the best to u : )

Hi Develyn
All The Best to your ER tmr! will not have access to web later (going to my parent hse, no bringing laptop)...Wish u have lots of healthy eggs retrieve!

Hi SunFl@wer
Pls take care!

Bee

Noi
Somehow i always feel very sleepy in the day, maybe didn't sleep well at night, every night got many wierd dreams..

Twinnie
In the womb is really very educational and informative. I learnt a lot and can visualize better for the different stages now

Sunflower
Hope you recovering well, take care.

Zaza
Good to hear you are reacting well, very soon will be ER. Take care.

Equinox
How was your ER today?

Lyn
How was your friend's ER?

Develyn
Are you feeling better today? All the very best to your ER tomorrow, and rem to eat more eggs. I'll be there tom around 11plus, if you're out, you can call me.. Wish you fertilised with many eggs and of good qualities!

Shirley
After your failed IVF, you shd still have 1 period right? Congrats and very happy for you. You are so blessed

Hi Zaza,
Great to hear that your follicles grow fast. How many were there? BTW, when you first started, do you have one or two injections? I am having 2 now, one for puregon and another one (which I can't recall the name!).

Shirley,
Congrats to you!

Itjabi,
Please rest well and remain positive for the other baby.

libby & humbug - thanks

dream - when I 1st started, it was only one injection and starting from today, it will be two injection
there were about 8-10 follicles

itjabi - tk care n u ar always in my prayers

Hi Shirley,

Congrats! You are really blessed. I have feel your joy. Have a blessed 6 months ahead.

Hi Libby,

I read back Shirley's post. Her menses came just b4 her HCG BT. So envy her.

BTW, how are u feeling. Having sleepless night is very common for ivfers. Dr Zou often says this could be a BFP symptoms. Hee Hee... Are you going to do a HPT before your HCG BT?

To all in Stage 2, have a smooth ER. Remember, it's the quality that counts, not the quantity.