Hi Axejess,

Hope the size of the follicles catch up later.. please do not be dishearted.. my first IVF follicles size are not ideal too... I am giving 200IU only.. and the max it grows to 14mm... But still BFP after that.. like u have said , u have tried your best.. Just pray hard for now okie.. *Hugz*

Hi Lyn ,

Wow , first attempt 250IU consider good liao.. My FSH that time is 8 and given 200IU.. Dr loh dun allow anything higher.. high does not means good.. most important is the quality.. I am not sure how is the quality this time but will keep all of u posted.. Pray hard ..

Hi ladies ,

Thanks for the reassurance that the follicles and everything looks good.. i am gtg for my jab at 24hrs at 8pm.. and ER on Tuesday morning...
Hope all are smooth and many fertilized with good quality embies..

Hi Gloriajean ,

Try not to anyhow drink especially those 3-in-one.. dunno got presevative or not.. best is just take eggs white... and put warm gel pack at your tummy okie.. hugz

Hi Dosb ,

I agree with u .. at least stil got one.. that time i am having twins.. one drop left singleton and next another one gone too.. It is common in IVF that fittest survive , mine are due to the two embies are not very healthy like grade 2-3.. one 5cells walls and another 7cells walls.. I am trying again and not giving up ! Pour some baby's dust to me okie.. and for sue , equinox, libby , axejess and ME..

Sue, yeap. Tat's the general practise in KK.
LADIES with KK, can u confirm tat?
On HL, tat was the practise in Nuh. Got my HL after my OR.
Ladies, pls advise the practise in KK. THANKS.
Sue, so your ER is this wed?
All the best, k.

lyn,
ya... to chk whether hatching took place. if yes, then got chance for bfp

gloriajeans,
yup! i had ER on thursday, ET on saturday. 14 days HL started from thursday. but can always extend until BT day.

libby,

Try to rest early ok
2ww need a lot of rest
I regret not sleeping early last time at 2ww so my body might not get enough rest due to that. Hope you have sufficient rest. I know those in 2ww try to sleep at 10pm to get full rest
I know it is tough cause our back will be aching like mad.. hang in there ok.

dEvelyn,

Sleep early after your job ok

gloriajeans,
nope. took mrt there. i stay in amk. but sad, they dun sell chickbits anymore. sob sob! and the lemon grass lemon shrink size!
kkh HL need to request for extension. speak to the right nurse will help also. i fins nurse manager phua quite ok.

Dream
Yes, 8 more days to go.. My stimulation was 10days. Very fast will be ER, then followed by ET!

Ju
Your craving so strong.. will really make effort to travel to eat

Sue
Mine was D3 transfer. But heard D2 transfer is very common in KKH.

TNT
D4 transfer that means embryo how many cells ah?

Curfew Manager
I will try hard hard to have rest.. but if at night din't rest enough, i'll definitely take nap in the day. Tks!

hi juju
i just went to look for my sister at 330pm who staying in sembawang and hang ard at sunplaza and cook at her place hehe
i didnt know u wan to go there...shld sms u

Libby. i went dr zou today. Saw from her calendar ur name on 9 may, guess she will call u on that day to ask u do hpt coz thats her usual practice rite?

hi delimegal
long time didnt hear from u liao.. we r planing to go for another accup on coming tuesday at 7pm ..perhaps u wan to call dr zou see still got place for u?

hi dosb
long time didnt hear from u too..wa so fast u r in wk 14 liao..wat medication u on post ET and post BFP? thanks and wish u have a smooth pregnancy ahead

Libby,

you in 2ww can accu meh? hehe dont' worry will not hound you as long as you rest well... waiting for your good news

TNT,

tot dr zou on holiday next week?

hi libby
so far my gynae only told me tat time he said very surprised to see my embryo can survived up to day 4..but he didnt tell me got how many cells on day 4 la..
so r u on progesterone 100mg now daily? when u check ur BT for progesterone again?

Hi Ladies ,

Just finish my jab at 24hrs .. so fast that i could not react.. the jab is done :p Hmm not as painful as my 1st IVF.. Keke..

hi humbug and other ladies
FYI..dr zou will be on leave next week from wednesday till saturday..she will be back to sg on sunday..so catherine, me , tany and develyn quickly book her on tuesday liao between 7pm to 730pm before she fly off the next day

TNT,

Thanks for the info. dEvelyn have to do Mon. She got ER on TUE.
Anyway for 24hours no choice one.. it is injection of Pregnyl.

dEvelyn,

I don't think you will be fit to go anywhere n Tue. You will be in a very drowsy state the whole day... you should be at home resting ;)

hi humbug and other ladies
FYI again..this info was from tis thread before..develyn and ladies close to the crucial date pls take note:
Recommended Accu is 2x per week from stage 2. Continuously 5 days before ER.
ACCU day 2 post ER. THEN ET.
no accu after ET.

hi develyn
i overheard tat day tany had booked u on next tuesday if i not wrong..tany pls clarify? cos that day (labour day) we still dun noe ur ER will fall on tuesday ma..so think u quickly call dr zou to cancel tuesday one and change to monday instead

TNT is our online nurse...
Goodie got people to guide us.. hehe and you are my Accu mgr since dEvelyn is down for ER hehe...

hi develyn
so u will choose insert ..and indeed i heard from some ladies here said their dr include my gynae in nuh actually mentioned is direct absoption thru uterus...anyway..kkh will perform BT on progesterone de..

so ur accup now shld be book on next monday, skip tuesday, then wednesday and thursday again before ur ET on friday rite? tio bo???

Develyn
Dr Zou will not do for you on ER day, as she says you were sedated that day.

Humbug
You have mistaken, i no do accu during 2ww..

TNT
That is true, no many embryos can survive up to D4 transfer. Were you on standby for D3 transfer? Or after ER already fix for D4 transfer?

Ju
Know your craving, now can eat better enjoy, after give birth, need take confinement food, eat until sian.

Lyn
You are very observant. Dr Zou told me she will call me when she's back in SIN on 10 May. She did say if she's around, she would have called me to test HPT on 8 or 9 May.

hi libby
is already pre-planned before my ER actually...they r so confident my embryo can survive up to day 4 hor..

so r u on progesterone 100mg now daily? when u check ur BT for progesterone again?

hi libby
tats wat i guess too..cos tat day when u show me the ampoule i noticed one ampoule is 50mg ma..

Wow.. i blur... Tany book for me Monday le.. Meaning i cannot go on Tuesday as i just finish ER.. Sorry huh.. i just finish jab and feel giddy liao..

TNT
You know more than me, when you ask me abt my jab, i still need to go dig out 1 bottle and check. You are very observant too. No more BT check liao, next one will be 11May.
Only praying hard my level is ok..

TNT
Your doc and embrologist so confident for D4 transfer. Not many embryos can survive up till that stage leh.. your cells are very good. Wonder how they judge as predetermined the date. So far never heard any others got D4 transfer right?

hi libby
hehe...for me dosage and frequency very impt..tats y i took the ampoule from u as i wan to see properly

hi humbug
haha...no choice la..cos everyday deal with drug dilution ma...hehe

hi libby
i wonder how they judge oso...but my gynae actually told me if i got 2 embies transfer..i may keep singleton...cos my cells are good

libby
thanks for information. Seems like everything is moving quite fast after puregon stage.

Develyn
Happy to read about your ER

Zaza
How are you? I have not seen any post from you. Enjoying your weekend? Is your scan tomorrow?

Hi CT,

HEard about your cyst. Just wanted to share my story to you. No cyst was found when I was doing my fresh and fet cycle. I rested for almost 1 year to tio my body through TCM. When I'm almost ready to start my 2nd FET, a 3.5cm ovarian cyst was found. I've just had it removed to embarked on my next fresh cycle. My friend was found with an ovarian cyst too after consuming TCM. She has not started her cycle yet. However, we are not very sure if the occurrence of the cyst was due to tcm.

Anyway, Dr Zou advised me that since I've such history of cyst and recently got it removed, I will just consume TCM before ovulation. After ovulation, no TCM for me.

Hi Libby
How are U? wonder why u couldn't sleep at night, is it becos u sleep too much in the day? Pls try to sleep early at night...
fyi,I did a D4 transfer during my 1st IVF..NUH only practice a D4 transfer when our ER falls on Thurs and the Day surgery ward is not open on sun..their usually practice is a D3 transfer..

Hi Gloria & Pari
Think Prof will not do any scanning on your appt on 8 May, this appt is for your follow up check after your ET..normally he'll ask u "how r U?" and then he'll gentlely check your tummy..u can take this time to ask him your doubts.. Hope its clarify..All The best to u!

hi sierra
so when r u starting ur ivf cycle? hope u wont get delay bcos of tis swine flu

hi noi
is it so? so they r actually make the embryo at their own risk lor..