Hello to all ladies!

Hi Mel,
I really liked your hubby's drawing! Nice one to share =)

Hi Greenie,
Best wishes and hopefully you find the preparation for IVF easy

Hi Libby,
Glad you are doing well after ET. Have a good rest. When I was in 2ww I did some cross stitching. I didn't even feel the time passing. Hope you find a hobby to keep you busy, too.

Hi WY,
Getting a confinement lady from here is a good idea. My previous CL went to hong kong to work before but unfortunately she is really popular, booked all the way. I could not even get her this time round. I had to ask bliss for help on her CL contact. I saw several threads in this forum that has contacts for good CL, you might like to do a search for it here. Another alternative is get a maid. Confinement food recipe is available in books and online, probably can teach her. But this maid must be already experienced in taking care of infants. I think Pau le suggestion of coming back for confinement is also a good idea. By 2nd trimester, it will be safe to travel. Yes i am still taking chinese herbs all the way but no accu at all.

Hi bliss,
Do you think our CL would want to take overseas assignment?

hi dream and sue,
don't give up! being mother already, i am sure your strength will make you succeed. My older child is the pillar of support throughout the tough ivf journey, failures made me want to give up but he always console me.

OHAYOU!!!!!

Fresh (hihihelen), thanks for reminding us on the DO's and DOnts.

Die, Obimin is a Multi Vitamin.

Lina, thanks you. I will never give up before trying all out.

Gambatte Kudasai Ladies!!!

morning ladies,

anyone heard about libby? how is she?

WK,

there are thread for CL contacts, you can find them in this forum..

i have just cancelled my appt on 1st may..changed it to thursday nite..sorry about that as i have something on Friday.

Hi Die ,

Haha.. u so cute to explain on the last name de.. :D
Ok, sure wont die de.. Jia you jia you !

Hi Koo / BlessBB ,

Wow .. thanks for your prayer too.. i keep it in a bottle and bring all dust out at 2ww :D

Oh BlessBB , u re back ... finally back.. i am waiting for your blessing .. how are u gal ? Really hope all works well for u...

Hi Dream ,

Won't be painful if u keep mind super positive.. u take the jabs cos u want babies... the pain will go of in seconds.. :D

Hi Gloriajean ,

Yupz.. i agree with u.. i took the jab at KK 24hrs , that jab is unbearable man !! That's the only one that i scare..
But it will work out fine.. is only ONE jab compare to so many we have taken.. Talk easy for me, see how i scream there.. haha..

Hi Axjess ,

The herbs are fine... many conceive thru' it too.. like we have discussed earlier in this forum.. it depends on individual..
KKIVF discourage TCM herbs as they dunno the contents.. but Dr Zou understand the IVF stages and know what herbs
are required.. since u have it , u may consider to take it.. for me , it is too expensive le.. :X

Hi Noi ,

I will do that.. hope no vomitting today le.. i am just feeling sleepy now.. lolz... :D

Hi Orangey,
so cute the little girl.

How is libby? hope she is resting well now.

Hi Zaza,
Your retail therapy very gd idea..may want to complete it with pretty nightgown and cute bedroom slippers or socks..i think keeping feet and womb warm during that time is ipt too..

Fresh, thanks for the dos and dont list. I will save it and follow it like a bible..hee;) Maybe except for the nuts..i don't like any kind of nuts..esp never hear of Brazil nuts b4

I will be starting my 2nd round of IVF early next mth. The nurse at KK told me that they will be using a new lucrin. Totally diff from the previous one where u need to jab on your own everyday. This one comes with a 1 mth supply and u just need to jab one time. Anyone aware of it?

Hi Orangey ,

Libby is fine.. have a smooth transfer withour sedation.. now resting at home.. she will most probably announce today on her embryo details and her excitement... :D

Hi Lina,

Yeah it sounds great cos no longer need to jab everyday. The injection also cost the same as the previous lucrin.

Hi Sunflower,

Yes, still 21 days. The nurse mentioned that they will no longer use the previous lucrin. So it will be converted to this one. Have to come down on day 21 to do the jab by the nurse.

hi babydreamzy,

oic..so whats the dosage for that jab?
so meaning we just need to jab once and wait for AF to report right?

Hi Zaza,

Your should be starting yours soon... All the best to your antagonist cycle :D I think we will still be cycle buddies at 2ww.. keke...

Hi ladies, thanks so much for all your concern and well wishes. I'm being guai guai listen to you, to rest as much as i can, and refrain from using computer.

I've got good news and disappointing news to share :

Good news is my ET was amazingly fast and smooth. Dr Loh is very confident and assured me he will try not to use the special instrument and sedation on me. When i was just expecting the worst, he told me the catheter is already in. It happens so fast. That's what I told him. He told me "so fast" was his intial S.F. mah.. I really hand it to him.

Disappointing news is, out of 28 follicles retrieve, i'm only left with 3 good eggs (all grade 4, 2x 8 cells, 1x 7 cells). I was shocked when he told me the results. So, it's really the quality that matters not the quantity. Most of my follicles are immature. My scan was only 14, so I believed the balance results of 14 more follicles were all small ones.
Out of 11 taken for fertilization, only 6 are fertilized. And on D3, only left 3 with good grades. I have been thinking what's wrong, and possible reasons was, I had not been well during my lucrin and puregon jab. I was still taking med during puregon stage, and Dr Zou also mention when I'm sick, quality of the eggs will be affected.

Nevertheless, I'm really very happy that my ET is so smooth, and I'm still blessed with 3 good embryos. Dr Loh suggest to transfer 2x 8 cells, and freeze 1x 7 cells. I hope I won't need to use the last embryo, and not much hope after thawing.

I'm praying really hard that i will succeed this time.

Develyn
How are you feeling? Hope your vomiting has stopped. Cannot everyday vomit, very serious.. want to check with Dr Loh?
Thanks for posting my well being for me, and your prayers.

Lyn
Thanks for your sms and well wishes too.

Noi
Hope you get your desired bag

Tomatoes
When is your BT? How are you feeling now?

Ickle
How was your FET? How are you feeling now?

Mel
That's a very cute drawing.. I'm also a moo moo cow myself. Really hope able to succeed and add new additions to my family.

FYI, the nurse actually prescribe utrogeston for me, to be inserted 3 times a day (2 tablets each time), intead of the daily injection. They mention they have changed the daily injection to this method. But i told Dr Loh, i'm more comfortable with daily injection, in case i did not insert properly. He override and change to daily jabs for me. I've signed the consent form for the butt, and feel that this is not as painful as the HCG jab on the thigh even though this is oil base.

Nurse said due to my high nos. of follicles, very high chance to get OHSS, symptoms to start few days later. But i'm trying to control this by drinking lots of fluid, i can't really force myself to eat anymore egg, so will drink lots of water and eat more fish and meat for protein.

Today is D5, should be blastocyst stage now. Am praying embryos developing well inside my womb and begin to implant soon.

I'm have been having minor aching pain on the womb and back on-off, not sure if it's OHSS or reactions of embryos. Am hoping for the best.
Anyone experience this during first few days? I don't think it's implantation yet..

Hi sunflower,

The dosage is abt 3.something ml..i cant recall..she just say that no longer need to jab everyday. Just jab one day. She has also given me another date to come after that lucrin shot..not sure whether that date will be for blood test or straightaway can start puregon. Still unclear abt that.

Hi Develyn,

Yes, i am with KKIVF.

Ladies - anyone knows where to purchase cooler bags? Would the hospital pharmacy be selling it? How big is the size that I need to transport my jabs home????

Anyone also heard about cooler gels???

Hi babydreamzy

Yes, I was on the one-shot settles all at around D21. So convenient right? But I felt quite tired out at this stage, so remember not to over-exert and rest well. It's supposed 2 last 4 3-4weeks. Mine was called Prostrap.

Hi Libby

Glad 2 hear that all went well for ET. And baby dust to you,

wy

die - Antagonist cyle is a cycle whereby u skip lucrin and straight into Puregon/Gonal F from day 2 of ur AF
A few ladies here like Jas, dream and myself are on this cycle .... Ur doctor would suggest antogonist when u have little or too much follicles during your day 2/3 FSH scanning and the doctor are worried of OHSS....

Zaza, Die,
Thanks for your well wishes. Hope BFP for all of us.

WY
Thanks, and yes, i hope to have more of your baby dust. Hee hee..

Libby,
so glad to know that you are feeling good. Talk to your embryos more. Tell them to be good and stick nicely to you
I think it works!

babydreamzy,
The new Lucrin in terms of old lucrin different is only the injection reduce to 1 instead of daily? Then the dosage how? Did the nurses say why there is a sudden change? I want to know if the suppression works the same leh, cause last time daily injections reduced to 1 like dunno effective anot

Orangey
Thanks, i have been talking to my embryos daily, no need to speak up right? Just talk to them in my heart can or not?

Still praying for you...

libby,
D8 shld have a scan to see ... eh, lining thickness or follicle shells. can't remember which.
me looking forward to ur D17 or D19 BT... dat's the crucial one.
meantime, rest well & eat well

A friend once commented that IVF is like sticking something to the wall and don't want it to fall out..thus the two week wait and bedrest..
It's not the same as conceive naturally..
Therefore those in 2ww, stay in bed! stay in bed! stay in bed!

Juju
Oh i see, i'll check with the nurse later, am going for my daily jab shortly.
My BT will be on D19, 11 May.
My appetite is still quite good, just a bit of gastric, think it's due to the antibiotic given. Luckily tom will be last dosage liao.

Hi Orangey,

Yes, no longer daily jab. It will be only be 1 shot and i am sure that 1 shot will be of a higher dosage.

The nurse told me that they are discontinuing the previous lucrin and most countries are using the new lucrin. She said that the new lucrin work in the same way as the old one. Whether effective i am not sure but she said, for this new lucrin, can not be extended like the previous one. Hmmm..

Hi Wy,
Since you have used the new lucrin, can you enlighten us? A big thanks!
I am still skeptical abt the new lucrin. It will be weird not to have daily jab..hahaha...

Checked with you hor. We will be issue 2 weeks HL after ER is done right? Then 2 or 3 days after ER will be ET, so the 2WW also within the 2 weeks HL?

I'm still a fresh novice to IVF

Need to know so I can plan my timing properly.

Orangey
Yes, that is what i heard the nurse told another lady during ER. HL issue straight till BT date on end of 2WW. But I think it will be more than 2w, should be more.

Sun
My hb wanted to go in, the nurse say cannot, as i'm on standby sedation. That time say can, now say cannot.. think different nurse.

Lina,
I am not sure if our CL will do such overseas confinement, but can ask lor.

Libby,
glad to hear that your ET went smoothly.
Ya, last week I also told you I feel that the progesterone jab is not more painful than the Hcg jab, though it is oil based and is said to be painful by many ladies.
You rest well and think positively.

Libby,
Thanks! If that is the case then a load of my mind. I am so scared that the 2 weeks HL will be really 14 days from ER then by that time, not sufficient to wait till BT must go back work. Scared will affect, heng ah!