develyn - cute kid.. looks girlish..

sunflower,
better to drink milk la.
some mtbs drink HL during preggie, bb not enuff weight leh

lyn,
D8 is to go back to kkh for progesterone blood test & abdominal ultrasound scan (think is to scan lining thickness, can't remember liao)

chris (chris_baby)...oic...wah really super tired. Control only dun want to show tired face infront of my boss. hehehehe

hi sierra:
realy hope u can bring earlier ur accup timing on the labour day instead at 1230pm?

and to noi and other ladies who are not doing accup on the labour day:
u all are still welcome to join in and have a good crazy chat after that..

Develyn

Dr Zou told me 2-3 days once. continous accu for 5 days b4 OR. (if i remember correctly)

too much info yesterday... my brain capacity is too small!

Equin0x, LYn,

i tend to agree with Fresh to sperm freezing earlier.

i was advised to collect the sperm for freezing earlier. try not to time the collection when u r in the midst of the cycle as your dh may already be stressed (unknowingly).

one week b4 OR is not too good. if the specimen is not ideal, the next specimen will be another 2-6 days later. dh even more stressed - coz last chance to freeze.

hi gloria
nice to meet u yesterday..

how many days u were jab for ur suprefact? and right now stage 1 u still continue with suprefact rite?

Develyn,
Just got back from a presentation at Big Splash.....

You are in an enviable position....

Wow, 70% disc is substantial.... I'm sure there's a cap on how much you can purchase....

woa you also like Anna Sui stuff ah... very nice packaging hor?

hi Yong Wei

i started my suprefact 0.5ml on D21 for 14 mornings.

proceed to stage 2 GonalF in the evening. suprefact then reduced to 0.2ml. currently in my D10.

Hi Yong Wei,
Prof Wong just tell me that since I did well until the replacement , he wants me to to do 2nd cycle.He want me to rest util my june cycle, then start the 2nd cycle. Even he say that he does not know why the embryo just never stick to me. Maybe they might increase my crionine.

Hi Boon Boon, Libby and Axjess
Thanks for your advice. Yes, I am trying to eat more protein so eating meat at night also! 1 accupuncture session is about SGD50 and DR says that she can take care of both the weight loss and fertility problem (without additional fee but just more needles!!). But fertility is not their specialty. I signed up for the package for the weight loss as a priority (and the fertility treatment as a bonus!) I started in Jan and to-date, I have lost 18 kg! but very worried that I will put back the weight on once I eat carbs again! So, hope that my weight loss would help for IVF and egg quality. I still need to loose some more weight! Usually, accupuncture needs to be done every 3 days (for max results). I usually would do it before lunch (as I am doing it during my lunch hours) and would pack some salad and eat in my office. Session is about half an hour. Hope I have answered all your questions!

Equinox
I also feel that it would be better to have the sperm frozen. Just remind your hubby of all the hardship/injections that you are going through!

Zaza
I am with Dr LC Foong (Gleneagles) but I guess both our doctors are trying to time our IVF! I really hope my menses would come soon afterwards...I read on the thread that your menses came while you were on holiday and that's why you had to delay...as for me, I did not go anywhere (and kept waiting) but my menses just decided not to show up after my BCP! So, seems like our menses are really tricking us...They are there when we don't want them but don't appear when we want them!

Libby
Best of luck for tomorrow's ET. Let us know how it went.

Develyn and other experienced ladies
I am also very scared of needles and my pain threshold is very low. Not sure how I will cope with that! Don't think my hubby will have the courage to jab me. Do all of you jab on your own? or do you go back to the clinic for jab or go to GP? I am wondering how I am going to handle that...Any advice?

BTW, I haven't bought the brazil nuts. I remembered that there was a discussion on it but can not find it. Where can I find them? Thanks

Boon Boon,
Just realised that I forgot to mention the fruits with high sugar content and that need to be avoided: banana, apple, mango, grapes, avocado (dont know why this was classified as fruits!), prunes, green pear, persimmon, custard apple, jackfruit, durian and seasonal fruits (like Lychee, Longan, Mangosteen).

I have also started to take multivitamins as I was afraid that some nutrients/vitamins may be lacking due to their strict diet...

dEvelyn,

you gonna to see your dogs have heart attack soon ah... Btw can dun bring the records to show Dr zou or not.. just explain to her.. damn lazy.. anyway I do not have any reports of Blood test from KKH leh...no money buy branded goods now.. maybe when I find a job then call my SOS line.. Ms Evelyn ehhe

JuJu,
there is nothing you can do it the company plan to remove you when they know you are pregnant. They will find all kinds of ways and loopholes and try to force you out. No matter what, there is no way to fight one.. I once experienced that before.. aiyah just go lor.. no choice one...

Sunflower,

So are u still at 10am with us?

hi dream , so u r with Dr l c foong. Went to c him 2day and juz knew they shifted to a new clinic. Big and nice, must be very gd business. Do u know the reason why he is doing the short protocol for u?

Hello Mel,
Today is 10DPO. Actually the white discharge is not alot just that I dont usually have white discharge if I recall correctly. I keep having those "dripping" sensation which is similar to ovulation timing. Dunno why leh.

Oh btw, eat more proteins esp fish so that you can provide more milk milk for your babies

Lyn,
I wish also leh but I trial test just now and it's -ve
Although they says to test on 14DPO more accurate but I think if really pregnant should have some faint line also ba?

orangey,

alot preg women have white discharge or clear/watery discharge during 2ww.. just take care for the next few days.

orangey,

u dun keep testing , will add stress to urself..dont think too much till dpo15 and see if AF report, else then u test... save ur money on hpt also lar..

Develyn
The bb pic is so adorable, really hope we can strike this time round

Fresh
Touch touch... I'm feeling slightly better now, am ready for ET tom! Tks

TNT/Gloriajeans/Dreams
Thanks for well wishes!

Gloriajeans
Not too late to drink the milk, quickly go buy..

Dream
For your info on brazil nuts :
'- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
Where to find?
● Cold Storage, small "nut" push-cart stall outside the new Jurong Point 2 NTUC Fairprice Hypermart. It's also located near the Jurong Point 2 Old Town Coffee restaurant.
● Cold Storage at Parkway or Great World City or Bugis
● NTUC at Ang Mo Kio Hub, near the vegetable weighting counter
● Carrefour, near the bread section. Price is $5.65 per 100gm

Sunflower,
Hehe.. yah lor. I test for fun lah, cause I sort of can predict already. Recently got a little white discharge + very light cramps so I think they are symptoms of AF reporting.

My HPT bought from tcctools quite cheap. $.070 per strip so still okay but now must save $$ liao! IVF not cheap, must fork out cash first. Gov only pay you back when you finish the cycle.

Libby,
Jia you! Keep in mind - Already 2 weeks pregnant liao, then it will proceed to 3 weeks, 4 weeks, 5 weeks ......... 39 weeks!

orangey, we must fork out cash first meh? That time when i went kk the nurse told me all we need to pay is first consult, blood test, counselling and lucrin and the rest they will take care of it? Or perhaps i heard wrongly

Lyn
I think only inital test etc need to fork out cash, once reach puregon stage, they din't take $$$ from me..

Tom reach there at 9:20am, must take blood first.

How was your celebration with hb today?

libby,
brazil nut for wat purpose? eat at which stage? walnut has the same benefit?
Which powder should i take now. Is it those meant for pregnant mums?

Lyn
So shiok.. that's enjoying mah..
Don't know leh, nurse say must take BT, not the usual practice meh? Anyone can advise, on ET day, need take BT?

Glorajeans
I attach for your reference. This To-Do list is compiled by many other ladies here.

mime_msexcel.gif

IVF To-do list.xls (18.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Lyn,
That was what I thought when I went for the consultation but the financial counseling form that the nurse gave wrote otherwise.

- ART Stimulation procedures $697.64
- Medication (Hormones drugs) $2100 - $4600
- Surgeon Fee $215 - $500

The 3 above are claimable by Medisave at the end of each cycle.

They have a point that states:
Cash payment is required upon each visit. Medisave refunds will only be given upon completion of the cycle.

I am really confused. We fork out cash but get refund through Medisave? It doesn't make sense isn't it. However, I recall one of the lady saying that when she collect her puregon, the form stated purgeon can be paid by Medisave. If that is the case, then still not so bad.

Libby, i m not sure leh...... Anyway dun worry abt that la. I feel very excited for u leh. When its my turn whole night sure cant sleep coz i always very excited abt little little things, hehehe

Hi Lyn
B4 i started my IVF journey in Yr 2007, I took the FSH BT, it show 5, I took again last yr Dec, it drop to 4.1. I was using gonal f 300units for my first cycle, in my 2nd cycle, prof increased to 375 units of gonal f..

Hi Gloria
I had none for freezing in my first cycle. At NUH, they usually grow our embies till day 7 in the lab, if the embies can survive in the lab environment,then the embryolist will freeze them..if the embies din grow/ not growing, they'll dispose off..For my recent cycle, 4 were fertilised, put in 2 the bal of my precious embies are waiting for me at the freezer...Have not decide to do fresh or FET, think I'll get a 2nd view from Dr Yong from SGH first then decide...For drinking of ensure milk, u can start to drink now..

Hi Develyn
Convenience to sms me, what bags are your co importing, I'm interested to buy a brand bag..
Fyi, i do acup continous for a wk b4 my ER, then a day after ER continous for 2 days of acup(as mine was a D3 transfer).

My opinion for those who are thinking of freezing hubby's sperm...My husband had a hard time produced his sperm during our first cycle, (think he was quite stressed at that time)..When we decided to have another of IVF, my doc suggest that he freeze his sperm first..when the actual day to produce his sperm at the hospital, he can produce immediately...During these time, think our dear hubby also stress up lei! so i sugguest that if possible try to freeze his sperm for "bao zhang"...

Hi libby
All the best to your ET tmr! Sleep well tonight..Praying for u to have a smooth ET..

Hi orangey
During my 2ww, I got quite alot of the white discharge, checked w Dr zou, she said it's a good sign lei! Dun stress yourself ok, looking forward to hear your +ve,+ve result!

Hi dream
I bought my brazil nuts at Parkway Giant (inside the nuts counter) if u r buying more, u can ask the auntie to help to pack into a few packs..

Hi Zaza
Do I need to bring all my previous IVF reports to let Dr Yong see? So far, NUH din give me any reports lei! The only reports that I have, are those hormone tests and SA reports and my journal book which I had record down the details for scanning, my dosage etc, etc...How ah??

Hi yong Wei
Did NUH give u any reports? Do u need to bring to let Dr Loh see??

Hi Dream
I'm also afraid of needles poking poking! Believe me and believe in yourself! If I can do it, sure u can! Jia You Sister!

Wow, my message is sooo long, hope u all dun find me "ma fan".. : P

Orangey when i look at the hand outs given i also cant understand but a few ladies here also say no need to fork out cash after lucrin stage leh. I m not so clear also

hi noi,

usually the embies cant survive up till day7 leh..thats a strange process in NUH leh.. survive in lab environment up till day5 is already a big challenge leh..