Anybody knows Dr Zou AMK TCM operating hours?

Develyn, u did the Puregon jabs yourself? I don't dare to do it myself. Even when my dh jab e Puregon jabs, I don't really feel anything. The slight stinging pain will only come abt 5 minutes after e jab is completed. But its bearable as it is just a slight pain.

U try putting yr Puregon out of e fridge in room temperature for abt 5-10 mins. Tats wat I did. I tink it helps reducing e stinging pain. Tats wat the Puregon instruction book stated.

Hi Noi / Equin0x / Sue ,

Haha... yes to me is jumping pain sensation..
DH jabs for me .. like i have said, i am tearing with 200IU liao.. haha.. of cos 400IU i jump... 600IU i will fly... lolz... Dun be surprise of my pain.. Fyi, 200IU puregon for 10 days (1st cycle) and i am like 5mths pregnant... This time round , i will go for light exercise and make sure my stomach keeps at that level.. haha ...

Btw, anyone know if i still can swim ?

Ladies-I wish I could join u on 1st May but I am going to China for a short trip. Have fun and enjoy the 3rd gathering.

Dream-Wow, 50 session, how many session you have used up and what is the result?
You are going into the cycle(IVF) soon right, perhaps you should start to eat more protein food and forget about the diet now. More protein and nutrition foods are required during the IVF procedure.

Develyn-I only know during the 2ww, should avoid swimming. But think again, if we want to keep our womb warm then it is better not to swim la.

Hi Develyn
Sayang, Sayang, not pain, not pain k…think of the +ve result on the way! Hor-ray!

Hi Boon Boon ,

Okay.. then i go swim.. cos hubby wants me to have mild exercise.. at least i won't feel too bloated and also try to prevent OHSS... When i reach home , i will use hot gel pack to warm womb.. Heehee

Btw , any ladies know how many times accupuntures should i do at stage 2 ?

Hi there... haven't been checking this thread for a few days... wah! so much to catch up.

anyway, just wondering how many of you told your bosses that you're embarking on IVF? I've got a prob. My office ppl are very kaypoh and I don't feel like telling them I'm undergoing an IVF cycle.... so now not too sure how to explain the 2 weeks mc.... sigh.

Thanks, Noi for providing me Dr Zou operating hours.

But sure Dr Zou open till 9pm on Sat? I tot I read somewhere in tis forum sometime ago stating Dr Zou open till 6pm only on Sat? Can other gals confirm tis?

Gals, for those who oredi went thru ER in KK, do u know wat yr dh get in tat sperm-donation room on e ER day? Only xxx magazines? Got xxx shows?

I scared my dh will hv a hard time producing his troops on my ER day. So far his production is very little. His volume around 50 cents big only. If he spill away fr e container, tats it liao.. not enuff to fertilize..

I asked him wan to go KK 1 week b4 to get his troops frozen 1st or not. Then ER go for troops donation again. He said he's not keen for e freezing lei...

Hi equin0x,

My suggestion is to ask your DH to do a sperm storage prior to your ER first. This is to ensure that there will be some good sperm around to fertilize the egg when your DH can't produce enough good sperm due to stress on the day of your ER. Cost is about $160 for one-time storage for this cycle only at KKivf. This cost includes selecting only good sperm for storage. If the sperm is not good, they will ask your DH to give another specimen.

Hi ladies, if you need to take off some stress from IVF preparation, and in need of some retail therapy at reduced prices and oso keen on make-up and perfumes... there's a sale by Luxasia starting today til Sunday at Toa Payoh Safra.

i dun work there hor....

Hi Equin0x,

Men always have this ego thinggy that they will definately be able to produce some sperm. They will feel so hurt if we say they CAN'T! haaaa....

It's always wise to play safe, right? Well... have a good talk with your hubby then... dun force him if he doesn't like it.

Develyn: u mean u had bad cramping then went to check and saw HCG drop?? Okie bcoz was wondering if onli private practice HCG check every 2days 1s n y not KKH..

Pau Le: Im starting to have nausea n giddiness in the morning.. urself??

Hi Equinox,
My hubby said it's just like a normal room with sofa but no magazines nor dvds. He can have his own magazine or own video through iPod or any portable video player as he can bring his bag inside. Or let his imagination run so try to cuddle the night before =)
He may produce little but still millions and with ICSI they will select the very best sperm to fertilise your eggs.

Hi EquinOx,
Ya, i agree with Fresh. Like you oso said, the frozen ones are just a backup. At least there's a Bao Zhang.....

He can still go down on the day of retrieval to produce fresh supply.

If your dh does acupuncture, it may help to go for it a few days of retrieval... check w your practitioner about it first.

Ok ladies, I will try to persuade my dh to go for troops freezing like 1 week b4 ER. Now he's sick, I tink what I going to talk to him he also not interested to listen.

Fresh, tat $160 is the nett price for sperm storage oredi? The other time Sierra also wanted to freeze her dh troops b4 e ER. Dunno wat price she manage to check. Sierra, are u there?

Hi Equin0x,

That's the price KKivf told me. It should be b4 GST. This price is one-time storage for this cycle only. If you want to store for a year, it's about $350. For life-time storage, it's renewable every year. You have to inform kkivf about which storage option you want when you collect the bottle or when you will give them the specimen.

My hubby just taken the bottle at kkivf on Tue.

dEvelyn, did i read correctly that u going swimming after ET?

I hear better to stay away fr swimming from this stage right up to 1 trimester to play safe leh..... if i'm not wrong, do light exercises on dry land leh...

anyone else knows?

Hi fresh, my period in june shld be ard 9 june. I shld be starting my jab only end june. Will be later then u rite?

Noi, ur previous cycle u had puregon or gonal f? wats the dosage? Do u mind sharing ur fsh level?

Libby, u so far so good? 2molo ET already.....

Fresh, u r doing in june how cme yr hb told the bottle so early? If wan prior storage need to inform or collect the bottle how soon?

Develyn, dr zou assistant is Liying. I will call at night to see her slot on labour day, coz at nite she is not ard.

Orangey, actually wanted to call u abt sunday appt. I called up tat liying to ask whether we can swop appt time coz u wanted 11am and i prefer 1pm. She told me ur appt is made last min thats y i cant even swop with u. I quite pissed off by her lor.........

Hi Juju ,

Hope you have a smooth delivery...Jia you jia you... Pour lots of babies' dust in this forum okie .. :D

Hi Daffodils ,

My IVF is no better... office is axe-ing staffs now.. they even axe one 4mths preggy ladies...
Anyway, i dun care... i still say i gtg to do IVF.. no matter how ppl look at me.. as long as end of the day ,
i get BFP.. i dun bother lor... as for 2wks mc , just says u have minor ops due to vagina infection, womb infection..
anything to do with ladies' problem as your HL will be under those fertility hospital.. hope u get what i mean woa..

Hi Equin0x ,

Just my comment bahz...
No need to stress hubby to freeze sperms if he doesn't have low sperm count problem...
Fresh sperms still better than frozen one lor.. There will be xxx shows and magazine.. no worries..
Touchwood , if he really spill it , nurse will want him to produce again and also give him certain medication
if he can't... if really really not enough sperm , embrylogist can also do ICSI... no need so much..
Calm okie.. dun give him the stress now.. i strongly believe DH knows how tedious the wife have to
go thru' IVF , they will know their responsibility as what can do and what cannot... Cheers

Hi Hazel ,

I know abt that sales too..
It is today.. !
Btw, i am not so brave la to go swimming after ET.. hahaha... I am only on my second day puregon... :p

Hi Itjabi ,

Yes , i have bad cramping then went to KKIVF and take BT .. then realise that HCG level drops.
Definately private practise to go for regular HCG level test.. but definately not KKIVF..

Hi Lyn ,

That's what i am trying to tell u lor.. cos she is not around at night.. Hmm she is quite a nice and experience lady.. but when is too busy , she will run out of patience.. so just bear it.. But again , she is really nice... :D

Equin0x
You look at the puregon box, actually on small print it's stated 400IU too. Nurse Sara pointed out to me, the big print only put 300IU. They always give 100IU extra.
So coincident, few of us here all on 400IU jabs.

Juju
How come so late you still not sleeping ah?

Dream
Which type of fruits has less sugar content? How much is your accu per session?

Twinnie
Thanks, now feel more at east drinking the ensure chocoate milk. The vanilla flavour really overwhelming for me

I said too fast liao.. think i'm having OHSS symptoms, after ER my lower abdominal has gastric-like pain, can't sit up straight, very uncomfortable. Drink a lot of water already, but still feeling the same. Hope my ET can be smooth smooth tom, as i can't imagine how the nurse going to press down on my abdominal for the scan, it is quite painful.

Develyn
So nice of you, thinking of visiting me, thanks.
But don't forget, you will be in your 2ww very soon, you cannot move around too much, you also must rest.
The puregon pain comes immediately right after the jab right? I feel the stinging pain too. Ren Ren Ren okie.. use the hot pack to soothe the area.
For me, i stop all exercise including swimming, as the water is very cold at night, and i'm scared my flu will return.. think the last time, i was freezing when i swim, and my flu started. Be extra careful okie.
Dr Zou recommend go 4 times accu right up to your ER, then 1 more accu the day before your ET.

Noi
Thanks, hope my embies stick to me tight tight! will try to cut down on computer tom onwards

Fresh
Last time at Care, my FSH was 8.7 and given 450IU gonal f. This time round my FSH was 6.9 given 400IU. But Dr Loh decided 400IU for me during our 1st consultation before my latest FSH BT is out, as he's aware i had OHSS last time, so cut down for me. You email to Dr Sadhana yet?

Equin0x
KKH room don't have any magazines or video tapes. Suggest your hb bring his own magazines if he has.. else he do at home and rush down immediately within 1 hr.

Lyn
Feeling uncomfortable on my lower abdominal, will go Dr Zou later for accu, hope it will help relief the pain. How come today you can log on internet so soon?

Hi Lyn,

Collect so early? Becos we were told by nurse need to register date/time to give specimen, so we just asked about it when we drop by kkivf on Tue lor. We will be giving the specimen around end May bah. Anyway, we just take the bottle first as we do not want to go back again.

just to check anybody here going for dental root canal treatment during your IVF treatment, been postpone my appointment again and again.

thanks, develyn.
yep, lotsa baby dust for this forum, esp those in 2ww.

does ur company noe they have to give out maternity benefits even if retrench preggie staff? ask ur colleague to go MOM and see wat can be done.

libby,
not tired then dun sleep lor. i dun like to lie in bed wif eyes staring at ceiling. too warm to lie there...

Juju
True lah.. if can't sleep tough to force yourself to sleep. But am thinking after bb is born, you want to sleep also don't have.. so must treasure leh.

wah.. Fresh, u tink I can register date/time to ask dh give specimen mid next week? Will it b too short notice for KK? There no queue to freeze troops rite?

Hi Axejess ,

I will have light meal before accupuntures.. no good to start without food as you may feel abit giddy..
Cannot eat too full too.. so maybe light meal will be best :D

Hi Hazel ,

Haha... is ok... i understand many of us are lost now.. :p

Hi Libby ,

True.. i will tell DH about this.. swimming no good... wakakka...

No worries , i still got 10 days to visit you woa.. no worries..
The pain comes immediate.. but bu yao jin de... i sure win win the poke..
Not first time so is ok.. lolz.. i hope this is the last time woa..
4 TIMES !!!! OMG .. okok... i will book more slot now.. aiyo.. i thought only
two times leh... thanks that u tell me..

Hi Juju ,

Company is smart. First , they say they are not aware of her pregnancy.
Second , they give warning letter for minor things done wrong.. and
they given 3 letters before termination.. all 3 letters dates are close to each other..
The poor gal pay is above 1.8K , MOM will get her to employ lawyer for the sue..
and now she is having fianancial difficulties.. how to play sue game with big company man!

equin0x,
sorry I know it's not addressed to me... i think KS a bit.. .call KKIVF today to check... cos the last time I had to pave way for my dh cos his side not confirm due to travels... so to play safe i checked w them which days are possible. For me experience, KKIVF had to check w the dept in charge of this for the sched... after that u check u your dh which day is better for him, u hv to let KKIVF know the day he will go down to do the freeze ones.

hope this helps.

Hi Libby,
It would be usual to feel the symptoms of mild OHSS with many eggs retrieved but it should dissipate in few days after ER. Just continue with your high-protein diet & drink lots of water. If you ever have difficulty breathing, please call the hospital right away.
If you're really worried with OHSS as your body tells you, don't think so much about your ET. It can be re-scheduled and FET is even more simple to do without the superovulation drugs. What I know is that pregnancy can worsen OHSS and it would take longer hospitalization. For now please take more rest as your body is in stress. I'm still hoping you feel better and make it for tomorrow's ET.

hi equin0x, why dun u call kkivf and tell her your intention? By giving the sperm specimen now, I'm not sure if it will affect the quantity / quality produce during your ER. Do enlighten me too after your enquiry with KKivf. Thanks.

Hi Libby,

I haven't email to Dr Sad yet wor. Will do so probably when my next AF report.

Lyn,
Actually I call in the late morning that I want to book Sunday 11am slot. She told me she will call me back to confirm. Then at around 5+ she says, put me at 1pm slot cause all booked. I don't know what happen leh so I just took it lor. Weird!

Dunno whether can use "woman's op" problem cos I had a D&C done in Nov last year.... I striked naturally but there were no heart beat found so had to do D&C.

Does anyone has infection below when doing IVF? Cos I'm not sure if I'm down with infection as hubby's sperm sample culture indicated there is slight infection. Dr wants him to be on antibiotics. Maybe I'll call up my dr's clinic to ask... better to be treated earlier before I start my stage 2 right?

Dunno why this cycle not smooth going for me.