Thanks for your welcome. The thread is really moving fast and it is hard to follow but I will get there!

Develyn, could you please add my name for April? Would most likely go to stage 2 directly since I am on the short protocole.

Zaza-if I am not wrong, you are starting next week on short protocole? Can we be cycle buddies? I am on BCP till sunday. What about you? When are you ending your BCP?

Boon Boon, Axjess and Develyn
As regards to weight loss, I am currently doing accupuncture together with low carb diet. Results are really quick but you need to be very disciplined. No bread, rice, starch, potato, sweets, sugar drinks. Let me know whether you want the menu. It is very strict but it works!I I was also diagnosed with PCOS a few years ago by my first Dr,

Hi Greenie
I do nothing before deciding to enrol in IVF, I should have "tiao" my body or loss some weight before I go to this stage. sigh.. tmr seeing Dr Zou @ AMK, see what's her opinion.

Hi dream
Where do you have your accup for weight loss? How many times a week? How much per session/ package? Can PM me the menu? I would like to try.. thanks!

hi all ladies
latest news update..
me, catherine, tany, develyn, orangey, sunflower and humbug all will be going on 1/5 (labour day) for accup at dr zou's clinic
maybe we can have a mini gathering there and eating breakfast after that ...anymore ladies ?

Hi Sue & Mel,
Thank you both for the advice, I really appreciate it. Oh gee, it seems in this journey we never ran out of things to worry.
I guess I will have to schedule a scan if pain persists or becomes severe.

Hi Sisters,

i managed to squeeze into Dr Zou's slot today for the FIRST ACUPUNCTURE in my life!

My Experience : ok, somewat like the slimming machine is at work. can's help but thinking if i'd have lost a few grams after the treatment, with the heat that appears to be burning away my fat! ha ha.

So, Hambug, glad u're giving it a try!

and guess wat! i ran into Develyn and TnT! and they were chatting away during the treatment, was a really relaxing environment!
i chose to greet them only after my treatment. well, 1st impression last - so i opt to greet them after my treatment when i'm well dressed!

Noi,

glad to find someone here who's with NUH too.

CHR actually said they cannot confirm now - they dun deny the possibility too.

how many follicles were retrieved during your OR? and how many with eggs? how many were fertilised and how many were ER? was it a success?

my next scan will be sat morning. i'll proceed to accupunture again that same morning.

Mel
Tks for explanation.

Twinnie
The link you attached say no chocolate.. I just bot ensure milk in chocolate flavour, do you think it's advisable?

I read for OHSS to drink gatorade drink, anyone tried before? Is it ok to drink?

Develyn/Sue
How was your 1st puregon shot tonight?

TNT,

I thought we have to eat before we accupuncture? Later we all faint then Dr Zou will not know what to do with all of us. haha.. will just chat in the room lah to distract us that there are tons of needles in our body hehe..BTW, I think we are all different session.. Only 4 of us same session cause I heard from Eve that there is only 4 beds

My purpose is to improve the quality and quantity of the embryos...so willing to take the sacrifice to have tons of needles into the body!!! Don't want to think of it now hehee..

dEvelyn,

Wah you so 'hum'ful one... dun eat so much shell fish now ah.. cut down ok.

Fresh,

i was sad coz of the poor scan result:

Stage 2
D6 (after 225IUI GonalF) 5 follicles
D8 (dosage remains) still 5 follicles
D8, D9, D10 dosage increase to 300IUI.

next scan at D10 on 25Apr.
Hope dr able to see some increase in numbers, and growth in follicle size.

consolation prize was : able to acu today although its too late. BUT better late than never, yeah?

thanks Libby, Noi, Fresh, Develyn and YouWei for the reassurances.

Juju
They definitely want you to be there, so can play baby mahjong for baby luck
Too bad, i'll be at home resting for my 2ww, else will join too.

libby,
when will ur ET be?
eh? how to stimulate? actually prefer her to come out on her own... later stimulate yet she dun wanna come out! siao liao!

Juju
Scared later baby find too noisy, don't want to come out? Hee hee..

My ET this sat lor, else will join you gals for another gathering.

hi wy koo
my congrates to u..thanks for ur baby dust to me..i already grabbed it and hold tight..meanwhile have gd rest, eat right and positive mindset

Develyn: if u dun mind me asking.. Ur previous IVF how u know ur embroys disolved?? Did u have any side effects of pregnancy??U had another HCG test b4 scan??

hello gals..
I had my 400iu Puregon today. The jab feeling is not tat bad.

Libby, my nurse also said tat Puregon bottle stated contain 300iu inside but actually got 400iu inside. But i see see look look tat bottle still cant understand where got 400iu inside lei. How e nurse see got 400iu inside ar? They got bluff us or not?

Hi tnt, i m thinking of gtg dr zou on labour day too but already so many of u gtg still got slot meh? 2day called up dr zou to request of timing on this sunday already so difficult and the assistant sound like not happy. If i called again 2molo she sure blacklist me leh......

Hi Sophia
Tday is my 1st day at work and boy, was I tired. Must be so used to having my nap during my 2ww. Hope I can get back the rythym soon. Do you have the same experience?

Hi Lina
Glad 2 hear that yr spotting has stopped. Wrt confinement lady, do u hv any lobangs here in the UK? My mom is old oredi so she say she cannot make another trip 2 UK. My in-laws r ang-mo so dun practise this kind of thing. I heard 2 fly a m'sian/sin confinement lady overseas is veri ex: pay her airticket, fix salary of S$1800 for 28 days of work, herbs is out of my pocket too. Whoa, can come up to S$5K easily! So how, do u know a way?

Juju, may u have a smooth delivery ahead.

Libby,
How r u feeling now? All e best for yr ET tomolo. R u drinking Ensure milk now? How many spoonful of powders u used to make 1 cup of milk?

hi Axjess
i am doing my accupuncture at Aimin located at Starhub centre. They specialize in weight loss but they say they will also treat other problems FOC. you can call them to enquirer more about it. Before I sign up they gave me a free trial. But the accupuncture has to go with their no cab diet which is very strict.breakfast can only eat 1 egg or 1 piece of ham or 1 sausage with tea or coffee. Then lunch can have one portion of meat plus free flow of vegetables (that contain no carb of course!). Then for dinner free flow of vegetables. No snack allowed except for 1 slice of fruit which must not contain too much sugar. The hardest part is to start and the accupuncture is supposed to improve your metabolism and stop the craving. For best results they advise to go every 3 days. About 50 per session

Updates!!!

Planning to do IVF/FET

1. Piggy09 (Apr 09)
2. Zaza (Apr 09)
3. Sierra79 (Apr 09)
4. Serene (Apr 09)
5. Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
6. Alyssa (FET:TBD)
7. Orangey (May 09)
8. Miracle baby (May 09)
9. Baby09 (FET: May 09)
10. Tany (to try naturally with clomid)
11. Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
12. Jane Neo (Jun / July 09)
13. SunFlower (Jul 09)
14. meowmeow (FET:May / Jun 09)
15. Fresh (Jun 09)
16. Lyn (Jun 09)
17. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
18. jas1982 (Jun / Jul 09)
19. humbug (Jun / Jul 09)
20. Dilemmagal (July 09)
21. December (July 09)
22. ML (Jul 09/Aug 09)
23. Greenie 09 (Aug 09)
24. Catherine Soo (Sep 09)
25. Nesnes (Sep / Oct 09)
26. TnT (Oct 09)
27. Noi (Dec 09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

NIL

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

Equin0x
Sue
Develyn
gloriajeans
Dream

Stage 3 (2WW)
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
SunFlower (24 Apr)
Rosypink (IUI)
Tomatoes
Libby

Hi Libby,
The chocolate in ensure milk is minimal & for flavouring only. The reason we need to avoid chocolate or at least eat in moderation is its caffeine content. Rest assured the ensure chocolate is caffeine-free. I'm also taking anmum chocolate flavour as I can't stand the vanilla when suddenly my tastes become sensitive due to pregnancy.
Gatorade is good for rehydration but has sugar in it for more energy that's why it's better to drink after strenuous activity or exercise. But since we'll just rest after ER, it may be difficult to burn the sugar. I suggest we stick to plain water just to flush out the medicine from the body. Drink everytime you make a pee.
Wishing you well for tomorrow's ET!!

Hi Greenie ,

Thanks ! I will jia you double hard this time.. :D

Hi Gloriajeans ,

Nice meeting you..haha .. it is just like a joke.. TNT says "Try speaking louder" .. maybe there is
someone from the forum doing accupuntures too.. Keke... Then true enough , u greeted us... when
we are half dressed ... heehee... Our first impression should be amazingly well ...

Hi Humburg ,

It has since my first IVF fail .. Hums and shells and seafood are away from me le... hope all goes well bahz...

Hi Libby ,

1st shot 400IU puregon .. PAIN PAIN PAIN !!! Haiz.. 200IU i already pain liao.. 400IU i cannot be shiok le lor...
But no worries.. i am bigger size then the jabs .. i will overcome it de... Heehee.. I will go visit u if i can okie so
you will not be boring ... :D

Hi Juju ,

I forget le ... how many months pregnant are u now ? i thought u just BFP... or it is near to your due date now ?

Hi Itjabi ,

Np .. i have 11 follicles retreived .. 8 contains eggs... 2 fertilized and transfer... zero freezing... Hmm.. bloated , nausea & tired..
I do not have another HCG test until i have slight cramp... then realise HCG level drops liao...

Hi Equin0x ,

I have the same question but everybody says the 400iu contains in the 300iu box... my first IVF of 200IU , i used half the tube only..
Hmm the only way to determine is that u used all 400IU marked on the pen.. heeheez... Unlike u , 400IU is quite killing for me lor..

Hi Lyn ,

That should be Yin Yin .. Hmm try calling at night... :D Shouldn't be a problem to get a slot de..

Hi Axjess ,

Not time to consider to slimming.. but time to consider to move to next stage okie.. jia you jia you !

UPDATES ON 01st MAY Accup.

9am
TNT
Tany
Catherine

10am
Humburg
Orangey
Sunflower
Develyn

11am
NIL

12.30pm
Sierra

Any more ladies , try to slot in... there are only 4 beds at each timing...
Lyn , try 9am one... Sierra , if u shift up then we can gather there liao...

Hi equin0x
My husband is doing acup once a mth w dr zou..

Hi Gloria
During the scanning prof can only c 3 follicles, he din cancelled my cycle, i still proceed to do ER, retrieved 5 follicles, only 3 eggs, but all fertilised, put in 2 embies (6 cells n 7 cells) on day 3, was pregnant but i miscarriage during my wk 9 scan...Dun worry dear, it's the quality that is the most important thing : ) Stay positive, dun stress yourself okie..

Hi libby
Be good, dun use computer too long during your 2ww k..All the best to your ET tmr, hope your embies stick tight, tight...+ve, +ve on the way!

Hi develyn
How's is your 400 units of purgeon jab?? painful?

May not be joining u all for acup at Dr zou but if we r meeting at amk hub for gathering, can i join??

Morning Ladies...

Had my 1st puregon shot last nite. I do it myself.Scared actually but what to do no pain no gain. Can feel slight pain for awhile, i think abt 5 minutes. Will get use to it soon.

Dear Mel, thanks for your explanation and your encouraging words. In my previous IVF, I had good results from BT to embbies grade but still neg outcome. Hope this time round is different.

Hi Libby, can I ask what is your FSH level which led you to inject 400 unit of Puregon?

Gathering on 1st may at AMK hub? anybody on??

TNT, is the clinic within walking distance from AMK mrt? i believe i need to take a bus there rite?

HI wykoo: Yap going back to work after the 2ww is really tiring. I teach in the kitchen and had to tell myself to sit whenever possible. The girls were kindof left alone but no choice, this baby is more precious to me.....

catherine,

i just called the clinic, tot of changing it to 9am , so can travel with you to find the clinic.. but she say becos im new, the time for consultation will be longer, will after others later on..so i have to stick to 10am leh.