Yup libby 400 units. Sure will do that.

Nurse asked me to jab in front of her but i refuse. Wanna let my hubby do it. I cant self injection. (worried, worried) May be must change my jab to evening so that can rest after the jab. I did my lucrin in the morning.

Libby,

Like that hur... then what should I do leh cos I will not be seeing Dr Sad until ER wor... I also scare of OHSS. Having drips for 2 consecutive days is really unbearable. BTW, I will be seeing the counsellor this Monday morning.

How are u now? Feeling better?

Sue
Think if you jab both at night will be better and easier to rem.. after that can use hot pack and continue to rest.. Mine also 400 units, total jab is 10 days. You can do it one.

Fresh
I also don't know.. just that your previous 6.9 level, you already respond so well with 300units dosage and kena OHSS. I'm only scared only..

But Dr Sadhana should know better. Do you want to email her? Believed she set the dosage of 250 units was based on your previous 6.9 level.

I'm still having gastric and feeling bloated..
Sigh.. said too fast that time liao, say will not kena OHSS, but after ER like a bit different. Trying to drink lots of fluid now..

Lina,
Hehe, thanks! If my AF don't report by 29th and if I test -ve on HPT will call KKIVF le. I need to induce my menses to start Lucrin and Migrogyn.

Hi Lyn,

Yes , starting in July.. But counting my af cycle, it would be end of july..so i hope i can persuade the nurse to let me start end jun cycle, so i can start my lucrin in july.

Hi Libby,

i just remembered the nurse who took my HCG jab..she is Nurse Emily. if you have a choice,you can ask her to jab for you.. She will rub your jabbing area (for me is thigh) for a while to ease the tension, and then practice your breathing so that you wont feel scared about the jab. Incredibly the jab is manangeable for me. Maybe you would like to ask her to jab for you too.

Hi Develyn,

ya, TnT and Catherine wana make appt at 10am also..TnT supposed to call Dr Zou, dont know if she had made the appt..Then it would be 6 persons fighting in the market.

Hi Lina,

glad to hear that your spotting has subsided. Yes, my mum and tcm told me honeydrew is very liang.. it can hold hands together with watermelon..So i think you better stick to apples, so far the only fuits without much criticism.

Hi Fresh,

FSH stimulates production of eggs and a hormone called estradiol during the first half of the menstrual cycle. High FSH indicates failure of ovaries. Failure to produce eggs and failure to produce good quality eggs.

5.5 is on a good level, stimulation of eggs using Puregon would not be a problem.

Hi Dream,

welcome! everyone here are very supportive to each other.. so feel free to let out your problems if u are stress out..

Hi WK and Ijtabi,

thanks ! will continue to look forward.

Sunflower
This nurse emily is from the 24 hr clinic right? After ET, no more HCG jab already, only progesteron jab, if go on sunday, will be at 24hr clinic. I will look out for her. Tks

libby,

i tot HCG jab = progesterone jab ? thats my understanding leh... she is from ivf center..she looke like late 40s or early 50s..

i wana to ask you ar... am i supposed to have counselling after i signed the consent form for ivf or its together on the same day?

Sunflower
I also not sure.. i took HCG jab which is mix powder with water, that is to jab before my ER, to induce ovulation 36hrs before ER.
Could it be pregnyl jab = progesteron jab?
We let other ladies highlight to us.

I signed my counselling form and attend the briefing before my IVF start.

Sunflower,
You can make appointment for your counseling. For me, I had the counseling scheduled on the same day where I signed the IVF consent form, so not to make double trip.

The counseling can take a while. DH and me were with the counselor for about 1.5hrs! Can you imagine? The questions asked were repetitive so you self prepared to tape your answers and play for the counselor to listen :p *kidding*

Ps: I think the counselor does read our fourm because she knows alot what we chat!

Sunflower,
I think she is a really silent reader :X
The questions she used is mainly about how you will deal with stress because of the daily injections and she will give you scenarios etc. The main concern to them is the stress, esp if the cycle fail or if you have unexpected multiple babies.

Hi Libby ,

Hubby feeds me with lots of fishes lor... do u think it helps ? Lolz.. now i see fish , the fish faint and i puke.. lolz..
Bear with the eggs.. try wrapping it with something nice... haha... :D

Hi Axjess ,

Breakdown of my experience :

1st IVF : 25yrs old 161cm 82kg , no PCOS... Started Nov. and announced preggy 08/01/09.. problem is hard eggs shells problem which also due to obesity... embies not very good grades and only 2 fertilized. HCG level : 573 ater 2ww BT test.. but sac dissolved and HCG level drops before 6weeks.

2nd IVF : 26yrs old 161cm 71.5kg - Started microgynon 22/03 and lucrin 06/04.. today starting puregon 23/04.. Not a big gap from 1st cycle.. but eat healthy .. went for accupuntures.. regular exercise for the past 2-3mths... hope it will turn different lor...

You consider abt it first.. hmmm ... if i were u , i will go my first shot out to try... but dun take result too hard..

Hi Sue ,

Same same .. 7 boxes .. 400IU each jab.. 30/04 go scan at 8am.. lolz.. can see u there le lor... Btw, this is your 1st cycle ?

Hi TNT & Catherine ,

4beds taken le.. full.. u might want to come earlier or later le.. will be there for u gals.. well , gathering held there as well lor.. lolz

Develyn,
WAH you lost 10kg!!! I want to lose just half of what you lost, 5kg will do!! Teach me teach me!!

My hubby says I'm pork belly. Flabby everywhere and wants me to exercise to have Cameron diaz figure *dig nose* He day dream too much.

Develyn

Oh, you are still young.. me 34 liao.

I try to make appointment to see Dr Zou today or tmr, but fully booked liao, the lady now helping me to chk with Dr Zou see whether can squeeze me in tonight or tmr night before I decide whether to collect the Puregon on this Sat.

Does accu help in weight loss? once a week? twice a week, I stay @ CCK, AMK abit inconvenience but no choice.

Hi Orangey ,

Daily gym and swim.. eat salad at night too :p

Hi Axjess ,

If Dr Zou says no for tonight, you call my mobile.. i will call Yin Yin or Dr Zou to speak to them as
your condition cannot wait to decide the next stage.. Hope u have my hotline by now lor... :D
Btw, dun say i am young le, i am still doing 2nd IVF.. in the forum , the young ones usually more poor thing de.. haha..
Many dotes and loves and many kicks and bully.. wakakak.. Ooppsss

axjes,

accu can lose weight, depending which points the sinseh accu.. but consuming tcm med for fertility can result in gaining weight.. there are many good sinsehs in the west area too..such as one in clementi who specialises in fertility.. but if u are going thru ivf, maybe Dr Zou can help you since she is specialises ivf cases.

Hi Libby ,

I agree.. please smakc xiao mei mei... so sweet looking .. so skinny .. still want to slim here slim that... Eeekkk !!

Libby,
I'm flabby thats why and actually I hide very well. I'm not skinny, serious. I pinned up my fats thats why

Sunflower,
If only I'm 40kg T_T

Orangey-Must remember hor under your ideal weight will also cause infertility so better to maintain good health don't think "Sui Sui" is good hee hee

Axjess-Accordingly to Dr Zou is you are considering to IVF then no need to use Accup to slim down. Try eat healthy food and exercise more, like Develyn. I am staying Clementi and also going to visit Dr Zou so distance will become minor issue if you think about which is most important.

Hi develyn

I called twice, the lady said today really very full liao. she can only tried tmr night but no guarantee.. i told her my condition.. she said she will try
. btw, did you pm me? i din rec wor.. where to get my pm -_-lll ?

Hi Sunflower

Thank you for your advice, thank you for all the nice ladies here. I am not alone..

Wah develyn, so good loss weight. Im apposite of you..my weight shot up during my pregnancy that last only for 11 weeks.(miscarriage on 1st Nov 09) hehehe.

Hubby said no more dieting from that day onwards. He wanted me to concentrate oh having baby 1st. After that then will go to CENOSIS for total slimming.hahahaa...

Yes this is my 1st cycle. You going with you hubby to KK on that (scan)day ?

Sunflower, for me i did not go for the counselling. I just went for the briefing. Told Dr. Loh that Im have not go for the counselling, then he said OK then dont go but dun tell the nurse I told you not to go. hahaha..He's so adorable.

Hi libby ,

Need to check as i sort of forget liao..
7boxes last me till next wed (29/04) then 30/04 i go back to check.. most prob. they will give me 3 more boxes.. then will ended on Sat 02/05..
When will my thigh jab be ? Should be 03/05 (Sun) then Monday or Tuesday retrieval ?
Brain rusty.. haha..

Hi Sue ,

Wow.. first pregnancy natural ? I cannot even have natural de.. I think i will be gtg to KKIVF myself for scanning.. unless u gtg with your hubby then i call hubby to accompany me bah..
Noooo... u cannot slim down now lor... My hubby says if all smooth and babies are born.. he will bring me go london santuary.. waliao.. DH scare figures lost.. *Faint*...

Develyn
If similar to my case is :
Jab 7 days, go check up on D8.
Jab 1 more day, go check up on D9.
Jab 2 more days, HCG jab on D11.
So, could be 3/05 (sun) HCG jab, and Tue retrieval.

Boon boon, seeing Dr Zao is actually to get a 2nd advice if she can help me to lower my E2 or prevent OHSS by accup if i really decide to start my Puregon. If I am to drop at this stage, then Dr Zou can help me to slim down and "tiao" my body.

En, i will eat healthy, no more Ding Tai Fung, no more sushi, no more fast food

Hi Axjess ,

I really feel that u should go tonight i/o tomorrow.. herbs one day also no use mah..
Yes , please eat healthly.. my first cycle is laksa add hums , nasi lemak add chilli , lala , gong gong .. all my fav. Hmm.. now i learn it in a hard way.. veg. fruits and fishes are my main dishes...zzzz

Hi Sue ,

Yupz.. should be 10days de.. my first cycle is abt 10days also..

Hi Libby ,

Wow.. times really fly fly lor.. so fast.. it is just like yesterday when i just MC... lolz .. U got pray pray for me right.. keke.. :D I got lotsss of babies' dust from many liao.. Kimberly mahjong section also.. I give u some and we share share okie.. hugz

Hahahaa..I must let my hubby sign an agreement so that he will keep his promise for my slimming sessions.

Maybe i go alone. Not sure yet.
Hate the jam. Im staying at woodlands. Or ask my hubby to drive me to KK then ask him to go work from there, then i drive back to Tuas after the scan.

I really hope all of us will have sucess and smooth journey of IVF procedure.

Dear Develyn

The lady said tonite really very full le, Dr Zou will have to finish her work at around 10pm, cannot squeeze me in liao.

Develyn
Same way i feel that time.. woa.. suddenly progressing to next stage very fast.
Got got.. definitely got pray pray for you.. we all share the baby dust okie.. Hurray, you joining me in 2ww very soon

fresh - high FSH in our IVF cycle is indicative of pre-menopausal.. meaning that if the FSH is really high, the qualiy of the eggs are considered 'old'/'mature'.. it is more difficult to achieve good fertilization.. no worries, your numbers are very very well within the normal range... good luck to you... am pretty excited for you..

sunflower/libby - pregnyl=hcg jab... hcg shots apparently will encourage production of progestrone also.. during our IVF cycle, progesterone is a human hormone that helps support the endometrium lining, it is supposed to help suppress our immune system to allow acceptance of pregnancy also, progesterone jab is a more direct way of getting progesterone into the body... progesterone or it's synthetic form is available to us in the form of duphaston pills, Utrogestran pills or the crinone inserts.

Mel
How about the so-called HCG jab that we jab prior to ER? It's the powder base type. The HCG=pregnyl you mention is oil base right?

libby - hcg has been known to have the ability to induce ovulation in our ovaries.. similiar to the our LH.. those pregnyl shots that i have had are mostly powder in saline.. i have only heard of progesterone in oil shots.. not hcg in oil though...

Hi Sue,
May I know the cause of your miscarriage? What were the symptoms like?
I'm now on 10 week, and I've been experiencing episodes of lower abdominal cramps but so far no bleeding. I'm thinking if I should go for ultrasound scan even if it's not scheduled yet.

Any advice ladies?

Hi Noi
Yes, I will check with KK on the cost of hysteroscopy on 15 May when i do my blood test. Hopefully it is not too expensive.

Hi Sue
Yippy.. I received call from KKIVF to confirm my counselling and she also confirmed I will be on July IVF. So happy.. and now really get excited that at least there is a chance to realise my dream.

Hi Tany
Enjoy your holidays..

Hi Boon boon/ Libby, thanks. Heard of after the hysteroscopy chances to strike is higher? Am consoling myself

Hi axjess, if I were you, i sure give it a try since the doc has already give a nod. The doc will advise what is best for us.

Hi Develyn, jia you and bfp soon..

I am preparing myself for the upcoming IVF. So any advice of what to do and not to do?
I stop taking coffee/tea, cold drinks, cold fruits, eat more fishes.
Chilli can or not? Any others?

Hi, Twinnie Todd dun worry too much ok. For now stop wearing heels, carry heavy things and dont stress yourself. after my miscarriage, i done a salina ultrasound to see what is the cause. Dr. said no major problem. Only that my Uterus or Cervix was bigger then normal. Dr. said if im pregnant again,he will sew the cervix or uterus to standard size. hehehhee..not sure what size is it.

You dun think too much, just need alot of rest. Then try to put your leg higher when you laying. not too high may be put 3 to 4 pillows.

Jia you Greenie!!! All the best.

twinnie - the light cramping could be due to your round ligament stretching.. probably is nothing... but if you are really worried, do schedule a scan to set your mind at ease..