dEvelyn,
my appt is at 9am...
2379085.gif

ZaZa-will go to Dr Zou clinic next Wesnesday?

Or Any ladies has made appt on next wednesday (29 Apirl)?

Tany-Enjoy your trip. BTW, your big round round eys very cute le.

Hi Zaza, develyn, bliss, mel, bee, libby, twinnie,
thanks. i went to see gynae last night and he said brown discharge is nothing serious. Whew! but i recall that for the past few days prior to the brown discharge, i have been eating lots of fruits daily, including honeydew, starfruits, jambu, guava, apple juice. My mom says that honeydew and jambu are "liang" cold fruits, should not be taken in large amount. But today i shall reconfirm with Dr Zou. Today no more discharge as i didn't eat any fruits yesterday.

Hi orangey,
i took the pills for only 4-5 days and menses come straight after.

Hi WY,
so happy for you, congrats. Any family member going over to take care of you during the pregnancy?

hi mel,
human placenta? actually heard of company here making placenta into pills to be eaten. This is good for facial. But i don't think i am brave to try it.

hi libby,
all the best for your ET, take care and less usage of computer during 2WW.

hi humbug,
bb shape seen clearly last night on the scan and gynae keep pointing to the heartbeat to assure me that everything is ok.

Hi dream,
welcome to the thread.

Hi Tany ,

Omg.. i thought u 9.30am leh.. Hmm.. or u want to jump to 10am de ? I booked for sunflower but she booked herself already.. lolz.. So i have one open slot..

Hi Orangey ,

U wan ?

dEvelyn,
10am abit too rush for me as I have another appt at 12noon... very busy day for me :p
btw, i remember vaguely that TnT and Catherine also want 10am slot leh... u confirm with them la...

Yeah.... report almost completed liao... woohooo...

Tany jie... sorry lah.. i really very blur today.. i thought yours 9.30am so no difference to have 10am slot.. anyway, i am joining u on Tuesday 28/04.. need to catch humburg.. or she will chicken out de lor..

Dear Ladies ,

Bidding completed.

01st May @ 10am

Sunflower
Humburg
Develyn
Orangey

01st May @ 9am

Tany

01st May @ 12.30pm

Sierra

Dear all, need your opinions..IVF treatment @ KK, doctor Kelly Looi

I have my E2 BT on 14/4/09, reading @ 228 pmol/L (or 62.1), abit higher than normal, doctor advised not to go to stage 2 and to take Lucrin for another week.

Took the 2nd E2 BT on 21/04/09, reading @ 267 pmol/L (or 72.7), higher than the 1st E2 BT. Sigh..However this round doctor said can go to stage 2, but with lower dosage of Puregon.

I am considering whether to continue with the Puregon or just cease the treatment and wait for another cycle (3 to 6 months times).

Anybody here continue with the treatment even with high E2? What is the risk? Heard that high chance to get OHSS. Anybody can advise please ....

Lina-Great to hear that you are fine now. BTW, fruit is good but should be moderate lo. So surprise to learn you are taking so many.

hi bliss and boon boon,
now i am going to reduce fruits intake. Think also due to the fruits are cut fruits bought from hawker stalls, so need to eat cold. I also drank cold apple juice during dinner, could be overdosage.

Hi Boonboon,
- my D2 E2 reading is 137 pmol/L (37.3);
- Lucrin D16 E2 reading on 14/4/09 @ 228 pmol/L (or 62.1).
- Lucrin D23 E2 reading on 21/4/09 @ 267 pmol/L (or 72.7)

WY Koo: Congrats on your +ve result. Rest well and eat properly ya.. Take care and have a smooth pregnancy

Sunflower: Sorry to hear abt ur menses, never the least stay +ve.. Juz a matter of time u will strike

Lina: Good to know that ur spotting is nothing serious. Pls do cut down on cool fruits intake. Maybe bring a bottle of water with u soo u dun have to buy from the drink stall. Also, maybe u wanna juz stick to apples for now.. Do take care k.. Hugz..

Libby: Congrats on ur good amount of eggs retrived.. All the best for ur ET on sat

Greenie
I did hysteroscopy at TMC before. It cost about $1,665. Medisave claimable was $358.70. It's a very simple scope to check for any abnormalities on your uterus. Don't worry, okie.

Noi
Thanks, hope got many eggs fertlised with good grades, and BFP!

Fresh
Your ratio is very good, 17 fertilised out of 23, with good grades
Think it's good idea to reduce your dosage to 250 as your OHSS quite jialat. KKH give both hb and wife Doxycycline antibiotic to take, to prevent infection for the below areas. Hb to take during puregon stage, and wife to take after ER. Will this be enough for you?

Gloria
Was told not much difference between Gonal F and Puregon. But Gonal F is commonly used in private clinic and definitely more expensive.

Sierra
Thanks, no secret.. but i think the accu does help as i have more follicles retrieved compared to previously. So, you must work hard to go accu when you back in SIN ya. Yes, am praying my ET will be smooth smooth under Dr Loh, and can result in implantation.

Develyn
Thanks, today starting your puregon jab, so jia you.. rem to use the hot pack right after injection, so you won't feel so much pain.

Tany
Enjoy your holiday, and eat more and spent more!

Boon Boon
Thanks, you must be a cantonese! Yi Fa sound really good! I'll go for my accu tom before my ET on Sat, to increase blood flow to uterus.

Lina
Glad no more discharge.. aiyoh, cut down on your "liang" fruits intake as precaution.
Tks, will try down to cut down usage of computer, but you know it's hard lah.. You also always sneak to use when your mum not around :p
Can i check is there a specific time we must arrive KKH for daily progesteron jab?
Yippie! can see baby's shape and heartbeat, that's great news!

Axjess
Sorry, not sure abt E2 range in order to continue with puregon. Do you want to email you gynae and check with her?

Itjabi
Thanks, am keep fingers cross on a smooth ET!

hi ltjabi,
thanks. I will stick to apples, seems the safest fruit to eat now.

hi libby,
it is really hard not to use pc, i know.
Daily jab does not have fixed time for weekdays but for sunday, only 8-10am for jab by the 24 hrs clinic. Will you be taking jab on thigh or butt?

Lina
I will sign the consent form, and most likely on the butt.. may alternate if also painful. Did you jab on thigh or butt?
Actually quite disruptive to our rest.. need to wake up go for jab daily..

hi libby,
i only jab on the thigh daily as nurse mentioned that butt has some nerve points, so quite risky. But thigh will be blue black and difficult to walk throughout 2WW. No need to wake up early, sometimes i go kk only in late afternoon.

Dear Axjess ,

Why do you want to start a fresh cycle ?

Is this your first cycle ? And what;s the dosage of puregon will Dr Kelly Loi gives you ?

The supression of lucrin is to prevent OHSS de.. Chiong all the way.. dun give up.. my E2 is 46.. no better too.. so i am not wasting my jabs on my lucrin.. Do remember that u will still continue lucrin thru' out your puregon jab... which help helps on your suppression..

Hi Libby ,

Yuppie... given 7 boxes of puregon to hubby liao.. 30/04 will be my next appointment at KKIVF.. once all clear.. ER & ET should be early May'09... I hope i have many follicles and great quality embies this time..

2380140.gif

axjess - welcome

develyn - how u feeling? U inject @ nite rite?

I went for my accu ytd and pity doc zou as she dun look very good as she is not well. She still come as patients gg for IVF are requesting to c her and cuming for accu .... really salute her for her patient and sacrifices

Hi Develyn

Thinking to start fresh one cuz the E2 too high, normal reading should below 50, mine is 72 as at 21/4/09. Doctor didnt give green light to go for stage 2 on 14/4/09 when my 1st E2 was at 62; but give green light to go to stage 2 when my E2 reading was at 72 on 21/4/09.

I went down to talk to doctor this morning, she said it may due to my overweight and PCOS, however, I can still go to stage 2, but with lower dosage of Puregon @ 150xx (i forgot about the unit, is it mg??), and she said my reading of 72, still not at the danger level otherwise she would advise me to go for stage 2; however, it's possible that high E2 will lead to high chance of getting OHSS.

I read many articles stated that high E2 >> high chance to get OHSS..

Actually my husband is worried of any complication may arise. So, I din collect the Puregon this morning, told nurse that we need 1 day to think about it..

Libby, what time is your ET appt on Sat? I'm also doing for FET on Sat at 9.30am. Actually I think I may have seen you at KKIVF yday. Did you happen to be wearing a greay top and had glasses on?

Hi ladies, I'm back...been a slient reader.

Hi Libby, wow u win me lei got so many eggs!!! Hope all are good grades and hv a smooth ET on Sat. in the meantime rest well and don take cold stuff han...hugs

Hi Lina, glad that yr discharge had stopped & nothing serious. Relax & takecare han.

HI Devenly, today 1st puregon jab, how u feel? Yr Panda v cute de lo.

Ickle
That's not me leh.. me not wearing glasses :p
My appt is 9:20am this sat, but will be doing it at the operating theatre, and they will standby put me on sedation. You shd be doing at the embryo transfer room.. Is your gynae Dr Loh? Sorry, have lost track liao.

Mino
I have stopped all cold stuff.. so stop trying to seduce me with coke with lemon and crushed ice, okie!

Hi Zaza ,

Yupz.. i am a night jabber... usually abt 10pm or so.. i will start jabbing both lucrin & puregon..
As for now, still got headache, mild cough.. quite okie... oh ya plus sleepy...zzz

Hi Axjess ,

Oic.. u are overweight ? What's your age, height and weight ? Dun need to be shy as alots of us here are overweight de..
If there is high risk of OHSS , i suggest that you do not continue.. OHSS can be life threatening... Do check with the nurse
if they consider this as 1st cycle.. just ensure that they are not deducting any amount from your medisave too...
PRO : U try to cut some weight and keep fit this time before trying in the next 2-3mths .. at least u will have better quality embies..
CON : You have wasted the hard work during lucrin days...
This is my suggestion la... Fyi, this is my 2nd IVF.. my first IVF , i was really overweight and unhealthy... and all turned out in the mess..
However , if you feel that u are ready to take the challenge then u have to chiong all the way...

Hi Libby ,

Swee.. Just hope all gets well this time... i will drink chicken essence everyday and takes lots
of water + Annum milk.. and eggs.. like that like no need to eat meals liao lor... full le...

Develyn
Today i took 2 half boiled eggs, almost want to puke liao, forcing myself to swallow..
Wa lau.. really got phobia liao..

Hi Zara

been seeing Dr. Zou name being mentioned here.. what is her experties? accup?? TCM IVF doctor? please share with me, thanks!

Ickle
The nurse told me usually ET appt for eg. 9:30am, your turn will probably 10:30am.. so suggest you don't drink so much water first, else buay da han, need go toilet.
For me, i need to fast overnight, in case got sedation, so nurse ask me just don't go toilet.. aiyo.. like dat also can meh?

oh, you mean I'll have to wait an hour for my turn? Faint....luckily you tell me or else I would have drank lots of water beforehand.

Develyn

I am 34 157cm, 70+kg. PCOS quite hard to loss weight, do you have any good suggestion? How long is the interval from your 1st IVF before you take the 2nd cycle? What have you done before you go for the 2nd cycle? What happened on your 1st IVF?

The prescription chip for collection of puregon shows will be paid by Medisave, but i didnt collect the prescription cuz need to thk over...

-_-ll, sorry, too many question.

axjess-Overweight always is the enemy of pregnancy..I am also overweight. I am 70kg..and now trying to reduce my weight.
Think carefully and discuss with your HB. Be it to continue or start a new cycle, don't stress yourself. Stay positive and continue to plan is important. Jia Yu!

Just got my FSH BT result. It's 5.5 (within normal range as told by nurse angeline). Cross another hurdle liao. phew! hee hee....

Axjess-Dr Zou is very famous Chinese Dr among our ladies here. If you want to tio your body, particularly Acupuncture, you can consider to consult her before embark another new cycle.

Address: Blk 505 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 #01-2670 Tel:64560833 close on Wed.

Fresh-5.5 is a good reading, how about your E2? Are you going to do it in this month? I think can try le since your hormone test is good in this month, I heard it help.

axjess - Most of the ladies here go to Doc Zou for TCM and accu as she is very familiar with IVF .... we will start to tio our body in preparing for IVF with Doc Zou .... I'm one of them ....

Libby - congrats on the gd no of eggs retrived and all the best for your ER ... BFP BFP BFP

Woohoo... finish my report liao....
can start daydreaming lor... weEeeEeeEee
2380733.gif

<font color="0000ff">Lina,</font>
Glad u are ok. Rest well okie...

<font color="119911">Axjess,</font>
Welcome to our thread. Dont worry, u r not alone...

<font color="ff6000">Libby,</font>
wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh so many follicles ah... this time sure strike liao... I wish you smooth ET this sat... when i come back, want to hear good news from u okie...

<font color="ff0000">ickle,</font>
Wishing u a smooth FET this sat too...

Zaza
Thanks, hopefully not only the quantity is good, quality will be good too

Fresh
Your FSH is very good level, think you don't need too high dosage.. 250 hope it's not too high for you. Another step forward

Ickle
That's what the nurse told me.. maybe we check with the ladies here if it's true.. just in case..

Tany
How long you gonna be in HK? Nice weather compared to SIN now.. Enjoy ya.. i'll be in my 2ww when you're back.

Hi boon boon, i only take FSH BT wor. Nurse Cheng said no need to take E2 and Progestrone BT cos can use back my previous reading which is 2 years ago.

I'm only going to start my lucrin jab in June when my AF report in May. I've also confirmed with the nurse about my slot and she said I'm booked for May cycle.

Anyway, cannot try this month also cos I've injected Rubella in March. Thus can only try in June.

Hi ladies..

Outside sooooooo hot. just came back from KK .Given 7 boxes of puregon and on the 30/04 will be my next appointment at KKIVF for scanning at 8am.

Wah develyn may be we do the same stage togather...hehehhee..

This time the jab look more scary..
(sob sob...so very the scared)

Sue
What's your dosage? also 400units? No need to be scared.. rem to use the hot pack after jab, to soothe the area.

Hi libby, 250 unit puregon too high is it? I also dun know leh.

Previously at CARE, my FSH is 6.9 and now reduce to 5.5. BTW, what is FSH all about? What does the level indicates?

Fresh
Dr Zou mention FSH average is 5. so yours now is a very very good level.. think FSH is equate to puregon/gonal f we used (follicles stimulation hormones), normally used as a guide to see if you are still ovulating. Many of us here, trying to reduce our FSH, hopefully dosage wont' be too high and prevention of OHSS. But Dr Loh did mention not necessary.. all i know is, FSH level low, is definitely very good.