Libby, honestly speaking i also dun know. But am also thinking will herbs help with implantation or not.. Very confused. Hope more ladies here can gv advise on it.

Hi Lina,
They say some women spot on & off for their entire pregnancies and still able to deliver healthy babies although I understand that it doesn't mean you'll stop worrying. I just wish that your pregnancy is progressing along just fine.

Hi Libby,
I had it slowly coming, too, but really felt the pain everytime I took my pee. The egg whites are for your body to recover but drinking lots of water is the key as you need to flush the mess out of your system. So drink more eventhough you need to make an effort to go toilet more often. Still hope no OHSS for you.

WK !!!!

my cyclogest buddy, congrats for your BFP!!! so happy for you!!! spread more babydust for me, cos my AF reported today
but its ok, im preparing for next cycle already..!

Libby,

wow 28 follicles, hope you have lots of them fertilised, and with good grades.

Libby,

Ok lah i got 3 months to let her poke.. anyway my TCM medication will finish on 28th April so 1st May start with her just nice... but during AF can poke or not? I might just go like once a week.. the most try and match out Dear Eve's appointment so she keep me 'entertained' every session then I not scared lor hehe.. Hope it will really help improve the quantity and quality of the embryo.

Twinnie
You're right, feel heavy bottom below, uncomfortable feeling when go pee.. (also got feeling of going poo poo but think can't). Am drinking lots of water now, think tonight will wake up go pee many times, but better to flush out like you say. Tks.

Sunflower
Tks, your BBT really very zun, you really can predict today your AF will come. Hope you succeed next cycle!

Hi Sunfl@wer,
Im sorry to learn about your AF coming. Eventhough I was reading all about your BBT results, I was clinging for your BFP.
Good to know you are all geared up for the next cycle. I wish you well.

Humbug
Dr Zou say can go on Day 5 of AF when flow is really minimum.. Don't worry, i'm also very scared of accu needle, but it's not that bad. If i can do it, you sure can! The herbs are given for 5 days dosage, if you go once a week, rem to let her know, to give you 7 days.

Hi Libby,

ya, every cycle my BBT quite zun, without fail telling me my AF is coming

Hi Twinnie,

thanks, i wasnt pinning hope after my 1st week in 2ww, bcos i was also monitoring my cm.. quite accurate for me too..so was already getting ready for new cycle

Hi Lyn,

not iui, just taking puregon for super ovulation.

Been a silent reader for a while and finally, have the courage to post today after I read all your encouragements to other newcomer! I am planning to start IVF next week and depending on the results, will most likely do the short protocole (like zaza). I was scheduled to start my IVF earlier but somehow my menses did not come after I took BCP! So, now I am on some other BCPs to induce my menses. Hopefully, that will work. Anybody has experienced this before?

Congrats to WY Koo and I am really looking forward to get to know all the sisters here...

Dream
Welcome.. you will definitely be able to find support and information here. I'm not sure on short protocole, maybe zaza and jas can advise you better.. All the best to you.

Hi Libby and Tany,

Thanks for your encouraging words.

Libby, best of luck for your ET this saturday. Keep up posted on the fertilization of your embryo.

WY,
Congrats and wishing that u have a smooth and healthy pregnancy.

Fresh,
Can include me in the list? My D9 scan result same as D5. Only 5 follicles still. It's too little. Increased dosage to 300. NeXT scan is sat. Will they abort the cycle if the number is still so miserable? Will dr ask me to decide? Any suggestions?

Libby
U r going great. Do stay relax and ready for your sat ER.

hi libby, not bad leh. 28 eggs retrieve. maybe u react well with puregon instead of gonal-f. Previously, i did not get ohss after ER. I got it after ET. Please take care and continue to eat egg white and protein food.

Hi Lyn,

I am actually doing my IVF with Dr LC Foong from Gleneagles (after I read the positive comments from this forum on Dr. Foong). He says that he would probably put me on the short protocole but first, he would need to analyse my BT (on the 1st day of my menses). I also did the short protocole with Dr. LC Cheng from TMC 8 years ago. Decided to stop at that point in time all fertility treatments as it was too stressful and could not take it anymore! No internet/support at that time! but somehow, decided this year to try one more time after I read the successful stories here. Hopefully, technology has improved! I think I am put on the short protocole because of my age (38 years this year) and risks of OHSS.

Gloriajeans
Think when you scan not so accurate, only as a guide. My scan was 14 follicles, but retrieved 28 follicles. Most important is the size of follicles shd be increasing gradually. Don't worry so much, as you never know. For 5 follicles they will still proceed. It's not the quantity that matter, it's the quality, okie

Fresh
Last time at Care, after ET my OHSS symptom also start. Now a bit of gastric, seem quite similar. Aiyoh.. not again.. I'm drinking lots of water and continue to eat more egg white. Can you refresh me again, how many of your eggs were fertilized? I rem your record is very good.

thanks, Libby.
I guess age is really a big factor for the poor response.
I realised most of us here are on Puregon instead of Gonalf. Any diff? Is puregon better? Wat r the Pros and cons?

Lady28,
This forum is really very active, that old sister like me got problem catching up. Missed your earlier message. My answer: me with Prof PC Wong.

Lyn,

I only started seeing him a few months ago and I also find him very nice and professional, which is why I decided to try IVF with him. What stage are you now?

Hi sunflower

Am happy to see you so cheerful eventhou' af reported. Guess, you're already prepared for it. I'll be pouring babydust to you & Tnt, my dears
&
kao_babydust2.gif
& more.....

Just one word of advice, Sunflower, next time u use cyclogest, insert vaginally except pre ET & ET. It is better as the big intestines/gastro will not be affected. I had the unpleasant experience of suffering from its side-effects on 2 consecutive nites. Or maybe my intestines r just more sensitive.

wy

Dear ladies
Have seen Dr Loh yesterday and have mixed feelings, both happy and sad..

Sad story is I have to go through a day surgery next month to do therapeutic hyseroscopy to review my uterus as HSG test showed uterus outline indented. Dr Loh wants to review to ensure uterus ok. Haiz.. another sum of money. Anyone has gone through this and also know if can claim medisave. All my other blood tests and hubby semen analysis is ok though.

Good news is Dr Loh has given green light to proceed to IVF in July. NM Phuah supposes to call me to confirm counselling session on 15 May but no call from her leh. I have the registration form with me. How is she going to register for me without the form signed by Dr Loh? Can anyone advise what should be the procedure? I forgot to ask Nurse Sandra as she was so busy. Although i left at 7+, Dr Loh still has few more patients to go through..he is really busy..

Thanks in advance for the answers ah..

Hi WY Koo
Congrats! Wish u have a smooth 9 mths..pouring all your baby dust to us here....

Hi Greenie
Done my hyterscopy at NUH in Oct last yr, total costs abt $500+ and my husband claim $350/= from his medisave and paid the bal by cash, am not sure the cost at KK, u want to check w KK?

Hi Gloria
I'm w Prof Wong, in my 1st cycle only got 5 follicles with 300 units of gonal f during ER, he also din cancelled my cycle, or u want to call CHR to confirm if u not sure?? Dun worry dear, it's the quality that count : )

Hi libby
Wish all your 28 eggs got fertilised! +ve +ve beta result on the way!

dream (dream09), welcome!!!

Greenie (greenie_09), stay positive and take care please. And if they dun call you, then you call them. Don't wait.

Hi Gloria,

FET is indeed frozen embyro transfer. Why u give me a sad face when u say u are in stge 2 gonal-F? Should me happy mah. U are getting nearer to BFP (Big Fat Positive) leh!

Hi Lyn,

Yeah, we can be cycle partners liao. Calculating based on my current AF cycle, I would probably start lucrin jab around 8 June. How about u?

Hi Libby,

Last time ar CARE, (my 1st fresh cycle) Dr Paul retrieved 23 eggs and 17 fertilized with 300 units Gona-F. All Grade 1. I did not do any tcm at that time. This time round Dr Sad is going to reduce my puregon unit to 250 only. She is afraid that I may get OHSS again.

Since you response well to puregon, you will have some good quality embbies to boost your chance of success this time round.

So it's not really true that the 2nd time of ivf will have lesser eggs than the previous one. Yours is a good example.

BTW, are you given any anti-biotics to take prior to your ER? I'm thinking on insisting the medi cos of my past records. I'm very prone to infection and my 1st cycle fails cos of infection in endo lining.

Updates!!!

Planning to do IVF/FET

1. Piggy09 (Apr 09)
2. Zaza (Apr 09)
3. Sierra79 (Apr 09)
4. Serene (Apr 09)
5. Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
6. Alyssa (FET:TBD)
7. Orangey (May 09)
8. Miracle baby (May 09)
9. Baby09 (FET: May 09)
10. Tany (to try naturally with clomid)
11. Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
12. Jane Neo (Jun / July 09)
13. SunFlower (Jul 09)
14. meowmeow (FET:May / Jun 09)
15. Fresh (Jun 09)
16. Lyn (Jun 09)
17. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
18. jas1982 (Jun / Jul 09)
19. humbug (Jun / Jul 09)
20. Dilemmagal (July 09)
21. December (July 09)
22. ML (Jul 09/Aug 09)
23. Greenie 09 (Aug 09)
24. Catherine Soo (Sep 09)
25. Nesnes (Sep / Oct 09)
26. TnT (Oct 09)
27. Noi (Dec 09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

NIL

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

Equin0x
Sue
Develyn
gloriajeans

Stage 3 (2WW)
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
SunFlower (24 Apr)
Rosypink (IUI)
Tomatoes
Libby

Wah u all started posting so early ...

Wy Koo: Congrats on your BFP! You did ivf in LON, am I right? Time flies ... i remembered reading abt your Stages, suddenly BFP liao!

Libby,
Wah!! 28 eggs retrieved?!?!?! How did you do it?? Must share your secret leh ... looking good ya, hopefully your ET will be smooth too under Dr Loh

Hi WY ,

Congratssss ! Have a smooth journey ahead...

Hi Libby ,

Thumbs up ! Must be confident... Dr Loh will give u a smooth transfer... Jia you and plsss rest well okie... :D

Good morning Sisters....
I gog for a short trip tomolo... so dont miss me okie... hehehe
2378945.gif

Now i gotta cheong to finish my report...

Dear Tany ,

I have booked mine at 10am on 1st May at Dr Zhou there..

Booked for Humburg too..

Sunflower will be there at 10am as well..

Now i left one more open slot..

Any lady wants to have one slot ?

Please post or sms me at 98560606.

Thanks !

Develyn,
So many going at 10am then how to squeeze everyone there?? Do accu on the floor ah? khekhekhe!

The earliest I can be there is 11am leh ... ke yi mah?

Libby,ZaZa & Develyn-Thanks for your blessing. I really hope so lo, but will not give too much stress for myself. We always advise people stay focus and positive, so I must do the same:>

WY Koo-Congrats! Very Happy To Hear the Good News. Hope to have more and more. Hopefully I have received your baby dust :>
Meantime, try to get plenty of rest and early nights. In fact, I heard about Accup after pregn confirmed. If you are confident with your Chinese Senseh, you can get his advise. Don't let all these things troble you so much.

Libby-Congrats! wow so many follicles. 28 is a good number (Yi Fa Yi Fa-Good luck). Hope you have many fertilized eggs too.
Like girls say D2 or D3 is not a concern. I remember when i registered, nurse told me they will perform the ET during these two days. If possible go acupuncture to help for the endometrium ready to receive the embryos and assist the healing process.

Dream-Welcome to the tread! Great to hear that you have gained confidence. I am not young neither so let's Jia Yu together.

Gloria-Don't worry too much. Like libby said they could have many more which Dr maybe didn't see it. Besides, quality is more important than quantity. Spend some time to tell yourself that everything is going accordng to plan. Think positive and stay focus, I believe your body will listen to your wish.

Greenie-Good to hear that Dr Loh has given you a green light to go ahead. Meantime, relax and prepare yourself for the check-up(ops).