Cactus: Your case reminded me of a colleague who also had so many follis when she did her first round of IVF. In the end also have bloated stomach and puffy face and legs. Those who did not know she was doing IVF thought she had put on alot of weight. In the end only had 8 good ones coz she said many were just 'empty'. She went through 2 cycles, and in the end pregnant naturally! Everyone in the dept so happy for her.
You take care, and dun worry so much. The biggest hurdle is over, just enjoy your pregnancy.

Hi Libby ,

Yes... i believe is the AF during lucrin jabs too.. Hmm i have to go gym but do light cycling only bahz.. not hectic type.. maybe less than one hour i will go home to zzzz le... When writing this message , i feel like just go home and sleep .. haha.. u make me feel lazy :p

Hi Sophia ,

7 follicles but how many fertilise ? Sorry , i am getting prepared on the no. of follicles too.. :p 400IU for my 2nd shot.

Hi develyn,
there were 8 on ER but 7 fertilised. So I have 5 frozen.

Boonboon,
The medical hall is closed on every wednesday so think thats y no one pick up ur call. Dr Zou only opens in the evening for wednesday's appointment.

dEvelyn,
poor thing... no wonder no 'hear' u today... rest well... if still not feeling good, dont go exercise okie... *hugz*hugz*

Hi Gals!
Just called IVF... so happy to confirm I'll be starting Lucrin on 5 May. Weeeeeeeeeeee! Finally...! Hehe ....

Still a long wait till 5May, but so gladd gonna start the ball rolling already. Luck to all of us!

Develyn,
Alamak ... how come suddenly high fever? Yesterday I was also feeling so darn weak whole day. Stomach cramp, backache dono why whole day felt so nauseous with first day of AF.

Hope you'll feel much better today. Take care ok!!

sierra - gd for u

develyn - take painkillers if really unbearable n plze dun go for exer as u wld be contracting more muscles leading to heavier flow

Hi Develyn,

I remembered at the Lucrin/Prostrap stage, I was quite tired out by the drugs. Didn't even hv the heart and stamina to do any exercises. Some more u're having flu. So perhaps it's better 2 take it easy. Is it the flu season again in SGP? Many p/p in the chatroom seem to be down.

Have a good rest
Wy

Hi Sophia ,

Wow... that's great.. pray pray that i have more fertilise healthy embryo.. :D

Hi Tany ,

Yupz.. i am still thinking to go or to sleep... stomach cramp by AF man..

Hi Libby ,

Sierra has the same symtoms.. orrgg...

Hi Sierra ,

Good news ! So u are on Microgynon now ? Wow.. u will be cycle buddy with zaza.. :D
Huh.. u also got same symtons ... i usually dun have much symtoms by AF .. dunno is it because
the microgynon..
Anyway , i will make sure i get well soon man ! You better take care too..

Hi Zaza ,

Okie , i think quite many object the idea of exercising with my sickness now... I better go home and sleep..

Hi Jane ,

Yeah.. i will do that..

Hi Boon Boon ,

Sorry , i miss out your post.. Dr Loh only open on Wed when appt over flow or when there is ER or before ET for accup..
Do try to go tomorrow okie .. Tany and me will be there too...

Yah develyn,during my lucrin stage, i had flu like symptoms: headache, body ache. Even went to Gp as I thought I had the flu. GP went through a book and listed these as the symptoms. But after a few days, all is normal coz the body is used to the drug. During Puregon, the worse symptom was body heat. Seems to be hotter than everyone else in the office. I was sweating and I even had a manuel fan that I put in my handbag. Everywhere I go, I will take out the fan and fan myself. My colleagues thought that I was very funny.

Hi WY ,

Thanks , i will stay home after work.. hee..
I dunno if SG is under flu season but hope it doesn't... some of us starting soon and some going stage 2 then ER , ET.. hope the wheather dun affect us now... I am keeping myself well by drinking alotsss of water.. hope i recover by tomorrow.. i am better compare yesterday

Hi Sophia ,

Hmm.. the problem is that i am not having much symptoms except slight headache on my 1st IVF.. this time is very different..
But i am sure all works well.. btw, when is your BT ?

Develyn

Take it easy. All of U hv to be in tip-top form for the ivf (which is quite consuming itself). I heard that the Drs may cancel the treatment if yr body is too weak from sicknesses. Try to avoid crowded places if possb. Working is boh bien!

wy

dEvelyn,
better go home rest... coz last time i saw one sinseh, he told me not to exercise during AF... guai okie

Hi WY ,

Noted.. now i siam when ppl cough or sneeze .. keke... i also eat more home cooked food to prevent LS ... like u say , working is bo pian...

Develyn,
Boh leh .. Nurse never said anything abt Microgynon. She just said .. 5May (i.e. Day 21) come down to collect Lucrin. I suppose she'll gimme 1st jab on that day and teach me how to do the jab too?

Zaza starting directly with GonalF end-Apr ah .. so I'm still waaaaaaaaaaaaay behind you guys! By then you both would technically be in 2nd stage liao! Me only starting Stage 1 .. :p

Anyways .. me also seldom have much extreme symptoms when AF comes. The usual backache only.. and Day 1 a bit of cramp. but yest, even though flow not heavy, but felt sick to the core. Bleargh.. dono why also...

Any cycle buddies for early May?

develyn: BT is 21 Apr.
WYKoo: Yap I agree. Everyone must try to avoid crowded places. During my Puregon stage I was so angry that my bro in law was coughing away without covering his mouth. Some more use his chopstick to take food from the same dishes as the rest of us. That night, I told my hubbi that if his family members are so inconsiderate, I will not go over for dinner until everything is over. Luckily, he told his mom that we are going through this and she told that bro in law to stay and home and not spread his germs to everyone.

develyn - the hot water bottle or waam pad that you have, place it on your groin area.. the gentle warmth might help ease the cramps..

Develyn
I still went for my last massage on the day before i start my puregon, think shd be ok ba.. helps to circulate the blood flow before puregon.

Hi Sierra ,

Ok, it means u dun need to take microgynon.. starts lucrins straight
Yes, the nurse will teach u how to jab for the first time.. no worries.. everything will be fine.. when u are back in Singapore, u can call us if u have any problem ...

Any Ladies starting early May to be Sierra cycle buddies ?

For mine , i know is Libby and Equin0x.. keke

Hi Mel ,

Okay , i will do it today... :D TQTQ...

Hi libby ,

I am not sure abt AF.. i remember some ppl say dun go massage when AF report... dunnno wats the reason behind.. before puregon is fine.. i went for foot reflexology during puregon stage...

Develyn,
How to go for massage when you hvg AF??? U talking abt those aromatherapy massage? Cos need to strip down also mah .... no? Unless Thai massage lah. But that one quite "vigorous", better not do. Maybe gentle relaxing massage is ok .. but i think i would avoid it during 1st few days of AF ... 4th day of AF onwards perhaps ok?

Ritey-o, so the nurse will teach me how to do 1st jab. Quite scared ... scared i dono how to do .. hehehe ... :p

So you have libby & equinox as your cycle buddy. Cool!
Anyone starting Lucrin/Stage 1 in early May?? Lemme know ..!

Sierra
I suggest you use the loose packet of syringe than the actual given one for Lucrin, it's definitely easier to use and needle much finer.

Jane-Thanks for your message. I will try to contact later.

Develyn-As I will be in my inlaw place for dinner so I thought it will be nearer to AMK :>
Anyway, will see you other day.

BTW, I strongly not encourage you to do exercise. I did check with Dr Zou also, whether should be do exercise when AF report. Of course the answer is "No". I know low impact should be fine. But you are having fever so your body give you the signal that your body is weak now so please rest well and drink plenty of water.

Develyn-if you are having AF, then no massage unless it is your D4-5 which mean lesses flow. I do massage every week or twice per month so this is what they advise me.

libby,
Thanks for the tip! So these loose pkts of syringes, we buy on the same day too when buying Lucrin? BTW .. how much is a bottle of Lucrin?

Sierra
Yes, usually they will ask you buy extra packet of syringes. Each box of Lucrin syring only 14 pcs, extra packet is 10pc more, think $4+.
Lucrin is abt $90+.

Lina/Libby

I am controlling my meals... eat less at lunch and snack at aftern tea. My gynae said normal pregnant woman will only start putting on weights after week 12... total weight gain shd be 12-15 kg by week 40. But for us, we may put on more becos of the bloatedness cause by the medication.
I already put on abt 3kg liao. Nevertheless, she said dun go on diet, the most go Maria France after delivery! :D she is so cute!

Lina, the nurse told me b4 that our body will produce more gastric juice during pregnancy... it is normal to hv gastric pain.. u can drink some warm milk at night if pain is disturbing.

no massage during AF cos it will promotes more flow. It's the same as accu. Accu creates blood flow to uterus, thus normally no accu during AF.

i think sweet potato soup considered "liang"... i am not too sure, but i din take. once in a while i take "ching teng" to pamper myself.

hi bee,
agree, we already put on due to the medication. So that means we can gain more than 15kg (the normal range).

hi libby,
i don't like sweet potato, so never take. But not sure if it is ok.

baby and Chris,

Where are the both of you? How is everything. Just been to my Chinese Doc today. He mentioned that he prefer me to rest one more month.. which means start IVF in my June AF. The medication now is giving me side effects like very sore at the pelvic area, which the Chinese Doc say it is normal as the amount of medication in our body is quite strong...

Well, next week see that Dr Loh says...

Develyn,

I'm in SIN.
So u planning the next gathering? Let me know when ok. I haven start my ivf so there's many thing I need to learn from all of u.
No exercise when u r down with flu, it's bad accordingly to my doc. You shld sleep more & drink more water.

Btw, anybody heard from TNT? wonder how she's doing?

Hi Bee, most articles say ginger tea is okay for preggies, ie drink made from boiling a few slices of ginger.
You can check w your gynae also on recommended foods to ease bloatedness also what foods can cause bloatedness eg beans, so that you can take less of these foods.

Hi Sierra ,

Dunno leh.. i think should be aroma bah.. first time trying her.. Itjabi says her neighbour tried and it is good..

Hi Boon Boon ,

Ok, sure gotta rest well during AF.. dun wan to affect my ovulation :D I want many eggs and embryo :p
Oh no massage... omg.. it is so difficult to get the appointment.. hmm Friday will be 3rd day i hope it gets lesser...
Or not , i just ask them to give me mild massage bah..then avoid stomach

Hi Libby ,

I agree with u .. the needles that are given in the box are thicker... i always get bleeding after using that one..
The only good thing is the 10ml "looks" alot lesser than the loose pack one... haha

Hi Bee ,

Haha.. okie dockie.. btw , it is better not to drink ginger bahz... Hmm dunno leh , i thought can drink only during confinement.

Hi Fresh ,

Omg .. meaning my accup on Thursday also must cancel le..

Hi Tany ,

I cannot go tomorrow le lah ... sob sob

Hi Catherine ,

Sure.. can u sms me your contact no. as well..
HP : 98560606 .. I will keep all posted on the next gathering.. TNT is fine but busy cos she is back to work.. she is a nurse in ICU and she works shifts... that's why she hardly chat now.. that time she chat alot cos she is very free during 2ww...
U may add her on msn.. she logs in at times..