hi cactus
congrates...do spread more baby dust to us and me

hi twinstar, ML and daffodils,
thanks for sharing you guys info..

btw, i will have my kkh appt with dr sf loh on 30/4..and see wat he suggest..

Hi twinstar, cactus & ltjabi
Congrats to U! Have a smooth 9 mths ahead! Spread the baby dust here ok...

Hi ML
Welcome back!

Hi libby
How's your flu? Hope that u quickly quickly recover! All the best to your next scan!

Hi Gals
I am 40 now but did IVF-ICIS 2 years ago in US, failed because of poor respond and I guess according to doctor, "bad quality eggs". Doctor in US also advised on donor eggs after 1 failed attempt of IVF! I rested myself emotionally for slightly more than a year now, and I think I am going to try again.
I still live in US but have decided to come back in June to try again. I have emailed DR Cheng LC-TMC, Dr Ng SC last year. Does anyone know if those are good choices? Does any one over 40 who has been successful under Dr Cheng or Dr Ng or Dr Loh SF (KKH)? Please let me know your experience. I feel like this trip if I don't make it, it will be donor eggs or the end of the "game" for me.
Also does anyone knows how much does it cost for donor egg program?
If anyone who is overseas and have done IVF in Sg, will you share with me how does the procedure works, such as do we need blood test in US first or otherwise? How long total are we expected to stay in SG?
Thanks for your help.

Daffodils - most girls here are with the govt hospitals... Are you a Singaporean? If yes, you'll get additional grant of up to 3k if you attempt with govt hospitals... For me, I followed my doc (dr Paul tseng) and also, I started before the grant was announced anyway... Am currently preggy with twin boys... Which doc are you with? Wishing you all best in your journey...

Hi gals, I'm back. alots of achives to read leh.

Pity I miss the gathering.
Develyn, when r u gg to organise the next one?

Tnt, sorry to hear abt your loss. I've busy recently so din login. Do take care of yourself & build up yr health.
I'm not doing anything now except taking med from my TCM but it's very expensive lor.

Mel- Wah! So nice to have twins. Can close factory already. Did you have any leftovers to be frozen?

I'm a Singaporean. It's just that both hubby and I felt that it's better follow our Dr cos she has all our medical records. I'm with Dr Chua. Hope she has magical hands too. Also, we're both quite busy at work. We felt that going pte would be better in terms of accomodating our schedule. We both cannot afford to be waiting half the time at govt hospitals....

Mngal-I am in 37yrs and also afraid to have the same issue as you. At least got 2 doctors have told me I have no many eggs left and thus my response to those drug will not be good. So I am very concern about it.
I did some research, I think both Dr Cheng and Dr Ng are reputable Dr. If you are in overseas and don't have much time. I guess it is better to try in private instead of government hospital. Because the waiting time will be shorter.
As whether you need to redo the test or not, I think it is better to write to the dor directly so that you will be advised accordingly.
Anyway, let's JIA YU and stay positive. We will not give up so easily right:>

daffodils - i think i will peng san from running after 2 boys...
yeah i hope that Dr Chua has the magical touch for you... yup, i have abt 7 eggs left, i think... i think i have 2/3 grade 1s, and the rest are grade 2s... nowadays, i'm abit of a peabrain.. so, can't really remember.. so when are you starting the shots?

hi bee,
i have been eating main meals and snacks at other times during office hours. Hungry all the time and weight gain is super fast. But no choice.

hi equinox,
my mom asked around her friends who want to bake cake, so she passed them the egg yolks. Those days that nobody want to bake cake, the egg yolks goes to my pet tortise or stray cats to eat.

hi mel,
how are your boys doing? kicking alot?

Thanks Boon for your reply. Are you in the process now? If so, with who? Did they suggest a specific protcol? DO you know how much does IVF-ICIS cost in Sg? and what about donor egg program? So the wait time is still pretty bad even in the private part of KKH? So many questions...sorry..

Hi equinox,
I agree with Lina about the yolks. Not many people bake as it's too troublesome. You can gather all the yolks, mix with milk (so that it's not soo thick) and make Bombay Toast. Or you can make it as a quiche filling with ham and tomato slices.

lina - yeah.. still kicking non stop... developed gestation high blood pressure.. have to take antihypertensive medication to lower it.. you sound like not much nausea right? did you get your son to predict the gender of this baby?

Mngal-I have registered with KK this round is because I just had a ops done at KK. Tomorrow I will be seeing Dr Loh to find out the status of my ops. If everything is clear, I think I will start the program in the 2 cycles as I am thinking to try 1 natural cycle. I hope if solve the polyps issue I will have chance for natural
>
Dr Loh is one of the Dr mentioned my ovary look small so perhaps no much eggs...Anyway, he didn't give me any suggestion or instruction for special protcol.
At KK, the estimated cost is from 7k to 10K depend on individual need. So far, the cost for IVF-ICIS should be less than 12K.
As for the Donar egg program, I didn't ask much. I just checked with KK if my sister wants to donar to me is it alright. Nurse said need to get sis and her HB consent. Didn't ask about the cost.
All the IVF patients under KK are considered private so no special treatment.
If you have time, you can come back for a week to make visiting to those centers.
One key point to share is at private you will see your Dr every time (during consultation/scan) unlike KK you only see your Dr (generally 2 times -first consultation and ET procedure).

hey noi..
how have you been? I MIA for long time liaoz..

anyway, i still got to wait so many more months before i can start.. sianz leh...

Boon Boon- you mentioned that you had your polyps issue solved in KK. Was the dr also dr loh? Before my ivf cycle, dr loh mentioned that I have endometrocycst( not sure of spelling) and that is the reason why I am unable to conceive naturally. But I still go ahead with the ivf. If this cycle fails, I think I want to remove the cycst and hopefully that will solve the problem. But I am not sure who to see to do the surgery.

hi mel,
no worries, high blood pressure will be fine after your delivery. I only have morning nausea, so not too bad. I ask him everyday for the gender and he still insist on "didi".

hi Hazel,
thanks for the info.

Lina,
heehee.. remember the true story of my sis? Your boy definitely says didi...

Mel,
glad that you are doing well. I am 34 weeks today le, so looking forward to time travels faster, this week has started to be quite different for me, whole body has been getting lots of aching and cramps all the time...
Had a fright last Sat when I had very intense lower back and lower part of body pain... thought having preterm labour... so scary... kekeke

Sophia-Dr Loh did that ops for me. That is why I though it maybe best to try him for the IVF program if needed since he has known my condition.
If possible I still prefer to get pregnant naturally. Thay is why I will try in my next cycle. I am not sure this month my AF will report late or not. As I remember nurse told me my AF may report late (6weeks time after the ops).
You are now in your 2WW or just started. (sorry too many girls here). Anyway, wish you good luck!

I am coming to the end of my 2ww. Having cramps for the past few days that's why I think it may not succeed. May I ask how much did you spend on your procedure to rid the polyps? Was the waiting period to get the surgery date very long? I'm worried about the waiting time as Dr Loh is so busy....

tks zaza for the encouragement. As the 2ww is coming to the end, I'm more nervous about any symptoms my body is telling me. Most of the symptoms unfortunately is very similar to when your period is coming, or it's getting very difficult to stay positive.

hi bliss,
oh yes, taking your sis as an example. Hope to be like her too.

hi humbug,
true, this ivf bb so precious, doesn't matter gender, more important is healthy.

hi sophia,
stay positive. Don't think about the BT.

sophia, alot pple have the same symptoms for preg as what they get for AF.. dont think so much, think u are giving yourself too much stress.. when your BT? btw, hows ur cm?

Sophia-Stay positive. How many IU you inject? How many follicies they retrieved?

JFYI, the total cost for the ops is about S$1.8k (estimated) as the final bill will be billed to insurance company and I have yet receive them.
From what I heard, on every Mon and Fri, Dr Loh perform the ops for his patient. In fact, no waiting time as long as the patient is strong and fit.

Sophia: Dun worry abt the cramping.. Some of us also had cramping n feeling of menses.. Know very difficult but juz stay +ve k..

Pau Le: How was ur HCG BT??

I am married since 2005.No luckk with Kids yet. I was undergoing treatment in India for the past one year. Had 6 Failed IUI's. i was reloacted recently to singapore. Planning to go for IVF. After lot of google search i found Dr SF LOh.Got appointment for Apr 15th 2009 in TPS. But i hear that that he is not supportive mentally. But iam very optimistic. Just praying that his magic hands should work for me. Looking for support from this group. Good luck to all.
Iam very nervous

Fancy: Welcome to the thread.. Dr Loh is fine.. He doesnt tok much but he is a nice guy and gd at wat he does. All the best n gd luck

Fancy-Welcome! Not need to be nervous, there are many girls here helping each other. If you have any doubt please post and any one of us know they will definately help you.

Hi Sophia

Like what everybody says, a lot of p/p have symtoms similar to menses and yet still got BFP. Btw, r u on any progesterone support post ET?

wy

Hi-Is anyone know Dr Zou clinic is opened today? Tried many times but no one answer as thought to go down for accup(because I remember someone mentioned she will do accup on wed eveninig)

Boon Boon
Dr Zou's clinic is closed on wed. she will only do accu on special request for those who are going for ER cases only.

Fancy
Welcome to the thread. Dr Loh is ok, i find him quite supportive, and you can post him your questions, and he will answer your queries. Good luck to you.

Hi ladies ,

I am back..

Hi Catherine ,

U mean gathering ? Wanna to held one more gathering during my puregon man..
Btw, u are in Singapore or London ? Haha.. cos i see your nick written "London"..

Hi Libby / EquinOx ,

Wo lai le... down with high fever yesterday , hubby let me drink ling yang.. and drinks alotssssssss of water... now feeling better,,
Pray so hard that AF comes .. it really comes alot... Haiz... now stomach cramp... giddy due to loss of blood... Flu is okay already...
We really need to take care in this critical moment man.. i will be going gym later to sweat it out.. and drink alotsss of warm water
also .. hope it flush out the toxic.. Equinox , same symtoms with Libby and me.. headache , flu then sore throat and
fever will come soon.. as for headache , usually is a side effect of lucrin.. i have that one my 1st ivf too,,, Remember to drink plenty of
water.. it sure helps !

Hi Libby ,

You taking 400IU right ? I thought one box Puregon contains 400IU ?

Hi Rosypink ,

U are in your 2ww now ?

Hi Sunflower & Libby,

Doc retreived 26 eggs from me, only 18 are matured and eventually 8 fertilised. Put back 2 gd quality, the rest all disgarded cos either below or satisfactory only. That's why ended up OHSS. If i still dun recover, doc will insert a needle to drain out water from my tummy as last resort.

Hi fresh,
Doc never say when will do BT again, but everyday they draw blood from me for haemoglobin count until blueblack all over my hand.

To all the rest,
Continue to jia you, your turn will come, it is a matter of timing.

thanks everyone for your encouragement. Lucky there's this forum to vent and seek answers. Or else at home alone can go mad.
kao_dizzy.gif

Sunflower: what's cm? My bT is next Tues 21.But this friday should be D14 after ER. The nurse says can come on Sat to test, but I dun know...
Boon Boon: I inject 400iu and retrieve 7 follicies. Dun know what grade, didnt get to see anyone except nurse after ET. After the ET, had to jab 4 doses of pregyl at 3 days interval.

Develyn
My fever also started after my AF came, so coincidence! You sure you can go gym? Thought you supposed to rest since fever..

Yes, taking 400IU, per bottle stated is 300IU, but actual fact there's additional 100IU inside, so one bottle 400IU.

Cactus
Hope you feeling better, so poor thing your case.. hope no need to drain out water from tummy.
Wow.. that's really many eggs retrieved.
Continue to rest well.

fancy - hi, welcome...

sophia - dun worry... stay happy... Do visualization..
good luck.. Lots of baby dust on you ...

lina - well, may you get what you want.. Yeah, my doc did tell me that the high BP should go down after birth.. But now, my worry is for the boys.. It appears that my high BP is causing slower growth in the boys...
this worries me alot...

bliss - dun worry yourself too much.. All should be fine... I also have lots of aches and cramps...I had a nightmare last night... I dreamt that I had a 'show' and I was panicking cos the babies are still too early...

Hi Fancy ,

Welcome to the thread too..

Dr Loh is supportive on IVF but he is not supportive when patients wants to mix TCM herbs... Give him a shot .. In IVF , it depends individual + abit of luck + Golden fingers.. Best of luck