sierra - yup juz 2 more weeks of waiting

hi sierra,

finally! congrats! rem to tell them '5 days of full bleeding' hor, hehehe

hi develyn,

hope you have good news this cycle.!

both good news and bad news...good news is doctor says i am pregnant...hcg 138.6 (Is this on a low side?)

Bad news is I have OHSS...so now I am hospitalised and placed on drip, since yesterday.

Good luck to all those who are starting their IVF journey.

cactus,

congrats!!!!! we have so many good news these days, moral is rising for those who are starting their journey!

cactus, dont worry, you shld be alright soon..dont think so much about ur HCG, it will rise high high within next few days!

tell us about your symptoms and wat you eat during your stages..

hi develyn,

Jia You Jia You...

Just tahan awhile more and i'm sure we will hear good news from you soon! =)

hi cactus,

congrats!!!

do take care and have smooth 9 months ahead!!!

congrats cactus... it's really a happy week to see so many positive one after another...

u still able to surf internet since u having OHSS?

Hi Lina,

My ET is 4/4. BT is supposed to be 17/4 (Fri). But because of vomitting, I went to see the doctor yesterday. The doctor took the blood test and admitted me due to OHSS.

Thank you Sunflower, December and zaza for your well-wishes. My symptom is like a pregnant lady...giddiness, bloatedness and nauseous.

I followed doctor's instruction to eat egg and drink Ensure milk daily and plenty of rest.

Hi fresh,

NUH has provided me with free mobile broadband and my hubby is helping me to type using his laptop.

Hi cactus, dun worry too much on ur hcg level. CARE once told me any level above 100 on 14DPT BT is consider good. Please take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead, k?

Hi cactus, so today is your 11DPT. Your hcg level looks good. It will doubles up in the next 1-2 days. When will doc take ur blood again?

Hi Cactus

Whoa it's a triple whammy week! Congrats to you.
Spread some baby dust to all of us here in the chatroom.

Rest and take care of yrself,
wy

Sunflower,
Hehehe ... i hope flow goes proper and tomorrow can call KK liao to report

Cactus,
Congrats on your BFP! I hope you'll get enough rest and your OHSS will go off soon and you'll be in good health to see through the next 9mhts safely

It's so nice to hear so many BFPs these days! Jia you all !!!! I really hope there will still be lots of baby dust to spread round for all the rest of us!

cactus - congrats!! May you also have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead... Dun worry about your hcg levels.. The numbers are quite good... The important thing is that it should double every 2/3 days... This means that by day 17, you should be in the 1000 range.. May you recover soon from OHSS...

daffodil - I was with CARE@paragon... I am currently 33 weeks pregnant with twins... Hope you have the good luck with them too...

Sunflower
The link is cute. Tks

Sophia
Praying hard it's only implantation spotting for you, not AF.. Continue to rest well.

Twinstars
Thanks for sharing with us. How many follicles retrieved and fertilised? How abt the grades?

Zaza
I thought you are bringing the injections overseas so there will be no interruption?

Cactus
Congrats to you.. Hope your OHSS will subside soon. Did you retrieve many eggs that's why OHSS?

I emailed Dr Loh today and check if an early scan is possible in case there's a need to adjust dosage for my puregon jab. I just had my 4 jabs, tonight will be 5th. My scan is only this Friday (D8). Dr Loh asked me to see him for scan today, if I'm worried.

I just came back, from the scan can see more than 10 follicles growing. Dr Loh say looks well, and no need to increase dosage in case OHSS. I forgot to ask him for size of follicles, maybe still too early. At least I'm more at ease now, can wait till Friday scan.

I also checked with him on blastocyst. He is not in favour of it. He said blastocyst doesn't mean higher chance. If hb's sperm is no good, most of the times it will not survive till blastocyst. He ever tried on a couple before, D3 transfer 2 embryos, and he uses the balance 10 eggs for blastocyst, and none survived on D5. And the couple conceived twins from the D3 transfer.

Hi Libby,

ya blastocyst is not easy becos embryos cannot sustained in lab environment too long..but there are also successful cases such as Bee

Hello libby,

Wat is yr puregon dosage? The puregon pen max dosage is it 450iu? I hope my puregon dosage ll b less than tis so tat i dun hv to jab twice per nite.

My lucrin u/s n BT is coming soon. Dunno when can start puregon.

Equin0x
My puregon dosage is 400iu. Per bottle stated is 300iu, but actually there is 400iu (extra 100iu). For me, each day is one bottle, so phew! no need to add on.

Has your AF reported yet?

Sunflower
That is true too.. but we have to leave our fate to the doc who knows best for us since he's in charge.. i guess.

Libby, is it u wanted to scan earlier tis time is bec of wat happened in yr 1st ivf cycle?

Will there b a case whereby on D8 Puregon u/s if discover follicles not growing well, then from D8 onwards increase e Puregon dosage in time?

libby
some Docs are not in flavour of blastocyst, better go with the advice from your doc.. for my case, my hb's morp no was zero but they are still able to pick up good sperms for ICSI.. all my 5 blastocysts survived, but they will put in only 2... and the rest cant be frozen anymore once they reached this stage

Equin0x
I kiasu wanted to scan earlier, as previously i will go for scan every 3 days, and my gynae will advise if things not going well. So, i check with Dr Loh as KKHIVF does not have this practice. But Dr Loh says to ease my mind, he ask me go down, he will scan for me. Paid $58 today, but think is worth our mind from wandering till D8.

Yes, if dosage not enuf, they will increase for you on D8.

Think you should be able to start puregon soon, when is your BT and US? Feeling excited?

Bee
Think Dr Cheng is very good at blastocyst and his success rate is high on this too. Too bad Dr Loh has different views, not sure if it's due to lab difference, but will leave our fate in him and believe him, as he knows what's best for his patients too.

to those who have graduated... other than continuing to observe the donts, u may want to consider having more meals but less in quantity if your apetite has improved... i am always feeling hungry and tired. then, the past few days, i had this indigestion feeling... think i ate too much at one of the meals. my sis who is already a mother told me tt i shd eat more frequent and less each time... oh, think i ate too at lunch again!

Equin0x
Not idiots lah, we are all learning too.
Think U/S will scan our lining is thin (after AF), and B/T check our E2 level drop low first.. Think all these suppose to go inline with lucrin suppression.

Libby, when u got yr Puregon e other day fr KK, how many boxes did tey give u? R those boxes big in size?

I m afraid i nid to go shopping on tat day I nid to go collect my Puregon. I got cooler bag but dunno can fit all e Puregon or not.

Equin0x
Nurse Sara help me put 3 bottles in 1 box, they gave me total 7 bottles, you can just bring back 2 boxes, and 1 more bottle put in puregon case. very small box only, not bulky like lucrin box.
Your cooler bag can last how long? the jabs very exp leh.. don't shop too long ah.

Libby, I intend to put my dry ice into e cooler bag. Tat dry ice as big a dvd box casing. Tink can last quite long la. U also brought them home using a cooler bag?

Equin0x
I put in cooler bag, that day took cab go dr zou's clinic, leave it in their fridge, then take cab home immediately. play safe lor.

HI Develyn ,
I injected only twice 300 + 300iu. mine ivf converted iui, 28th is my BT.

Hi Hazel,
My best wishes to you. We were having similar dosage, but my bad luck i responded very badly thus ended up with iui. I am in mid 30's,
Good luck to you

Sometimes I wonder what we can do with those egg yolks if we consume 5 egg whites per day. Any suggestion?

Can we freeze the egg yolks for future use e.g. bake a cake? Bake cake use egg yolks or egg whites?

Cactus
Congrats and take care

Now my turn having menses problem. It's been 1 week past yet my menses not come yet. Checked with Dr loh and he asked mi 2 wait for another week. Otherwise do a scan for me and aso induce menses. Why like tat? Tis is my beri first time missing my period. Dun congrats as I tested on yesterday morning which showed negative. Actually hope to have miracle results after seeing so many BFP successful cases. Hehe

For those who had Lucrin jabs b4, did u hv headaches n flu after started yr Lucrin jabs?

I started to hv headache 1 day after my 1st Lucrin jab. Then no headache for a few days. Then the headache came back again on-n-off yesterday till now. Flu started last weekend. My flu is not those wet types now, more on those blocked nose kind.

If i remember correctly, I tink e KK nurse ever mentioned b4 during my Lucrin jab training saying headache is one of e side-effects. Anyone heard the same fr KK nurse also?

I took Flu Panadol b4 I sleep at nite but I still hv blocked nose n headache on e next day.

I m trying not to hv any illness b4 I start my Puregon stage up to 2ww n beyond. Sigh.. dunno possible or not..

Congratulations Cactus, Twinstars and Itjabi!
So happy for the 3 of you..

Twinstars, I did not know can job progestrone everyday. Guess maybe mine was not frequent enough to hold the implantation properly.. well never mind will try again.. waiting to see Dr Loh next week for some answers...I have MIA for a while cause busy with other things hehehe..

Dilemmagal
Hope your AF come real soon, as never late before, maybe too anxious to start cause the delay.

Equin0x
During my Lucrin jab, I wasn't feeling well.. down with bad throat, flu and fever.. Took a course of med and antibiotic, all recovered except the flu. Am taking Dr Zou's flu med now. Develyn also starting to have similar symptoms today. I'm not sure if this is normal, as I don't hear other ladies experience same things, think it's the flu bug season. We really have to take care esp this crucial period. Don't try to take your own med, go for a proper consultation and quickly get well.

cactus: Congrats!!!!
Do take care of urself and drink plenty of water for the OHSS. Also eat egg whites ya..

Bee: I think i may be having indigestion too. Not sure coz cant sleep at night n stomach feels very uncomfortable.. Wanna go toilet also cant.. But can also feel like the gastric juice churning..

Hi Mel,

Congrats to being successful with twins. Wow! 33 weeks already! Are you expecting boy or girl or both? I got kind of worried cos realised not many girls here are from CARE at paragon.... so it got me wondering if it's because they are not very good. I didn't do much research on which IVF centre to go to cos we just follow the Dr we've been with and we're just going with the flow....Really hope to graduate from here like the rest of you.

Catus: Congrats to your BFP!!! So many ppl have gotten a BFP recently! So exciting!!!! Remember to sprinkle your baby dust to the rest here.