Hi Fresh,
during my visit with gynae, he says that once pregnant, it is like a normal pregnancy regardless of ivf. So will still be treated normally and above 35 yrs, have to go for amniocentesis. This is not by force but will be advisable to do.

hi ltjabi,
that's very high level, could be twins. Do take care from now on.

hi twinstars,
congrats, so happy for you too. And like your nickname suggest, also hope will have twins.

i did my 6th week scan yesterday, can hear heartbeat and got singleton. This is what i really wished for. I kept asking the doctor to make sure he only see one and not 2 sac.

hi ML,
welcome to the thread. Don't give up, stay positive.

hi sierra,
i tried eating pineapple twice a day to induce menses to start cycle but didn't work. So i informed the nurse and she gave induce AF pills. It works fast, AF report after a few days. Do let the nurse know.

hi pau le,
we only need to retake the BT if level is very low, below 100. Once the level for subsequent BT exceeds 200, no need further BT.

Hi Rosypink

Omg ... 600IU and u have to jab 3 times ? Why can't u jab two times ? 200+400IU ... that's really tough...

Btw , which stage are u now ? Sorry , quite busy recently so seldom post.

Hi Itjabi & Twinstar ,

Congrats and thanks for the babies' dust..

Hi Lina ,

Can i check if dr given you Microgynon ? My last pill of microgynon should be Friday night.. but until today , no AF reported yet.. today is 4th day le..

Any ladies can advise how fast will AF report after last pill of microgynon ?

Lina
So happy your dream comes true
You must be very excited to hear your baby's heartbeat!

Daffodils
I was with Care paragon twice previously, now switched to KKH, Dr Loh. It's not that they are not good, just that I had difficult ET, and Dr Loh is able to help me overcome this problem. Which stage are you now?

Hi Daffodils ,

Libby and Fresh is previously from Care Paragon.. but Libby switch to KKIVF after 1 failed cycle + 1 FET.. That's all i can recall on Care Paragon :p

Things are not looking too good. Since yesterday, I had cramps and even had a bit of brownish stains. Signs to say that this cycle is a failure?
My BT is 21 april but this Friday will be the end of 2ww.

Hi ML,

I think the conversion from IUI to IVF can result in low quality of eggs.
I read from another thread..a lady was converted too. She had the same experience as you, after extracting 15 follicles, she has only 1 to be used for ivf. Her gynae told her that the eggs quality are impacted as this means that the eggs are subjected to prolong stimulation and the quality of the eggs are affected as it took so long to mature with low dosage.

This seems to be the root of the problem. So I believed if you go straight to ivf, you probably wont have such problem. So don't worry..be positive.

I m with dr loh, I didnt take any TCM.
I was on Microgynon from D2 then start lucrin on D16 or D17(cannot remember liao).
Have puregon jab (200iu) for 12 days (during those days I will eat 2 egg whites, on n off ensure milk)
After ET, I got daily progestrene jab till D18, then I took HCG BT the same day as I was too lazy to go down KK again)
During the 2ww, I always lying on bed n sofa, sometimes I will sit up too. No going out except going KK for jab. I took 5 egg whites n 5 brazil nuts daily, ensure milk very seldom as I will LS when I take the milk. I avoid spicy food n seafood (except fish)
towards the 2nd wk of 2WW, on n off I will have poking cramp at my left side(same spot, in fact todate I still have the poking pain on n off), i m worried that it was the pain of ER.
Sore boobs at the 1st wk of 2WW, 2nd wk also have sore boobs but not as painful. Normally the pain will come went i get out of bed.

BFP to u gals

Thanks sunflower. cant help but to think likewise. This 2ww can be very LONGGGG and with nothing much to do, every little thing can really freak me out.

Sunflower: Im 30..

equin0x: Honestly, i ate my normal food, juz that added brazilian nuts, eggs and ammum milk to my diet.. Also, Stopped drinking cold drinks..As for the 2ww i didnt lie down much after 3rd day.. Was sitting ard with legs up.. Do nothing juz watch TV, play game, play with my dog,chat with u guys..Damn boring la.. Then my 2nd week i started going down abit with my hubby.. That's it..

juju78,Lina: Any advise can i eat Ta Hua coz it's my favourite but heard it is cooling for womb..

itjabi,

tcm say its the same ..so i stop both very long already.. but according to western, they are both healthy food.. anyway,if u can, just avoid them until 2nd or 3rd tri lor... now u need to take care!

Dear Sophia ,

Even red alarm also cannot says that it fails .. as the rest said , it might be spotting after ER.. Stay cool and wait for the result okie.. hugz !

Hi ML ,

I heard abt. conversion from IUI to IVF.. at least after the 1st IVF , you understand about your eggs and where the problems lies on..
There are tips on wat to do and eat during 1st stage all the way to 2ww.. do u read it ? Let us know if you dun and we will find from archive
and post it to you.. Jia you for 2nd IVF.. it will not be the same as you are using entirely a different medication such as puregon/gonalF...
Do keep youself on best health to ready for the shot.. !

Hi Twinstar ,

When do your AF report after you taken the microgynon last pill ?

Dear Ladies ,

Just to update on the hot pack gel...

Do’s and Don’t

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
- Chicken essence
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense
- Use hot pack to keep womb warm

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)

Stage 3 (2WW)
- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

Graduates
- Anmum Milk

I'm back ....

Twinstars and Itjabi congrats

As for the rest, here's my sad story...

AF report on 11 Apr while I'm away on holiday so only manage to go to SGH ytd when I'm back .... rushed like mad and only reached SGH by 5.15pm and were informed that I had missed the window period of injection on 2nd day and to stick to Microgynon pills for 16 days till 26 Apr and hopefully AF reports 2-3 days later if by 30 Apr AF does not report then will scan and starts injection for GonalF ..... have mixed feeling when told by the nurse but on the other hand after discussing with my hubby mayb the additional 2weeks would be filled with hope for us

The only shiong part wld be I wld be having AF twice this month

develyn - according to SGH nurses - AF usually reports 2-3 days after u stop microgynon pills but there are also cases whereby AF does not report ...

As for my case if AF does not report by 4 days later, I'm required to go for scan and the doctors will decide whether to proceed with injection of wait for a couple more days

Hi Zaza ,

Alamak .. AF always report when we dun want them .. but when we want them, we must pray like hell.. in the past , i hope AF comes short and sweet.. if i miss it, i am happy.. lolz.. but now i am hoping that it comes.. Btw, i think our 2ww should be quite close to each other

Funny leh.. i call KKIVF and they says about 1 week after taken microgynon last pill.. i remember my first cycle on microgynon . AF reports in 3 days.. sigh.. and i am praying for it to come..

hi develyn,
do ask the nurse as after taking Microgynon, AF came 2 days later.

hi libby and WY,

hi sophia,
as long as not fresh blood, should be ok.

hi ltjabi,
i still drink soya bean milk.

Hi Lina ,

I tell the nurse liao... is a malay and i dunno who is she.. but she says must wait for abt 1 week.. Hope by tomorrow it comes ..

hi wy,
i didn't ban from drinking soya bean milk as doctor never say cannot drink. So far i have not eaten bean curd yet but should be ok.

ZaZa-Is there any reason why you don't want to wait for another month. I agreed if AF reported twice on that month very shiong le.. Anyway, good luck and wish you hear your good news as well.

Develyn-If SGH will scan the patient why not you ask KK to do the same. Tell them maybe due to your last IVF treatment, as I remember you told us since then no AF report right?

Twinstart-Many thanks for sharing with us your journey. Eat well , sleep enough and have a smooth 9 month. Hope all the ladies here will receive your baby dust now or soon...:>

Itajabi-I think maybe meantime, just stop drinking it. But once your condition more stable I believe you cam resume for drinking Soya.

I remember I read one book which indicate Soya is a rich source of phyto-oestrogens but it may also have mild contraceptive properties that is why it is not recommended for women who wish to become pregnant.

Sundfl@wer-I think moderate is fine. No need totally cut off. Because itself also has high protein so as long as no addtion soya milk is alright I think. Because, last time I use to drink a cup per day so thereafter I just stop it. But I still take Tofu stuff and limited to one or twice per week.

Dear Boon Boon and all ,

JUMP JUMP JUMP !!! AF reported 5min ago when i went to the loo... JUMP JUMP JUMP... Phew...

Hi5 Sierra !

haaa. develyn... u so cute leh...

our ivf journey is really like a roller coaster...

No wonder non-ivfers cannot understand us... at one time happy when AF comes, then suddenly can cry when feel AF is about to come... sigh....

Develyn and Sierra, all the best to your next stage....

develyn,

AF must have heard your prayers... hee hee..

all the best for your upcoming IVF!!!

and don JUMP JUMP JUMP during 2 WW... hee

Hi Fresh ,

I fully agree with our roller coaster journey..
Haha.. i hope this is the last time AF report ..
Sierra and myself hope that we only see AF abt. one year later...

Hi AF : Please do not ever report until we delivers to our cute babies , please...

Oopppsss... i siao liao... :X

Develyn-So you feel at ease at last. So very soon 2 stage is waiting for you. Relax and have a good start. Wish to hear your good news too.

develyn - gd for you .... sp when u starting puregon?

boon boon - my doctor say no need to wait for next natural AF cycle so only need to take pills for 16 days then start AF again
like my boss say shiong never mind as along as hopefully this will be my last AF for this year

Develyn!!!
Haha! Both of us were put out of our misery today! My AF also finally came this afternoon. Heng ah, heng ah, heng ahhhhhhh !!!! Waiting for proper red flow, then will buzz buzz KK IVF to report Day 1. Weeeeeeeeeeeee ... !!! Tentatively, will be starting Lucrin on 5 May. Like you, I've never been so happy to see my AF wor ... khekhekhe.

zaza,
Alamak ... so yu missed your window...? But if you don't need to wait till the next cycle, then I guess it's ok lah ... if not will ahve to wait one more month aye. All the best dearie!

Fresh,
Thanks for the best wishes. Can't believe I'll finally get to start soon (well.. actually still got 3 more weeks to wait lah. darn!), but at least now know I'm finally on track to starting this whole journey

BTW, about the soya stuff. Erm ... I'm currently drinking soya milk daily leh (not the sweet soya bean drink buy from mkt). Mine is the unsweetened soya milk. I know a few ladies here are saying it's "cooling". So do I have to cut down on this? It provides protein though rite .... ?

Hi Boon Boon / Lina ,

Haha.. cannot tahan to laugh.. AF report like being BFP like that .. haha... I will still continue lucrin till 21/04 for BT before starting puregon lor... Just scare that it report during puregon stage.. keke..

Hi December ,

Yupz.. i really hope this will be a smooth journey.. Really went thru' up and down.. quite tired liao.. need babies' dust to boost up mood.. Keke