hi itjabi
is possible..cos my fren oso put in 2 embies and got tripplets (2 boys 1 gal)

sophia,
better dun do massage. dat's wat ppl say. i din ask why. when my hairdresser noe i was preggie, she din wan to give me my fav scalp massage!

libby,
yes, correct webby. jus input ER date will do.
http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php

itjabi,
congrats! have a good rest & take it easy, especially during 1st tri.
dun worry. ur hcg is fine. wait for wk 6 scan to see ur sacs.

tany,
ur egg in a box look so cute! make me crave for toast box breakie now!

develyn,
dun nid to lose so much. during ivf, will put on still...

fresh,
yes. above 35 yrs old need to do amnio test.

ltjabi

Based on yr hcg level, u are having quite high chances of getting twins. so be prepared hor.

hope to have more baby dust spreading to everyone of us.

Who will be the next one?

dilemmagal,
high hcg not equal to multiples.
i thot 900+ very high, can hv twins or triplets. but kk nurse told me likely to be singleton. true enuff, only 1 sac lor.
if test very early & high hcg, then maybe got chance of multiples.
depends on individuals.

ltjabi - your hcg levels look great!! your BT is taken at how many dpt??

twinstars - congrats.. may you have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead..

hi twinstar
wow..congrates to u..one more preggy, very excited...
do spread more baby dust to us and to me..

twinstars: COngrats to u!!

Equinox: Mine were grade 4.

Mel Wong: My BT was taken on D19. Nurse say can take on D17 but if levels were not good enuff, they will ask me to return on D19 to retake...so i just stuck to their plan.

Lyn: Thanks

BABY DUST TO ALL !!!!

hi gals.
can i join?
i should be starting my IVF in July or august. This will be my second cycle. I am feeling rather worried and gan cheong as I really don't have confidence if it would work or not. sometimes wonder if it is fated... haiz.. sorry. need to grumble cause i'm really loosing heart after trying for so long.. have spent close to 20k on fertility treatments so far.. have never succeeded once.. haiz...

ml - welcome.. Dun lose heart... Everyone here has their own story.. Good luck preparing your body for the coming IVF...

ltjabi, twinstar - remember to eat whatever you crave for and can eat, in case nausea sets in...

Congrats Twinstar!
Also need to ask you about your 2ww symptoms.. hehe for reference..

Itjabi,
oic.. ya i heard alot pple who is preg have whitish/creamy discharge during 2ww..can i noe how old are you?

WK,
ya, one sunflower only, in 2ww as well as planning ivf in jul.

Tjabi, Twinstar,
Congrats on your BFP! Finally, after a string of BFNs, we're finally blessed with good news and baby dust! This is certainly motivating news indeed. All the best to you both and smooth pregnancy ahead

Ladies...
Any tips or not ya on how to make your AF come?? My ivf slot is for Apr09 lor ... but my AF still hvn't reported!! Today already Day 31 of cylce ... Arrrgggghhhh!!!!!

Hi Fresh

Don't think I can start so early. Dr Loh yet to give me green light. Will be seeing him end of this month and hope to start in Aug as earlier months full liow according to sisters here.

Latest updates...

Planning to do IVF/FET
1. Piggy09 (Apr 09)
2. Zaza (Apr 09)
3. Sierra79 (Apr 09)
4. Serene (Apr 09)
5. Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
6. Alyssa (FET:TBD)
7. Orangey (May 09)
8. Miracle baby (May 09)
9. Greenie 09 (Aug 09)
10. Baby09 (FET: May 09)
11. Tany (to try naturally with clomid)
12. Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
13. Jane Neo (Jun / July 09)
14. SunFlower (Jul 09)
15. meowmeow (FET:May 09/Jun 09)
16. Fresh (Jun 09)
17. Lyn (Jun 09)
18. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
19. jas1982 (Jun 09/Jul 09)
20. humbug (Jun/July 09)
21. Dilemmagal (July 09)
22. December (July 09)
23. Catherine Soo (Sep 09)
24. Nesnes (Sep / Oct 09)
25. TnT (Oct 09)
26. Noi (Dec 09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Develyn
Equin0x

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)
Libby

Stage 3 (2WW)
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
Cactus (17 Apr)
Sophia Cheng (21 Apr)
WY Koo (22 Apr)
SunFlower (24 Apr)
Rosypink (IUI)

Congrats, Twinstar!
Whats yr embryo grades?

Twinstar and Itjabi, can share wif us what you ate during yr Stage 1, 2 & 3?

And how you normally spent yr 2ww? Did you lie down flat most of e time?

I hope I can b as lucky like u 2. Pls shower me with tons of baby dusts. Thanks in advance.

Gals, anyone AF get stretch longer after started e Lucrin jab?

My AF like stretch a few days longer than usual after I started my Lucrin jab. My AF usually clears up around 3rd day. Today 4th day oredi still dripping away.. My Lucrin u/s n BT coming end of tis week.

N i have headache on-n-off since started on Lucrin jab. Today is e worst, my headache started since lunch time till now. Heartbeat beats faster than usual also.

Hi Equin0x, it is possb that AF lasts longer than normal. This cycle will be wierd ie not at all like yr usual cycle. personally, my AF didn't clear up till my day-4 of gonal-f jabs. The puregon/gonal-f jabs are going to stop e bleeding. Try 2 relax, dun gan cheong.

And it is definitely possb 2 hv triplets w 2 embryos. Becos they can be identical & non-identical twins ie 1 embryo split into 2 = identical twins. Two separate embryos = non-identical twins.

Wy

How about longer cycles? I wonder why my cycles took a turn and started to become longer than usual from about 7-9mths ago. My usual cycle of 28 days now stretched to become min of 30 days... sumtimes even 33-34 days! I wonder why's that's so. I heard of ladies whose cycles have gone haywire after their (failed) IVFs, but i've yet to start mine! In fact... I can't even start my Stage 1 if my AF doesn't report soon!!! Anything I can do to make AF come??? Tomorrow will be Day 32 of my cycle... (and counting...)

Congrats Itjabi and Twinstar for getting a BFP! So happy that both of you made it thru. Please take care of yourselves meanwhile.

Btw, does anyone knows how to read D2 FSH and LH level? Wondering what do they imply? What's the normal ideal range for IVF anyone know?

Equin0x
WK is right, my AF usually ends day 5 or 6, this time round ends after 2nd jab or puregon, around day 10. I have emailed Dr Loh, and he replied it should clear up soon, which it did.

Hope your headache will ease soon.

Twinstars
Really so happy to hear another successful case today, congrats! Are you with Dr Loh too?

Yes, do share with us your stage 1, 2 and 3, symptoms etc. I'm on stage 2 puregon now, but still no sore boobs etc.. am worried follicles not reacting well.

ML
Welcome to the thread. We understand how you feel, as some of us been through same thing. Hope you will find more useful information here. Good luck.

Congrat to both of u- twinstars & Itjabi

Hi ML,
Welcome to the thread.If u don't mind to tell, what happened to the 1st cycle?

Hi guys,
I can see the difference injection between KK & NUH doctor. For NUH, they use suprefect and Gonal F injection.

Twinstars & Itjabi

Congrats!! both of you have very high HCG levels!! mine was 180 only leh... tomolo is my second blood test... very scare leh... do you girls in singapore have to do a second blood test?

Thanks Gals! Still finding it very hard to get the confidence to try again... haiz....

chad
my first IVF cycle was converted from SO-IUI cause i had too many folicles.. in the end, i had 60 over folicles but only 1 embryo can be used... So am really worried now that it is because of the quality of the eggs. Anyway, my new doc told me that the success rates is like 20-25%. I am not suitable for the traditional IVF as I get too many folicles and the quality might not be good... so I have to go for the natural IVF with a combination of tamoxifen and FSH injections.. Really really no confidence liaoz... Haiz...

Btw, any gals had experience with Tamoxifen before? It is an anti-cancer drug. wondering if there are any side effects. Thanks!

Twinstars & Itjabi

Congrats to both of you..
Can share... what u ate and do during ur 2 wks? I bleed day 10 after my et. Now waiting to do my fet.

Hi, itjabi & Twinstar,
Congratulations on your BFP!!!! take a good care of you, happy months ahead.

Hi boon boon,
Thanks, I am trying my best level to stay positive. Do take care

Hi develyn,
I was given 600iu puregon for six days this time. And the hard part is as we can't use the purogon pen in one shot, I have to inject 3oo first and still the needle in same position need to fill anothe 300 & inject. No jokes....It was tough. But unfortunately my cycle converted to iui as i produced only one reasonable size egg as the rest very small. I am in 2ww now.
Best wishes

Twinstarts-Congrats! Very happpy to hear another success case.

Twinstarts & Itajabi - I think all of us are very eager to learn from you.

BTW, for girls here based on Twinstarts & Itajabi previous post, I realise both of them didn't need a high dosage but response well to the drug with many fertilized eggs. I think it is a really good sign from the beginning.

Anyway, wish them can spread a lot a lot BB dust to us

Congratulations both Twinstars and Itjabi!

Thanks also for all the warm welcome received.

Yes, Twinstars and Itjabi do share w us a summary of the events that lead to your success story -- 2ww and also if you see Dr Zou etc.

Many of us here may have missed your earlier discussions.

Someone commented not to take half boiled eggs... is there a reason behind it?

Hi Rosypink,
I've also been on 600 iu puregon... i thot it's cos of my age. are you like me in your 40s?

Good luck on your 2ww.

Hi Twinstars, congratulation. It's always happy to see BFP one after another. Glad that you have made it and I hope that all of us here will join u and Itjabi one day. The next one will be Cactus... BFP BFP BFP to Cactus!!!!

Tany-I like your 爱心 egg. I think my husband will love to see if I can prepare the 爱心 egg for him :>

ML-Your IVF treatment is very different compared to normal type. BTW, where did you do your 1 IVF?
If you don't mind can I know how old are you?

Doffodils-We are not expert but if you have any doubt for FSH (Blood Test), you can post to us. This is how we share and learn from each other. JFYI, many times how much drug to be given to IVF patient, is based on their age and FSH level. Besides FSH, E2(Oestrogen) level is another important reading for doctor.

Hi Boonx2, glad that you are recovering well after your op. Seems like u are recovering fast. Remember not to take seafood for the time-being; sep prawns and sotong. I'm refraining myself for about a month.

After your op, did anyone call to inform your hubby about the status and explain to him what he found during the op?

Hazel-May I know what is your FSH and E2 level, if you have the result with you? So now you are in 2WW? Take care and have a good rest during this stage.

JFYI, I am 37s so I am very worry will be given the max. I was told the highest is around 700iu (at KK)...

hi twinstar
were u also on progesterone jab daily since ET? meanhwile eat and rest well..

hi daffodils
which ivf centre and dr u r with now?

hi MIL (marvliz)
if dun mind wat is ur age now? for ur 1st ivf, which ivf centre and dr u were with? and where do u intend to do ur 2nd ivf?
and wats the difference between traditional IVF VS natural IVF ? for me i only aware tamoxifen is used for breast cancer commonly...

Boon Boon, Yong Wei
I did my first IVF at TMC. Am 30 this year. Am doing my second IVF with Prof Ng at GlenE

Traditional IVF uses very high dosage of FSH only.. but natural IVF will use medication such as Clomid or some other form of medication such as tamoxifen and use a small dosage of FSH after day 6. Not even sure if this will work for me.. Didn't work very well with clomid the last cycle.. didn't manage to get a folicle. anyway, the doc put me on the new med as I had too many rounds of clomid liaoz.. haiz... Btw, I have PCOS so a very low dosage of FSH generates too many folicles for me..

Fresh-No one called my HB about the result. In fact, he waited whole day at KK. Before went in to the waiting area, the nurse asked me to take my HP so that I can contact my HB when it is over.
For the beginning few days, I tried to eat light and healty meal. But unfortunately, when I went to malaysia, I have started to eat those fomous food. Of course, I dare not eat raw type so least not that bad la hee hee.

Hi twinstars,
CONGRATS!! So happy for you!

Next time may happen to see you with your big tummy at Punggol since we stay so near. :p
Enjoy your pregnancy. Your hcg level is gd.

Itjabi,
happy to know that your hcg is very high level, possible to be multiples leh.

Keep us update on your first scan then.
Must take extra care if having multiples.

Enjoy this blissful feeling now.

ML-I heard about Prof Ng. He is good. If this round I didn't make it, I will consider him or De Foog LC.
Noted your points. As I am not very sure for PCOS patient with IVF treatment so I couldn't give more opinion on it. However, I think everyone here is with some issues that is why we need external help to fulfill our dream. So stay positive and hope our dream will come true.

Hi Boon Boon,
I'm building up my health before my 2nd fresh cycle. I dun have my blood test results. Did you gals ask the nurses to give u a copy? Anyway i need to redo my FSH hormone test again before the next cycle, as the last result is not valid anymore.

Yes, it is very difficult to rest during the 2ww esp since we are not living w our parents.

Hazel-It is good to have a copy of your result. Usually I will request to have a copy since we paid for the test. It is important to build up a good health before any treatment. In fact, a lot of girls here are not living with parents. So, I guess we need a supportive HB to help us during the 2ww stage.