Congrats, Ltjabi!!!

I think there is another lady who's going for BT today as well? is it twinstars?

BFP BFP BFP

Hi Equin0X ,

Very sorry for my late reply as i am away during the long weekend.

You can get the gel pack at Guardian too.. I bought my second pcs at Guardian

Btw, add me on msn : [email protected]

Hi Libby ,

400IU - Pain ?

Hi sophia,
is there something to do with the 'feng shui' of kk? wondering why so much good luck with Dr Loh and other ivf doctors at kk.

Could be the fengshui. As long as we get the good luck, why not enjoy it as well.

I had 400iu as well. The pain was not in the injection but when hubbi took out the needle. The 'burning' session was unbearable during the first few days. I was tearing each time. I even 'scream'to let out the pain. Even my jrt was so quiet and just lying down at one corner watching. It helps when hubbi gave me a back rub but this was discovered only after many shots. We tried other methods like ice pack, heat pad, no use one.

Sophia: yes it is my 1st time
Let's pray everything goes smoothly from here..

Twinstars: Did u do ur BT today? Or doing tomorrow??

Fresh- Yes, my ops was done by Dr Loh, so far so good. I have yet seen him. My review appt will be on this coming thursday. Hopefully the result is good and will be starting the IVF in May/June.

Rosypink-All the best for your IUI. Be strong and hope the hear the good news soon.

Ling, Daffodils, Hazel, Kymmie, Cday-Welcome

Develyn-400iu, so fast you know they will give you 400iu. I thought you are still in the stage 1. Hope this round you will have a good response to the dosage.

Boon Boon,
Usually Dr Loh will look at your FSH level and then decide how much puregon he is going to give you.

The other time when I went down to see him for the first time, he say he is going to give me 150iu. I think you can ask him when you visit him the next time.

itjabi,
Congrats! Please spread your babydust to us

Hehe!

Hi Sophia,

Quite prepare for the pain

Hi Boon Boon ,

No lah.. i am still at Stage 1 Lucrin... 1st IVF on 200IU mah.. then little follicles.. so this time round , give me 400IU lor.. 21/04 will be going to KK for BT .. hopefully can start puregon lor.. But i doubt so.. haha.. cos the crowd is really bad.

Lina,

Yes raw eggwhite.

WK,

im using femine wash leh, becos i have some infections with these green discharges..
i didnt try raw eggwhite yet, no courage to take it..too raw..still prefer cooked ones.

Itjabi,

congrats!!! wish u have a smooth journey ahead.
you sore breast starts which day after ET? what about your mucus?

Orangey-I really self prepare will be given higher dosage as Dr Loh has told me during the 1st consultation that my FSH level is not great as well as my age. So I guess will be around 400iu onward...So have to learn from Develyn on how she feels on the injection...:>

Develyn-Noted. Anyway, relax and relax. So ultimately did you achieved your ideal weight before you started Lucrin? Still continue to monitor my weight. Got some result but end up one holiday went burst. sigh ...hee hee

Anyway, not stressful as I know this month no chance to do naturally thing so can continue to exercise but due to just recovered from ops so will do a light exercise. BTW, I just signed up Yoga class so will start from 29 :>

Nor
Will only go on D8 for puregon jab, this friday.
1st cycle done last sep at careParagon.

Noi
Dunno leh, last time when i have OHSS, my gynae ask me take up to 10 eggs per day, as raw as possible. I just came back from Dr Zou, she told me half boiled or cooked doesn't matter leh.
Think it's due to my cold, I don't have much appetite so lost weight. Do not have bloatedness unlike last time very bloated, this time no symptom yet. Dr Zou prescribe me cold med to drink, she says very safe and ask me not to take western med. Think no choice now, i must quickly get well, as she mention having cold, the bacteria will affect egg growth, so scared to hear that

Itjabi
Congrats, very happy to hear that. Continue to rest well.

Twinstars
Hope BFP for you too!

Develyn
400IU ok for me, bearable
Only thing is each time took out needle, will bleed, think poke into blood vessel everytime, and got stinging feeling.

Hi Itjabi,
Congrats!!! Have a smooth 9mths pregnancy ahead!!

Hi humbug,
I'll be only seeing Dr Loh this coming sat 18/4. Will see wat he says.
Btw me jus kpo, which industry are you in???

Lina
Yes, will start taking today.. Hope still not too late, as today will be D4 puregon jab. No side effect like last time, so a bit worried. Hope follicles will grow well.

Libby,
hehehe... hope my 爱心egg help to perk you up... try cooking ur eggs in different ways den wont be so boring or scary... Jia You Jia You Jia You!!!

Hi Boon Boon ,

Nope.. i am stuck at 71kg.. now 72.8kg after 1wk plus jab plus the microgynon pill.. lolz... but still continue to go gym and swim.. hope it maintains well before puregon.. I wanted Yoga so much but the dates just went hay-wire... haha.. So, i think just stick to exercise..hope it really helps... I will only know if all these pay off during ER & ET..
I will keep u posted..

Hi Libby ,

Haha.. i just know my first Puregon jab , i teared... cos it is painful like blood stuck in the same position.. i thought is is gtg to burst.. keke.. but this time round , will be brave to inject myself !

Hi Tany ,

Can i have that on Thursday during accup... ooppss..

Lina,
Actually this is one is call 'egg in a box'...
i use my heart shape cutter to cut out the shape from the bread, crack an egg in the center of the bread and bake it... very easy to bake one...

dEvelyn,
i can bake on thursday morning, bring to ofc put in air-con room, den at nite travel all the way to AMK and let u eat at 7pm+++... think by den the bread will be tough as rock liao... u wan? hehehe

hi Tany,
wow, creative leh. I thought is egg on top of a plain toast. For develyn, suggest that you just cut the shape on the plain bread, then she can toast herself and put in the egg.

Hi, just an update..

<font size="+1">Updates!!!</font>

<font size="-1">Planning to do IVF/FET</font>

1. Piggy09 (Apr 09)
2. Zaza (Apr 09)
3. Sierra79 (Apr 09)
4. Serene (Apr 09)
5. Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
6. Alyssa (FET:TBD)
7. Orangey (May 09)
8. Miracle baby (May 09)
9. Greenie 09 (May 09)
10. Baby09 (FET: May 09)
11. Tany (May 09/Jun 09)
12. Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
13. Jane Neo (Jun / July 09)
14. SunFlower (Jul 09)
15. meowmeow (FET:May 09/Jun 09)
16. Fresh (Jun 09)
17. Lyn (Jun 09)
18. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
19. jas1982 (Jun 09/Jul 09)
20. humbug (Jun/July 09)
21. Dilemmagal (July 09)
22. December (July 09)
23. Catherine Soo (Sep 09)
24. Nesnes (Sep / Oct 09)
25. TnT (Oct 09)
26. Noi (Dec 09)

<font size="-1">Stage 1 (Lucrin) </font>

Develyn
Equin0x

<font size="-1">Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F) </font>

Libby

<font size="-1">Stage 3 (2WW) </font>
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
Twinstars (14 Apr)
Cactus (17 Apr)
Sophia Cheng (21 Apr)
WY Koo (22 Apr)
SunFlower (24 Apr)
Rosypink (IUI)
kao_babydust2.gif

Fresh,
opps... i forgot to mention need to put another piece of bread (one whole piece without cutting) below the heart shape bread... so like that the egg wont drop off le...

Btw, my gynea dont allow me to go for IVF... he wans me to try naturally with clomid first... i park myself here to root for all my sisters... jia you!!!

Updates!!!

Planning to do IVF/FET

1. Piggy09 (Apr 09)
2. Zaza (Apr 09)
3. Sierra79 (Apr 09)
4. Serene (Apr 09)
5. Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
6. Alyssa (FET:TBD)
7. Orangey (May 09)
8. Miracle baby (May 09)
9. Greenie 09 (May 09)
10. Baby09 (FET: May 09)
11. Tany (to try naturally with clomid)
12. Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
13. Jane Neo (Jun / July 09)
14. SunFlower (Jul 09)
15. meowmeow (FET:May 09/Jun 09)
16. Fresh (Jun 09)
17. Lyn (Jun 09)
18. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
19. jas1982 (Jun 09/Jul 09)
20. humbug (Jun/July 09)
21. Dilemmagal (July 09)
22. December (July 09)
23. Catherine Soo (Sep 09)
24. Nesnes (Sep / Oct 09)
25. TnT (Oct 09)
26. Noi (Dec 09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

Develyn
Equin0x

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

Libby

Stage 3 (2WW)
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
Twinstars (14 Apr)
Cactus (17 Apr)
Sophia Cheng (21 Apr)
WY Koo (22 Apr)
SunFlower (24 Apr)
Rosypink (IUI)

Sunflower, r u having yeast infections? Read some ladies who have it here and it went away after drinking cranberry juice.

Hi Fresh, Tany
Thanks 4 compiling the list! You must hv gone thru' all the postings veri carefully to get this up. Amazing! Btw, are there 2 Sunflowers? The one I know is in 2ww. Will the other Sunflower identify herself?

Wy

Just for curiousity if anyone can answer. Does woman of age 35 years and above conceive through ivf needs to do amniocentesis test? I thought embroyists have chosen the best sperm and best embroyo already, thus no need to perform the test anymore.

Fresh
I'm curious to know too.. but read from internet before, there is also human risk, of selecting a defected sperm before under ICSI

Sunflower: thank you
I had sore breast and whitish discharge throughout the 2ww.

To all: Thank you all for your wishes..

Lina: My HCG level is 1242.3iu. dont know why its soo high..

hi norashidah
my 1st ivf was done on last month only..and thinking of change to kkh is bcos my ward dr did recomended to me tat shld i wan to do ivf again,can go look for dr sf loh at kkh..and oso many ladies here r oso with him, and his success rate is rather high oso..so i tot of change to his magical hand lor..

oh u working in neuro HD ah..i dun like neuro anyway..but no choice la..cos sometimes do have neuro cases come to my work place..hehe

hi libby
i dun wan to give u wrong info as i m still not expert in diff stages of ivf..but since u going back to kkh for follicle scan maybe u can ask the nurses there..or give them a call
meanwhile drik more warm water and rest more..

Ltjabi,

Yeah pretty high yr hcg level. perhaps u're preggy with twins or triplets?? How many embryos did u put in, btw?

all the best in yr pregnancy.

Wy

Fresh, Libby

I would also like to know once u find out abt this potential prob of women 35 and above.

thanks to let us know
wy

WY Koo: I had 2 embroys transferred.. that is wat the nurse said.. Will know when i go for scan 2weeks time .

Yong WeI: Bb Dust to u..