nor,
did u ask ur gynae? shld not have full flow so soon after ET.

rosypink,
i thot progesterone given during 2ww?

lina,
dat's wat i thot. rather suffer & learn from beginnging than to enjoy & panic later on. too many panic after CL left, i dun wan to be like them

Yong Wei,
I'm working at NUH. Actually,Dr S.Chew did the ER for me as as that day Prof Wong is on conference leave. So u r doing the 2nd cycle? The 1st cycle was done when and why u changed to KKH? Actually, I was kinda of scared to go through all over again because of the pain and also I had fever after my ET & EF.The sad part none of my embryo was left for frozen which that's why I need to restart all over again.

Juju,
I haven't meet my gynae yet as he is on conference leave. The nurse had made appt for me to see him on this 27th. But yah, it's really a full flow and 2day before that I had also experienced premenstrual cramp and that time I was already worried.

Nor, pl take juju's advice and have yrself examined by medical professional. We are not in any position to advise you.

take care,
wY

Hi Juju78
Actually, the next day after I bleed, I went to the clinic and had done the bld test. The nurse called me up to 2hr later and just informed me that I was not pg, that's all.

oic, Nor, you've actually seen a doc. that's good. apologies for making that suggestion. Forgot that u're a nurse yrself. There r quite a no. on this forum.

Wy

Juju,
When I informed the doc that I had cramp , the other doc told me that its normal due to my huge ovary?How abt u ? Do u experience anything after the ER?

WY Koo,
It's ok dear.Who else in this forum that u knew is a nurse too?

nor,
yes, i had bad cramps after ER as well.
after my failed so-iui last yr, i had bad cramps till i fainted. so, bad cramps shld not try to tahan

Lyn.
I'm working in neuro HD. ur in which stage?

Juju,
what is the gender of your baby? U got pg at first time in ivf?

nor, ur dept sounds stressful leh. Any intention of doing something less stressful/ Perhaps gtg tp help in ttc. I m starting in june, not at stage 0

Morning ladies, i survived 1 week of of the 2ww. I've been experiencing changes to my body eg: my scalp is suddenly very oily. Even my hairdresser is surprised. During my usual shampooing, lots of hair loss as well. No change to shampoo brand etc.... anyone experienced this? I wonder if it's due to the medication or something else? The boobs are really painful as well.

hi sophia,
i do have oily hair and very fast hair growth during my last pregnancy. Usually my hair is very dry. This is due to hormone change but after delivery, the hair goes back to dry again. At my 2ww, i didn't have this oily hair. But for your case, could also be due to hormone change, no worries.

Lyn,
I am here... u miss me har? *very thick skin hor*
i became a silent reader this weekend coz busy updating my facebook and bring my parents go kai kai... u hv msn and facebook?

nor/ rosypink,
will be a gal if no surprises

yea, lucky 1st time.

sophia,
if ur hairdresser doing hair washing for you, do let her know not to give the usual massage. got to treat you like preggie time. cos some say hair scalp massage not good for early pregnancy. 2ww shld treat as preggie stage.

I went for a trim on Sat and before that oredi found scalp to be exceptionally oily. When she started cutting my hair she also commented why my scalp so oily. Didnt want to tell her that i'm undergoing IVF, thus I agreed with her. You mean pregnant time cannot massage scalp?

Chris
I'm stage 2 now, today will be 4th day of puregon jab.

Cactus
Are you in 2WW now?

Rosypink
You mean the same med can be inserted either through vagina or rectum?

Lyn
Your AF so early this month, maybe eager to start your IVF too? Do you want to leave it with the Dr Zou's assistant, I collect from her on Thur? Or will you be there at Thur? My appt is 2:30pm..

This website calculates your due date for those conceived via IVF :

http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php

Juju
You try the website, see correct or not leh..

WY/Lina
Egg white ideally be be fully cooked? I thought all nutrients will be gone if too cooked? Oops..

Last time during puregon stage, my boobs will be very sore, but this time round not at all. Is this normal? I'm worried my E2 and progesterone level not good, as previously during my 2WW, my gynae has to increase my progynova tablets from 3 per day to 15 tablets!

TNT
My cold has not recovered, it's been 2 weeks already. Do you think I can continue to take medication? I'm refraining from all med now, since starting on puregon.

Chris,

Yes I am like you lost my job cause of IVF... seeking for employment while waiting for a go ahead from Dr Loh to restart my IVF process... will be seeing Dr Loh on 22nd April.. so how was your visit with Dr Loh? When can you start again? Fresh or FET?

Hi WK and Lina,

i thought i read from somewhere in the thread, someone mentioned the raw eggwhite to be mix with Milo and drink it becos raw eggwhite has lots of proteins in compared to cooked ones.

Hi Libby
Try not to eat raw/ half boil eggs, u can fried, hard boil or steam (which I did during my gonal f stage)..
How's your puregon injection? I remember I was very bloated during my gonal f injection but, I not sore boob..
For your cold, it's possible for u to see doc? ask doc to give you med that r suitable for preg women? (That's what the nurse told me)..
Pls take care okie!

Hi! Ladies.. Wanted to share my joy with with u guys.. Im Pregnant!!!! Baby dust to all... Thank you everyone for being sooo supportive.. Really appreciate it..

Hi Ltjabi

Congrats! Another IVF success story! We definitely need to hear more of this.... Thanks for e baby dust.

Take care,
wy

Hi sunflower, no i dun hv green discharge leh. You shld try 2 use soap which are designed esp for washing pte parts, becos they r PH balance. I used to hv exzema around my rectum esp when am stress or drunk, which made me switch to such soap. Try the pharmacies.

WY

Hi Lina, sunflower

try not to eat raw egg whites yeah. no matter how more nutritious it is, we dun want to risk a stomach upset at this stage. since young, i've always had half-boiled eggs, do this only with fresh eggs thou'.

WY

equin0x, Sophia:

Im with Dr Loh at KKh.. No symptoms during 2ww. Only thing was i had bad cramping abt 8 days after ET for 2 days.. Plus sore boobs and constipation.. that's it.