TnT {{{HUGZ}}}
we are always here for you... we go exercise and accup tog okie... i took months to recover from my lost but i hope u take a shorter time. JIA YOU!!!

dEvelyn,
y u no buy hot pack for me? my womb also cold leh... buy one for me okie... thank u *muakz*

thanks everyone!

mel,
the nurse ask me to continue my projesterone inserts and that's all... no other medications leh...

develyn,
thanks, yes if i could have things about the "not-to-do" list!

Pau le, congrats!
Must take care okie? Don't do strenuous housework, don't run, don't take cold stuffs, don't take raw stuffs.. so many donts but its beneficial

Do’s and Don’t

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
- Chicken essence
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)

Stage 3 (2WW)
- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

Graduates
- Anmum Milk

Hi TnT
So sorry to hear about your lost of bb. Any console words can't relief the pain you are going through..be strong and we jia yu together, hug...

Hi Pau Le
Congras...try to rest well and stressfree, have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Must be quite lonely at france? Many family members over there?

Develyn, was told by a frd a sinseh fron thong ji told her to take bird nest when trying coz it improve the egg quality so drink more more...
2molo tell my hubby to prepare to buy and brew for me during june, hahaha............

Pau le, congrats! U have passed the test and now waiting for ur bundle of joy to come ....... So envy leh...........

Libby,
For pregnant woman, it is similar to 2WW stage.
- No pineapple, water melon and coconut.
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse (for first trimester)
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

yesterday 6pm took panadol and zzz after 8pm liao..but fever went up again midnight with chills and rigor, so swallow panadol again..now also having slight sore throat..haiz..tmr gtg work liao..

hi lyn
My dr didnt say abt the decelerating HCG is due to my age la..he jus said maybe my age causing "older" egg quality..

hi cactus and dilemegal
since u all had been with PC wong so far? can tell me more abt him..cos me thinking of trying in few months time with him as my hubby said since my record is at nuh.. btw..dilemegal if i wan to switch to kkh one day, how to go abt it? got to bring any records from nuh to kkh or not?

hi fresh, orangey, greenie, mel, baby, develyn and tany and the rest of ladies..
thanks so much for ur encouragement..yes..i will cry it out these 2 days and move on tomorrow and future..and will rest a while and try again..

hi paule
congrates..we need more good news to cheer up here..may baby dust spreading in tis forum..

hi noi and tany
y both of u wake up so early?

btw to all ladies
as my AF haven report tis month (after hcg drop on last friday) is it advisable to go accup now?

hi lina and libby
thanks..will definetely move on and try again

hi lyn
if i m didnt remember wrongly, currently few gals stages as follow:

stage 1:
develyn

stage 2:
libby (awaiting green light)

2ww:
itjabi
twinstar
sophia
cactus

Pau le - dun worry abt the numbers too much... They are fantastic... The progesterone inserts is to help support the lining in holding the pregnancy... You can ask the doc for multivits or other supplements... I was on asprin throughout, it is supposed to help improve blood flow... Do load up on folic acid... You should be able to buy it over the counter in any pharmacy...

Try the link below
http://www.amazingpregnancy.com/pregnancy-articles/25.html

I still keep a list, nt sure if it's the latest cos of the fast moving thread.

<font size="-1">Planning to do IVF/FET</font>

1. Equin0x (2 Apr 09 start lucrin)
2. Piggy09 (Apr 09)
3. Zaza (Apr 09)
4. Sierra79 (Apr 09)
5. Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
6. Alyssa (FET:TBD)
7. Jane Neo (May 09/Jun 09)
8. Tany (May 09/Jun 09)
9. Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
10. SunFl@wer (May 09)
11. meowmeow (FET:May 09/Jun 09)
12. Fresh (Jun 09)
13. Lyn (Jun 09)
14. Orangey (Jun 09)
15. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
16. jas1982 (Jun 09/Jul 09)
17. Baby09 (FET: Jun 09)
18. Catherine Soo (Sep 09)

<font size="-1">Stage 1 (Lucrin) </font>

Develyn

<font size="-1">Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F) </font>

WY Koo
Libby

<font size="-1">Stage 3 (2WW) </font>
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
Sophia Chang
Itjabi (13 Apr)
Twinstars (14 Apr)
kao_babydust2.gif

Hi TNT,

Take care, understand yr hurt...tiao yr body first and jia you.

Develyn,

What type of warm pack u use, hw much huh? use for how long per day...sorry cause never hear of this.
Is drink of birdnest good for egg...?

Hello Fresh,

I made some amendments. I'm starting in May (YAY) and Sunfl@wer is starting in July. Here's the updated list.

Planning to do IVF/FET

1. Equin0x (2 Apr 09 start lucrin)
2. Piggy09 (Apr 09)
3. Zaza (Apr 09)
4. Sierra79 (Apr 09)
5. Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
6. Alyssa (FET:TBD)
7. Jane Neo (May 09/Jun 09)
8. Tany (May 09/Jun 09)
9. Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
10. SunFl@wer (Jul 09)
11. meowmeow (FET:May 09/Jun 09)
12. Fresh (Jun 09)
13. Lyn (Jun 09)
14. Orangey (May 09)
15. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
16. jas1982 (Jun 09/Jul 09)
17. Baby09 (FET: Jun 09)
18. Catherine Soo (Sep 09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

Develyn

WY Koo
Libby

Stage 3 (2WW)
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
Sophia Chang
Itjabi (13 Apr)
Twinstars (14 Apr)

Hi Yong Wei
How are you feeling today? Do rest well and try again..we'll be here for u! Jia You!
I wake up early (I sleep ard 9+ every day)..to prepare for my hubby's breakfast n lunch box, do housework and sleep again...

Dear Tnt,
I'm so sorry about the loss. Take good care of yourself and try again. The battle is not lost!

Paule,
Congrats!! So lucky, really envy you.

Dear tnt,

I dunno abt the rest but my gynae was actually Dr Mary Rauff. She was the one who referred me to PC Wong. Both of them used to be from Mount Elizabeth, now both joined NUH. I heard his success rate is rather high, you can see many twins and triplets baby photos in his room. Many foreigners also fly into Singapore to seek his treatment. He ever appeared on TV as well as newspapers to discuss infertility issues. So I think he is quite good except that he doesn't speak very much. His group of nurses at both Emerald clinic and CHR are both very encouraging though. I think I practically know all of them coz had been with him since 2006. My case file is so thick I think almost double the rest. Still have not given up hope, would really like to give my gal another companion as she is so lonely at home, always looking for some one to play with her.

TNT,
sorry to hear that... hugz...
Meanwhile, you must take good care of your health, including emtional health. Recover soon and tomorrow will be better.
Praying for you always.

Pau le,
congrats, stay happy, rest well, eat well. Enjoy your 9 months ahead.

Hi orangey and cactus, thanks for the update. I will collate all comments and will do an update end of the day.

Hi Paule, your hcg level looks pretty healthy and it will sure be double in the next 2 days. Glad that you have achieved a good result. Have a blessed 9 months ahead.

Hi TnT,

My heart goes to you, felt sorry for the loss. But please take care of yourself. Your gynae also funny, ask u to wait till severe cramp..by then too painful for you..he shld do a scan to check..If you AF still not yet for the next few days, maybe go look for him to scan..dont wait till severe cramp..Dont shut yourself at home, go out and do some shopping to ease your mind, else you will keep thinking and even more emotional.. Take care k!

Hi Dilemmagal and Lyn,

Yeah, i heard of such case, if the number of eggs exceed 3, will ask to be converted or to stop the cycle. There is a lady in the forum who was also converted from iui to ivf too.. unfortunately things are not turning well for her.. she has to continue her medication, and she got 15 eggs..but eventually she has only 1 for transfer! In the end, the doctor gave her the reason that becos she was converted, the eggs will be subjected to prolonged stimulation, and this impact of the egg quality as it takes longer to mature.

Hi Pau le,

congrats!! how many embryos were transferred? Hope you strike all of them.. by the way, u taking progestrone inserts, did u insert to cavity or anus?

Hi Orangey,

Thanks for make the admendments..

Hi Sophia,

My BT is 24th provided AF no report.

TnT-Sorry to hear that but always remember don't give up. I believe there are few girls older than you (incl myself) is also trying. So let's Jia Yu!

BTW, I think if you have time and you have decided to see TCM then you may can go to see Dr Zou now (since your AF is not reported)and ask for her advise. Sometime you do not know whether you can do Accu now or later so you can always check with her. Like my case, after ops I thought I can't do Accu only take some herbs to tio but she said no herbs but to do accu.

hi tnt,
Hugs, understand how you are feeling now. Do have a good rest first then plan the next step ahead. I think we are similar, having a low HCG after BFP. I was the same situation during my 1st ivf try. Then subsequent FET also does not implant due to weak womb. I would suggest that for next round you continue with the tcm (both herbs and accu) all the way after BFP. This would support the BFP.

hi baby,
FET don't have HL, only take mc. KK gives only 7 days mc but you can request for more days. FET don't need to rest so long, a week rest would be sufficient. Yes, you can see Dr Zou for only accu, no need take herbs.

hi pau le,
congrats! have a smooth 9 months ahead. Are you taking any folic acid now?

hi catcus,
how old is your gal?

Lyn-Thanks for your help. Will you go to Dr Zou place this Thursday, in the morning or afternoon?

Baby-I am only doing Accu at Dr Zou place. In fact, she didn't ask me to take any medicine. As for trying IVF again or not, I think don't think too hard now. If your current doc didn't give you a positive thought then change it. But of course you have to tio your body first I think. It is true that after so much of drug used, body definately may not be able to recover so soon. But always remember as long as we have determine and positive thought our body will resume after a short rest. Jia Yu!

i added myself to the planing to do list:

Planning to do IVF/FET

Equin0x (2 Apr 09 start lucrin)
Piggy09 (Apr 09)
Zaza (Apr 09)
Sierra79 (Apr 09)
Serene (Apr 09)
Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
Alyssa (FET:TBD)
Orangey (May 09)
Miracle baby (May 09)
Greenie 09 (May 09)
Tany (May 09/Jun 09)
Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
Jane Neo (Jun / July 09)
SunFl@wer (Jul 09)
meowmeow (FET:May 09/Jun 09)
Fresh (Jun 09)
Lyn (Jun 09)
Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
Baby09 (FET: Jun 09)
jas1982 (Jun 09/Jul 09)
humbug (Jun/July 09)
Dilemmagal (July 09)
December (July 09)
Catherine Soo (Sep 09)
Nesnes (sept / oct 09)
TnT (Oct 09)
Noi (end of year)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

Develyn

WY Koo
Libby

Stage 3 (2WW)
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!

Itjabi (13 Apr)
Twinstars (14 Apr)
Sophia Cheng (21 Apr)
Cactus (17 Apr)

hi cactus
noted with thanks.. btw, what BT u r doing on 9 Apr? to check wat? thanks..

hi fresh and boon boon:
ok noted with thanks..

hi jane, zaza, sunflower, sophia and bliss
thanks..will try again in few months time..
wish all the best to jane and zaza, as both of ur journey coming soon..

BFP to sunflower and sophia..

for bliss will be the happiness mum in May..

hi noi
wonder u wan to be my cycle buddy at nuh with pc wong abt oct tis year? i knew u be likely to do FET if u continue at nuh

Hi Ladies , very sorry.. recently damn busy with work .. new portfolio as my boss just resigned.. i have to temp take over her current work..zzz

Hi Libby ,

Sorry , i thought u know abt the warm bag... Remember to go and buy it ya.. and the rest whose womb is cold.. Nexcare is pretty light and you can buy like 2-3 to put it at home... cos is quite a small pcs compared to those water bag.. :p Btw, preggy eat bird nest can be in later stage but not recommended to take during 1st trimester.. I also dunno , i drink that time when i am preggy.. keke..

Hi Tany ,

Ok , i will be gtg to KK on 21/04.. i try to get for u okie

Hi pau le ,

Tany has given .. cos we did consolidate in the past.. haha but all archive liao..

Hi Lyn ,

Realliii... Ok, i get hubby buy more more.. i will take it in Puregon stage.. Yuppieeee !!!

Hi TNT ,

You are just normal.. when i know my bb is gone that time... i cry day and night and wherever i am and watever i do...
I wake up middle of the night and hope that all are dreams.. i shiver alot too.. and cry till sleep... but it is ok... just
know how to stand up after a few days .. then u will be ready for 2nd shot... Jia you.. feel free to call me okie..

Hi Fresh ,

Looking at the list , seems like alot of them are missing from forum hor... My April cycle buddy became alone
Haha...

Hi Jane ,

I bought Nexcare gel type ... can use for cold and hot ... Abt $15 i think.. i bought it in KK A&amp;E pharmacy.. think should be able to get it in Watson/Guardian... I guess so.. just use it daily for 10mins... should be fine

Hi Juju ,

Also thanks for the offer.. cos Lina got a new bottle and i dunno how much i need it ... So i got it from her.. heez... Thanks ya

Gals
Went KKH today for BT and scan. They will call me later if able to start puregon. I wanted to buy puregon first, so no need to go down again, but they refuse to prescribe to me. So inflexible one.. I told them anyway, sooner or later starting, might as well get it now since I'm there. But they say cannot means cannot

Tany
Noted, thanks.. Paul Le, do take note for your first trimester.

TNT
Good to hear you are beginning to feel positive again.

Jane/Develyn
I bought the warm pack from KKH pharmacy today. It's call Hot Cold Pack (gel type) from Compad not Nexcare @ $9. It's rectangular in shape and long enough to cover my tummy area. I will try out see if it's good.

Fresh
Can I check last time how many embies were retrieved? Since you are able to do FET few times..

Sunflower
Keep fingers cross, hope your AF will not report this month and BFP.