TNT
Understand what you are going through now, continue to rest well. We will jia you here together. Have a good night rest.

Yong Wei,
OK we all try again just dun give up.. we all have chance
Jia you. take care of your fever first ok.

Hi Yong Wei
Hug, Hug! My heart goes to u! Pls take great care and rest well..Do tiao your body well and try again! Jia You okie!

Tnt; Sorry to hear abt ur loss.. Do take time to grieve over ur loss as it will make u feel better.. As the doc said since u could get pregnant this time, chances for pregnancy the next cycle is higher.. Moreover u will have a better and healthier pregnancy and baby, as this time u were having difficulties.. Be strong k?? Huggz.

Is the HCG BT on D17? Coz mine on D19..Also im having sharp pains on my right side frightened could it be something serious...

Dear tnt,

Don't be discouraged, 34 is not that old. I'm even older than you at 37. Just to share, both my sisters also managed to conceive naturally and give birth at the age of 38.

Dear Tnt

I'm newly join this thread.

Be strong. I actually had 1st IVF successful at the age of 36 which is much older than you.

In short, I aso see PC wong from NUH, did 3 IUI but failed and eventually switched to Dr Loh which actually did IUI converted to IVF due to no of eggs grown exceeded the IUI limit and Dr advises me to convert to IVF.

Anyway, rest well and have a good health to prepare the next cycle again.

Hi tnt, hugz... Understand ur situation even tough i did not have a miscarrige b4. Feel very sad coz our journey to having a baby is damn tough and full of obstacles but the great thing is this journey is no longer alone like it used to be coz we r here to support each other. Pls rest well, i think u r too stress psycologically and ur body is having the effect now. Do take time to grief and try again.

As to wat ur dr say abt the decelerating HCG is due to age i dun really agree lor. I can only say 50, 50. There are so many ladies here who r more then 35 yet can conceive for 34 sure no problem.

For the time being juz think it is coz the embroy is not healthy that y it drops or perhaps ur baby is still in the process of making and it will be ready by the time ur body is ready to go for 2nd ivf.

Tnt, i know we can say one thousand or one million of consoling words and its easy to say then do but time will be the antidote to ur wound. Pls take care and dun let tany and develyn and the rest of us to worry ok? Hugz again..........

tnt, please do take care. I can understand how u feel. We may appear strong outside but eventually no one can accept the lost. After a good cry, please remember to be strong and move on. We are always here to support each other.

Hi dilemmagal, u mean iui can switch to ivf in the same cycle? But iui doesnt involve suppression stage rite? Still can switch to ivf?

Hi Lyn

Tat time, I was aso blur blur, understood I actually tried for IUI. Inject puregeon after the menses for about a week. During scanning, they saw my no of eggs grown 2 have 7 but IUI maximum was 3. Afterwhich, Dr invited me and my husband for discussion whether want 2 convert to IVF. If no conversion, the cycle had to call off as the law disallow more than 3 eggs for IUI. As we have paid some cash infront and did not want 2 waste, we decided to switch to IVF.

All within the same cycle.

yes, that IVF I conceived. Actually, I was having twins, 1 gal and 1 boy but unfortunately, my baby boy had became an angel when he was four mths old due to complications after operations

TnT, be strong okay!

It has been tough on you but I'm sure your next cycle will be smooth like what your dr has said. Don't give up, rest and tiao your body then go for the next cycle! Remember to take bu tang (tonic soup) and DOM!

I just got back from Dr Zou just now. Did acupuncture then come back and immediately got the urge to release toxic from body! Nice leh, I constipated for 3 days liao and i think the acupuncture released my toxic stored during these 3 days.

I think I heard people saying embryos like warm womb, so try to tiao your womb warm so embryos will stick tight tight like super glue.

LYn, I only can confirm Develyn is Stage 1 Lucrin! Just now I met her at Dr Zou's clinic.
Think Libby waiting for green light to start Puregon right? Libby, confirm?

My next appt with Dr Zou on Friday at 10am. You also right?

Orangey, my timing is 1230pm. If i can reach earlier i can pass the book to u but i scared i cant wake up, hehehe coz gtg to see midnight on thrus

LYn,
What Temp chart? BBT Chart ah?
Dr Zou was checking my pulse suddenly say, your ovulation over liao right? Then I say yah lor and told her think this month I never ovulate cause last month I can feel the wetness but this month never lor. She ask me to try take temp every morning so I will try cause last time I took before then always forget. Wake up walk to toilet brush teeth then suddenly recall have to measure BBT. Hahaha!

Orangey, ya i mean bbt chart. Wow i never know she feel pulse can know ovulation over ar, next time i ask her. U mean wetness is mucus rite? There were some mths i dun have mucus but BBT shows ovulation leh so i think do better lor. Put is beside ur bed then u will remember.

Orangey, i feel that u r so young u really wanna go for ivf already meh?

Lyn/Orangey
Yup, tomorrow will see if got green light to start puregon.

Orangey
So did you and develyn talk non stop just now during accu? :p

Dilemmgal
From IUI to IVF, there's a big jump in term of cost. But it's definitely worth it, cos you did strike
But I'm sorry to hear about the loss of baby boy.. Fortunately, you still have a baby gal. Are you trying for 2nd one now? I can't rem your previous post..

Libby, do u go Dr zou place every tues and thrus? I not so on i usually go once a week only. I think shld be able to c u nxt nxt week coz nxt shld be having AF.

LYn, I don't know is it she feel pulse can tell or because that day I told her its D17 of my menses :p
I have to go through IVF cause hubby's sperm count low plus I PCOD so Dr suggested IVF as the best solution. Dr Zou did says since I have 1.5mths to tiao body see if can strike during this period of time. My Hubby also seeing her with me.

Libby, never really chat non-stop cause we just sat down a while it's Develyn's turn le. Her appt at 7pm , mine at 8pm but I think she ask Dr Zou to attend to me after her so I went for consulation right after her. She ended her acupuncture earlier so she went off first.

Orangey, thanks for the link.. wow you cook and bake very well leh.. so nice photos.. very professional.. hee.. thumbs up!!!

libby, I called KKH this morning liao. Going to see Dr Loh tomorrow leh.. She say tomorrow and this thurs got slot. So I opt for tomorrow noon.
I have no more cramp already. Yesterday got a little bit of cramp only. Mense flow very little now. Very normal now

Chris, I am planning to go for FET in June but I am very stress over long HL again.. Don't know how to tell my boss as my boss quite unhappy over my HL for this cycle.. @_@

Humbug, Chris, hope we can be cycle buddies again

Itjabi, when is your BT? BFP to you yah

Develyn, I don't know to be happy for your colleague's wife or sad for her leh.. Having a husband who keep flirting and sleep around around after married.. although now he finally settled down over the baby.. hmmmm...

tnt, a BIG HUG for you!!! Don't endure and cry out all you want. You will feel better after a big cry. You will definitely have good chance to strike for your next cycle. Jia you and look forward to the coming success in your next cycle. Stay strong! You have a great hubby!

Hi Boon Boon ,

Yupz.. i am using the hot pack to warm my womb daily.. Best to start using now... after ET is a must liao..

ladies, today I went to see a chinese physician that I am seeing last year for my gastric problem. Have not been seeing her for months as my gastric problem more or less cured after taking her medication.

These few days I have been thinking whether to visit her or visit Dr Zou to tiao my health for the past few days. In the end, decided to see her first since her medication works good for me and she has my records. So I decided to see her to tiao my body. I told her about my IVF case and she strongly discourage me to go for another round of IVF. She say my womb is too weak for all the IVF injections after I told her about my bad cramp during 2WW. Instead of encouraging me to keep trying for baby, she actually told me to leave it to fate - have baby then have, don't have then forget it.. sigh...

I told my hubby and he very turn off. He ask me if I am still going to see her as I am suppose to see her again next week. I also don't know. Now I am wondering whether should I visit Dr Zou instead but just leave it. Very sianz..

Or should I just go for accup.. anyone only visit Dr Zou for accup and not taking any herbs?

Hi TNT ,

I hope your fever is ok now.. i suspected that something happen today so i tried to sms and ask around if you sms anyone.. Dun be too sad over this.. i believe you have lots of tips for the next cycle.. dun cry le okie.. let's go to Dr Zou to tio body... It will be good to cope up with your emotion and move to the next cycle.. it is not easy but u must try okie... Will be here for u ... all of us will be here for u ...
Please take some time to rest and cry.. max for one week and stand up okie... Must stand up... all of us here are not giving up with one failure.. so plsss dun loss hope.. huggies...

Baby,
No lah, just happen that I like to cook and bake. Inherit from my mummy
My hubby takes the picture for me most of the time. He is a photographer freak! >.<

Baby
Good to hear no more cramps.
I'm seeing Dr Zou only for accu no herbs. She's open with it. Accu each time only $25.

Lyn
Talk abt lazy, me too! Not disciplined at all.. Think most of the time only go once per week. Usually I'll go Tue and Fri if possible, leave 3 days gap in between, Tue and Thu like too close. I'll still be going next next week, if not ET yet.

Develyn
Actually feel sorry for your friend's gf leh.. got to do away with baby, when we are trying one so hard. He's very lucky he's wife is able to conceive lor.

Develyn, i dont know whether ur frd wife knows abt his fling or not. As a women i find sad for her coz the hubby choose to stop all the flings only when she conceived. He loves his wife or only wants his wife to bear him a child?? Who can guarantee no more flings in future??

Hi Lyn ,

Ya.. true.. but he is nice to the wife afterall.. the best thing is her wife did not make a big fuss with his fling.. speechless right.. haha.. my moral of that story is , no matter how many years u are unable to conceive , it will come one day.. so stay very positive..

Hi Libby ,

Yupz.. i show him this link.. to tell him how hard it is for others to conceive so he has to treasure the wife !

Develyn
You like "queen" leh, don't forget your jab for today. You haven't tell me abt the warm pack yet leh, buy which type? how to use?

thanks you for the well-wishes and support!

went for my blood test this morning and just collected my blood test! it's positive! totally blur when i got the results as everything is in French... have to ask the nurse what the numbers means... so she simply said positive!

and she inform me that i have to go back in a week for another blood test to check if the HCG levels double.

my blood tests results are:
HCG level: 180 UI/L
PROGESTERONE : 361 NG/ML

anyone can explain to me what these numbers means?

i understand this is still a very fragile period... what should i watch out during this time?

to all the girls: dun give up hope ok.... BFP dust to all of you!

NexCare.. u can buy from the pharmacy of KK... I buy in emergency clinic.. Dun buy the waterbag type cos very heavy lor... Well, the bird nest costed abt $300 for 5pcs .. hubby bought it for my previous pregnancy.. now TNT and tany says dun take bird nest when preggy .. so i drink now lor... haha.. :p

Yupz ... i already given him the link for MTB..

pau le,
congrats! diff lab uses diff kinds of measures, so it may not reflect accurately.
jus take care of urself &amp; relax ya! eat healthy!

Hi Pau Le ,

Great congrats... HCG 180 UI/L is a good one..
Just make sure no drinking of cold drinks or carrying heavy things... Very Sorry, i am rushing off.. Thanks for the babies' dust

Hi Ladies, please help to find archive of what not to do during 1st trimester to Pau Le okie..

Pau Le
Congrats! Don't stress yourself, and relax.

Develyn
Noted, tks, will go check out tom.
I thought preggy eat bird nest your kid will be very pretty/handsome leh.

Tnt - I hope you are feeling fine now.. It takes time to learn to deal with this.. I have to honestly tell you that one never truly gets over the loss.. You'll just simply learn go deal with it, through time... I took a rather long time to be okie, for my first loss... You are in my thoughts..

Pau le - congrats to the next 9 months.. May you be happy and healthy... Did your clinic give you additional meds??