Richard, actually it really based on individual's experience with the gynae. Some may feel this one is good but some feel not good. Previously I am seeing Dr LC Cheng at TMC but don't find him helping much and most impt is he reluctant to do ivf for us. We spent quite a sum at pte hospitals previously. That's why we decided to give Dr loh at kkh a try. Dr loh sees my reports, straightaway advise me to go for ivf due to my possible one side blocked tube. We are so happy.. at least finally can proceed with ivf in hope for baby soon.

But Bee strike after doing IVf under Dr LC Cheng.
So I think it depends on our "yuan fen" with the gynae and baby luck bah.

You can give Dr loh a try since got subsidy. And I really feel that Dr loh, the nurses at kkivf and the embrologists are very nice. We are very comfortable with them. Good luck!

Hi Baby..

I knw the luck must be on ur side..if not how much you do also no use..

Cos this is my 3rd ivf..we do not want to waste this chances..btw how much subsidy are we going to gain frm the government..

Hi humbug,

me have been having menstrual like cramps below abdominal since day of ET ie last friday. heehee could be due to my gastric and also diarrhea..

Hi baby,

I did my trf on fri.

Hi Richard,
I did ask Dr Loh about the insert and he says is okie to go ahead with it just that like wat you said its not 100% absorbed like the jab. Anyway will be going for this progesterone blood test this coming wed which nurse said is to test my level but didn't explain to me further. Think they all too busy and didn't want to commit too much as said doc will advise accordingly. I did propose to hb that maybe i should change to jab instead if they allow me to have the jab taken at sengkang br kk. But hb commented i fickleminded and have already bought the pills liao so no pt change mind 1/2 way.

Hi Libby...

Did you manage to see the colour of liquid? I saw it is colorless when i got up.. and my blood stain..I thought the dye should not be colourless.

Very fortunately after the test I don't feel anymore pain.. only now that my buttock a bit 'suan'..think it is due to holding my legs too long on the edge of table.

Hi Earthling, Fresh

I am not so sure how accurate is HSG test but i do think the result may be true that my left FT is partially blocked. Dr Loh did mention during the ovaries ultrasound that one of my ovaries looks smaller in size..

There should not be problem to do IVF if one of my FT is partially blocked right? I really hope so..

Guess I have to wait till end of Apr to see what Dr Loh's recommendation. Hope it is favourable recommendation...

How envy I am that some of you already started the IVF process. I do have a lot to learn from you all and now trying to understand all the terms for IVF.

I will pray for you all to conceive asap...

Hi Chris, baby

Although I have a bad encounter, i don't think i can blame anyone. It was a doc that performed the test for me and she is not those young trainer kind. I guess because my uterus is indented and that is why she has difficulties in carrying the test. Actually I could sense that she was quite panicked already and kept on asking me any particular reason why KK sent me over there to do the test.. hehe

Baby, which hospital that you did your HSG test? How come so good there are 2 nurses beside you? The machine looks ok initially as still can see pic etc only when they wanted to take the pic, it didn't work. They have to restart the machine and I was trembling there and feel so cold and my face turned white..

Anyway, I want to look forward for my other test and meet Dr Loh end of April. I still have my D2/3 BT and my husband's semen analysis early Apr.

By the way, are you all taking folic acid before IVF? Doc prescibed folic acid for me and now taking daily.

Hi lina,

Understand that you travel daily to KKIVF for your progesterone jab. Where do you stay by the way??? How's the jab, is it painful???

richard - I wld be stopping TCM when I start my lucrin as my doctor is against it and only continue with accu and also taking essence of chicken but I do know some ladies here continue TCM till 2WW

bee - will sent you the pics in a while

Hi Greenie,

your HSG experience sound bad but luckily you did not suffer any pain or bloatness. Did the nurse give u a list of things to note for the next few days in case of infection?

Dr Loh prescribed folic acid for me and vit. e for hubby during our 1st visit.

Hi Richard,

The subsidy is 3k for up to 3 attempts. My fren juz went to see dr loh on sat, according to her the KKIVF is quite packed but dr loh said can let her jump q if she wants to do ivf. Her 1st attempt at IUI failed.

Hi Tnt,

How r u doing? haven heard from u for a while?

Hi baby,

How are you feeling??? I'm feeling much better, no diarrhea at last and i managed to finish my cup of ensure lite last nite without puking

2279343.gif

Hi humbug,

How are you doing? Me very bored at home leh...still doing some light hsework.

Hi Mel ,

Great to hear that.. haha... 2 mischeivious boys

Well, i will keep you posted on the gathering too..

By the way , please take good care !

Hi Bee ,

How are you and the scan ? U sounds great !

I agree with u , do not just stay on bed.. need to let blood circulate..

Hi Richard ,

This forum is filled with lots of information. Sometime , u just need to print all the IVF information out
before it is archive.. Btw, i just have to say " You are such a wonderful husband "... Hmm.. sorry , i am
reading about your past experience now.. cos i am gtg thru' my 2nd IVF .. abit worried as well.. cos i am
not rich lor.. :p

HI Greenie ,

Sorry to hear your experience.

For me , i find normal during the HSG test.. no pain but just abit crampy.. Btw, do not worry abt. the result.
A friend of mine even two tubes blocked but they are pregnant thru' IVF.. Take one step at a time.

Hi Develyn,

me staying in Yishun.

just went to see doctor last night and have to be on long course on antibiodicts to totally clear the sinus...

Hi Baby and Chris,

I am doing fine.. so far i am not allowed to do housework yet. Jst lying and sitting up a times, slow walk for few mins. making myself ensure milk and drinking chicken essence on alternate days...waiting for time to pass heheh...now cramps on and off... gets uncomfortable at nite so sleep at nits is very disturbed.. so sleep sometime in the day...

Richard,
Although you are not consulting the marine parade TCm, go buy the pills that increase sperm count from him. That pill is very good and is rather effective.. maybe you want to give it a shot
Good luck

Hi Greenie,

For the HSG, i can see the x-ray from the screen clearly. And similarly to earthling, the Dr did briefly mentioned to me everything is ok, and i got the final confirmation from Gynae. Its better you check with your gynae for the interpretation. The dye is colourless, and some women will feel crampy when the dye is inserted. Anyway great that its over for you

Hi Chris,

which hospi you did your HSG, how can the radiologist say such things?! I did mine in Raffles Hospital. He was very professional. In order to ease my tension, he kept asking me questions while doing the procedures.

Hi Richard,

Last time Dr Tan has a helper, also a sinseh, but for dispensing medicines. Now he has left, another lady took over. She is fresh graduate although already in her 40s. This lady is learning from Dr Tan and also help to remove the needles from the patients.

Hi Richard,
FYI, if you have only used your medisave twice for your IVF/FET, then you still have another SGD4K to deduct. Plus, if you are doing a fresh cycle in a govt hospital, you have another SGD3K govt grant (provided both of u are S'porean. If 1 party is PR, then the govt grant will be SGD2.7K).
Hope the above is clear.

Hi Greenie,
I'm only starting my lurin in June. Maybe we can be cycle buddies, although I know u can't wait to start immediately. Hee Hee...

Hi Mel,
I do understand that light blockage can be removed thru HSG and Dr Xia Rong did prescribe me with some TCM to clear blockage too. I just remember that Dr Paul said HSG might not be acurate too. Maybe he is trying to comfort me that time. Anyway, I will be embarking to IVF in June. Can't try natural now cos I just got the rubella jab. Hopefully KKivf can bring me some bb luck. Had gone thru 1 ivf and 3 FET already.

Hi zaza,
does Dr Zou give discount on the chicken essence? i never asked her before. Maybe we are seeing her, can give us a better price.

Hi chris,
I stay marine parade, taxifare cost $10 per way. Actually the nurse says i can just go polyclinic to take the jab and that is free. Just that polyclinic has an even longer queue than kk. The jab has to go into the thigh muscle, long needle type (something like the pregynl jab), so very painful. Some nurse can do the jab quickly and no blue black.

hi humbug,
i guess most of the moms selling here got the essence as gift set, expiry date is at least a year or 2 years away. So advisable that during email exchange or sms with the seller, do ask the seller to state the expiry date before collection. After collection, also need to double check the expiry.

Hi mel,
thanks for your well wishes. Need all the double amount of baby dust from you! Do take care and chat with us when you free. You can revenge your boys when they are out.

hi bliss,
hehehe...the motherly nesting. It just happen naturally right? have you got all the things ready?

Hi Richard,
Dr Tan see both female and male. My hubby see him as well as Dr Zou. Reason being Dr Tan appointment is very difficult to make as he is popular. So hubby can only see him once in a long time. Dr Tan accupuncture is very low on the abdomen, just above the private area and hubby reported a strong sensation after each accupuncture. This is different from Dr Zou, not much sensation. Dr Tan give pill form herbs but Dr Zou herbs are in powder.

Baby:

What is FSH? Will they inform me after my ER how many follicles they have Retrieved? The last time i did scan they said abt 6 to 8 were ready.. Didnt really say how many soo keeping my fingers cross for tomorrow..

Went for my pregnyl jab last night.. It was sooooooo painful.. My thigh area has been cramped since last night.. Feel very dehydated and bloated too..

Hi Fresh,
Dr Tan is a male chinese doctor. Recommend by my friend and is popular in this forum as he helped many couple conceive naturally. Some couple only saw him a few times and strike. I could not continue with him as he does not believe in ivf, insist that i try naturally. So only hubby see him, not me. This is the details.

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Center
Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3,
#01-266, Singapore 120433
Tel : 68723237

Hi ltjabi,
do drink more water and all the best for your ER.

hi jas,
welcome back.

Hi Lina,

Dr Tan also gives powder med, depending on individual condition. Those powder need to eat with raw fish maw..Yes, his appt is very hard to book. So usually i book every week for 3 mths.. Usually not easy to get evening slots.

Hi Fresh,

He is a male doc in Clementi, unless Lina is referring to another Dr Tan.

lina,
got most of things ready liao, but have not taken out from the storeroom to baby room. Will do that some time later, so as not to keep dust on the things.

Hi December ,

Just let me know if u still need the peppermint leave okie.
For now, just take the antibiotics first ya..

Hi Jas ,

Great that u enjoy the holiday.. Yes, Batam spa is fantastic and the price is very cheap.. Harris resort will be a great & memorable place.. they just have a ALL-IN-ONE service..

hi sunflower,
wow, eat with raw fish maw? My hubby once got the powder med and he puke after drinking it. He hates powder med, so he enjoys seeing Dr Tan for only the black pill med. Everytime ask the male assistant for evening slots, he simply reply, no slot for the next month ahead. Then we gave up asking for evening slots.

hi bliss,
think you can start washing the baby clothes and air it. Just in case deliver early.

Hi Lina,

Yes, we have to buy raw fish maw from the wet market, but not easy to get them and they were expensive. And then cut them into bits and pieces and cook them for 20mins, then mix to the powder med which is already dissolved in water. This is even more awful! Each time we cook it, the kitchen simply stinks, and my hb drank them with lots of complaints.

Hi Greenie,

When I did my HSG, like Develyn the pain was durable for me. My HSG was done at KKH and was performed by a male radiologist and his female assistant. Both of them guided me throughout the process and the assistant told me that it wouldn't hurts just that it is slightly more cramp than usual menstruation cramps. I am those who hardly gets cramp during menses *touch wood*, so I thought I won't feel anything so I was like "OMG" when I felt the cramp. LOL.. So far okay for me.

The result also show that my RT is okay but LT seems a little blocked. However, while doing the registration the nurse told me that my LT might not be blocked cause from the result, they only stated that they cannot see clearly so they suggested that it could be blockage. It really depends.

Hi develyn,

the peppermint leaf in chinese is it called 'Ai ye'? It looks like a love shape. Dr Tan did ask me to cook it with egg to eat. He mentioned its heaty, so very good to warm up the womb..

Lina,
I am very kaisu, I have washed all baby's clothings, towels, mittens, booties, caps etc and even my confinement pyjamas since 28 weeks...haha, all nicely folded and kept in baby's cabinet liao. :p

Hi Sunflower ,

Ya.. i think it is called "Ai ye".. it looks like heart shape to me... any ladies know abt the chinese term of peppermint leave ?

Btw, how to cook it with egg to eat ? Peel the hard boil egg first and cook together ?

hi sunflower,
must compliment your hubby for accepting the med. from your description of the smell, think must be horrible, with pieces of fish maw in the med. Dr Tan is very patient, he gives explanation in details. If try longer with him, think he can really increase natural conceive chances.

hi bliss,
that's good, very well prepared. Have you pack hospital bag?

hi develyn,

just fry it together with egg ..treat it as a dish for lunch or dinner..my mil said she used to cook this dish for the family...acutally i never tried this dish yet..haha

Hi Lina,

yes, its very horrible.. the med itself is horrible, plus putting in fish maw..
ya, with TCM for a few mths to tiao the body, definitely see some improvements. But we are still the unlucky ones.. :p

Greenie, I did not HSG at Mt Elizabeth hospital previously. IVF is suitable for those who has blocked tube, so I believe Dr Loh will advise u to go for IVF.

Yes, Dr Loh prescribe folic acid for me since my 1st visit and I have been taking till now. It's good to take.

hi develyn, sunflower,

can we buy this peppermint leaf from the market?

is it like vege like that can eat one?

Chris, maybe that fri when you go for ET is very busy, that's why angeline mood is not good.

I encountered sharp pain below belly button last night. Symptom of AF reporting.. worried..
This morning I start taking my temperature. Luckily still high.. so still keeping my hope high now

I have constipation last 2 days, ate fruit, so today finally go toilet liao.. happy.. haha..

It's good to drink ensure milk at least a cup a day. Drink slowly or drink it with bread for breakfast. I just bought my 3rd tin of ensure milk. Previously bought small tin, this time round my hubby bought a big tin.

Hi december,

yes, its a type of herbs, but is leafy, vege-like.
you can buy from the market, but not easy to find too. My mil tells me I can buy from those illegal ah-ma who sells them at the market, because usually these are sell-grown.

Chris, don't overwork yourself ok?
I am also doing some light housework 3 days after ET. Cook mee suan to eat for lunch yesterday

Humbug, can drink chicken essence during 2WW? My hubby scare too "bu", so I stopped taking once I stepped into 2WW. If can take, I will want to start drinking too..

Hi Baby ,

The 4K for the 3rd IVF that Richard mentioned should be the one using medisave.. 1st time 6k , 2nd time 5k and 3rd time 4K... Subsidise grant are all 3K fixed for 3 times..

Will be back soon.. i go makan... :p

Itjabi, FSH level affect your puregon IU. If I am not wrong, yours is 200IU puregon. So no worries.. your eggs should be alot

After ER, you will rest for 3 hours. After 3 hours, the nurse will tell you how many eggs you have retrieved. On ET, Dr will tell you how many have fertilized.

Itjabi, you didn't use my suggested method to ease the pain?
Use the ice pack you used to keep the pregnyl cool from your home journey to kkh, and hold it on the injected area. The pain won't be great. I did that when I injected my pregnyl as reminded by my hubby (angeline teaches us one). It works.