Hi Mel ,

Yupz .. forum chat like machine gun... last time need to archieve 3 days once .. now like one day need to archieve two times.. haha..
Great to hear from you.. as for the BP .. please take care.. hmm that one i have no tips except drinking tea.. but u are pregnant so u better
dun take tea.. Just relax and rest well.. when is your delivery date ?

Hi Earthling ,

Haha.. thanks

Hmm.. 86+ consider TPS consultation rates.. afterall u just wanna see Dr Loh only .. so no matter if he is at Clinic D or TPS.. as long as u see him asap then it is fine le.. :p

Welcome your calls ..

Hi Ladies ,

I need to go and find the down town east cafe.. another place i feel nice is at Safra Tampines (one of the board game cafe).. quite nice and quiet too.. :p Ermm.. dun ask why not central cos some got budget.. town always expensive one.. Keep u all posted k...

Mel/Bliss ,

You are most welcome to the 2nd forum gathering.. T&C apply : Baby mahjong will be requested.. that's what Kimberly does.. haha..

Hi December ,

My cough is cured by peppermint leaves.. i grow it myself cos i am having dry cough since 20.. Now hardly get cough (touch wood).. the problem is "can we drink during IVF" .. definately peppermints are the best treatment for cough..
U want to grow or want some ? I have alot.. haha..

Dear Ladies ,

Nihon Mura got personal room for gathering but not halal certified
... So , out of question as they served porky.. hmm.. i think again hor.. Let me check out Safra Tampines that restaurant tonight and see if they are halal certified or not okie.. :p

hi develyn,

really good to hear about this... i hate my stupid cough!

is it easy to grow? i afraid u give me wait it died.

Develyn,

Thanks for the call!
Sorry ah, my KPO colleague just now ask me do things and now she give me alot of report!

I am going to make appt with Dr Zou this Friday later, cause Hubby can only make it on Friday, Thursday got lesson! >.<

Twinstar, we will be given antibiotics to take after ER. So it is okay to take but you check with the doc/nurse at kkh tomorrow what type of antiboitics is suitable for u to take for ur cough. Get well soon.

Hi Orangey ,

No worries.. Nvm.. at least now i know that Seng Kang can bring "bu tan" .. keke...

Hi December ,

very easy one.. just water it.. :p
Btw, where u stay ? Sorry .. busy to find the list cos now finding place for gathering..

Hi Catherine, sunflower, earthling, libby, baby, chris

Thanks for your encouragement. Had my HSG done this morning at Gleneagles and to tell the truth.... a very bad experience for me and i hope i don't need to go through it again....(pray hard for me)

I was inside the x-ray room for more than 30 mins. I felt a sharp pinch when the doc inserted the speculum and she has to snip it so that my cervic opens. Thereafter I don't know what the doc told the nurse as I was trying to endure the pain...I heard she asked the nurse to take this and that..dont know what 14 or 16cm etc etc..

I was trembling there and the doc asked me if there is any reason why KK sent me there... She mentioned she can't find something and can't get the thing in...

After a while she asked me to lie down trying to take the pic but not successful.. asked me to lift my legs up again... took out the speculum, insert in, took out then change to metal speculum.. The doc told me she will try last time otherwise she will have to cancel the procedure..

Then they inserted some fluid and the fluid spilt out and wet all over... insert again and asked my to lie down trying to take pic. Guess what, the machine was giving problem and couldn't take pic. They have to call someone in to fix the machine and i was lying there with speculum inside my vagina...ahaha..

The nurse earlier said the doc supposed to ask me to turn on to my left and right to take more x-ray but at the end they didn't. I am not sure now if the procedure is fully completed. I read that the fluid supposed to be dye but i saw it is colourless.

I wasn't given any rest or medicine after the x-ray as i was ok after the test, no spottings, no cramp.

Now rest at home....

Waited for an hour for my x-ray report and here it is.. I don't know if this is good or not..

" Uterine outline appears indented. Please exclude fibroids.
Right FT is opacified and appears normal. There is no definite contrast spillage demonstrated. The left FT is only partially opacified"

Quite worried.. don't know what it means. Have to wait till see Dr Loh end of Apr..

Anyone can explain?... thanks ah..

HI Develyn, yalor beta go see him first and seek your advice again if need be.. hee...

HI Libby, wah $350! u have the same case as me lor, tilted/retroverted uterus. Then I'd better make this outright to Dr so he can do a mock tsf for me too. Have to be sure than sorry..

Greenie
Sorry to hear your experience.. sound scary... and very bad timing for machine not working, OMG! I remembered last time when they insert the liquid in, i feel very crampy... but no choice, have to tolerate.

I'm not sure how to read the report, maybe the few nurses here can help to interpret for you..

Good luck and rest well.

Earthling
Ya, i think better play safe, else on actual day of transfer, you will be very stressed, as your embryos are there waiting to go in...

Sierra
Were you the one, last time mention something about your uterus too? but Dr Sadhana says that is not an issue?

HI greenie, your description I know this means what Right FT is opacified and appears normal. There is no definite contrast spillage demonstrated. The left FT is only partially opacified"

It means right tube ok, left partially blocked.
Bring this to the dr and ask.

your description of the HSG is same like me, veri veri uneasy, legs trembling etc.. n they used speculum to expand the vaginal so can insert all the equipment inside. And they did not turn me sideways to take xray also lei. But the dr did tell me my results briefly when he finished the test. BUt i got verbal confirmation from gynae after that.

I hope not to go thru this again too... :s

Hi greenie, what a scary experience u had. I dun think HSG is 100% accurate. I did my HSG abt 3 years back and the x-ray indicates that my right FT is partially blocked. Recently, I did a lapro and Dr Sadhana said both my tubes are not blocked at all and they looks nice. I was a little taken aback cos I always believe that i have partially blocked tube.

Bloated - noe watson having promotion for 2 boxes of normal chicken of essence @ $33. Dr Zou selling @ $16.80 per box .... u can also post under WTB as I also managed to get mine from them

Hi baby,

Actually he did prescribe me the injection one, just that it is very troublesome to travel down daily so i just ask him if there is other option such as the insert one and whether am i qualified for the insert one or is it better i stick to the jab. I asked for his advice and he say i can go for the insert one so he re-wrote the prescription.

Oh ya, angeline has being very nice to me all the while, but dunnoe wat happen that day she was really rude. She gave us unclear instructions and talk very fast and when i asked her again cos couldn't hear her properly she told us off saying : 我讲话不清楚还是讲太快到你们听不清楚啊。At that time, i was behind the curtain undressing. Then she left the room. My hb stared at me when i came out and i told him to cool down cos she's usually very nice maybe today she too busy, stressed or kena scolded my patients that's why the sudden outburst from her. Later when she came back in to guide me to lie on the bed for the ET, Dr Loh came in and I overheard him chiding her over some patient.. can see that he trying to keep the volume down but can see that angeline was again upset over the matter and trying to keep her cool.

Hi greenie,

yeeks i went thro something similar too and was done by a female radiologist(40s). she was very rough when she inserted speculum in, and while she was doing all this she was scolding the poor china nurse in the room with us at the same time. so unprofessional rite??? And when i told her that it was very painful, she told me off saying "wow like tat you pain liao ah, then how abt having sex with your hb then?" I was shocked just kept my mouth shut. I had some bleeding after the whole procedure and told my hb about wat she had in the ops room. My hb was amazed that even pte hospital can be so unprofessional. hhahahaa

Mel,
glad to hear from you here again after so long.

So your BP is high? higher by a little bit should be ok, but must take extra caution huh.

Not sure if you have been reading the thread of ivf MTB support or not, just to update you that, Cale has given birth to her baby boy in her 30 weeks and Maykel has also given birth to her twins gals in her 31 weeks some time ago. Their prematured babies are all still in KKH, they are all doing fine, waiting to grow more and to go home.

do update us more on you and your twins progress.

This post is for the males... last time when I was seeking TCM under Tong Chai Hospital, I remembered the chinese Doc told me.. that the men's sperm's supply is produced 3 mths ago. For eg like if he disperse out his sperm in the month of March, his sperm is generated and build up in Jan. So if he is ill during Jan, whatever he produced in March would be weak even the men is not sick and well... hehe... just sharing ome knowledge....to get my mind off...

Lina,

Cheap Chicken essence does not mean good hor... please do check for expiry date. Some are going to expire that's why they sell wholesale.

Fresh - partially blocked tubes can unblock one... Can be due to unclogging of debris or stuff like that.. HSG is known to clear light blockages too..

Greenie - yeah, your experience sounds bad.. I only had really bad pain on 1 side.. Highly likely due to my first ectopic before the HSG... I did have to rotate my hips left and right when going x-ray though..

Lina - saw that your BT is on 30th... Very happy for you... Read that you had sticky eggs..
wishing for all the best for you.. Sending you lots of sticky sticky dust.. Remember to visualize the implantation and growth... GROW GROW GROW!!!

Bliss -
great feeling ain't it... Glad that your baby is growing well.. Soon, you'll hold the little one in your arms...

Develyn - yeah.. Thanks for the invite.. If my tummy is not in the way of my steering wheel when you girls meet up... I'll join in!! No problem with the baby mahjong.. Both boys love to kick.. You girls can probably feel them trying to punch you back... They love to be caressed.. Anytime I rest books on my tummy, they make the books jump around.. Very mischeivious.. Oh my EDD is supposed to be may 28th... I hope to carry till at least 21st..
good luck for your April procedure... I've lots of baby dust for you and the girls here...

Mel,
yes, looking forward to holding my precious one soon. Feeling heavier now, so slower movements and thinking too... heehee...
Wow, your EDD is close to mine, mine will be on 27 May. But I think you probably will deliver soon as twins EDD is usually earlier. C section probably?

zaza good hehe.. just a reminder to check the expiry date since therea are so much scam going around.

Bliss,
Tahan baby coming soon
then u can relax your uterus and stomach hehe...

OMG! I only managed to glance thru half of today's post... still have half plus the weekends ones to read.

Baby, I personally feel that you dun have to lie down thruout the 2ww. I did sit or walk for a while (between 5-15min) before I headed for the bed again. For me, I can't lie down whole day as I will feel sick and goggy... but must avoid bending down, squatting and standing near high temperature area (stove) for too long.

humbug,
yes yes will definitely tahan for another 2 months, better for baby to stay for full term.
My nesting instinct is getting stronger liao... have been busy thinking and getting ready the things for baby.

Bliss - whoa.. The girls gave birth... Oh man..
so happy for them both.. Hope that their babies can go home soon..
Yeah.. I feel like a lumbering giant too.. I had bad pelvic pains a few weeks back.. I think one of the twins is pressing on my nerves.. Alternating between standing and sitting is a form of torture.. Lucky now much better.. But the boys take revenge on me by kicking me hard.. They always disguise the hard kicks on my insides, and pretend to kick softly on visible areas like the skin of my tummy... So much so that my friends and parents dun believe me.. Lucky my hubby knows, cos he ever kena kungfu kick in the face when he was trying to listen for the heartbeat... Like you, I can't wait to hold them, but think I'll miss them when they are no longer kicking me... Such a dilemma...

zaza,
I want to see the pixs... can email to my msn email... thks.

chris and baby,
do you get a crampy feeling on and off? I do get that sometimes... btw my preg test is 7th apr not 4th.

Zaza - I think I'm gonna have to either tape down all my breakables or not buy any balls.. Or I can always do the easy thing and instruct the boys to pester my hubby to bring them out...... Idea.....

Hi Chirs..

You are right..if not we will not see so many mummy going to be here laio..
I thk we learn a lot of thing here.Its better than go to school..haha.
the ppl here sound more experience than I can thk of..
Ya lor...that why we want to give a try @ Dr Zou first..then see what she say about us ..then decide the next step..

Hi Sunflower..

I heard this clementi TCM Dr Tan have 2 sinseh isit?

one is for male &amp; one is for female...
so you going to start ur ivf with which gyan?

HI Catherine...really..that must be a gd start for you....I thk we will go back to KK for the third ivf..cos not much bullest left laio..after with Dr Chen...most of the bullets have been shot by him...
that why goverment give more allowance to their own hospital..

Hi Chirs,

My wife done 2 ivf...also use progesterone insert..but during halfway she feel itcy there..so most of the time..have to wash away..if i not wrong doc did say..insert is only certain % that can go in..But inject is different..it totally 100%..ofcourse its will be vg pain..
ask ur HB to take a clothes put some ice inside &amp; rub for you..this will make you not pain..

Hi libby,

who do not want to hit the jackpot once only..but this is not up to you to chose...
luck &amp; fate must be together lah..

Gd luck to you.

Hi Baby.

Nope...after seeing the last time for DR Chen we stop..cos cannot breath laio.
I'm Not Millionaires so cannot afford this type of super vip treatments..
Thought giving him 2nd chances but still failed...so better jump frm the ship first &amp; look for a better berth..
We have stop since Dec last yrs.
so now is time to start fresh again..
Though of going to see TCM taio li..then step by step then proceed for ivf...no choice
I thk this is the better soulation now..unless i can find a sen yi.

Hi greenie, how come the hospital didn't check the equipment before the procedure? Very unprofessional.

Did you manage to see the screen when they put the dye in? I can see and the doc and nurse told me step by step what they will be doing, so I feel quite comfortable with them. The sharp pain came when the dye is put in.. so painful that I grab hold tight of both the nurses beside me and they ask me to endure.. done soon done soon..

Can remember so clearly cos it is an unforgetful experience. For mine, one side is clear but one side, the dye totally cannot flow through. I saw the gynae the report and they told me it might not be a real block. Maybe I'm too stress during the procedure. I told my hubby I will never want to go through it again.

For you, one side of your tube is half blocked. So most probably Dr loh will advise u to go straight for ivf.

You are very brave to go through it alone without your hubby by your side.

Richard - I shld be starting my lucrin in apr and doing IVF @ SGH with Doc Yong TT.. Currently also doing TCM and accu wiv doc zou @ ang mo kio

Chris, you did your ET on Fri or Sat?
Maybe that day is too busy plus you said she kena scolded by Dr loh. Think angeline has a bad day that day.. I always very happy when I see her.