Lina, any symptoms so far for your 2WW?

I automatically wake up at 5am every night since ET leh.. arghhhh... any ladies in 2WW also like that? I told my hubby and he said the baby is giving me morning call everyday.. haha.. I hope so lah.. Pinning my hope high.. Stay positive is very important..

Baby
Last time during my 2ww, i had severe gastric pain.. partly also due to OHSS. The clinic will prescribe me lacteol fort, doc says this is safe for pregnant woman, and it does help on my gastric. You might like to try.

Hi chris,
ic. Inserts is definitely much easier. But too late for me to change as i bought all the jabs medication already.

Hi libby,
no proper rest actually. I have to ask hubby to fetch me down kk daily. If he's busy, still need to spend cab fare. I try to go during non ERP hours to save some taxi fare. And when within the hospital also need to walk some distance, eg. from ivf center to foodcourt. But one advantage is make use of the chance to take some fresh air, not coop up at home whole day.

hi bliss,
hahaha, yes will try to avoid pc. my mom didn't know about radiation from computer, then i told her about it. She got panic and prevent me from using it.

hi baby,
i have no symptoms so far.

libby, the doc decided on ICSI for my case leh.. I saw the nurse circle ICSI on the form. Don't know if the sperm of my hubby is good or bad also bcos my previous gynae, one say not good, one say good. Dr Loh didn't say anything.. so we are confused also.

Hi baby,

Yes, dr loh delivers babies too.
The 1st time i visited him, he went to delivered 2 babies so i end up waiting for add. 1 hour for him.

Hi Greenie,

How's yr HSG? hope you r doing well.

Chris, nurse angeline introduce our embryogist to us in the ET room leh. Then after my ET, Dr loh left and our embryogist came back to the room to give us the photo of our embryos and told us the grade of our frozen embryos, then ask if we have any thing to clarify with her. My hubby did the asking as I just hope to faster end the conversation and find a seat to sit down as we are standing while talking.. ;p

Chris, I heard someone say milo got caffine also, better don't take. Don't know if it is true but I stopped taking now.

Hi Chris ,

Oh ok.. I hope he can give me progesterone too..

Hi Lina ,

My first cycle , i dun have a choice too.. I am only given HCG jab thru the 2ww.

Hi December ,

Great.. u will be doing it soon

Hi Bliss ,

I think i know where can i find Mel, i will try.. she seems to be at motherhood forum but
at the posts of pregancy preparation.. i am not sure...

Hi Orangey ,

Bu yao sad ..what time will u end work ? Or change the timing to lunch time and run down to KK..
Another way , book for sat slot but u must be really fast..

Hi baby ,

Already quit since yesterday.. hopefully it last :X

Yes, Dr Loh do delivery too.

any idea how to recover from cough, me now having dry cough, n i cough pretty hard...
when to GP, but the cough mixture like no use one. I v scared of cough, cos once i kenna bad cough, it will stuck with me for weeks, n i cough very badly one, like the lungs gonna cough out.
I very scared the cough will stick with me even after ET, wait i cough too hard the embryo will not stick on womb

Me still not ready for ER, doc said ER maybe on thurs or fri.
2mr have to go down n scan again.

Hi Ladies ,

I will organise another gathering in early April as it will be my turn to do the jabs and est. ER & ET during 1st week of May..

We shall have all healthy food this time bah...
So each of us tabao some food.. how is it ? Or u all want to remain at Marche ? I thought BBQ pit but the problem is " most of us cannot take much those BBQ foods " + scare it rains..

Any ideas ?

hi twinstars,

i'm still also down with continous cough for a few months already...

did your GP prescribe u with antibiodicts? Mine did and with some cough medi and airway medii previously, i did managed to get well... but the cough still came back to me after awhile...

hope you will get well fast in order not to affect your ET....

HI Develyn, oic so is contraceptive pills to induce menses..
Why is there difference huh, in 2ww seems some is going to KK for jabs, whilst some is insert pill thru vaginal>?

Also, how come I am seeing Dr Loh next week as a pte patient yet at clinic D huh? Are consultations the same as Clinic D and TPS?

HI Libby, do u mind sharing what is your history of difficult transfer? after the mock, did it improve your situation?

Hi Libby,

you mentioned your hb did his SA test at CARE, so Dr Loh did not request for him to do another one though his is not favourable.
but Dr Loh wants my hb to redo his SA test given his latest was done in Nov 08 at CARE..

any one did their hb SA test at KKH? Is their criteria as strict as Kruger? Or its actually more detailed than CARE, thats why need to redo at KKH?

develyn,

there is this Jap restaurant at E!Hub Downtown East, Level 5 where they have rooms for your privacy...

so, i do now know how does this sound for u gals...

but if nos. are big, i don know if they can manage to accommodate...

Hi Dec,

I told the GP i m under going IVF, he did check whether any medi cannot mix with lucrin or puregon. There isnt lor. so he prescibe me cough mixture that even preggy also can take one.
last sat I LS very badly, initally dun wanna go doc. want to recover by myself, but my LS too serious that i went toilet at most 1 hr interval.

the GP also prescribe medi for me, now no more LS, so I stop taking the medi.

I m thinking of applying vicks on my chest, dunno can or not. pi pa gao i dun dare to eat cos i dunn will affect or not, it is chinese thingy, dunno got any harmful ingredents or not.

HI Sunflower,

My hubby did his SA at kkh. Nurse told him not to have sex for 3 days before the test.
He need to give it to them within 1 hour after ejection.

From wat i know, doc will ask to redo the SA bcoz they say sperm quality and mortality will change.

Hi baby / libby,

Actually jab is better as full absorption, and insert pill can be quite messy and medication may not be fully absorbed, hence Dr loh told me to insert all the way deep in. Dr Zou also teaches me to lie down for 30mins or also with a pillow underneath buttock to ensure better flow in lor. So i decided to take a tiny risk lah......

oh u mean they got give you the pics of your embies, huh how come they didn't give me ?? Wonder if it is too late to ask for it on wednesday

the nurse whom i mentioned very bad mood is nurse angeline, this is the 1st time i see her sooo rude. Even my hb also say if she is not female he would have scolded her back....She was in a very mad mood cos think dr loh scolded her prior to that.

Hi baby,

we didn't get to see the embryologist, as we are told to wait outside by nurse angeline 3mins right after the transfer. she basically "chased" us out hahahahaa

Develyn,

Me end work at 6pm. The nurse told me Dr Loh has been fully booked till Apr 3 leh. Anyway, my appt also at Clinic D.
If change to TPS, will it means that the appt schedule is different from Clinic D? I don't mind paying for more since like what you mention, we won't be seeing Dr Loh that much...

Is there any way to convert from Clinic D to TPS?

Develyn
It's good to organise in early april, as i might be having my ER mid april.

Earthling
My 1st 2 IVF ET was very difficult. Usually it takes abt 10mins to complete, for my case abt 30-45mins, and it was very painful. My previous gynae is unable to place the catheter to my uterus, and kept poking the area, until I had bad cramps. At that time, you are supposed to be on full bladder and it makes it worse. In fact, he ever did a mock transfer and hysteroscopy after my 1st failed IVF, but maybe his skills are not there, during 2nd IVF, he met same difficulties again. He mentioned my case was the most difficult he has ever come across.

I was very disheartened, this gynae suggest i try GIFT/ZIFT, this is transfer of embryos instead to the uterus, but through the fallopian tubes. Luckily i found this forum, and decided to meet up with Dr Loh. Dr Loh also decide to perform a mock transfer to see how's my situation. During the transfer, he agrees it wasn't easy to place catheter through, but he tried to use a clipper to pull my cervix straight, and catheter manage to go in this way. After the transfer, i do not have spotting, unlike my previous, i had spotting, and womb was traumatise, this may cause no implantation to occur.

Sunflower
Yes, last time i did my IVF with CARE. Dr Loh did not comment abt hb's sperm qualities after looking at report, as ICSI will be performed. I'm not sure if he overlooked this, as during my consultation, all we talked about was my past experience for ET etc. But I can tell you my hb's sperm quality and mortility is really no good lor.

Hi Chris, so far angeline has been very nice. She has done a few injections for me and we always chat with her. Before ET, I'm not feeling well, she gave me a cup of milo to drink. She is very nice lady leh.. always smiling when I see her. Sometimes they overwork, esp sat, so very stress for them also.. During my ET process, she is chatting with Dr Loh.

I think still can ask for the photo. Our embryologist passed to us one. It' the 2 embryos that are inside me now. We didn't know we will be given also. My hubby filed the photo liao..

Why Dr loh don't give u the injection one since it is more absorbing?

Twinstars, no wonder u no online recently. To recover fast will be taking anti-biotics. Maybe u can check kkh nurse tomorrow? I also don't know if it is advisable to apply vick or take pi pa gao.

hi baby,

can take antibotics meh. okie i will check with doc/nurse 2mr.

Actually last thurs i got sore throat n cough, i did ask the afrian lady doc how. she said just go to GP can liao. then go GP they scared to give to heavy medi. aiyoyo like that how to recover.

develyn, may i contact u directly on the tips to get in earlier for ivf under dr loh? I din noe that KKIVF is so popular now... Lina-thanks for the dics, i hv rec'd n hv been listening to it at night. Is nice n kind of relaxing too. Glad that u're resting well during this 2ww. When is ur BT schedule?u're with kkivf rite under which dr? Bliss-nice to chat with u online & i enjoy talking to u online. Chris-understand how u feel, though my parents-in-law never ask or chase me for grandson/daughter, but whenever i see children or preggy ladies on the streets or shopping mall, i envy them so much & kind of jealous sometimes hehehe :p

Hi sunflower,
my hubby did SA at both CARE and kk before. The report is somehow very different, i didn't ask the explanation of the report but just base on reading it, the 2 results is very different. There is a column that indicate the normal standard and that is very different from kk one.

Hi chris,
i chat with nurse angeline and sara. Understand that they are very stress about the current full house situation. Was asking angeline how come she don't ask for transfer to other department, she say she also want but cannot. Think govt hospital is quite inflexible about transfer unless got very good reason.

hi snow white,
you are welcome, glad you enjoy the disc. my bt on 30/3 under Dr Loh.

hi bloated,
i was searching for cheap chicken essence but sometimes need to wait for promo at supermarket. I found some good deals from mommies trying to sell here. Some have large amount of essence to sell after confinement and you can negotiate the price. You can post under the "want to buy" thread and look at the "want to sell" or exchange thread.

hi libby,
my mom went out, nobody monitoring me now so can use internet.

Hi Twinstar ,

I suggest you boil & drink peppermint leave asap.. so check with the nurse or gynae if it is ok cos i did that too..
If can , i can make it for you as i have peppermint plant at home... as i am scare of cough too.. Need to get well before ET..

Hi Earthling ,

This is the first time i heard of progesterone given at KKIVF... Hmm consultation at TPS should be more expensive than Clinic D leh..
U should check with the nurse.. it might due to the date requested by u are when dr loh are at clinic D.. but shouldnt be often..

Hi Jane ,

Noted. Throw away Thursday then..

Hi December ,

Perfect.. I will check it out.. those at 2ww.. no raw food pls. !

Hi Orangey .

Nvm... i call u now... teach u trick too.. keke.. like magician man..

Hi Libby ,

Great that u can join us this time

Hi Snow-white ,

Sure ar .. u can call me..
98560606.. ermm .. that no. is in 1900 series.. ooppss.. haha..

Hi Libby,

Hi Lina,

what about the results itself? Is there a big gap in the sperm count and mophology? My fren compare her hb's between CARE and TMC, its a huge difference..Under CARE , tested in Oct 08, 80mil sperm count, but under TMC, its 200mil.. thats a big gap..

Hi Ladies ,

I guess we can really contact Brands distributor in Singapore directly.. haha.. all of us need alot of chicken essence to bu body :p

Well, just craking a joke.. relax ya :X

Twinstars,

my mum forward me this email previously. I haven't got chance to try it out. Maybe you can give it a try. Hope it will work for u.

To stop night time coughing in a child (or an adult, as! we found out personally), put Vicks Vapor Rub generously on the bottom of the feet at bedtime and then cover with socks.

Even persistent, heavy, deep coughing will stop in about five minutes and stay stopped for many, many hours of relief. This works 100 percent of the time, and is more effective in children than even very strong prescription cough medicines. In addition it is extremely soothing and comforting and they will sleep soundly. I heard the head of the Canada Research Council describe these findings on the part of their scientists when they were investigating the effectiveness and usage of prescription cough medicines in children, as compared to alter! native therapies like acupressure. I just happened to tune in to a.m. Radio and picked up this guy talking about why cough medicines in kids often do more harm than good due to the chemical makeup of these strong drugs, so I listened. It was a surprising finding and found to be more effective than prescribed medicines for children at bedtime, and in addition to have a soothing and calming effect on sick children who then went on to sleep soundly.

My wife tried it on herself when she had a very deep constant and persistent cough a few weeks ago, and it worked 100 percent! She said it felt like a warm blanket had enveloped her. The coughing stopped in a few minutes, ! and believe me this was a deep (incredibly annoying!) every few seconds, uncontrollable cough and she slept cough-free for hours every night she used it.

develyn,
drink peppermint leave confirm will ok? my cough has been visiting me for months now. on medication it will subside for awhile, then come back again. aiyoh... very stubborn leh.

hi sunflower,
i saw a 10% difference in motility only, the overall sperm count is still low. I assume could be improvement as both the test done with a gap of 6 months.

bliss, lina, develyn - dun worry, i am very much still around... have been trying to keep up, but you girls like machine gun like that.. i think my posts are lost in the sea of msgs...

busy with babies arrival?? not really leh.. now, just lazing around.. have 2 days MC.. cos last night stumbled when going to toilet at 2am.. and then, become super awake... till now..
when to see GP.. she says my BP high, so, bed rest for 2 days.. haha.. i didn't even ask for it..

the rest.. hihi..
good luck to all..

HI Develyn, the nurse told me goto clinic D, consultation is 86 or soemthing like that...
From the consultation fee is pte patient liao rite?
Maybe like u said, is cos Dr's appointments that day all all clinic D, easier for him

Hee you seems to have veri gd advice for we gals here, nex time mus ask u for some tips. let me go n see dr next week 1st...

HI Libby, sorry to hear abt ur past painful experience. Did you ask past dr why so difficult for your case, what is the cause?
Hmm, seems Dr Loh has a way with you, hope you have a smooth ET! which stage u in now?

hi mel,
glad you are back. You will lose track when you don't read for a day here. Do take care and hope to see your baby pics very soon.

Boon Boon
Mock transfer at KKH cost abt $350, takes abt 20mins..

Earthling
Thanks, difficult transfer is due to my tilted cervix. I just started my Lucrin last Thu