Sunflower,
So far my hubby only took 2 bottles of the tablets by Dr Tan. Yes, green bottle, take abt 8 tablets per time.The 1st time he took the tablets was when we 1st met Dr Tan. Think that was a good 6mths ago. He finished that 1 bottle, but he didn't go for acu regularly. Like go only 3x. Then he stopped. It's only recently that he went back to Dr Tan again, given the 2nd bottle and re-started acu. So I really don't know what is the cause of the reduction in quantity. I thought maybe cos my hubby never follow up regularly for treatment? But very worried, cos his sperm count to begin with as low, now lowered by half?!?!?!? I very worried lah .. cos me starting ivf in April 09. Only 1mth left leh ...

His recent SA, he did it at CARE. Apparently CARE's measure of readings are much stricter compared to other clinics, so results will tend to look "worse". I'm not sure leh. Very tempted to let hubby switch to Tribestan but still do acu with Dr Tan.

Ladies with KKH,
Does KKH also take into consideration hubby's sperm analysis for our ivf? I mean, in terms of how the treatment/process should be tailored on the basis of hubby's SA. Think I'll forward my hubby;s latest SA results to Dr Sadhana and see if it makes any difference ...

I was wondering if we can do some jogging or other sports activities during Stage 2 ie (Gonal-F/Puregon) injections stage? Am thinking of exercising in a last attempt to lose some fats/get fit?

Wenyih

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Ladies...</font> #waving madly with jiggly arms#

<font color="ff6000">Sunflower</font>, May I know how much is the tribestan?

hey ladies,

tany n develyn - the queue is building up too at sgh but now still manageable....

oh ya my d3 results are out ...
FHS=5.1
LH=2.7
E2=137
Folicle count=32 (Right=22 &amp; Left=10)
The team of doctors are meeting next mon to decide on my medication require ... if everything goes well, shld start lucrin on my d2-4 of AF next month....the nurse had also mention that I do not require much medication basing on my results

develyn - what brand is this multi-vit?

lyn - dun b too sad k... rest well n try again ... hugz for you ....

sierra - dun be too harsh wiv ur hubby
Let him try the tribestan n hopefully it works

Thanks for the tips on the chicken essence. Will need to get new ones coz those at home have herbs. My period came last saturday and I was wondering if Lucrin will affect the amount of flow? This month it was little as I usually have very heavy flow. Anyone experience the same thing?

Hi Sierra,

oic, maybe his diet and lifestyle causes the drop in count.. just make sure he dont do hot bath, suana, wear loose boxer, no tied jeans allowed etc..
actually some gynaes say that Kruger strict rule is more for ivf.. so meaning if the person is doing ivf, Kruger rule is more likely to apply so as to pick the best of the pool. For example if the head size is supposed to be 0.2 mm, so even if the a sperm is good, just the head size is 0.18mm, will failed immediately. So lets not worry too much about their SA test , it will affect your progress in April.

Hi Tany,

its $90+ , 2 tablets a day to be consumed for 1 mth..

Tany &amp; Jas: Thanks for your info.

Sierra: Please don't blame his forgetfull. I think most of the men are having the same issue. As for the SA test, sometime due to work/stress (prior to the test) will also effect the result. My hubby also seeing Dr Tan and taking the same Med. So far, he didn't complaint his body is heaty but Dr Tan asked him to swim so that it can release the heat. So I told him that I will accompany him to swim everyday. Then he replied "no need" just need to swim once prior to see Dr Tan... (see this is the different thinking of Lady and Man) :>

ZaZa : You have a good blood test result. FSH of below 6 is wondeful figure. Besides your E2 level is good as well. Hope you will be in the MTB list as well. Meantime, continue to have a good balane diet.

Hi Chris,
do take care and all the best for your ER.

Hi sunflower,
my hubby took Tribestan for 3 months before i started the actual ivf program. But it didn't have much effect on sperm count or motility. Then went back to see Dr Loh and he gave the green light to proceed with ivf. But Dr Tan pills work for my hubby. Maybe different medication work only for individual.

Hi humbug,
Thanks. I am watching tv or reading magazine by lying flat during day time. Meals prepared by mom so i didn't walk much. All the best for your ER tomorrow!

Hi sierra,
maybe you can call up Dr Tan to check, that should be faster than waiting for next appointment.

Hi bee,
how's your scan today?

Hi Fresh,
all the best for your op.

Hi baby,
all the best for your ET tomorrow.

Hi Lina,

oh.. hmm, i think it makes sense, different medication works for individual.. My fren's hb has improvement on his sperm count as well, but theirs are the other med, the red and yelllow bottles.. wat colour of the bottle is your hb taking?

BoonBoon,
Haha! Oooh.. swimming helps to "release" the heatiness is it? Ok, then will ask him to go swim also. My hubby was very upset yesterday after being told of the results. So last night had to console him instead. So never get angry at him :p

I'm also tempted to get him to try the Tribestan too lah. But if he takes that, then cannot mix with Dr tan's tablets rite?

Sunflower,
I also dono ya. Maybe also lah .. it's his sedentary lifestyle. Some more, me not aoround, so he keeps eating out although I keep telling him to watch his diet. Yes, CARE uses the Krueger analysis which is more strict. I've e-mailed Dr Sadhana his latest SA results to see what she has to say. Maybe she can also prescribe him the Tribestan. hehehehehe ...

zaza,
Wah SGH sounds so professional ya. For each &amp; every patient, they'll come together to discuss the needs/requirements of the patient. That's very good lah. I dono the details of my Day 3 BT. Nurse only said everything looks ok. You mentioned if all goes well, you'll start Lucrin on Day 2-4 of your next menses? How come so early ya .. not Day 21 issit?

Hmm.. maybe I should call and ask for the details. (Torture trying to get through KKIVF number!)
PS: U cmg on Thurs rite?

hi sunflower,
i can't recall the bottle colour but that was tribestan from kk. At Dr Tan he was sometimes given packet herbs too (the many small packet to pour into one cup to drink).

hi sierra,
my hubby mix western with Dr Tan and Dr Zou herbs.

sierra: I asked Dr Tan b/4, can my hb eat other western supplement. He said no problem to eat multi-v but he only afraids hb will get heaty if too many "Good Stuff". Hence, remember to ask him to drink more water. Every time when I remember I will ask him whether he drinks enough water during day time. I think the number of hours of sleep is also important. My husband can't sleep well every night (a light sleeper) so sad for him.

Hi Lina,
My hubby also given some packet herbs too by Dr Tan recently to drink. Dr Tan wants to monitor his pulse also. I guess taking the herbs from 2 difft TCM is ok bah. But not sure abt mixing "western" and TCM medicine?

Boon Boon,
Maybe I'll confirm with Dr Tan and Dr Sadhana again abt this. Ya, I also scared to let hubby take too many things. Dowan his system to go haywire also. Haha!

I think my hubby always lack sleep. He works 12hr shifts and each shift is different timing. So I think it isn't good for his health. But what to do ... job is like that ... Ya, I also always tell my hubby to drink lots too

boon boon - thanks and will try to maintain healthy lifestyle

sierra - Yup doctors meet on every mon to discuss and will be starting on day 2 of AF for lucrin
fast right????

Hi Zaza ,

Hmm.. i just know " ONE DAY multi-vit. " .. u can find it in guardian / watson or even hospitals phamacy.. btw, u will be starting lucrin , just use folic acid.. mine is for preparation :p .. I will be seeing Dr Loh on Sat and see if he can start soon.. or else then i will go SGH to see see look look lor..

Hi Sophia ,

Dun get us wrong.. daily will be too heaty.. 3 days one bottle is manageable..

Hi Lyn ,

If u failed , try again.. dun lose hope okie.. cry out if u are sad and start again.. we will cycle with u here.. hugz.. btw, u still have balance frozen embies ?

HI Lyn, pls dont give up... take care and rest well!

HI Lina, do they give u painkillers for ur cramps after ER &amp; ET? can we take that?

Hi Boon Boon , very tempted lor.. i am judging on the queue and also Lina incident show me that Dr Loh is really superman in KKIVF.. + Zaza seems to get better follow up at SGH.. for example , all the BT results are shared with her such as FSH , follicles.. etc.. my first attempt at KK , they only tell me "good, proceed next stage" ... nobody tells me how is the result in detailed.. u get what i mean right...

Ya Zaza ... stay good.. wakkaa... ooppss i still have not book with Dr Zou..

Any other gals gtg for accup with Dr Zou this Friday evening ?

Btw gals , just a gentle reminder on the gathering tomorrow... :D

Sunflower,
thanks for the info on tribestan. Can only get tribestan from KK or can get from any hospital or pharmacy outside?

Zaza,
wahhhhh.... SGH more n more pple liao ah.... like that i gotta to slim down faster....

dEvelyn &amp; Boon Boon,
welcome to SGH too
... so far I m v happy with SGH Care department. The gyneas are caring and the nurses also v caring and they remember our names when we went for appt. The only thing i dont like abt SGH is their houseman when i was hospitalised last year.

tany - yah now the queue is growing ...dun wory they will try their best to fit you in since u are existing patient with them ..... u had to slim down becoz of ???? I also agree the gynaes n nurses very caring and will try their best 2 remember our names

Hi Tany,

i think most hospital has it, for example KKH and TTSH. I think TTSH selling at $100-110.. i have not checked out other pharmacies.. its recommended to take 2-3 mths to see the effects..

but i think its better for you to consult your gynae if your hb should take tribestan. As Lina also mentioned that Tribestan has no effect on her hb..

Zaza,
I was overweight during my last pregnancy (now also overweight la) ... but unfortunately i m/c @ week20. Dr Chieng is unable to pin-point on why I m/c, it could be due to pre-term labour or cervical incompetent or my medical condition.

So he said he wans to 'play-safe' for my next pregnancy... he gave me a list of things to do and one of them is to lose weight so that I will be healthier and will boost my chance of carrying my bb til full-term.

Zaza,
I think (think only har ;p) NTUC Finest maybe hv Organic Honey coz they selling alot of organic food there.

Develyn,
I agree with you leh. I also don't get the detailed update on my BTs. The nurse just said "everything looks ok". That's it. Sigh ... Wahrau .. that time when I heard the nurse told me earliest can only start in June, I really felt like switching to SGH or NUH lor. But I think now Q is also building up at these other 2 hosps. Give them abt 5mths more or so, and it might get chock-a-block like KKH too.

I think best is to just go see my Doc. And get her to run through with me my results.

Bee
My hubby not keen to see TCM, he said opt for ISCI only need few good sperm, he doesn't believe no matter how low your sperm count, you are not able to find those few lor.. that's why trying to get him takes vitamins probably easier..

By the way, you always mention you will cook yourself. Can share any simple dish that you cook? I'd like to try too, outside food got MSG, and no one in my family knows I'm doing IVF, so got to take care of my ownself.

It will be so exciting to see baby's scan and heartbeat, keep us posted

Sunflower
Ok, thanks.. I'll go and buy this Tribestan this week!

Develyn
Even for Lucrin jabs, you will also stop the herbs from Dr Zou? or only Puregon jabs onwards?

Chris
Hope you recover soon, good luck for your ER.

Humbug
All the best to your ER too.

Sierra
Do you buy alot of Dr Zou's herbs and eat overseas?

Lyn
Dun give up, do try again... like me too..

Fresh
Good luck to your ops, I'm sure good news will come soon after that

Baby
All the best to your ET on Thursday.

Lina
Maybe the cramps are due to implantation.. don't forget you got 1 sticky one

TNT
Waiting for good news from you

Hi Tany / Sunflower &amp; those at SGH ..

Can i know who is the gynae that you are using now ?

Hi Tany ,

JIA YOU.. i am trying hard too.. now still need to minus 3-4kg... oh man.. must faster ... Will still be seeing Dr Loh this Sat.. think i will be honest with him.. if he cannot start immediately or at least soon, i will switch to SGH..

Hi Sierra,

I think the nurses at KKIVF is already numb.. for SGH , they are building up better image..
So, it might be a good choice to switch.. I have yet to decide.. See this sat how first lor..

Develyn
You are already working very hard, no one can compete you... how to exercise everyday (gym/swim)... you have to be determined, not easy at all..

Hi Libby ,

Hmm.. my suggestion is not to stress your hubby if he don't want TCM treatment.. but vitamin is the must .. As for herbs , i really think that we should not take it during puregon stage onwards.. unless u are going to Raffles Medical as their sinseh are educated on full IVF process and they are very experience + careful on the herbs complication.. That's only based on my research la... :p

Hi Libby ,

Yes.. must be determine lor.. now i go until sianz at Safra Tmp.. i goes to Toa Pa Yoh branch for steam bath and Jacuzzi after exercise.. :D

But still for 3-4kg..
My weight stuck there but muscle tone up.. alamak..

Develyn
I do not intend to take at Puregon stage too. Infact for myself, I have not even finished the 1st 5 days dosage for me, really dislike the taste and had diarrhea.. Me still lazy to see her, it's past 2 weeks liao...

Will give vits for my hubby, hope it's not too late.

thank you all for the well wishes... my right leg is still numb from the injection yesterday but still can walk around. Getting edgy and cannot find myself to rest hehe..too excited I guess.

Baby,
What is HL?

My ER is 7.30am so I guess will not be able to see anyone cause by the time you come for appointment, I would probably knock out in the process hehe.. even if awake also like floating...Yiaks so much blood.. ok will bring pad along. Anyway, the nurse already told me that also.

Ok will MIA tomorrow for one day...will try to catch up with the thread again.

All those going ER, ET, BT, Scans, good luck