Hi december,

some of them strike (maybe its a coincidence)..i dont know if their SA test improved.. But all those who took these med, say its good..
since its a gynae recommendation, you can give it a try.. So long as there is some hope, we should try

as for the low morpho..i remembered 2 gynaes telling me the same thing , we should not be bothered by the morpho, we should take note more on the sperm count.. high sperm count is always better than low sperm count..if you have 100 million sperm count, but 2% morpho, u already have 2mil of good soldiers..But if you have only 10million of sperm count, having 2% morpho, u only left with 200000 of soldiers..

Hi Orangy ,

I am trying the same to start April slot... Dr Zou is very understanding.. will be good to see her soon.. but i will not be taking herbs once i start injections... purely accupuntures...

Hi Sierra,

i think so..we just try since gynae recommended that..and also some girls from ttc thread say its good...
oh, u also seeing Dr Tan from clementi? My hb stopped seeing him already, because he gets very heaty and constipated after taking his med..and also his 2nd SA test deterioriate..We have been with him for 10mths already.. But im still seeing him, for me i see improvements..I'm not sure if we can combine, but usually Dr Tan will advise us to take western and eastern med separately, say eastern in the morning, western at night.. But im not sure if taking both med together will be too strong and heaty for hb.

Hello develyn,

If we both can start in April then can be cycle buddies

Looking at the slot now, don't know if can squeeze in

Let's hope we can squeeze in!

Hi sunflower,
my hubby see both Dr Tan and Dr Zou and take both set of herbs. So far he didn't get heaty as his body is cooling by nature. The problem with Dr Tan is appointment is really difficult to make so on normal days, he continue with Dr Zou at twice weekly. So far SA only show 10% increase in motility but not sperm count. Do ask your hubby to continue with tcm.

Hi Sunflower,

Yes still need to go for hcg jab last nite. Big may not be good, i prefer ideal size of 18mm

cos now very bloated and uncomfortable esp after HCG jab. My "old problem" ie gastric reflux came back last nite, feeling very uncomfortable, heartburn and vomit. Went to 24hr KK clinic, the doc came me some medication and don't know why got worse, vomitted a few times throughout the night. Went back to KKIVF, and the african doc after consulting Dr loh said I should be able to continue with ER tomorrow. I now 1/2 dead, cos since last nite till morning, whatever i consume i vomitted everything. Managed to go back to my regular doc around 9am++ and took back my usual medicine, now slightly better still quite weak and drowsy.

Learnt a big lesson, ie must really take care not to fall sick during this period as very cham...I was really greedy and had a few "big meals" this 2 days eventhough my tummy not feeling too well. So morale of the story..pls stay healthy before proceeding to ER.

Hi Lina,

Oh yes, his SA test improved alot for motility, but deterioriate the sperm count by half..half is alot for us from 32mil to 17mil... Yes, we did check with Dr Tan, he say some pple cant take his med, will be too heaty... My hb will take Tribestan now for the time being...

Hi Bloated ,

Welcome back.. i guess you spend hours reading.. keke... miss your post .. :p

Hi Orangey ,

I keep u update next Monday.. pray hard.. :D

Hey Lina,

How are you in your 2ww? Must rest more

Chris,

You having the pregnyl injection in a while also rite like me? Hope you are feeling better. I just had mild diarrhoea for a while. Drank a lot of water and rested so feeling much better now.. must be the eggs and the milk hehe... I am counting down to the pregnyl injections. I heard from the nurse yesterday that the needle is much longer so it has to be injected by the nurse... wonder if the jab is as painful as purgeon cause it is like 10,000mg.. i nearly fainted when I saw the bottle.

Sierra,

Don't scold your hubby lah. He might be shy infront of the doctor. Normally the questions are asked by the wife.. He went alone rite hehe.. Just go with him the next time and the doctor will explain to both of you. Have patience with him ok.

I like to join leh but my KPO colleague went on leave. Sian 1/2. Got to work OT because need to cover her duties also.
Maybe if there is a next gathering, I will join okay! :D

Lina,
I don't know also why his pulse is weak. That's why he shd hv the brains to ask Dr Tan lor. So angry at my hubby liao. Simple thing also cannot open mouth to ask one.

Sunflower,
Dr Tan did say that the tablets he gav my hubby can be very heaty. But I think so far ok. The thing is, my hubby hasn't been regular in seeing Dr Tan or taking his medicine. I'm not sure if that's the reason why still no good, his recent SA. Your hubby's count dropped by half??? How's that possible?? Alarming in deed. But this Tribestan sounds good. I don't know if should ask hubby to take both? Or just one?

Confused!!!

humbug,
Please lor ... shy what shy ... it's his results not mine. Everything also I must ask for him meh? Buay tahan liao.... Everything also must be reminded one. But eat & sleep he doesn't need to be reminded one. Hmprfh!

Tany, we visited yu ren sheng @ tiong bahru for a while, now we go Fu Nan @ Bukit Batok area. But, we hv stopped going to TCM since last Nov as Dr advised us not to mix the medication. I didnt do any acupuncture yet...

Lina - Dr showed us bb heartbeat last Wed already and bb is 2.5mm long. Hard for us to visualise... hope, it will be at least 8mm tmr

humbug, the pregnyl injection is not painful. The nurse injected for me at the thigh. Will feel abit burning. You can use the ice bag (which u prepared to keep the pregnyl cold) and press it at the injected area. The burning feeling will go off very fast

Hi Sierra,

ya we were shocked too! already the morpho very low, having low sperm count make it worse..now the count is cut by half..we totally sian ..but the mortility increase from 25% to 75%, so we hoping those good ones can swim well to the egg.. Dr Loh wants my hb to retake his SA test next week ..by then he would have taken 2 weeks of Tribestan, will keep our finger cross.. But having said that, KKH SA test is different from CARE SA test.

You shld check with your gynae and Dr Tan which is better option for your hb. You sound so stressed , dont get too stress

Hi micky and fresh, was having staining for whole of yesterday and had missed my menses for 3 days. Thought it was what ppl called implantation bleeding coz i never had staining b4 menses. But period came with full blow when i was sleeping last nite. Wat a big disappointment again....

Hi humbug,

oh really i didn't see the bottle..10,000mg wow alot manz. I had my jab last nite, at the thigh area quite painful..alamak should of used baby's method to use the ice-pack hor..

Hi baby,

now trying to take abit of porridge.. Anyway will let the dr and medical officer who is giving me anaesthetic know of my condition..cos me expecting to take longer time to feel okie as most likely like my previous ops i was drowsy, vomit like shit and end up on drip..hahaha suay rite, my gastric always likes to visit me the day b4 my ops

My hubby also got low sperm count and motility

He did 3 SA, the first 2 same result but the latest SA, sperm count increase by a tiny dot but motility decrease a tiny dot too. Now really desperate to find some supplements to boost his sperm count and motility.

Maybe when I see Dr Loh next week, I ask him about Tribestan. I've heard that some recipes can help to improve the nutrition of the male and thus increases the semen volume, sperm count and motility. Let me check and post if if I find any.

Hi orangy and sunflower,

me die die will "tong" all the way cos not able to back out liao..as would have wasted all the jabs in the past mth and $$$$$$.....
Even my Hb also expecting me to puke like mad after the anaestic wears off....he's used to it liao..

bee,

Jia you... baby would be bigger
Got heartbeat means very safe liao..

Baby,

ok..why inject on tight? anyway, tummy all blue black liao also good to change position..

Sierra,
hee cool down. When you are in the process and the encouragement he gives you will overtake all anger now.
Press on gal ok.

hi micky, fresh, and lina
i realy hope so is implantation spotting too...
lets pray hard...;)

btw, ladies out there,
wat is the minimun reading for hcg to classify us as pregnant?

hi chris
do rmb to replace with lots of water as u may dehydrated from vomiting...cos u wil be NBM this midnight liao...all the best for ER tmr

hi Bee
ur baby will grow longer by tmr liao..."wink"

tnt
<5 - Not Pregnant
Between 5 to 10 - Grey Zone

Most HPT will pick up i think HCG above 25.

Lyn
don't be disappointed. Try again. Cheer up

Sunflower,
Thanks. Ya a bit stressed abt this. Hubby's condition, but it's me doing the stressing. Hmm ... me quite interested about this Tribestan. You said can obtain this over the counter w/o Doc's prescription rite. But if taking this, dono if should stop the tablets Dr Tan prescribed for him. Me hvg headache thinking abt all these.

humbug,
I hope you're right. I hope during the process he'll show his utmost concern for me lor. Well ... he better rite!

tnt
I think grey zone means not confirmed. Usually doc will request for a repeat of the HCG test few days later.
I hv a strong feeling that u are preggy!

Sierra,
He will ah don't worry

Chris,

Do take care ok. I am just back from the 24 hours clinic. The nurse who jab for me is very gentle and experience. There was slight pain just a slight moment of numbness then ok liao. Did not feel any sharp or stinging pain. Hope it is ok man..Anyway, the nurse who jab me also dong IVF. She is on Lucrin stage. I wished her luck also hehe...

Sunflower,
Can I confirm with you ... this Tribestan I can get it at KKH pharmacy? So don't need doc's prescription to purchase it rite?

Hi ladies, wow this thread is moving very quickly. Now that the egg white issue is clarified, my next question is taking chicken essence. I'm on Lucrin only and according to the Dos and Donts must take chicken essence. Everyday? Very potent one..... I'll be going for my first blood test on Thurs at 8am. Any idea when will I start Puregon jabs?

Hi Sierra,

if i remembered correctly when the pharmacist issue the med to us, she mentioned that we could just walk in to purchase.. because in the beginning, we were asked to buy 2 bottles, but we were like 'wah so exp', then she told us we can just buy 1 bottle to try, once finished, come back and buy again without prescription. We can just simply walk-in..

Dear sis, I'm going for my op tomorrow at 8:15am. Do pray for me as I'm a bit scare and nervous.

Hi Lyn, don't b sad, k? Do not give up! Your wish will definitely be granted!

Sunflower,
Ok thanks! Maybe i'll go take a look as well
If i do buy for my hubby, then maybe will stop taking Dr Tan's tablets. BTW, my hubby said his latest SA came back and showed his count also went down by 50% leh! I don't know if it's due to his diet, lifestyle or what leh. He didn't go for acu regularly but he still takes Dr Tan's tablets now.

Hi Sierra,

oh my god! how long ur hb took Dr Tan's med? how about his motility? My hb didnt go for accupunture, only took his med..those green bottles one, 1 time 8tablets..and also those packets ones..i ask Dr Tan b4 if the med my hb ate are wrong, he say its correct but need to replace some small packets..but my hb already gave up on his med..

Hi Fresh,

All the best! dont get too tense, and jiayou !! remember to rest well after the op..

Hi Lyn,

Take care and rest well. Dont think too much.

i found 3 recipes to increase fertility

http://sg.******************/articles3.php?reg_id=90&amp;cat_id=9

Chris, jia you. Actually for me during the initial stage of puregon, I vomited almost every night also. Can't lay down and sleep. So I usually sit straight and dozed off.

For ER, actually you will basically wake up right after the nurse push you to the resting lounge leh. The nurse will ask you to move from the operating bed to the resting bed (if you can move by yourself). Then from there you sleep for 3 hours.

Have some warm soup or drink during your lunch after the ER. It will make your stomach feel better. I am also the type who always vomit. My husband also used to it liao. I am very weak in health.

Chris &amp; Humbug, remember to bring your pad hor.. I bleed alot during ER leh. My operation suit is stained with a lot of bleed. Only saw it when I went to change. Think maybe because I am too skinny already. I remember Lina have no bleeding for her ER. Anyway, no pain. So just relax. Rest well after ER. I slept almost the whole day today.

Oh ya, before you leave after the ER, remember to get the HL from one of the nurses when you are out of the operation room.

All the best for your ER

Humbug, think I will see you on thurs as I will be having my ET on this thurs morning.

Sophia, take those chicken essence without herb and drink more water. I didn't take chicken essence during intitally stage of lucrin injection. Drink ensure milk and eat egg whites only. But I took chicken essence everyday after 2 weeks of lucrin injection.

The nurse will advise you when to start puregon injection. So far for us ladies here, think most of us start puregon after 2.5 to 3 weeks of lucrin injection.

Hi ladies, I flipped through my book and they mentioned that for males who have low sperm count/motility, they can increase them by taking the below. These items includes the structural constituency of sperm formation.

- Eeel (善魚)
- Loaches (泥鰍)
- Squids
- Hair Tail (牙帶魚)
- Sea Cucumber
- Cuttlefish
- Snails
- Beancurd Sheet (豆腐皮)
- Huai Shan
- Gingkoes
- Beancurd

For males who have low sex drive, they can take the following:

- Lean Beef
- Oysters
- Chicken
- Eggs
- Chicken Liver
- Peanuts
- Pork

Food with much Vitamin C and Antioxidants helps to improve mobility of sperms and prevent them from damage.

hi guys, sorry been busy... see you all on thursday... looking forward to it
develyn how have u been? Boon boon, I am actually seeing Dr Zhong Xi Min at eu yan sang paragon, good and friendly dr and acupuncture doesn't hurt with her. but i pay about $180 plus everytime i see her for 2-3 weeks meds.