Hi Tany ,

No worries on haywire menses.. Dr Loh give me a medicine to regulate it (21days pills).. it comes and i start lucrin jab.. Coming to think of menses ... my last AF ends on 05th Feb .. until now, no news liao..

Hi Bee ,

Not even given your age , i also dun think eggs yolks are good to take too much.. i only take one egg yolk a week that time.. Btw, how is BB doing ?

Hi Sunflower ,

Try Bee method too.. then it can keep you going with eggs white :p

Hi Develyn,

Erm, actually we have decided to postphone doing IVF till our situation at home is more stable. keke... maybe you forgot liaoz... so many things here....

so, can drink ensure even if not doing IVF for the moment hor? cos i have a can at home and don wan to waste it.

i think my acne outbreak is more becos of hormone change. last time used to have once in awhile. but this time was the most serious of all times... so gave me a shock lor....

luckily it went off after AF commenced... whew...

oh, i missed laksa with lots of "hums", fried kuay teow, crabs, thick kopi o kosong... n sashimi... oh, when can i eat/drink them again.. yum yum

Hi Bee ,

OMG .. my Annum is there since Jan'09.. i still drink until very happy.. oh man.. i will throw it away tonight.. Big thanks for reminding.. *smack* i forget the most important message..

Hi Libby ,

Ok, i will buy it by this week.. i also feel is better than folic alone.. now i more kiasu.. i take 2 folic acid every am lor... haha.. but for guys , dr loh asks to take centrum leh.. he says that will give stronger sperms.. dunno if it is true.. i will check on multivit for man..

Hi Zaza ,

I think you ask the same abt multi-vit too right ?

Hi Tany ,

Yes lor.. must spoil ourself at times.. oh ya.. i also went for steamboat buffet that day... eat until i gain 1.5kg now.. haha.. these few days must stay good to take salad for dinner.. zzzz.. but i do continue daily gym and swim.. Let's JIA YOU !

oh my baby, shd be still inside
hope it doesnt disappear like the other one... will it still split into 2 at this stage? i doubt so... wd be nice to kill two birds with one stone :p

tany... ur eye power is good lor.
actually can eat laksa, seafd and sinful fd once in a while rite? just avoid the poisonous ones like mussels, oyster etc... rite? i am put off by fish and pork recently, that left me with very little things to eat lor

Develyn
Thought Dr Loh will prescribe antibiotics for the guys to eat, in order to produce good sperm during our ER day? Still need to take centrum ah.. i also heard vitamin E is good for man too.

Hi December ,

OIC .. yupz .. do it when you are ready but bu yao wait too long okie.. :p Of cos can drink Ensure milk la cos it still contains DHA , folic ..etc.. but continue your folic acid ya..
Phew.. lucky outbreak went off.. btw, u coming this thursday ?

Hi Bee ,

Haha.. stays good pls.. during my 6ww + the ivf stage .. hums , lala , gong gong , prawns are all i missed most.. keke.. Funny Joke : Hubby cooks lots of prawns for me at 5ww.. wa.. i cannot tahan and eat alot.. "shiok" ... 2 days later , i found out there are more prawns in the fridge.. its stated there "Delicious Vegetarian prawns" .. Speechless.. hope that makes u laugh again..

Develyn,
Hehe.. i'll be there lah. Don't worry
Any difference bet Ensure and Anmum or not ah? (Aside from Ansure tasting better. hehe..) Ensure also actually for pregnant women? Ok, maybe will buy Anmum and start drinking like 2x/wk before ivf lah. Scared drink too much then become fat. Hehehehehe ...

Humbug,
Thanks, really can't wait to get the ball rolling. Suddenly hvg to wait for Apr to come round is such sheer torture! But think got several ladies starting in Apr too so we can all become cycle buddies too! *grin*

Abt the egg white ... have always heard that egg yolk is high in cholestrol. I think doesn't matter if we eat with the yolk. However, i think it's the white part that's supp to help you in preventing OHSS or sumthing bah? To be honest, I don't like egg whites. Gimme egg yolk anytime. Ahahahahaha! But guess bo bian, better be safe than sorry. Hehe...

Hi Develyn,

Sorry... me not able to make it this thurs... u gals enjoy urself!!!

Report back on Fri... heee... :p

Hi Bee ,

It will still be inside ... You will not be able to see the splitting so fast... no matter one or two.. as long as they are healthy.. must jia you to rest .. not walk here and there liao k...

Hi Tany ,

I go back to check the bottle.. i just remember is call cntrum mult-vit.

Hi Libby ,

Yes , Dr will prescribe antibiotic before ER.. but boost up soldiers also need to start taking now.. best if hubby can tiao body now with TCM..

Develyn
It said "best" not must... if the milk powder still look like powder and there is no funny "spotting", i think shd be okay la... quite wasteful to throw leh

Libby
Centrum or Megaman from GNC are strongly recommended by many Dr. But my hb said, he didnt feel more "energetic" leh and sperm quality also didnt improve. I think TCM is more effective. When hb took that some times back, his sperm quality was better.

Bee,
bo bian leh... wan to eat but cannot eat... so can only use eyes lor... hahahagagaga

yes actually can eat some sinful food once in awhile but gotta control lor... I love fish during my pregnancy... perhaps u can eat chicken too... or cook the fish n pork differently or eat with different sauces....

Tany, tried liao, still cannot take the fishy and pork smell. i realised i like tasty n strong flavoured sauces but not bean based... prob is my inlaws cooking is very very blend n very very healthy! so if got chance, i will eat out or cook myself :p

Bee,
which TCM did ur hubby go to? Dr Zou too?

Sierra,
i took Anmum during my first pregnancy, it helps in baby's growth.... it is so Yummy, i can drink 2 times per day...
but hor, milk powder will 'help' us put on some wt also lor... dont over-drink it... hehehe

HI Jane, going on 27th Friday lei...
Hope your results all good good... can start asap

BTW, the tests you taken til nex thu gg see Dr Loh, is hw long ?

Hi Bee ,

Endure k... we close the topic of hums.. hahaha.. otherwise , more and more drooling liao.. forum float with saliva... keke... I dunno when will the splitting takes place leh.. As for the milk , dun want lah.. i will throw.. i scare .. lolz...

Hi December ,

Ok , i help u eat.. keke..

Hi Earthling,

Hopefully the result is good...and can start IVF soon....hear the Q is til Jun liao....

I actually finish the test on 12 Mar liao....but Dr loh schedule is full so best date is 26 Mar About 1 month for all the test.

Bee,
like that ah... u staying with ur PIL? try to eat abit for bb's sake.
if no, u can eat out once in awhile or cook yourself lor... some pregnant woman love more flavoured food...

dEvelyn,

I like your prawn joke hehe..I do eat the yolk as well leh.. oh no.. oops... and I drink like 2 cups of Ensure milk a day. Hope it is not overdoing hehe.. as long as the egg grows..tonight they will mature the egg to be taken out on Thur... kind of mixed feeling.

Hi Libby and Tany,

Dr Loh prescribed my hb with Tribestan to boost up sperm count and quality. Its not cheap, about $90+ per bottle (consist of 60caps to taken for 1 mth).
Alot ladies in ttc thread are buying this for their hb as well. And seems to work out. The pharmacy told me we can just walk-in to buy this med when our supplies are low, no prescription is needed from the Dr.

http://www.tribestan.com/

Hi Humburg ,

Just cut down the yolk okie.. 2 cups ensure are good.. no worries.. :D All the best to ER.. must rest well before ET ya..

Hi Sunflower ,

Yes, Tribestan is very good.. i heard from my cousin too.. Btw, anyone knows if there is medication to prevent thick eggs shells ? Till now, I just know that AH+IVF can help to get preggy..

Hi develyn and sierra,
keep us updated on the gathering.

Hi bee,
think tomorrow scan you can hear the heartbeat already. Enjoy that.

Hi Sunflower, Develyn..

interested in this Tribestan... is there any side effects after long consumption?

Cos i heard other types of medication have...

so wonder if this medi has?

Other than KK pharmacy, outside pharmacy can buy?

this medi good for low morphology??

i duno about the side effect yet cos my hb just started, but i read on the instructions in the box, so far no side effects reported.. maybe we should research online if there are any.. but so far i heard from those who are taking have good feedbacks on this.

i think most hospital has it, for example KKH and TTSH. I think TTSH selling at $100-110.. i have not checked out other pharmacies..

Develyn,

I am fine. Nothing much change, watching my diet but didn't improve as no exercise...hee hee (because my theory is after ovulation I will not move much). so now after dinner, just sit down and watch TV..

SunFlower,

Good feedbacks as in they got preggie or DH SA improved a lot...

cos my DH prob is in low morphology... the rest is ok...

Hi Lina ,

Okie.. i will do that.. but of cos pictures will not be given in this forum.. :p

Hi December ,

I dunno if there is side effects.. since gynae also recommended .. then it should be fine..
You may read up : http://www.tribestan.com/

Hi Boon Boon ,

Oic.. haha.. good life tai tai...

Eat more fishes and vegetables okie..

Hey Tany, I also having irregular menses!
The nurse who did the registration told me usually will be given BCP to induce menses.
Develyn, correct me if I am wrong.

Btw, have you guys heard about Acupuncture with IVF? They says it will boost the success rate. I checked Raffles Medical Grp, not cheap. $350 for 5 sessions!

Hey Jane, I'm going to see Dr Loh on 25th March.
You on the 26th and Earthling on the 27th.

Hi Orangey,

Alot ladies here are with Zhou yumin physician
at blk 505 ANg Mio Ko Ave 8 #01-2670 tel : 64560833
Charges about $25-$35

And I do at Specicialist Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre blk 333 Kreta Ayer Road #01-12/13
Professor Xu tel: 63230898
My charges are $35 per acupture
Hear the fee is about $25-35 for the acupture. you can try this

Hi Jane, thanks! AMK is nearer to me so I'll probably give that a shot

Having problem with Irregular menses. Anyone have the same problem?

Sunflower,
This Tribestan tablets will help DH's sperm to improve? My DH has low count, and actually overall quality not that fantastic too lah. But now taking the tablets that Dr Tan (TCM) prescribed for him. Can we combine tablets??? I also desperate to boost DH's sperm quality leh.

Lina,
My hubby went to see Dr Tan just now and was told the results of his last SA at CARE. Hubby said still not looking good (then again, u mentioned CARE is more strict rite). He said Dr Tan keep saying his pulse is weak. My hubby ah .. can be damn stupid at times. I told him, Dr Tan told you pulse weak, then got ask him what you should do or not? Or why is it weak? Or what you should eat/avoid to stave off weak pulse? Erm.... he never lor. piangz... i give up ...

Hi Orangey ,

Yes, i have irregular menses from young... If you are going thru' IVF .. no worries on that according to Dr Loh.. they just prescibe medication for you and your menses will come and u can start lucrin

Hi develyn, thanks for the information!
I heard Dr Zou is very good so think will go there bah.

Going to see Dr Loh next wed. Hoping to squeeze into April/May Slot if possible.

Hi sierra,
yes, CARE is more strict and the report is very different from kk SA. The normal standard range is quite different too. Maybe ask your hubby to check with Dr Tan at the next visit. Pulse weak could it be due to insufficient sleep?