bee, SunFlower
Thank you for your reply..

bee,
I thought of that too and started drinking cranberry juice as well... since I wasnt feeling comfortable with the discharge I have been showering the area as you said as well.... So I realize Im kind of doing the right thing....

Thank you so much...

and no... I do not have any itchyness.. of pain... I think if it is itchy that means it is yeast infection..... and cranberry juice is good for that....

hi sue
when is ur blood test then? which day?
so u r with nuh? is this ur 1st time?
since the discharges doesnt cause any pain or itch..think shld be ok

bee,
R u staying in the Central area? Cos saw your post abt Tiong Bahru NTUC and Anchor Pt etc. Hehe ... cos me also in Central area

Hi micky, congrats. Do u actually experience implantation bleeding or sore boobs b4 BFP for past and current pregnancy?

Ho ladies, was wondering is it a must to see implantation for every BFP?

Really encouraging to hear so many Ladies with BFP on this forum!!! Congralations, Micky + Krisz.

Hope that the trend will continue. BFP BFP BFP all round! Baby dust all over!!!!!

I have upgraded myself to Stage 2 as my first scan+Gonal F injection is scheduled for 23 Mar.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

IVF_FET_2009.xls (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

lyn
nope, i'm the numb preggie woman. Each time, no change in boobs and no staining. Even NO MORNING SICKNESS, so for past pregnancies in the initial stage before the 1st scan, i always get very worried,coz totally symptomless. are u experiencing any spotting?

tnt
I think it could be implantation bleeding..BFP BFP on the way!

I have updated the spreadsheet.
attachment_icon.gif
IVF_FET_2009.xls
Copy of IVF_FET_2009-2256613.xls (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Lyn, Not necessary. Some ladies do not have any symptoms and yet got a BFP.

Brazil nut contains selenium which aids in implantation. Good sources of selenium are brazil nuts, oysters, molasses and eggs. Ensure milk also contains selenium too.

Hi Sierra, I think just drink Ensure milk during your pre ivf period cos ensure milk does contain selenium which is found in brazil nuts. Consume brazil nut when it's near to ER bah...

I'm planning to take Anmum Maternal which prepare my body for pregnancy too.

Fresh,
Thanks for that. Okies, will go search for the Ensure milk once I'm back
Pre-ivf should we drink it daily too?

I'm also drinking soya milk now (not the sweet tauhuey drink we get from market or Mr Bean) but the soya milk. Think it's also good for protein

Hi micky, oh, it's not iui ya. The pace of this thread really makes me a bit blur blur. nvm lah, no matter what matter, as long as we strike jackpot, it's the biggest joy already hor. hee hee

Hi tnt,
i do feel cramps on the side and backache since ER. BFP to you!

Hi sierra,
thanks. Great, you can start in Apr.

Hi Lyn,
not everyone has implantation bleeding but still possible to get BFP.

Hi micky,
you are very lucky with no morning sickness. Do you tell your older kids about ivf? i am wondering how to explain to my older child.

Hi Sierra, I bot Anmum and it said twice a day (5 scoop each), so I'm following that.

Sometimes I was wondering if we are taking too much nutrients or not leh. Anyway, I just take whatever that can increase my chance for a BFP result lor... desparate for a bb liao

hi Sierra
I would say outskirt of cental, at the top of a small hill. I walk to Ikea, Leng Kee (for car lovers), Bukit Merah Central. As for Tiong Bahru, need to take a bus... Where u staying?

Fresh
Yap, so long positive can liao..

Lina
Not yet. He's too young to understand, maybe when he's older then I will explain. Cramps is good sign, wishing u BFP!

I have updated the spreadsheet. I have also included the places to find Brazil Nuts.

<font color="ff0000">Sierra</font>, I have updated your IVF to be on April.

mime_msexcel.gif

IVF_FET_2009.xls (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Dear Bee ,

Just to share with you.. i am less bloated
1-2wks after BFP my last try.. I called up KKIVF and they says that it is normal. It is due to HCG/Pregestrone medication subside.. Hmm.. dunno how true is it.. Nevertheless, just relax for now. When is your next scan ?

Hi Sierra / Zaza,

Not sure abt. KKIVF queue now... Zzz.. i will be seeing Dr Loh this sat.. FINALLY.. and i really hope he can do it soon.. i am now keeping myself fit.. still fat but at least loss some weight after daily swim/gym... Feel more healthy than before.. Hope it helps on the 2nd attempt.

Hi TNT ,

I also have cramps .. during ER , the gynae has to press down your stomach hard inorder to stable the follicles for retrieval.. hmm.. again, this is layman term.. haha.. so it is normal to have cramp and pain like somebody just hit your left side of your stomach.. mine is both side
Anyway, just keep positive. !

Hi Sue ,

Please stay calm.. dun be scare.. like all others says.. no red no alarm.. cool okie.. Wait for your BT for result.. Hugz !

mime_msexcel.gif
IVF_FET_2009
IVF_FET_2009-2256944.xls (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Develyn,
Yes, hope you also can start asap. Hopefully everything will go well with your mtg with Dr Loh this Sat aye. I can't wait to fly back on Thurs! Weeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Tany,
Thanks for helping me to update the list

Bee,
I'm staying at Redhill. Hehehe ...

Fresh,
Ya, sumtimes I also think we all tkg too much things/nutrients! Haha! So was just wondering if ok to start before ivf. Like start slowly lah ... so body won't go into "shock" by the sudden intake of nutrients, if there's such a thing. haha!

develyn and sierra- great if can be cycle buddies ...

sierra - i had starting drinking anmum milk on/off now.....heheheheh

tany - just realised that u doing it @ SGH too .... and the spreasheet is nicely updated .... heheheeh

HI ladies,
I've been a follower of this thread recently and wish to have buddies undergoing the same procedure to give each other support. I'm currently seeing Dr Loh SF and injecting Lucrin since 27 Feb. THis is my first attempt at IVF. Previously I did So-iui for 4 times. Need to ask if have to increase egg white intake, does this mean can don't eat the yolk?

dEvelyn,

Wah consolidate the bills for Sierra hehehe... can eat on my behalf also hehe.. I will be doing ER on Thur so cannot join all of you.. Have fun ok
Glad you and Sierra will be starting the process soon
Yay!!!

Zaza- after thinking it over, think i will stick to Dr Chieng, coz I hear/read that the Q at KKIVF for Dr Loh is super long Q leh... cannot afford to wait too long le coz I 35 this yr...

Hi Tany,

u can still visit Dr SF Loh.. I visted him last thursday, and was scheduled to start in May. So it would be 2 mths from now. 2mths Q is still ok.At the meantime, you can go tcm to tiao your body for 2 mths in preparation for IVF.

Hi Humburg ,

Ya.. u better be good and rest well.. remember not to take "liang" things hor !

Hi Sophia ,

Welcome to the thread... no worries.. we realise there are alot of silent readers in this forum.. haha.. Take eggs white only at puregon/gonalF stage , do not take egg yolks .. just egg white only.. this is to give better quality of eggs and also prevent over-bloated feeling. JIA YOU!
There are many cycle buddies here.. u may pick and choose .. keke.. Joking la.. Btw, how old are u ? (If u dun mind).. u are strong to go thru' 4times SO-IUI.. i fail one clomid cycle , already give up :p

Hi Zaza ,

I have left over Annum milk from the last pregnancy.. now also drink off and on.. i guess Annum taste better than Ensure..

Hi Tany ,

How is the queue of Dr Chieng (SGH right) ?
I am seeing Dr Loh this sat and wonder if i will be shock on the queue too.. if wait too long , i might consider switching too.. dunno leh.. I am 26 but i just want to take my 2nd attempt fast since i am ready for the challenge..

Hi Boon Boon / December ,

How are u ? Hope everything is great..

SunFl@wer,
Thanks for the info. I will discuss with hubby again and see wat he thinks. Coz previously i saw Dr Chieng and I was pregnant with the help of clomid on my first try. Unfortunately, i lost my baby at wk20. Hubby's thinking was since SGH has my 'history', better to stick w them. I have also called SGH to check, there is no Q system, can start anytime. In the meantime, i m trying to lose as much wt as possible b4 IVF.

Hi Sunflower ,

No egg yolk mah.. how to eat 6 eggs yolks a day.. haha.. it will be more bloated..

Hi Bee / Zaza / Sierra ,

Am i wrong huh ? Cos i recall that i eat egg white only...

dEvelyn,
the last i checked (last week or week before last - paiseh i LAO le forgetful), the nurse told me no Q system for Dr Chieng (SGH). But not sure how true lah.

hi develyn,

me still here... just being silent reader all this while... and silently being happy for those who have gotten their BFPs!!!

hope to hear yours and those in 2WW now soon!!! ^_^

check with u har, can still drink Ensure now even not starting IVF yet?

think maybe will only start sometime after June depending on the situation...

If not, maybe till next year.... *sigh* so long wait... well, no choice...

me AF abit haywire now.... this cycle ended earlier... AF came on CD27. Usually at least CD30 &amp; above... maybe i'm too sick and eating too much medi... and i had a very bad acne outbreak after O the previous cycle... so ugly.. luckily it subsided quite abit after AF came...

do keep us updated here on the gathering... would love to hear all about it..

you gals have fun!!! ^_^

Hi Tany,

oic..ya true, stick to your old gynae may be better since they alerady have your record. Jiayou!

Hi Develyn,

very horrible to eat egg white without egg yolk leh..hehehe..will try to do it!

Hi Sunflower ,

Do’s and Don’t

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Chicken essence

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)

Stage 3 (2WW)

- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

HI Sunflower, can I check your slot in May was given by dr or the nurse? your visit last week, is that you already done all the tests? You starting with BCP first or injection when menses come?

I am going next week to see Dr Loh for first time, without doing any tests yet. So wondering if your slot is 2mths later, is also including all the tests that needs to be taken?

Hi Tany ,

I "xin yang yang" (Heart itchy).. keke...

Will see Dr Loh this sat and see if i can start immediately or i will call SGH.. see how.. i keep u posted :p

Hi Sunflower ,

Ok, some comments which u want to try :
U can fry it with with olive oil..
Mix it with abit of magarine..
Eat hard boil egg white
Eat hard boil egg white with abit soya &amp; pepper

More on your innovation ... :p

Hi December ,

Maybe i missed some part of my brain.. u have decided to do IVF right ? Hmm to be honest , drinking milk is good. But as for the folic acid , i will check with Dr Loh if i can change to "ONE day" brand as it is multi-vit. and guess it is better..

How come suddenly AF haywire ?
As for your acne , try to use oil control products.. Then put on mask to cool down the body.. i guess u didnt drink enough water too..
Now the weather siao siao.. so u must keep yourself hydrated.. wash your face 3 times a day will be good too.

<font color="0000ff">dEvelyn</font>
Ya better to check first coz I also not confirm if the info given by the nurse zun bo. Not sure if Zaza has any updated information.

<font color="aa00aa">Zaza</font> - help~~~~~~~~ :p

Develyn - given our age, i try to limit my egg yolks to at most 2 a week. Too much egg yolk ==> high cholesterol, not good for health. There are many ways to eat egg whites eg. hard or half boiled (i wd recommend at least 3/4 boiled), egg sandwiches, steam egg, porridge/noodle with egg white, fried egg. Can also take other high protein food, like red meat etc..

<font color="119911">dEvelyn</font>
my AF also haywire this mth... CD33 liao still no sight no sound... haiz.... like that can still go for IVF?

Hi Tany ,

Yupz.. now i wonder the same again.. cos KKIVF have all my record.. woa sian.. i am getting messy in brain.. Guess what , i just have my first bowl of laksa since 22/01 when i MC.. then i try to reduce weight.. then i missed all my spicy food , seafood and many many.. Over excited with one bowl laksa.. siao liao.. haha

Develyn... finally, my 2nd scan is tmr. Hope everything is OK! i thot i read the instructions and it said best to consume Annum milk within 3 weeks after opening...

Develyn
I'm also taking One Day, multivit for women.. but think the folic acid dosage not enuf, i'm still taking extra folic acid each day... kia su right?

Saw there's a One Day, multivit for men, think will buy for my hubby too.

dEvelyn,
I think once in a while we shd give ourselves a 'treat'.... i also diet until sianz den got craving .... den i think abt it for whole day until i beh tahan and i cave in to my craving.... den start diet again the next day... :p