Hi ladies out there,
my BT will on coming friday, kinda anxious...tempting to do HPT liao...any advise on when and which day i should do? thanks...BFP BFP BFP

Hi humbug,

When I told hb about my scan results (cos hb working didn't accompany me). We both suspect that there is error in my 1st scan result cos even Dr Zou also find it weird that my follicles as doubled from 8 to 16 within 2 days only...When I asked the radiologist who did my 1st and 2nd scan why such the difference, she mentioned that it could be that one of my ovaries are very high up so she didn't get a gd view the 1st time. Faintz... When I told hb abt my final scan result and possibility of getting OHSS (told by the south african doc who did a very thorough scan 10-15mins today), my hb suspected that they could have over stimulated me based on the 1st scan result.

I told him no choice lor..just pray hard mine is only slight OHSS cos have been feeling the bloatness this 3-4 days ....

Hello gals,
I m starting my 1st Lucrin jab on 2nd April. My CD2 hormone blood test is FSH (6.9 iu/l), LH (2.18 iu/l), Prolactin (11.82 ug/l), Estradiol (62 pmol/l). Anybody knows all these readings r within e ok range?

hi equinox
i know ur FSH is indeed ok.. but LH is slightly below the normal range, prolactin is measured in different units so i cant comment, and ur Estradiol (we sometimes called it E2) is oso not in the range, (unless u had started ur lucrin jab for abt 1 week, then E2 level will be expected low). ur dr didnt intrepret for u ah?

hi equinox
may i know when u did ur this hormone test? i mean is b4 or after menses? cos diff reading fall in diff phase for a women's reproductive cycle

hi fresh
cos i m a nurse...so can interpret a bit but not a lot..cos my expert not in gynae but in ICU care ;)

hi fresh and develyn
thanks...
on the ET day, my dr just told me the cell had grow 'surprisingly" well... but he said must asked the embryologist if i wan in detail cos he oso dun know...so of cos i didnt go and ask the embryologist la... hehe ;0)

Hi boon boon, thanks for your encouragement but I dun think I have a chance to conceive naturally this time. I've just got my rubella jab and I must have safe sex within this 3 months. After my 3 months expired, it's time for my ivf cycle liao. So I'm comforting myself to think that it's God's plan to let me go through this ivf to give me TWINS! Haaaaa... dreaming......

Hi Micky,
when did u start injecting Gonal-F? so eventually is it IUI or FET from ur previous ivf. i will be meeting Dr Loh this wed, think too late for him to give me injections to promote follicle growth. Gvt hospital really go by by the book la.

BTW a big congrats to u, pls take good care of urseplf. never overexert urself k.

Hi TnT, my doc didnt interpret all these hormone blood tests for me. I had these hormone blood test done on my 2nd day of menses.

Where did u do yr IVF treatment?

hi fresh or any ladies out there,
so u mean i can do my HPT tmr lor? cos tmr is day 12 my embryo (sorry earlier on stated was today day 12) but if count ET is only day 9 post ET..

TnT, what does all these FSH, LH, Prolactin n E2 readings for?

So if my LH, Prolactin n E2 r not within e normal range, wat will it affect?

hmm, tnt, wait for 2 more days okie? Dr Zou ever told me hpt can be done on Day 12 after ET (assuming Day 3 transfer). If yours is Day 4 transfer, then your HPT can be done on D11 after ET. So another 2 more days to go.....

hi equinox
my ivf at nuh. u may ask ur dr to interpret for u. as u had it done on ur 2nd day on ur menses, means u r in follicular phase.. but as i told u earlier on, some of them (LH and E2) are not in the range. and ur prolactin is not the same unit measurement in nuh... or later i try to convert see can or not... lastly, ask ur dr to tell u is it ok the 2 readings which is not in the range...best wishes...;)

TnT, i dunno when i will get to c my doc again. Tis is my 1st ivf attempt. I tink I wun b able to c my doc till I reach 2nd stage? I really dunno.. I m seeking ivf in KK.

hi fresh
will do..will wait till wed then do ....thanks..BFP BFP... my BT on friday..

hi equinox,
dun get over worried yet...
LH is needed esp if LH will increased if u r near ovulation
E2 is kind of estrogen produced by the follicles, it must come down during lucrin stage, but must be increase during puregon stage. thats y sometimes u see ladies here are adjusting their jab regularly.
FSH is follicular stimulating hormone, it measure how well ur follicle can stimulate hormone during each reproductive cycle
and
prolactin is associated with lactation impt in breastfeeding=milk making

hi equinox..
i just done a search, and it can best explain as u done ur hormone level during ur menses 2nd day, your other levels will tend to be on the lower side one...

No need full bladder for ET. I was told to pass urine in the morning and take a glass of water before I go out. One glass is enough. But as I waited quite a while for my turn, i took another half cup while waiting. btw, can take breakast as per normal.

one question... is it normal to feel less bloated 1-2 weeks after BFP?

i thot those drugs tt caused the bloatedness during ER-2ww shd hv disappeared by now right, so it is normal not to feel bloated. i dun feel as bloated as before liao leh...

hi bee or any other ladies:
do u feel sometimes slight abdomen cramp on ur left or right side on and off during ur 2ww? and any morning sickness or implantation spotted during ur 2ww? thanks

hi tnt
I was lucky.. there was no pain on and off. But i hv a very very severe cramp on D11 after ET which lasted for 10min. how severe, u may ask... i felt like vomitting, couldn't walk straight, experienced cold sweat, pain was acute that i passed out motion too. As it happened at 1am, i could only call the centre next morning. Nurse said no red, no alarm.

Recently, i experienced some cramps at lower right abdonminal. Doc said, my right ovary is swollen (5cm). He said this is normal for IVF patient and the ovary will be back to normal size by week 12. In any case, i dun feel the cramps anymore, maybe becos i am laying down most of the time now!

morning sickness and implantation spotting are normal too... so long as it is not continuous flow and red like menses. if u experience cramps and spotting, rest in bed as much as u can and minimise movement.

hi bee
thanks, cos i wonder morning sickness will appear on 2ww r after? and i experience slight cramp sometimes on and off over left side of abdomen, maybe like wat u said was due to the enlarged ovary ba..

ladies - u can also get the brazil nuts from bugis cold storage for 100g @ $3.90. It located @ at the section where they sell all kinds of nuts eg peanuts, almonds etc

hello ladies,
long time I havent logged in...

Im in my two week wait.. and just one more week to go.........

However, from this morning... I have been having yellow green discharge... and since today was the day to go see Dr PC Wong.. I told him....
even the nurse said it shouldnt be yellow green.. yet when I told PC Wong he asked if I had pain or itchyness which I dont have.... he said it is fine then.. and wait till next weeks blood test.........

sigh.........

I hope its nothing bad.. yet...

I was still worried so in the afternoon I called the clinic to confirm again, and the nurse at the phone said, no pain and itchyness its ok.. and just hung up...................

Maybe because I dont know the cause......

I am inserting crinon insert cream everyday... but until now.. it was white discharge because of the medicen...................

What shall I do?

Have any ladies here had/or heard of such case?

I was looking through the net and I found some that yellow green discharge can be caused by infection and can distroy my ovary.............

Im so scared.. ladies.....

thanks all ladies

Fresh
it was not a IUI, I did a frozen thaw embryo transfer. reading was low as it was D12, and doc said most likely is singleton pregnancy.

BABY DUST TO ALL..SPREAD SPREAD SPREAD..May all the ladies here receive it!

Baby
thanks for the dos and donts..I like to share mine:

Before IVF:
Cut off cold drinks
drink DOM to build up the body / chicken essence

2WW
No cold drinks
lots of rest..sleep, eat, tv

Alyssa
I start injecting think when the follicles were abt 10mm, and that was already ard day 15 of cycle, which actually shld hv ovulated by then.

Hi allllllll....!
Wah, this thread really moving so so so fast! Anyways, maybe should update mine to be APR09! Hehehehe. I called KK IVF this aftn only to be told that they've started booking syst since Feb. I told the nurse, how come start booking system never tell your registered patients one, then told me earliest slot is Jun09!! Some more I registered all the way back in Dec08! *faint* So the nurse helped me to check my registration again, and she called me back to say that she managed to book me in for April slot. Yippeeee!

Zaza, develyn,
You both will start in Apr too rite?? If so, can become cycle buddies too. Muahahahaha!

TnT,
How hv u been? Today Tues liao. Your BT's coming up. Gosh, time flies! BTW, me gonna get honey & Obimin when i go back SIN this Thurs. Heehee...

Lina,
Congrats for a successful ET
I got a feeling yours will be a success. All the best!

Can't wait to see you guys on Thurs!!!!

hi sue
i am also using crinone... my nurse said it is normal to see white to brownish pasty discharge. for me, i experienced white/dark brown pasty discharge but not yellowish green leh... do u feel itchy? cos, I used to feel itchy n nurse told me to drink cranberry juice and use shower head to spray warm water on the "area" thoroughly... maybe u can try cranberry juice to see if it helps

tnt,

Thanks for the comfort
As long as got eggs fertilised I already super happy. Jia you too... your 2ww would be fine and positive.

Chris,

I don't really like the African Doc, she's not very encouraging.

Now what I do is believe... I know once I believe, it will come true
must motivate myself.

Hi Chris ,
Thanks for your information.

TnT,
all the best to ur BT, hope you get BFP.

Humbug,
all the best to ur ER tomorrow.

Sue,
regarding the yellow green discharge, usually i have it immediately after Ovulation.. i've checked with peers, some of them do have it as well. But that only happens for 1-2 days.. I'm not sure if its the same for IVF.

Hi Chris,

all the best to your ER! btw, since u have a good number of follicles and having the largest at 23mm, y do u still need HCG?

hi sierra and sunflower
thanks for ur wishes...BFP BFP BFP

hi ladies out there
is it very normal to see brownish like stain on panty?...very little only stain...today is my day 8 post ET, and is day 11 for my embryo..thanks