hi bee,

My friend (just gotten pregnant thro natural means) who has undergone super IUI together was advised by her gynae to take oral form of progesterone which is more effective and absorbable than the previous time when she do insertion.

Hi humbug,

During my 1st scan on thurs I was told my follicles are still small 6 left and 2 right side. My largest was only 11mm and smallest 5mm. And the doc said by now the ideal size should be 12-13mm. Hence they increased my dosage to 600mg from thurs and fri and go back scan on sat.

I was mentally prepared for the scan result as I've already gone thro 2 Ops to remove endo cysts from my ovaries and according to Dr Loh my ovaries have shrunk alot (not many eggs) hence chances of success will be lower but he encouraged me to go for it.

During my sat scan, they found a total of 16 follicles largest 14.5mm and smallest 10mm. Doc says that is an estimation only as some of them may have egg or empty. She asked me to continue with 600mg of puregon for the wkend and go back to scan on next monday.

How abt yours?

hi humbug, baby

Are you together with your hb? Baby are you the one in pink and wearing shots with short hair???

hahaha I told my hb that lucky I love eggs so not tired of eating them daily. I consumed around 2-3 eggs daily. For breakfast, I'll take 2 half-boil eggs with sandwich and kopi. And if I don't take eggs in the morning, I'll have substitute them in the afternoon/dinner like having fried eggs, chawamusi (jap steam egg custard), steam eggs, roti prata with eggs etc... hahaha and even once when I was at this famous dessert shop at Temple st (chinatown), i ordered their yummy steam egg with ginger 姜滋炖蛋. hahaha think my hb phobia after doing all the jabs and seeing me eating the all eggs daily
Cos there was once when he asked me if I really going to eat eggs daily.

Yup there was once I joked with my friend that this is the 1st time that i see so many needles in my life ivf and acupuncture hahahaha
2251605.gif

Hi bee,

Since you dun feel itchy anymore its better to stick back to your insert one as you already started it. I was advised by doc that after you have inserted try to lie down for a while for better absortion. heehee cos the last round, me and my friend was rushing for work and after inserting we rushed to work and most of the residue of the pill was all over our panties. heehee wasted abit lor.

Wishing you a smooth 9mths pregnancy !!!

Chris
You still can take kopi? I thought we are supposed to refrain from it? I'm also a kopi addict, that's why need to give up feel so sad.

Hi libby,

Oh i usually take less than 1/2 cup of kopi-si per day, as sharing with hb. Heehee didn't refrain from it still taking, even one of the nurses at KK also joked with me to take some when I complained that I super sleepy after taking the increased dosage of puregon.

Heehee I don't follow that strictly lah, cos life still goes on. Anyway even gynae says its okie for pregnant woman to take up to 1-2 max cup of kopi per day.

hi Chris, the nurse advised me otherwise leh... she told me to insert at night at abt 10pm and I should walk a little before sitting/lie down. I put on liner everday...

Hi Chris,

why do we need to have eggs daily? is it necessary to prepare for ivf? or is it good for egg growth? what else do we need to consume?

I'm new here.
I'm starting my ivf at kkivf in sept.
Can i know how do you all inform your bosses abt it since we'll need to take leave regularly once we start the session. thks in adv.

Hey Chris,

Not as lucky as you are I only got 4 follices. 2 growing and 2 very small like 7mm and 4mm. The other 2 is 13mm and 15mm. hopefully it has grown by a fair bit since Sat. Got to scan tomorrow again. I have been on 700IU purgeon and orglation(prevent ovluation) for the past 4 days...wish me luck. I will not give up for sure...

Lina or Bee,

Btw after er, need to bring liner? Cause I remembered you said got bleeding... so after ER, the nurse wake u up immediately? or like what Lina say 3 hours after? can walk after that?

Hi Cat,
Welcome to the thread.

Hi Humbug and Lina,
In CARE, they gave the following instruction for ER:
1. Do not wear make up, lipstick or nail varnish and no perfume
2. Bring a clean pair of socks to wear during ER
3. Bring along a sanitary pad
4. Empty your bladder before ER
5. Stop using all medication after HCG injection

Is it the same at KKivf?

Hi Kimberly, thanks. I am only stress up on fri as need to faster clear my work before I go on leave. The rest of the injection period, I am ok

Itjabi, 200IU injection shouldn't have much pain. Good good
5 more days to go for your next scan. Jia you!

Chris, yes, I am wearing pink!!! Haha.. yes, the one wearing short and short hair
Are you the lady wearing short also? The one who I smile at? Because I saw the same lady on thurs also. Actually I saw a lot of similar faces on thurs & sat. I totally stop eating eggs since few days ago as I am too scare of egg liao. Can't take it. But I continue to drink the ensure milk daily. Good luck for your scan result tomorrow.

Humbug, did you ask the nurse or she told you? How come will have no egg? The nurse never mention to me leh. Anyway, don't worry too much now. 1 more day to go.. we will all pray for you for the good news. Jia you and stay positive!

hi cat
i m tnt, for myself, i am just telling her straight (my superior) that i go for ivf . and she is very supportive. but as for some ladies mentioned here, not all bosses are so understanding. so is realy depend on whether how ur boss will react if u eventually tell her the truth... or u want to keep the truth to urself... and very importantly, to check with ur company whether hospitalisation leave included for ivf or not?cos i know some of them mentioned actually not being recognise...gd luck

Hi humbug,

Don't worry, the doc also told me that the number of eggs found in the scan is estimated only and during retrieval there may be more as at times the eggs may be found at other part of the ovaries which didn't apprear during the scan. Like my case, the number of eggs can be soo different between the 1st and 2nd scan and the same nurse who did the scanning was also surprised and mentioned that both my ovaries are closed to another (side by side) so very tough to scan.

Hi bb, yes I'm the one who is in shorts and always yawnzing away.
2253435.gif

hahaha Are you doing your retrieval on monday?? I'm also taking ensure milk daily and snack abit of brazil nuts once or twice last week.

Hi Sunflower,

Yup preferbly to take 2-3 egg whites daily to promote growth in eggs and also to prevent OHSS. Nurse Angeline advised me to take chicken essense to improve the egg quality.

Hi berry,

Oh my friend's gynae is from gleneagles.

Kriz

Bee
Dc said could be allergy to the cyclogest which was inserted via vagina and I stopped that, and used Lactocyd from pharmacy to wash the area. much better now but not totally stop. I switch to oral urologest instead.
Why don't u check with ur doc if it is allergy to the drug?

Alyssa
I'm considered to be on articial FET coz my follicles did not grow naturally. I injected Gonal-F to help it to grow and at the end got 6 eggs, doc said such a pity not to try for IUI.
Try another cycle...

My itch was bad and I went to see my doc again on Sat which was Day 12 after Embryo replacement. He could not prescribe drugs for me as we were not sure if I'm pregnant so he decided to ask me to do my HCG test on Day 12...and I was like..Huh! Told to wait for 2 hrs for the report. My HCG test is supposed to be today.

Results is out - POSITIVE! But it's very very early in the pregnancy stage. Was so happy and was given tons and tons of medication and hv to jab HCG and Depot Proluton to support the pregnancy.

Good luck all ladies, I'm sure all of you will be bless with a positive!

I had 5 fertilized eggs, put in 2 eggs (grade 4). Something strange happened during ET. Dr Loh was about to leave the ET room and the nurse was keeping the equipment when the embrologist rush in with the tube. Dr Loh says that the eggs refuse to come out. So i did ET a 2nd time. Lucky the embrologist was careful and didn't miss out this egg by checking inside the lab. Hopefully the sticky egg will stick onto me.

Hi Chris,
I read that you are taking Dr Zou medicine after ET. I am also taking it. Dr Zou seen many cases of ivf having spotting during 2WW and after BFP so now her herbs are adjusted and will prevent spotting. So do continue taking it though i know that most doctors are against TCM herbs.

Hi humbug,
thanks for your email. Yes, do bring along panty liner to put after ER, the nurse will also ask if you put on any liner.

Hi fresh,
kk gives about the same instruction as CARE except no need to bring socks.

Hi micky,
congrats! have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Hi Lina,

Is it ok to take tcm herbs while injecting puregon? I've checked with Dr Loh, he said no herbs is allowed to combine with puregon.. only accupunture is ok.

Hi Lina,

Dr Loh just walk away? Hmmm... I thot he will have to wait for the embrologist to check the tube to make sure all went in.

So sticky huh? Maybe it's a good sign to tell u that "Mummy, see I'm the sticky sort, I'm sure to stick to my bed lining" Haaaa....

BTW, if no need to bring socks, how are we going to tahan the cold theatre with our bare feet?

Micky, a big congrats!!! Whatever jabs now are worth it!! hee..

Chris, I am super blue leh.. so when we did the scan and the nurse took the measurements, are those the measurements for the follices or the eggs? I am very confused now.. hee.. stage 2 over liao then I realized I am so blur..

So my guess is correct, you are the one in short yah.. hee.. nice meeting you.. so when is your ER? Mine is this Tue. Today relax with totally no injection!

Lina, the egg so sticky, sure it will stick onto you.. rest well and enjoy the 2ww.. BFP BFP BFP!!!

Hi Mickey, congrats!!! So happy for you that you have succeeded in your IUI. What is your HCG level? Maybe you have multiples since u got 6 eggs waiting?

hi baby, it's the measurement of the follicles. My hubby actually witness how the eggs are being suck out from the follicles from a screen at CARE.

lina - rest well

sunflower - most doctor advise you not to combine TCM when u start your injection and if you continue TCM then it will be @ your own risk .... it's like a risk you are taking since we do not know the effects of the combination and whether your body is able to take it

Hi, I'm actually seeing Dr Zou but comtemplating to take up the IVF booster from Raffles TCM. The reason being that Raffles TCM do 1 accu after ET but Dr Zou is not in favour of it. Dr Zou is worried that accu after ET might affect the blood flow in the womb. She prefers it to be quiet.

Any advice?

lina,
rest well and eat well.

Btw, I dont understand why the embryologist said that the egg did not come out after your ET? Tot Dr loh had already put in your 2 embryos already? So what was the egg that did not come out? and from where?
heehee...

can i check with u even if we are not doing IVF at the moment, can we still take ensure regularly?

or not encouraged to?

as i have one can unopened one. so, don want to waste it... as i will not be embarking IVF so soon at the moment.

Kimberly - Thanks for creating the excel sheet and tabulated info sheet for us. I have updated some info which ladies here shared with us and make some changes ( I hope you don't mind).

Hi Fresh, you hubby is allowed to go in and see? Good leh. KKH don't allow. By the way, can I know is it suppose to be 1 egg per follicle if there is any? Won't be more than 1 egg in a follicle? The egg are the same size right?

Can anyone advise me what impact does the size of follicles have for the egg? Why is it that the bigger the better?

Hi, Monday morning greeting!

Lina: WOW!! wat a close shave for your ET! now, good thing you have a very careful embryologist!!! Wonder how come Dr Loh did not see the little embryos thru the ultrasound screen... When I did mine, my untrained eyes could see the 3 little dots flow out from the catheter...

Now, you must relax, relax, and relax.. My friend said, "your duty now is to sleep, ask for food, sleep, watch tv, sleep, ask for food, sleep, watch tv, sleep, as for food... Now, don't be like me, went and change my super kind size bedsheet, kana scolded by hubby BIG time.. and I flared up once before my PBT... I am so glad I was aok, or hubby sure disappointed and I will be angry with myself!!!

Congrats to those who are 2WW.. (btw, what is 2WW stand for?)

heylo! everyone.. Thanks bees for ur info finally got the milk from tiong bahru..:0)

As for brazilian nuts got them at last from Cold storage at great world city.. Damn expensive man.. No choice though
have to buy..

Baby,
So far i dun feel anything..Dun know wheather is that good or bad
However I do feel dehydated.. and slightly bloated yest..thats it...

Im going for my scan this fri... Anyone going KKh for scan this fri too??

Im taking both jabs at the same time.... So during that time it's very painful.My husband is trying to convince me to take one in the morning and another at night.. but i rather get it over and done with one time.. Soo suffer la..

The thread is moving so fast, I'm abit confused.
Micky is doing IUI or IVF? Anyway, it's good news that she is pregnant :D

Spread your baby dust to all of us in the forum

Itjabi, for my last 2nd jab of puregon, I got to jab 3 times. 2x 200IU and 1x 100IU. And got to jab lucrin also. So total need to jab 4 times for that night. It's so scary. If I can take it, you sure can take it too. Jab one side lucrin and the other side puregon. Jia you!

Yes, I feel dehydrated too. My lips crack and my hubby ask how come like that. Drink more water will do. I have very bad sore breast these few days. So painful that I feel so frustrated. Have poking sharp pain after about 3-4 times of puregon injection. Think is due to my high dosage. Don't worry too much. Indiviuals got differet reaction to the injection.