Hi Ladies ,

Gentle reminder : My HP is 98560606.. dun forget to save it or u will need to find cyber cafe to search for my contact inorder to meet the rest.. haha..

Ladies, are you all in MSN? Was thinking if I could add you all and chat?

Halo Orangey.
Yesssssssssssssss... we are in MSNNNNNNNNNNNNN!

Develyn,
Donch worry, I'll be there. Will u be holding a rose so we could recognise you? Hahahaha! You made reservations at Marche already issit? So if we're late, just tell them booking made under your name?

Hi develyn, where and how to we meet? Do we meet inside marche?

This thread is like japan fast train, so fast till everytime i log in i only have time reading then to bed........ But its a good sign coz it shows that there is no lack of support here.

Develyn,
Must bring sticker & marker. So everyone can stick their nicks so we can recognise who's who on that day. Hahahaha! Kidding ... ! :p

just cancel my FET. dont think i will be ovulating this cycle, follicles did not grow at all. will meet Dr loh on Wed to discuss next step.

Anyone have any experience with artificial FET? can share?

Hi Alyssa, aren't you using frozen embryo for FET?sorri got no idea wat's FET abt, perhaps u can enlighten me with more info.Do you still need to monitor their growth? thanks inadvance.

Hi everyone..
Had my urgent blood test done yesterday, after the mild cramping and staining.. Nurse finally called me up and said im positive!

What a load of my mind. But it is still low, so having another test (original date) this mon...

baby,

try to et your eggs in many ways.. sometimes i fry it, can fry with rice, sunny side up, hardboil then smash to go with bread in the morning hehe...have to be creative.. now I see egg a bit scared also hehe..guess next week if things goes well both of us will be MIA for next tues or wed for our ER hehe...

dEvelyn,
we are still here.. sorry might not be able to join you all for the gathering. I should be like a dead fish after my ER then hehe..

Lina,

Congras, so happy for you. Will be doing my scan while you are doing your ET. I wish I have half as many eggs as you and I will be happy like a lark. Hope my eggs "zheng qi" and grow to the desired size by tomorrow... quite worried. Don't wish to abandon the cycle...

Bee,
Hope you are feeling much better now.. when is your next scan...

Develyn, finger-crossed... no bleeding, no pain thusfar for today
. I read on internet that abt 20-30% women may experience light bleeding during early pregnancy (1st trimester). This could be implantation bleeding... it should last only for a few days... relieved, relieved!

hi baby and everyone,

the thread is growing so fast!!

Finally spoke to dr Loh today since my failed 1st attempt... he was rather nice about it and said we could start the FET anytime i am ready. I think i will join the May/June buddies! the kkivf centre is best in the afternoon, was there just now, it was sooooo quite and peaceful...and the nurses can talk to you without rushing around!

Baby,
i have 11 frozen embyros waiting for me...

Lina,
rest well, drink more water and smile! am sure your ET will be a smooth one

Bee,
hope you are feeling better today. Do continue to rest well. my SIL had bleeding through here 1st and 2nd trimester and yet she gave birth to my cute niece, so be positive!!

bee,

Glad to hear you are ok.. me quite excited about tomorrow's scan.. have to calm down cause bliss say have to stay calm and no stress then egg grow.. today I walk around a bit to exercise with no stress...my mind was empty the whole day... never tried like that before hehe

Updates!!!

Planning to do IVF/FET
Libby (19 Mar 09 will start lucrin)
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr09)
Develyn (Apr09)
Zaza (Apr09)
Sierra79 (May09)
Tany (maybe May09/June09)
Boon (maybe May09/June09)
Fresh (June09 will start lucrin)
LYn (June09)
Orangey (June09)
jas1982 (June09/July09)
Jane Neo (May09/Jun 09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

WY Koo

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)
Humbug
Baby09
Lina
Chris
Twinstars
Itjabi

Stage 3 (2WW)
Ladymiz (6Mar)
Ellsa (13Mar)
Krisz (16Mar)
TnT
Sweetmama
Micky

hi! twinstar... I started puregon today... When u going back for scan?? Also where did u get the brazilian nuts.. Cant find anywhere..

For all those on ER.. All the best...

Lina,
All the best for u coming ET.. Did u bleed for a while or was it like menses?

Also, for Anmum milk is it the Anmum MAternal that we r suppose to drink?

Hi ladies who are seeing Dr Zou,

May I know if you continue to take Dr Zou's medication once your injection (Lucrin or Gonal-F) starts?

Hi Boon Boon, I checked already. The day surgery to remove polyp is about $1800. KKH sent the final bill to my home after 3 weeks. So I only submitted the bill to my HR to claim from company insurance after I got the bill. Haven't got the claim till today leh.

Lina, 18mm is a very good size as stated by the ladies here. Good luck for your ET tomorrow. Rest well and eat well during the 2WW ya.. BFP!

Krisz, a big congrats!!! So happy for you

Humbug, I am super scare of egg whites now. Decided to skip them tonight.. haha.. yup, most probably I won't online next week for the ER & ET. Definitely things will go well.. stay positive!

meowmeow, 11 frozen eggs is a lot.. good luck for your FET cycle. stay positive yah. Hope I can retrieve more eggs too..

Itjabi, how's your jab today? What is your dosage? Endure for 1 more week of injection..

develyn & Itjabi, thanks

Today is super stress at work. Think more or less stress on egg grow.. but still praying hard for the best.

bee, good to nua at home.. I wish I can nua at home too.. haha.. Enjoy your pregnancy journey

Good night!

Hi libby, you asked for my FSH before start IVF:
It's 6.76 IU/L

Re: reasons to submit to company
My reasons, not the total truth, but not a lie:
- follow ups on adverse pap smear result (all hospital visits;
- ER: day surgery perform on the ovaries;
- ET: surgery follow up;
- Post-surgery bed rest due side-effect from medication. Doc Sheila Loh asked if I needed a letter to extend no-pay leave but I did not. With God's blessing, the duphaston made me eat almost every 2hrs and visit the toilet every 2hrs. I took 6 days MC fr company doc because of haemorrhoids. (This co doc was v willing to give me MC cos I normally reject MCs from him, but will only take/ask if I am really really unwell.)

Baby09, DO NOT let the stress at work affect you, friend told me when she did IUI, she found the eggs didn't grow much during the days when she was stressed (with work)..

If you are Christian, don't have to pray hard, ;) just agree to this prayer (remember the verse "Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven." Matthew 18:19)

Father, please continue to give this lady nicknamed "baby09" the strength to cast out stress as it is a mere illusion from our enemy. Her emotion is subject to your word and no evil should come close to influence her. We have been declared whole and healed in Christ Jesus. Continue to bless her and her family and keep them safe in your mighty arms. In the name of Jesus, Amen!)

All best for Lina's big day--ET!

I tabulated info sheet for us (great for us to keep track of each other's progress and those who just joined.

Do update me the details, as a respect for your privacy, you can choose to omit info that you may be uncomfortable to share. I will post new info asap whenever they come in..

Have a good weekend!

Love, Kim<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

IVF_Name List.xls (16.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

meowmeow,
May I know what time did u go dwn to KKIVF in the aftn? So u just walked in and ask to see one of the nurses? Don't need to bring anything? Me also been trying to call them for days, but so difficult to get through. Quite fed-up already, so thought of going down instead to talk to them. Can let me know when's the best time to go down? Thanks!

Orangey,
Okies, accepted you
For easy recognition, could you change your nick in MSN to Orangey? Heehe... thanks dear

Hi Itjabi,

I bought brazil nuts coated with chocolate at Marks &amp; Spencers at Plaza Sing. Then I went to Ang Mo Kio Hub NTUC, near the vegetable weighting counter, then is a counter that sells nuts, the auntie there will pack n seal the brazil nuts for you. I think I only buy 100g. Someone in forum mentioned that Jurong point NTUC also got sell.
Not sure abt Anmum milk, as I bought ensure milk powder instead.

Hi baby,
Jia you

Hi Lina,

All the best on your ET.

Hi Bee ,

Great to hear everything is ok..

For those going for the gathering.. please bring a red rose so that i can recognise u.. hahaha...
Joking :p ... just call me when u reach then i will gather one by one lor.. i scare if all goes in first then inside will be a mess.. haha..

baby: purgeon jabs are ok. i'm on 200units till 20 mar for scan.

twinstars: thanks for the info

Lina: rest well and relax.

hi krisz
wow..another one promoted to graduate liao...congrates...may u have a smoothe pregnancy ahead...BFP BFP BFP

hi lina
best of luck on ur ET...BFP BFP BFP

Micky, any idea what causes the vaginal itch? I had that too a few days after I started inserting crinone gel thru vaginal every night. Some gel got hardened and "stucked" inside... and I only realised the white pasty thing towards the end of 2ww. Fear of infection, I called the centre and the nurse told me to drink Cranberry Juice which help to prevent UTI. Now, I feel so much better, partly because, I am more conscious and clean it more thoroughly.

Hi Itjabi,
You can buy Annum milk at NTUC or cold storage. There are two flavours, normal (vanilla) and chocolate. I bought mine at Tiong Bahru NTUC at $18.20. It comes in a box not can, so after opening the pack, you will have to store it tightly in a container. This milk tastes so much better than Ensure Milk. Anchore Point cold storage sells it at $18.75, slightly more expensive

hi humbug
crinone is a progesterone gel that prove to provide luteal support, and to be apply on the day of ER till 2 ww. to be insert to viginal.

Hi RL,

I'm with Dr Zou and currently still taking her medication while on puregon and will continue after ET.

Hi Baby. Humbug,

Are both of you wearing pink today??? I was alone and wanted to say hi to both of you at KKIVF but decided better not, as pai seh later call the wrong person. heehee

I've to continue to inject 600mg puregon for the wkend and then go back to KKIVF for scan on Monday as my eggs are finally growing after increasing dosage from 400mg to 600mg. Hope that by Mon they will be of the right size.
2250225.gif

Hi Kriz, Bee

Dun worry, take care and rest well. So happy to hear gd news from both of you

2250226.gif

Hi Bee,

I understand that progesterone can be in the form of oral pills or injection which are better absorbed by the body rather than thro vaginal insertion. Cos if not properly inserted, sometimes it can be rather messy. I had the vaginal inserted kind when I did my SO-IUI and also had abit of itch afterwards..
Maybe you can check with your doc for the oral kind instead.

hi Snow-White88,
true, i did FET, DR Loh suggested natural FET, ie they hsve to monitor my follicles till they ovulate den do the transfer. but since i am not ovulating this cycle, got to cancel it and try artificial FET.

Which stage are u now?

Humbug, tnt is right, but i started only after ET and still using it.

Chris, i guess TFC finds this is more effective. Since there is no more itch, i didnt ask to change it to pills... one crinone costs abt $11. hmm... will pills be an cheaper option?

Lina - have a smooth ET. i received the CDs by post already. thanks ! i like the mozart one, listen a few times a day. havent started the heartbeat one cos heard from bliss that one should listen after babies born. keep us updated on your ET

Krisz,
Congrats on the BFP. A bit belated my congrats but better late than never aye ;)

meowmeow,
wonder if u saw my msg. Can let me know what time u went to KKIVF that aftn since it wasn't crowded? So u just walked in and ask to see the nurse?

Develyn,
How many of us are mtg on Thurs? If got 3 oredi, just go in 1st bah. The rest who are late will call u upon arrival and can meet inside?

Chris,

I was in white. Baby in pink. How big are your eggs now? I also have to do a final scan on Mon then they advise me if I can proceed to ER. They mentioned that the follicle might have egg or empty so have to take the risk.. I told them I am all fo it... no pain no gain, hopefully there is eggs in them. Pray for me.

Bee and tnt,

oh, ok I hope KK uses the tablet form. At least one less injection hehe...

I think after these process, I will have phobia of needles man...first time I had so many needles in me...for so long

hi sierra,

i was there for an afternoon appt with dr loh at TPS (230pm) and then referred back to to kkivf centre by him and arrived back there ard 3 plus. the place was quiet and the nurses were around. they are able to really advise you since there are not many people around....

elloo everyone, went down to KKH ivf to get immigration letter from nurses for hubby's jabs ... whaa so packed...
Krisz,congrats and look forward to seeing everyone on thursday!!

Hope yr ET went well today Lina