blesswBB,
I watched that programme too. Ya, it was a sad story but the lady was really very strong and brave, not easy for her. She had 2 miscarriages before she got her baby girl. That's why she said it took her 3 years to have 1 baby, in actual fact there were 4 pregnancies within the 3 years.

I shared this story in the ivf MTB thread yesterday too.

blesswBB
oh, but i am supposed to continue those hormone tablets till the day before the actual preg test... after the jabs, do u hv to take any of such tablets?

Hi Ellsa,
I am in stage 1 now. Have been injecting for 1 week liao. Hope can start stage 2 soon

Hi Twinstars,
Pinch bigger area. I pinched once at smaller area and yes, it is so painful that I cried also. Pinch loosely a bigger area with more fats, take a deep breathe then inject. No pain. My hubby injects for me on each side on alternate days. And I always choose the area for him to inject. I always ask him to inject near to the previous injection spot.
Do you still feel bloated now or better now?

Anyone can tell me if the ensure milk that you all mentioned, is it prescribed by the doctor during stage 2?

BlesswBB, you are with which hospital? Your boss is indeed understanding. I don't think I will want to tell my boss about it as mine is not as understanding as yours.

By the way, will we be taking blood test or pregnancy test kit to test for the pregnancy result at the hospital? Blood test is more accurate to detect early pregnancy right?

hi Ladymiz,

think i remember u, if i am not wrong, u were with the nov/dec cycle. the thread i moving too fast so quite difficult to catch up. me teaching too, so understand ur predicament did ur P know abt u doing FET? How many days of Mcs did u request.

i will be doing FET in Mrach cycle, hopefully during the March hols so can rest. is urs natural FET or with injection? u with Dr Loh is it? if u don mind, can i know how much u spend in all for ur FET

Thanks and rest well. keep us updated with the gd news.

Hi Libby,

i'm also not sure, need to confirm with Dr.. By allowing embryos to culture for a longer period of time, embryologists are better able to choose healthy embryos to transfer into your uterus becos not all embryos are strong enough to reach the blastocyst stage of development; in fact, approximately 50% of all embryos die soon after the third day of development. By holding transfer off until the blastocyst stage, your embryologist will be better able to ensure that your embryos are healthy and capable of further development since embryos are supposed to be still in the fallopian tube from D3 to D5 to be developed into blastocyst before planting to the uterus.

Hi HopeFaith,

Dont give up, keep trying, you will be blessed with a bb soon. Btw, how did the gynae unblocked your tube? Do you refer to Dr Lawrence Ang from Thomson? He is still a gynae there? Because he has clinic at sembawang, but it seems to have closed down.

Hope and Faith,
Don't give up. I had 2 miscarriage and still have not given up
I bet you are younger then me so chances are still higher. Just persist with faith and you will soon have a bundle of joy

So far the gynes I met with my 2 miscarriages are not very concern people. I just felt that the more famous they are, the more cannot be bothered they are with you. It's quite unethical but what can we do... we are all under their mercy...to them losing a baby is like everyday affair... to us it is heartache

Bee,
Chat with you on Monday.. weekend is mad time for me hehe...

Sunflower

Tks for explanation... it's still a bit too cheem for me... heheh.....

Got chance i'll check with doctor and let u guys noe..

Hey ladies,
Wah this thread is really moving very fast ...

When to c dr zou for accu n tcm last fri n was given the lot 2 of tcm ... the 2nd part of tcm was twice a day wiv 1 packet each time and cost more expensive then lot 1...

Had been thinking about this ques - do i continue with tcm all the way till 2ww or i shld stop the moment i start my lucrin shots and only do accu .... had also thot of massages only when i start my lucrin shot - any advice from u ladies - had ask my colleague whom was successful wiv IVF and she says stop tcm when i start my lucrin shots....

Koko - I'm only seeing doc yong on 5 mar to start the procedure, the required test for ivf plus others ... will also go for my hormone test on d2 or d3 during AF as usually mine would be 9-10 of every mth ... if everything goes well the will start lucrin in apr (develyn and others - maybe we can become cycle buddies)

Hey ZaZa,

As long as you are on western medication of any sort, you have to stop any TMC... cannot mix. So if you are Lucrin or purgeon, you cannot take any chinese medication

I have BFN thru urine test. AF came after the test. The next round will be last try. Will not be doing so soon til next yr. Need to give my body a rest.

baby,
I'm with KKH. My previous cycle and FET can check thru urine test even i'm on medication. If your body does not produce enuf HCG urine test is still possible.

Nicole chua
i understand that yr cook niece has lobang for child adoption. Do u any idea thru them do we still need to go thru HSR (Home study report)? My hubby and myself is considering going thru adoption.

Bless, which TMC u go to? Some are not effective. There is one at Marine Parade Crescent. That one is very effective. It is actually in the Chinese medication shop and we saw the evidence of his help. The boy was also with the help of IVF and also his medication. A very cute chubby baby boy... very smiley and cheeful too. So don't give up yet ok..

BlesswBB, I'm very upset to hear that yours is not successful

It made my morale low. Seeing too many unsuccessful IVF cases can be really disheartening. My hubby has told me many times to avoid coming in to the forum as it affect my mood whenever I read of any unsuccessful cases.

I think it would be better to start another round of IVF soon as the older our hubby are, the healthy sperm count reduce also right? Do get your hope high. Adoption should be the very very last option.

Bee, hope to hear good news from you so that it can boost up our hope..

Think I won't be coming to this thread that often liao. Twinstars, you are my cycle buddy, so PM me if you have any info to exchange with me ok?

BlesswBB

Sorry to hear that.. I know exactly how you feeling now... (after my 2 failed IVF)...

I'm not giving up hope yet, and am looking forward to my next try.... take care, for time being try to focus on other things that make you happy, like spend quality time with your hubby, am sure your relationship with him will be even stronger. Hope to hear good news from you next time.

Not sure if anyone of you read Straits Time yesterday. A Japanese woman (20+), in Japan, became pregnant after receiving IVF. To her dismay, doctors then told her that the fertilised egg implanted in her might not be hers (there could be mix-up). She decided to abort her pregnancy, as the doctors said there is no way of determining precisely whose egg it was, either before or after the abortion.

You can imagine how poor thing this woman was.. from being top of the world till being crashed down..

Such incidents do happen, and really hope our clinics are careful and won't allow such mistake to happen.

baby
IVF success rate is abt 30%... though the % doesnt look encouraging, there are many successful cases which are posted here. I guess the new mums are busy tendering babies now and dun the time to come to this forum. ;)
Keep your spirit high, dun be dishearten, K?

Blesswbb
Take good care of yourself!

BlesswBB - Hugz hugz for u .... try not to dwell too much into it .... I know it easier said than done and the one suffering would be in the better position .... Btw - which tcm ar u with?

humbug - thanks

libby - yez i read it ytd ...my heart really goes out to her...having to go for the abortion after carrying the baby for a couple of weeks already
the staffs were so irresponsible until such mix-up cld happen just because the woman names were similar to each other...

Baby and Blessed,

Please don't let your morale run low. Yes, it might hurt for that while but remember as long as you try again there is always hope
We mature through setbacks and grow wiser as long as we don't give in to the setbacks

Just tell yourself, there are so many ladies whom are like me with hope and strong. I have to be like one to them.
To me as long as the sun shines for me, I always believe there is hope
maybe my time has not come yet

Baby I m same as u. Each time i c ladies here with BFN i feel really upset and feel like crying. I thought i m too emotional coz i m one of the many who is waiting to start ivf but on the other hand very scared of disappointment but when i hear ladies with BFP my confidence is boosted again. My hubby too dun wish me to come into forum coz he can c my emotional changes when i heard ppl getting failure.
But to those with BFN I think u shld try again and adoption shld be very last resort coz i feel there is alot of uncertainty abt adoption. Its a life time commitment to make.
To those in 2ww pls stay positive and i really really hope u get BFP, babydust to all of u!!!!!!!

Hi Bee ,

Received the pictures.. wow.. it really looks very different from my Day 3 embryo..
I thought you are the one who have 20 eggs.. how many fertilise after 9 ER ?
Mine only 2 and Grade C..

Hi Nicole ,

Yeah, do join if you can.. Keep healthy before IVF starts..

Hi Humbug ,

Just read your post on Feb20 abt the MC.. no worries.. Jia you all the way.. no matter how is the chance ,
at least you have did your best with no regret.. As for the comments by others , just ignore .. most of
us hear even more nasty one.. Keep very positive and YES let's jia you together !

Hi LYn ,

Fully understand how you feel .. i tried 3+ yrs too .. anyway , wash all the past away.. IVF will be a brand new starts of trying..
Just to be honest , you must be mentally prepared for all stages and outcome.. will you be embarking IVF soon ?

Hi Twinstars ,

When MC after sucess of IVF , i took few days to grieve and move forward to try again.. it is not easy.. Like your hubby says ,
if doesnt succeed , grieve a little and move forward again (Dun be sad is easy to be said but not done bahz)... Let's move together..
i am sure Babies dust will be at this forum.. :D

Hi Hope&Faith ,

Similar .. i have MC during 6wks.. havent even have the chance to see heart beats.. but i am still worried as no DC being arrange..
Dr SF Loh says not required after the scan (1week after MC)... worse that i didnt do any mini confinement too .. Btw. Dr also say
it is just abnormal embryo.. Just my suggestion , you should keep the 12 frozen embies.. it doesn't come easy and it is life...
You can freeze up to 5 years and take your time to try other steps before embarking to FET.. Maybe you have your reasons too..
No matter what ... let's try together and jia you together k.. POSITIVE .. cheers.

Hi Blesswbaby ,

Dun be dishearted.. get yourself well and prepare for the next cycle.. too be honest , the cycle might be affected as you are really stressful during the past weeks.. The gals told me " A fail cycle makes you a stronger person "..
Take sometime to grieve and move forward.. Hugz..

Hi baby, Lyn and the rest who is dishearted ,

There are ladies who are pregy of 24 weeks now and even some resting at home on confinement after sucessful of IVF.. A fail cycle shouldn't be affecting you but is mentally preparing all of us (we just cannot run away from true life accounts)... IVF is not a 100% sucessful treatment.. but at least, we are trying hard..
So, just stay positive.. dun let your mind goes wild ya...

Hi Libby,

oh gosh, such things can happen..what if the egg is really hers, then abortion will be a terrible thing to do..

Hi Bless,

Sorry to hear that..please take care ..

Hi Hope&Faith, I'm really sorry to hear about the lost. Please do not be dishearten. Were you on TCM support during your pregnancy?

For all ladies going thru 2ww, do not go for shoulder massage especially the joint betweent the shoulder and neck after your ET. Some ladies do like to go for a wash and blow during 2ww. Remember to request them not to massage your neck and shoulder. Dr Zou did advise me that some accu points around this area can lead to miscarriage.

Lyn
It's at World section, page C11.

Zaza
For this case, it was no mix up of names, the mix up of names is for a previous case, it so happen both patients have the same names. But lucky they found out early, and did not transfer the wrong embryos to each other.

Sunflower
It is really sad, and she will not know if the baby actually belongs to her or not.. Wondering if such things really happen, what will we do... to continue with pregnancy or ...... (afraid it's not yours), either case, it will be so devastating. if the baby is of a same nationality it may still be acceptable, people wont' be able to see the difference, but if the baby is maybe ang moh/indian, people will know it's not yours.

hi! everyone,

Havent gotten the time over the weekend coz busy with my puppy.

Baby,
Thanks for ur inputs. Going for Lurin jab tomorrow.
Can keep each other posted.

Twinklestars,
Yes, We can share info together
Have u started ur jabs yet?

Develyn,
Im gonna get the bk u recommanded so can read during the ivf procedure

Dear Hope&Faith,

Pls be strong. It must be very difficult for u at this point of time but remember, Everything happens for a reason. We cant understand it coz the person who can make us understand is god himself. Be strong. U will definitely be a mother. Maybe this pregnancy may not have given u a healthy baby or a good pregnancy. U will definitely get a healthy and happy baby k? Be strong and god bless. We r all here for u.

Nicole,
I know my current Dr has gone for some chinese med course last year, but I am sure if he is practising it now.
But there is a branch of "tong ren tang" (or something like that) in SGH itself

develyn,
Don't worry too much of the dosage, I am sure you are in good hands of Dr Loh

Boon,
Oh i see, I am not too sure about the exact reading of FSH and E2 reading on my D2 bloodtest.
If you want, I can check with the nurse next time i see them

Bee,
Will pray for positive result on 28-Feb.
I ask the nurse about D5 transfer earlier, but she says this will be determine by the embryologist.
Can share the pic of blastocyst?

Ellsa, babydreamzy,
How is your egg collection? Please share with me as I am going for mine on Wed

Baby,
I have just finished my stage 2 puregon injection and will be taking my hcg tonight.
When you going for your scan? OHSS will happen only after stimulation, so no worries now.
Ensure milk can just buy from the pharmacy, no prescription

Humbug,
You are very brave .. I also had a miscarriage a few years ago and when we see my friends having children
while we have none, we also feel sad too.
But we continue to trust that God will bless us when the time is right.

Bloated, Ladymiz
All the best to your upcoming BT

Hope&Faith,
Sorry to hear of your losts. Take care and try again when your body recovers

Zaza,
Oh I see, all the best to your upcoming journey

BlessBB,
Sorry to hear that of the BFN. Are you going to KKH for the bloodtest?
I remember reading that someone had AF but still is preggy ..

Hi Itjabi ,

It is really a perfect book.. Zaza actually import by going Amazon (if i am not wrong).. it takes 2 weeks to reach.. For mine , i get her to copy for me.. Zaza did offer that.. u may check with her. :D

Hi BlesswBB ,
So sorry to know about your unsuccessful IVF, don't give up. Since you mention you had TCM for so many years, have you though of changing your gynae too? My sis had IVF with this gynae twice and both times were successful, in fact her 2nd pregnancy is a twin. If you are interested i can pm you her gynae name. But then you need to 'tiao' your body for the next few cycles before you try again.

Koko - can activate your PM? I need to ask u some qns or u prefer me emailing you??? Yez, Dr roland cheng is doing accu not too sure about tcm though ....

Bluegal - i also wants to know more about this gynae - can PM me too?

Hi bluegal, may i know who is ur sis gynae?

Develyn, u r very strong and positive. I must really learn from u and all other ladies here.

Hi BlesswBB,

if it is a local adoption, we dun hv to do Home Study Report. When are you suppose to go back for bloodtest? Why dun u wait till the bloodtest for the result and see what the doc says.

Maybe you and your hubb should give yourselves a break (emotionally and physically) -like maybe short trip to Phuket to relax since you are thinking abt doing it in a years time. Think of anything but babies. Cos sometimes the more you want something, the more you won't get it.

Btw, I heard the success rate in Melbourne Australia is the highest in the World. FOr those who can afford it, y not give it a try there. Cos I have a fren who did it twice and both were a success and she is abt 37 now. Her boys are now 4 and 1+.

Hi Develyn,

we'll arranged and meet up sometime.

Hi k0k0,

thx for the info. I think I'll stick with KKH since I have already been arranged to start in April.

Hi to all in 2ww,

The last time I saw the MSW Caoline, I shared with that I got quite a bit of IVF information from this forum and she asked me, what do I do in my 2ww . So I mention that all the ladies here says to lie down and not do anything strenous. But she feels how long can we be lying down and doing nothing.

Her opinion is that during that 2ww, there is nothing we can do except leave everything to our body. Most importantly is our emotions and mental state, try not to let anything affect our emotional state during the 2ww.

I kind of agree with what she says that the emotional state is very important.

Hi Nicole ,

Yupz.. just let me know when you are available.

Hi LyN ,

How is the review of Dr Ronnie in SGH ?

Hi Bluegal ,

Boon Boon is right.. all of us are interested on your sis gynae.. maybe you can share with us here. :D

Hi Blessbb,
yup, i feel that FET is so much more relax. Just insert and oral medicine. Currently I feel nothing except bloatedness at my abdomen, slight tingling sensation and tenderness in the breasts , some back pain. Comparing to the fresh transfer, that time i felt super bloated and menstrual cramps like.... I looked like I was 3 mths pregnant, thought I really was pregnant but then, a big no.... well, i pray this time, my babies stick to my lining like glue!!!

Hi Alyssa,
mine is artificial FET but no injection involved. Once period starts, i am on progynova, then after 10 days went for scan to check the lining, my lining thick enuf so scheduled for the transfer. After transfer, am subscribed with cyclogest insert form of progesterone. All in all with medicine, I paid about 1.3K only. I didnt use medisave, as i want to save it for fresh cycle. I got 1 wk mc only but i hope to extend...anyone knows how i can get my mc extended. I dont want to go back to school befor the test result....imagine having to shout and talk non stop to incorrigible teenage kids who just refuse to behave like human!!!!

Zaza,
I am not sure how to activate PM leh .. but I did send you with my email address.

Boon,
Roland is my Dr in SGH

Hi Lyn,

Thanks for your info. is Dr Ronald Chieng practising Accu on you?

Hi Koko,

Nevermind then. Thks!

Is anyone seeing Eu Yan Seng at Paragon?