Hi December,

a lot of the adoption agencies in s'pore dun hv contacts for local babies cos according to them local 1s are hard to come by. They hv easier access to foreign babies.

Yes, the adoptive families will not know who the other party is or vice versa to avoid any problem. The only issue here that we'll have to let the kid knows he/she is adopted to avoid any problem of them marrying their own siblings. (I'm thinking of the worse scenario)

Well actually there are adoption for boys as well jsut that at that moment when we were thinking of adopting, we wanted a girl so we find out more abt girls. Boys are usually at a higher price abt 3 to 5K more.

Hi Sunflower,

maybe we will be in the programme at the same time if the queue is not too long.

Hi Nicole ,

I am perfectly fine now..
Bee/Dec/Bliss/Boon Boon/Itjabi and alots more have all taught me to be positive so bringing up past doesn't hurt much..
Good to share experiences.

Ermm.. it is extremely terrible at that time , i still got ++++ stress and blames by in-laws that i
walk too much and too emotional that caused the miscarriage.. Hubby like sandwich during that period..
So, that time all the sisters in this forum has been comforting me.. Seems like i grow 5 years older after the
micarriage as i learn alot during the loss.. Oh i only take 1 day leave when i miscarriage on 20/01/09 as i cried the
whole day.. then i tell myself to stop and go back to work , no use grieving over it.. but still tears when working..
Now it is all fine liao.. Keep fit for my next shot
Be mentally prepared and move on for next try even if fail.. i
strongly suggest that you used up all the 3 chances (u may even hit lottery on 1st shot) before thinking the next path..
Like Boon Boon , she tries for years and she will be trying (natural) for next few months before IVF shot !
People says 26 yrs old , wow ... i have lots of chances and time - but nobody will understand , i cannot even
conceive naturally at 26 , it should be worse when 36.. i tried for 4yrs + already since 22yrs old.. ! (",)
So, you should be POSITIVE to get BFP ! - Try Dr Zou , the forum most famous reasonable and good TCM.

Hi Sunflower ,

Starts April , lucrins on April ..

Hi Bee ,

It is good that you feel bloated which means the HCG level is enough to subtain the babies.. I have blood during i pee that time
and rushed down to KK A&E .. lolz.. at the end they says that i still have some bleeding from the ER process.. As for yours ,
it will be good to check too.. spotting should be alright but not too much... I taken 1000IU HCG jab , if you are the same ..
check after the 4th days of your last HCG jab ... until the day when u return to KK for BT.. it is quite accurate i heard..
Cos 1000IU usually stays in the body for 3days.. Calm down... We are all praying BFP BFP BFP !!! JIA YOU !! When is your BT due ?

Hi Koko ,

OIC .. so i passed my test .. zzz.. luckily they didn't judge to give me low dosage due to my age.. cos Dr Loh keep saying i am young and
afraid i have OHSS.. *smack* .. at the end i only got 8 eggs and fertilise 2 eggs and no freezing.. Hopefully next shot with 400IU , i will have at least 18eggs.. hoping that as i need to do AH+ICSI .. more difficult to fertilise.. of cos the quality is more important

Hi develyn,

you are very srong.. 1 day leave when u mc.. but i heard for others that you need to do a small confinement of 2 weeks for mc.. maybe you should rest well now before you start the next cycle.. didnt know you tried for 4 yrs.. jiayou ok!

Wow Develyn,

you are really a strong woman.
People who are in their 20s are still having fun playing around and you are already tryin so hard to conceive. I really respect you for that and relly psuh me further to want to go for a successful IVF. Let's jia you together.

If I din remember wrongly u are staying at pasir ris rite?

Boon,
Yup, glad to find sisters in the same age group. When are you starting?
Let's jia you together!

Nicole,
Thanks for sharing what you have found so far.
I have not done any research on adoption yet, but I am glad to hear that local adoption is still possible.
Hopefully I don't need to, but maybe someday may check with you on the local adoption lobang
You are thinking of switching to SGH?

Bee,
Yalor, ivf is expensive. But if get BFP, then everything is worth it.
When you going for your blood test? We all rooting for u and BlessedBB

Ellsa,
Wah, 18.5mm. That is quite big. How many days of puregon did you take altogether?
Did you also feel nauseous? The last 2 days, I also started feeling like that and got diarrhea
Scared of OHSS ..

Develyn,
Yes, it is not just based on age. I rem the dosage has got something to do with the D2 blood test results.
So is it confirm you will be going on 400iu? If high dosage have to be careful about OHSS leh.
Maybe you can request for more frequent scans ..

Hi Sunflower ,

Yupz.. i think i heard about the mini confinement of 2 weeks.. but mine happens too
fast and i am just crying until i forget everything.. haha.. so no confinement.. when i realise , it is too late.. Any advise on what to take now or is really too late ?

As for the 3 inexperience years (22-24yrs old) , i dun even know what is ovulation day.. i thought got sex frequent then sure can get pregy and the eggs are always there for me.. it is just the matter how fast the sperm swims.. haha childish thoughts.. till i try for clomid cycle and i read about it.. started to faint and laugh when i know it.. cos we do it all in the wrong day.. :S

Hi Nicole ,

Yupz my friends still party every night.. i just dun want to regret for life as hubby is getting older each year.. So, i need to jia you..

Yes , i am staying at Pasir Ris.. u stays around there ? So far , nobody in forum stays in the East

Hi Koko ,

Yes, i am sure to go for 400IU.. pray hard it works better.. Initially hoping that Dr Loh gives me 600IU but i am also afraid OHSS that terminate the cycle half way.. so one step at a time.. If fail 2nd cycle then next cycle i sure request for 600IU... *Touchwood* ..keke

Hi Develyn,

I a m staying at Bedok. If we start IVF cycle together at April maybe we can go to the beach and relax during out 2ww. Haha!

Hi Libby,

I didn't take the med from Dr Jin. But i saw people taking are in power typle. Sorry I didn't ask about the cost. Anyway, if you find it is convenient and easier to access for you then you may consider to try. At least to boost your energy, chinese say "Qi"

Hi Sunflower,

Please remember to bring your old record when you see Dr Lai, I was told if we have the latest Blood Test, then we will not required to do the test again.

Hi koko,
you are right. D2 blood test is for Dr to terminate how much dosage for to use. That is why I so concern about FSH or E2 reading. Because I want to see how much dosage they will use..

Hi Nicole,

I am not sure SGH, I will try to call them later. But I know NUH has Chinese Accu centre. But I was told the centre is not for IVF speciality. But patient who want to do Accu for IVF, they will recommand a lady doctor for them. If I am not wrong, the charges is S$40 per treatment

k0k0, develyn, sunflower, libby nicole and many others

thanks for the encouragement! well stay + n relax. i hv spotting/ blood during stage 1 (supression) only. i do sayang my tummy every now and then... haha, even asked my hubby to kiss on it! *shy*. BT is 28 Feb.... my apetite has been very good the past few days, dunno if it is good or bad!

Nicole, i hv stopped chicken essence, scare heaty and constipation. i drink ENSURE milk only if i feel like it, cos i dun really like it (NOTE : once open, hv to consume within 3 weeks). yes, still having egg whites.. beach sound good, samui or bali beach wd be nice
haha, a bit far la... will stay at home, read, play games, listen to music, nap, post, eat and get fat! :D

Develyn, TFC uses more medications than jabs. Wow! 1000IU HCG jab sound a lot. Bloatedness is worst at night, morning not so bad! I hv to insert this Crinone (progesterone gel) every night. Only had two jabs after ET.. very different from KKH

Hi Bee ,

Oooppsss.. i forget u are not with KKIVF.. Same with Gleneagle , they are using Crinone which my cousin feels that it is better... 1000IU can subside in 2-3days so not heavy dosage bah.. that's the minimum.. To be honest , i feel that your chance is much higher as Grade 1 embies will stick better.. i have Grade 3 that time , it sticks but collapse.. so just make sure u rest well.. Btw, plsss drink your ensure and make sure u take your supplyment ya.. for chicken essence i just drink like 1 bottle a week after ET.. then bird nest after confirm pregy.. Believe you are queen of the house now.. keke..

Hi Nicole ,

Woaaaa.. finally he first one that stays in the East :D I am unable to PM you my hp numbers.. maybe u can PM me when u are back.. i am currently going for swim and gym.. see if u wanna join me

Hi develyn,

hmm, i also not sure leh..i only heard people saying need to do mini confinement to bu the womb to make it strong for next implantation.. anyway just keep your diet healthy should be ok.

Hi Boon,

Who is Dr Lai? Oh yes, i have old and recent records, hope i dont have do any tests.

Hi Koko,

When i went for my scan on thursday, it was my d8th of puregon. yup same here.. lately i have i feel nauseous, and i start having diarrhea when i start drinking ensure milk. haha.. I only start drinking ensure milk d3 or d4 of puregon.

Hi Sunflower,

Sorry typo error, Dr Loh@KK. Next Thur is your D?
Of course, last time when I called to make an appt, the nurse told me doesn't matter. But someone told me if Dr need to scan to check, it will be better to do it after AF before Ovalution..

Hi Boon,

yes, mine is usually Day2 or Day3 blood test ..after AF before O..

Hi develyn,

oic..so next cycle, will you opt for blastocyst or remain at Day 3 transfer?

Ellsa Hamid, I'm still in stage 1 now. Next week will be going back to KKH for blood test. Do you feel moody or frustrated during your stage 1 injection? Or only in stage 2? I feel abit moody sometimes. Don't know why.. I'm quite worried about the OHSS that you ladies mentioned

k0k0, are you in 2ww now?

develyn
i hope my chances are better now.. see, i am born with abnormal uterus. normal shape is inverted pear but mine was heart shape... gynae said my MC in 07 might be due to this abnormality. so, i had the horn removed last Jul, it was a day surgery... i rested for two cycles (didnt do much other than taking chinese med) before we tried naturally again in Oct. Then i told myself if i dun conceive by Dec (with the help of chlomide), i will go for IVF. adoption will be our ultimate choice.
well, no one can tell if my uterus is conducive or not for the baby now.. so i can only hope for the best!
i am glad to have all ur wishes here! let's all jia you together! dun give up till the ultimate!

hi everyone, MIA for a while,
Develyn,
how have you been? better? I have been trying really hard to get back to how i used to be, cheerful and all, but find it so hard. Kind of like dunno what to look forward to anymore. I have confirmed I will be doing the june/july cycle and hubby will jab till then.

Hi Jas ,

You are finally back !
I am perfectly well now..Dun be sad le.. hugz... i am quite worry of you.. Please get your emotion settle down before u start your cycle during Jun/Jul.. It is hard for me that time too but manage to divert all my attention to keep healthy and fit..

DUN GIVE UP = HOPE & MIRACLES

GIVE UP = YOU HAVE NOTHING !

Really hope you can stand up again..

We want the cheerful Jas back at this forum !

JIA YOU !

develyn
i am alone at home, not queen per se bu hubby very understanding n thoughful lately... heehee.
i cook my own lunch but eat at inlaws place for dnr which is nearby, healthier than eating out. i prefer freedom than having some1 at home telling me to do this, not to do this...

hi jas
glad to see u back at this forum... do stay strong and healthy till ur next try in jun/jul. it is not the end of the world n life yet. u must have faith that things will get better

Blastocyst transfer is a type of embryo transfer procedure used during IVF. This type of transfer was first performed 30 years ago and is now being used in an increasing number of fertility clinics. During this type of transfer, a blastocyst embryo is placed inside of your uterus where it will hopefully implant and develop into a fetus. It is now becoming a popular alternative to Day 3 embryo transfer.

Why is Blastocyst Transfer Becoming So Popular?
Blastocyst transfer is becoming extremely popular amongst reproductive endocrinologists and infertile couples. A blastocyst transter is associated with a number of advantages over the typical Day 3 transfer procedure.

A Natural Option
Blastocyst transfer is considered a more "natural" type of transfer than the Day 3 transfer procedure. This is because the blastocyst embryo is implanted into the uterus at almost the same time that it would have entered the uterus should the pregnancy have been a natural one. Alternatively, during Day 3 transfers, embryos are placed inside the uterus at a time when they should normally still be in the fallopian tubes. It is believed that by waiting to transfer a blastocyst embryo, a woman may be more likely to achieve a successful pregnancy.

Higher Success Rates
Blastocyst embryo transfers have also been associated with better IVF success rates. By allowing embryos to culture for a longer period of time, embryologists are better able to choose healthy embryos to transfer into your uterus.

Not all embryos are strong enough to reach the blastocyst stage of development; in fact, approximately 50% of all embryos die soon after the third day of development. By holding transfer off until the blastocyst stage, your embryologist will be better able to ensure that your embryos are healthy and capable of further development. Blastocyst transfer is associated with almost a 50% success rate, compared to the usual 35%.

Disadvantages of Blastocyst Transfer
Blastocyst transfer does have a few disadvantages associated with it:

Difficulty: Blastocyst culture is very difficult to do and requires a fully-equipped laboratory and intensive management. In order to survive the culture process, embryos need to be kept at specific temperatures and exposed to just the right culture medium. Some fertility clinics have not yet perfected this culture process and, as a result, have lower success rates.
Loss of Embryos: If you choose to have a blastocyst transfer, expect to lose quite a few of your embryos. On average, up to 50% of embryos die before the blastocyst stage, but some couples lose more than half of their embryos.
Freezing Difficulties: Many couples opt to pursue cryopreservation of any leftover embryos so that they can use them for fertility procedures in the future. Unfortunately, blastocysts do not survive the freezing process as well as Day 3 embryos do, so this may not be a option for you.

Hi Bee ,

Oic.. but i think IVF should works for you as it no longer affect much by past problem..
I support your phrase :
"Dun give up till the ultimate!"

Gals : (Just to share)

Sorry to say , i find that adoption should be the last choice.. i believe mummy and own baby bonding from embies to babies can never be replaced. I heard some woman rather adopt than to try IVF (scare pain, jabs, stres..etc)

I do have a friend who is having problem to conceive - but scare got scars by jabs and stress causing her to get pimples.. getting poke by gynae until loose..etc .. she came to speak to me on my IVF experience and after knowing all her mindset which wanted to be princess , i told her straight off that she is not mature to be a mum now.. so sad , how can a person wants to pregnant but scare scars, pains, stress..etc *Faint*

Hi Sunflower ,

I dun think i will go for Blastocyst transfer as my first IVF dun have much eggs.. and cannot risk for that.. if this time got 18eggs then i will think about it... Bless me got more quality eggs.. i need some freezing embies :D

Develyn,
I did blastocyst transfer, basically means D5 transfer and embryos are at more than 130 cells as compared to D3 transfer which is at 8 cells according to this http://www.reproductive.org/html/ivf.html

For my case, embryologist suggested i go for D5 transfer on the following day after ER. D5 transfer actually increases the chance of implantation as embryos that could survive till D5 are actually stronger and healthier. Then, they monitored my embryos daily and i was like on standby from D3 onwards in case embryos didnt survive and ET is needed right away...

I opted AH too and I hv a pic of the blastocyst if u are interested to see

sunflower
thanks for the link... i was aware of the risk but didn't know it is that high... i guess i still have full trust with the centre despite the little episode of their carelessness..