Humbug
TFC = Thomson Fertility Centre, located at TMC. U mean only HL can cover payment by medisave? Dunno leh, I dun want to pay $70 for HL. After this 16 days, I still have 14 days MC left, so it doesnt matter to me lor.

Oh, izit? I am 36.. but i dun do brisk walking, very tiring to walk fast with bloated tummy... hmmm, will lie down more

hee... I quite like my current job, can travel to many places. But, I guess if everything goes well, i will request for a change in job scope! I even plan to take no pay leave for the first-two years after delivery... think too far liao.. haha

Hey Bee, every worker is entitled 16 days of HL so why do you need to pay $70 so strange. The medisave will cover any hospitalisation charges like medication or bed charges when required heheh...well after you have baby hard to fly leh. I have taken a very much grounded job after I conceive my first baby but unfortunately had a miscarriage.. so no diff lor

By the way Bee I PM you but where to check for PM messages if I have any. Just realise thre is no PM button hehe... Thanks.

baby,

Yap,starting next week. Am with Dr Loh. Do u take anything extra like chinese med or doing aupunture? Im taking chinese med. Dont know if sud stop.

Hi Boon Boon & Lyn

I also went to Dr Jin for 2 packages during my FET. I went to her because straits times has write up on her several times, in her expertise for accu to boost IVF. Was also told during accu, u are supposed to feel a bit of sensation/pain, that means it's deep enuf and taking effect.

I dun think she prescribe any med at all, only accu for those trying IVF. She did share with me many different cases of pp doing IVF and different gynaes around, with good track record.. Dr Loh and Dr Cheng are among them.

Can i check how important is this herb taking? I find it convenient just to go for accu (but i agree Dr Jin's charges are more expensive, but location is more convenient). She will accu on different body parts depending on the stages i'm in.

Hi baby09,

I m with KKH, cos got govt grant mah. I used to be in TFC, taking clomid, strike the 1st time of clomid cycle, but at wk6 miscarriage, then the rest of the 5 clomid cycle didnt strike at all. so stop for a while. tried TCM but like not much use. Then nat'l rally said got govt grant then i wait for more details, and make appt with Dr SF Loh, wanted to do IVF in Dec 08, but my TFC record indicate my prolactin was marginally high, so he wants me to retake,alamak my blood test showed that my prolactin was much high, hence i have to take medicine to ensure the level drop to normal. With these things ding dong here and there, i finally can start my IVF in Feb 09.

So Itjabi u also with Dr Loh, so we can share share info lah.

Baby09- nurse never tell me can jab at nite leh, anyway I started in morning so better stick with it lah

Hi Libby,

i tot of trying with Dr Jin too for my FET. can i asked how was ur FET. Natural? When will ur result be.

Gd luck and abundance of baby dust to u.

Hi Bloated ,

Welcome to the thread !

Hi Twinstars ,

Sorry to hear abt. the MC.. i have a miscarriage at 6wks abt. 3 weeks ago after getting pregy with IVF.. I failed two cycles of clomid before IVF.. The gals here just advise to be positive.. so, i decided to go for the 2nd IVF shot this March/April.. Btw, most of us here are under Dr SF Loh @ KKIVF - Golden fingers to bring babies' dust !

Hi Bee / Blesswbaby ,

How are you feeling now ?

Drink more warm water k.

BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP !!!

Hi Koko,

I need to extend one more day of puregon. So will be going down to KK for 2nd scan tmr, and if everything is ok monday they will do the eggs pick up. hehe.. How about u? How are u doing so far?

Hi Develyn, Sunflower and Boon Boon

I am 37 years old and hubby is 42 and has been married for almost 9 years and has always wanted children but sigh.....

We have tried 2 diff types of Chinese medicine/doctor but no results. Hence, we have lost all confidence with them.

The last 1 I saw was at Bt Timah, Dr Veron from China and she also "worked" with another gynae from Camden Medical. But I feel she is out to cheat, bad experience.

We were actually in the midst of adopting but have decided to give IVF a try b4 gg into adoption.

I am with Dr Loh @ KKH, starting seeing him in Feb'09 and has done BT for D2 and was normal. Sign forms and spoken to MSW- Caroline Chai. Sh said she has done IVF a couple of times herself but was unsuccessful. So she really knows what we are gg thru'. Nice lady!

So far these 3 appts made me waited at least 3 hours each to get things done, really looonnnnng wait......

I was initially told that I can start in March but during last appt on 18/2, was told had to wait till Apr to start cos of long queue. Sigh!

Anyway, it's been really encouraging to see all of you encouraging each other on while gg thru IVF here.

Hi koko,
I am with Dr Loh at KK. On the injection part i was put on the slightly over dosage of puregon, started with 300 and then 400 and 600 simultaneously. But unfortunately i didn't respond much to the dosages.
I would like to know how long we need to do accupuncture prior to ivf cycle? Good luck to all of you!

Hi Rosypink,

Wow they really give u a very high dosage. Im with Dc Loh too and i start with 200 and hopefully today will my last jab for puregon. Will be going for my scan tmr.

How many days have u been on puregon?

Hi Nicole,

Most of us here also wants baby.. IVF is a wise choice before thinking of adoption. You still have 3 years to go and now there are grant at KKH which i guess it is really worthwhile to try.. There are many who pregy thru IVF here too.. even some of us fail here but none have given up hope.. Stay Positive ! Meanwhile, it is really important to watch out for diet before/during IVF stage. You may also go TCM to tio your body which most of us are doing.

As for the long queue , try transferring to KK Private Suite for consultation with Dr Loh.. As for KKIVF centre , it is really crowded at the moment.. Hmm.. i should say 80% of us here are with Dr SF Loh.. so, u can imagine how popular he is in KK...

I think we can be cycle buddy if you are starting in April.. cos i am going for my 2nd shot ivf by then.. (",)

Hi Ellsa ,

Dr Loh also give me 200IU puregon that time..
Hmm.. really dunno how he judge on he dosage.. by blood test , age or others. After speaking to him the last time, he decided to give me 400IU for second shot IVF.. I am scare that i will not response well but if he increase then i scare i will have OHSS..

Any gals know how Dr Loh judge on dosage ?

Hi Develyn,

actually 4 or 5 years ago we almost went into IVF but I was mentally and emtionally not prepared cos of all the jab and maybe disappt if unsuccessful. Hence, we din not do it. But now I feel differently about the whole IVF programme.

I feel there is always a reason why succeed or fail and like what the ladies here says, each cycle makes them a stronger person.

Most importantly, we have to be mentally and emotinally prepared for the result, whatever it come may!

If I din remember wrongly you are only 26, right? So your chances are pretty high, have more confidence and like 1 of the lady here says, talk to your embryo. But now maybe u shd talk to your body, prepare it for the next cycle which I think helps to psycho/prepare your body for a successful cycle.

Any price diff in KK Private Suite for consultation and KKIVF?

Hi Libby,

You are now in IVF program right? In that case, then TCM Dr will not give you any Med. As I was told they are not sure whether the Med will affect those drug or not. If you are not in the program yet, then of course you can ask Dr Jin to give you some chinese herbs to tiao your body to prepare for IVF.

Hi Nicole,

I am also 37 years old. Trying many years with no asnwer. So don't give up and let's Jia Yu together. I agreed with Develyn we still have 3 yrs to go.

Btw, you mentioned your last TCM at Bt Timah. Dr V. A lady doctor right? She is giving chinese herbs and you need time to cook each time right? How long you have been with her?

Hi Nicole ,

Nice that you did read what we have been encouraged by the gals here. I was so happy when i get pregy thru' IVF and it really brings me up to sky but at 6wk i get miscarriage.. then things became bad and i get depression over it.
The gals are right , a fail cycle makes us a stronger person. I took about 2wks to recover for everything with their encouragement here - the gals here just know how i feel that time. Now, i am trying to slim down by swimming and gym.. changed my unhealthy diet (I am a superz seafood lovers and hates veg from young).. After the fail cycle , i started to learn to take vegetables and min. seafood. I started to learn to control emotion.. So, i am well prepare for my March/April cycle.

Yes , I am 26 years old and my hubby is 10 years older.. of cos at his age , he hopes to be a dad... Hmm.. Dr Loh says i have very high chance.. And from IVF , i learn that my hubby sperm count is good...during ET , i am being inform that i have hard egg shells and required AH+ICSI.. Now i go TCM tio body till my body and well prepare for the next shot soon.

Oh KK Private Suite only for consultation (just like Clinic D).. theire consultation difference abt $15-20.. As for KKIVF , it is when you start your IVF cycle (Dun have private treatment - all are equal in term of queue and payment.

Hi Boon Boon,

oh she is a nitemare! She is funny but I feel she is only out to make $, I was with her for about 9 months and each week we have to pay abt $120+ for the medicine and combining payment from Dr at camden medical which was recommended by her.

Which hospital are doing IVF with?

Hi Boon Boon,

I was with Dr Vernon for abt 9 mths and still no news and decided to stop seeing her and the doc from Camden cos it is very expensive, each week we pay abt $120 to just see her and another $100+ to see the doc at camden per week.

R u also seeing her? Which hospital are you with now?

humbug
I received ur PM (in my hotmail) and have replied you already. I have used up the $6000 medisave. heehee, I think I have 60 days HL and 30 days MC... I am with public sector

Hi Develyn,

it must have been hard for you to go thru that phase and given that you are only 26, not easy for someone that young to go thru something like that and still able to take it.

I believe you must also have a very understanding hubby to support you thru this. And of cos the gals here.

Are you still on MC or hv you stop working?

Hi Nicole,

I am not sure whether we are saying the same dortor. I can't remember her name and location. Only know she gives chinese herbs then we need to use chiense-port to cook for 30min for 3 rounds, is it the same one? I don't remember she referred me to Camden medical...

Hi Boon,

Is she at Bt Timah shopping ctr top flr? She wears glassy with small eyes? Yes, need to use chinese pot to brew for 3 rounds.

How long did you see her and when was the last time you see her?

Hi Nicole,

You mentioned you have done your D2 blood test, can you share with me your result, eg FSH, E2, LH etc...

YOu will start IVF in April right? Meantime, maybe you can consider to see Dr Zou to do Accu if you don't really like chinese med. I tried her couple of times, find her quite ok. Her charges is reasonable, S$25 per session. If my menses come, then I may have to see Dr Loh in early March. Of course, now I wish my body temperature will continue in high side and rise through the coverline...wish me goodluck!

Hi Boon,

I dun hv the D2 result cos the nurse (Nurse Phua) din tell me except say it's normal and she seems in a rush, hence, she din leave a gd impression for both me and my hubb.

Jia you and gd luck to you. Are you working or stay home to prep for IVF?

Hi Sunflower,

I suppose meaning the very 1st jab bah! Correct me if I am wrong cos I am a newbie too! Hee! Hee! Btw, hv you started already?

Hi Nicole,

I first saw her quite sometime back, maybe in Y2003/4. That time I just had my op for endometriosis. But I remember her clinic has since then move to level one 2-3yrs ago. So if The lady Dr you mentioned still at top flr now then maybe not a same person.

develyn
thanks. i am fine. other than bloatedness and tenderness, i feel a little tired. maybe because of boredness. oh, i pee quite frequently too but i read that it is normal. but when i go pee, i am a little worried at the same time that i will see red... oh no, i am getting a bit anxious liao, need to calm down, calm down...
Isn't there anything we/Dr can do at interim before preg test? 8 more days to go....

Itjabi, I'm with Dr Loh too

I didn't see any TCM. No chinese medicine, no accu. Only took the folic acid tablet every morning as prescribed by Dr Loh.

Twinstars, yes since you started with morning injection, then stick to it. So far, how's the injection? Still feeling bloated or better?

Nicole, why not you consider seeing Dr Loh as private suite consulation as what develyn suggested. I am seeing Dr Loh as private consultation as I just called and made the appointment, requested for Dr Loh. It is slightly more expensive as no subsidize. But still affordable. You may want to consider if you want to start earlier. Can call and check the charges with the nurse.

I think my counsellor is the same as yours - Caroline Chai. The lady who spoke to us is a very nice lady and she also told us she has went through a few unsuccessful IVF. She can really understand how we feel and it is so comfortable chatting with her.

Rosypink, Dr Loh is unable to advise why your body is unable to respond much to the high dosage? Did he advise you the next step forward?

Ellsa, puregon is at stage 2? 200 is the standard dosage? How is the injection like? Is it painful? Emotionally any impact?

Hi Nicole,

I am working now. I resigned from a good one(pay) last year thought to rest at home to prepare for IVF. Happen that my friend told me there is a new set up Rep office in SIN and asked me for interview. Basically nothing much work to do, so it is a good environment for IVF preparation and family.

Hi bee,

Relax and relax. I remember when I tried nature course, whenever I go toilet I scare to see red... Worst few days ago, I waked-up and went to toilet to check in a mid-night.Anyway, good luck and have a good rest.

Hi Bloated, Welcome

Bee,
No point for you to pay more $$$ for the HL since you have so many days of mc.
Our company only have 14 days of MC, so if SGH gives MC, then I cannot take any more sick leave!!!

Ellsa,
Good to hear you are scheduled to go ER on next Monday .. did the nurse say how many follicles you have?
And what size? Do keep us updated

I have quite a lot of follicles and the biggest is about 12mm (i think).
So I have to take 4 more jabs and go back for scan on Monday.
The nurse did say if everything goes smoothly, I will need to take the HCG shot on Monday.

Nicole,
I am same age as you too. Wow, the wait in kkh is really long leh ..
We were also debating whether to adopt or not but in the end, we wanted to give IVF a try before we start adoption.
So we started our consultations mid last year but it drag till now as we were too busy then ..

I wonder if you can share about the adoption plans? As we are likely to go that path if IVF does not work out..

Rosypink,
Sorry to hear that you did not respond well to the puregon ..
Were you on the long protocol (ie. start lucrin injections on day 21)?
I was reading that some ladies go on the short protocol, i.e. skipping the suppression stage 1.
Maybe you can discuss with Dr Loh and see what is the next step?

Develyn,
Is there a difference on the wait time if you are at TPS?
My doctor told me that they give the dosage based on the blood test results and review during the scans.
But usually the first ivf is a bit like experiment to test what dosage works on you

Hi Bee,

thx, r you st ET stage now?

Hi Baby,

thx for the suggestion will think abt it. I was actually surfing the net st sgh thinking of switching there cos I heard there is chinese physician there too that do accu and can see western doc for ivf too. May check it out!

Hi Boon,

gd to hear that! Are you doing anything else to prep your body for IVF?

Hi Develyn,

hope I din upset you in any way bringing up your last miscarriage cos din see you responding.

Nicole
I did my ET on V'day, now at 2ww, preg text is next sat...
IVF is not that scary after u hv been thru it. if u need to shout, cry, laugh or comfort, advice... just post on this thread! pls dun give up hope! all the best in ur IVF journey!

Hi Koko & Nicole,

So now we have 3 at 37yrs old. please share with me about the Adoption plan as well.

Hi Nicole,

Recently I seen Dr Zou and Dr Tan. After compare the two, will decide later to see only one Dr. If confirm going to do IVF then maybe Dr Zou. As w many gals here said she has no objection for IVF and understand the procedure of IVF.

Hi k0k0,

oh actually I have source around quite a few places/people in Singapore:

1) I was recommended to call Ronnie tan Kids n Tot i think. He has quite a number of Malaysian infants that means rite after birth you can go over to jb to see baby and if you like you can bring him/her home after proper procedure and payment. It's abt $20K++ for baby girl and they do all the paper work for you. He recommend to do Home Study Report 1st so if you like the baby you can bring home straight away cos your HSR already pass.

2) Another one adoption agency but he has all the Indonesian babies and you can see them in Singapore but has to be hush hush cos S'pore dun allow. But of cos all proper procedure to be done but babies are abt 4 months old already. I am not sure whether I still have that contact need to check, It was recommended by my mil's fren whose daughter in law also adopted 1 thru him. It's abt $20K++ for girls also.

3) the last 1 was recommended by my cook (I was working in a kindergarten b4 this). Her niece has lobang of locals giving up their babies for adoption. I was actually in the midst of waiting for 1 but decided to go for IVF since I am waiting. I recommended her to 1 of my hubb's fren and the baby is due some where in march or april. Once theirs is settled, she'll get back to me if there is any one giving up their babies for adoption.

So that's all the information I have for adoption. Hope your IVF is a success then you can have your owwn bundle of joy! Jia You!

k0k0
Ya, better be thrify, there are more expenses to come! SGH is considered govt-linked hospital rite? I think like KKH, they shd issue HL..

Hi koko,
i think i have like arnd 10 follicles, and there's one that is 18.5 hehehe.. and the rest was like 7, 9, 10, 13, 14.

Hope u will proceed with HCG shot on Monday.
Cant believe that we went thru stage 1 and 2.. all happen so fast!!

Hi Develyn,
Im also not sure how doc loh judge. Maybe the age does matter. Dnt worry too much just be natural (thats my mom advise) oh ya OHSS.. gosh i was scare if i have that, but thank god, im ok!
anyway all the best on ur 2nd cycle? when u be starting?

Hi Baby,
Yes puregon is stage 2 of IVF and i think 200iu is the standrad for a start (i guess) hehehe.. The 1st jab was very painful i cried in front of the nurse! haha so paisey! but luckly 2nd jab onwards was ok.. i dnt feel a thing.I did the jab myself. Only thing i had spotting for 1st 3 days of puregon(m abit worried but called up the nurse said its ok). As for emotionally, i get moody very easily and nauseas + dnt feel like eating anything.

How about u? which stage are u at now?

Hi bee,

stay positive and think beautiful tots and like 1 of the lady here says "talk to your embryo" to implant. Like tai jiao like that, cos it psycho ur mental state and body, seems to work for some of them here. Cos like what Caroline says now it all depends on your body, nothing else.

Go down to the beach and rest and read a book if you can. That's what I'll do when I am in 2ww. Hee! Hee! Relax!

hi nicole,

for local adoption, is there any agency for it?

is there also annoymnity for local adoption? like keeping the adopters identity from the person giving up the baby etc?

this is probably to prevent social problem in the future for the adopted baby...

and adoption only mainly for baby girls is it? as i see from what u wrote like mainly for girls..

Bee

Last time during my 2WW, i was actually eager to see a bit of spotting.. cos i read these are implantation sign... but of cos, if it really appear, we will be worried as well.. it's really very "mao dun"!

Take care, and await your good news!

Hi Alyssa

I had a failed IVF and FET. I went to see Dr Jin during my FET, with injections not natural type. Both my cycles failed due to difficult transfer. I have just changed to Dr Loh, did a trial transfer, and he is able to do it for me. Am now waiting for my period to start, injections shd start in Mar hopefully.