Thanks Babymaking.
I have no frozen embryos from the last retrieval. I put in 3. So if *touch wood*, this does not work, i have to start a fresh cycle. But since must rest for a few months, it will be good to see TCM first.

Anyone seeing Dr Zou and know if the medicine is brew type or powder form. Heard his charges are about $25 for accu? It's much cheaper than Raffles... but any good?

Hi Hopefully,

Thanks for your well wishes... M sure hoping for a BFP. U have a great time and enjoy the 8 months journey.

GraceBB - How many more days for you before you will know the result? Good luck and lotsa babydust to you!

Babymaking - just 2 cents worth of comment. If you are not comfortable with the current doc, then you have the option to find another one that you have that "chemistry" with. My friend used to tell me that your fengshui also plays a part with the doc that you are seeing.... maybe just pantang

Ponytail: Good luck in your ER... remember to take more red dates drink. It helps to improve the blood circulation that is needed to the uterus.

Hi babymaking & fellaine,

Take it as a blessing in disguise that after so much trouble of extending our injection, we succeed in what we are doing...

Dont be upset anymore cos there is nothing much we can do, so let us be positive and prepare to win the battle!!!!

wow. thread moving so fast..

dec: I'm not Japanese. 100% Singaporean!!
tryagain: dun envy me. I also quite cham all these years.. That's why married for so long already but still no kids.

hi lina & Josephine,

thanks for ur concern. AF finally here today, and act after i called kkivf. thanks so much guys on ur feedback.

me starting IVF this cycle so my Lucrin is 21 days from now. hou abt u?

Dear Starzy and everyone,
I am ordered to have complete bed rest. I got to know that I'm pregnant 3 days before the Beta Test, cos i started bleeding, which was unusual. As Mon was a public holiday, I only went to NUH on Tues. I thought my menses had come... My beta test is supposed to be today.

Baby dust to all!

For all those on 2 ww, please rest well even if you feel OK.

ponytail,

Thank you for the advice! I will force my hubby to be around..hehehehe I was so scared that the last injection will be painfull and... hard..

I even went to check out east shore hospital if they will just do the injection for me..hehehe (they said they will with a instruction letter from the doctor)

I hope your hubby will be around for you tomorrow!

Good luck

My U/B is tomorrow morning... at 7:30am!! my goodness it gets earlier and earlier every time...

my tummy is so bloated... I think its pushing my blatter... I have discomfort walking..and moving around...... hope I dont have to do any more injections.....ummmmm

today a lady gave me a seat in the mrt... I think she thought I was pregnant......but.. but my tummy is not that big..... I think.... sigh..

by the way, <font color="ff6000">HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!</font>
1841026.jpg

Grace_BB,
congrats, glad to hear your good news. Was wondering how you are the last few days.

You must rest more and take care. Do you still bleed now? Must take extra caution, ok?
Stay happy! All the best!

Hi Ponytail,

Actually Dr didn't ask me whether want to defer the procedure. But they do warn me of my high chance in getting OHSS. Anyway, I think i will still want to proceed if Dr asked me for my decision.

Frankly speaking, my spirits was really down during my OHSS days. I was hoping that it will go away soon. I was on 6 - 8 eggs white &amp; plenty of fluid daily. Be expected that the bloatedness might cause you of your appetite. Dun force yourself to eat if you have no appetite but fluid is a must so as to flush out the hormones which may remain in your body. I also substituted soup with water.

No worries. Although it might be miserable but usually it last for few days to a week. Think of your embroyos &amp; ur spirits will be up
Start your high protein diet now to reduce the chances of OHSS.

However, if you feel very discomfort you may like to defer. Your health is more important.

Will pray for you. God bless
And lots of babydust

Morning ladies..i did my ER yest morning. My doc removed 42 follicles!!!..i was so shocked!..so doc told me to make sure drink lotsa fluid and eat alot of high protein food. Right now im feeling really sore in my stomach. As for OHSS..i dnt noe if mine is bad..im actually very thin..so the bloatedness is not very evident. I have no problem passing urine at all..i do not hav diarrhoea but kinda having slight constipation.

Mostly i jus feel pain in my tummy..due to th emny follicles that they hav to extract. My ET will be on monday at 9am. I just hope that my OHSS WILL BE GONE BY THEN. I have no bleeding at all. The nurse told my hubby to make me drink brewed chrysanthemuem with honey. She said do not drink milk.

By the way no need to jab lucrin anymore rite??..

Any advice in how to improve the uterus just before ET and after Et??

Ponytail dont think so much abt the ER, i did not even noe i had 42 follicles..and i think my doc did not even know cos the last record she had of my follicles was less than 30..i ges it grew in the 3 days before ER. Good luck!

Hi Alyssa,
glad your AF is finally here. So you should still be in time for ivf during the school hols.

Hi Hopefaith,
42 follicles...wow! that is a large number. All the best for your ET.

Anyone of you have done FET and acu too? I will be doing FET soon but havent done acu at all.. suddenly a friend says that acu can increase success rate.. but i did not do it, does that mean that my FET may not be successful?

Anyone done FET without acu and yet successful ?

hi cuteangle,
i'd just done FET (w/o acu)9 days ago &amp; now in the 'agonising' 2ww. don't have to worry about the lack of acu... cos not everybody will benefit as our bodies are all different. most importantly is that you've recuperated from previous failure, been eating healthily &amp; following your gynae's recommended dosage of vits &amp; folic acid pills.
i remembered u were 1 of the gals who had ivf fresh cycle back in may/jun08 timeframe in this thread (around some period as i did). glad that you're now back to continue this strive for BB. are u continuing FET with your previous gyane ?? all the best!!

to the rest of all ladies here....
all of us are here for a common goal. though the journey we took are different from the majority, but our experiences are something which are unique to us &amp; only us, who had been thru the pains, knew that lives are precious. glad that many have found our needed support in this thread, i believe we shall stand &amp; continue to provide support to one another. we should continue having positive thoughts &amp; JIA YOU together!!!

Hi Grace BB - CONGRATULATIONS!! Another graduate... glad to know that you got it! Be sure to not move around and listen to doctor's orders... Wish you have a smooth sailing 8months.

Pretylady - I agree with you. The experience we have is unique and if we all made it, we cherish it very much. I hope all of us in this thread will graduate soon!

I am also in the 2ww and am waiting for each day to pass and speculating if any symptom is a good sign. But i guess due to the jabs and also currently i m on this crinone inserts, i just read the brochure that it will give alot of preggie-like symptoms. I guess i really need to be more patient and wait till the day comes.

Yes, let's have positive mental thinking and continue to encourage each other in this journey. M sure that with our determination, we will be able to make it soon.... i wish all you gals out there who are cycling, going through fresh cycles, ER, and ET - all the very best!! May we all kena the babydust very very soon...

Rested for 1 whole day after my ET. Miss all of u even just 1 day. Hehe. Using my phone to read on my bed so still ok. Cant type too much.

Mystyy, bliss n try again,
thanks for cheering for me.

Sue, ponytail, hope&amp;faith,
keep me update. You are in my thoughts.

Gracebb,
Congrats! Have a smooth pregnancy!

Starzy,
i'm now in 2ww.Alot of bed rest for me now. Eating alot of small meals. Not feeling anything much.

Gracebb,
Congradulations! wow hope to be next in line! hahaha have a good 9 months!

hello ladies...
Had a long long day... today starting with the appointment at NUH from 7:30am

right:15.5, 11, 8
left: 19, 18, 17 and one more small one
lining:10
E2: 6169

my egg number has increased by one.. but its still a baby..

My ER is scheduled to be on Tuesday... kind of scared.. but am trying to tell my self it is one of the steps to take.. and just hold my breath and go with it.....ah......

Im kind of worried about my E2 level being very very hight... I asked the nurse but she says it ok.... maybe because of my age... even though my E2 level is so high it will not make that much of a difference... dont know....

But looking through the net it says E2 level above 6000 a high risk of OHSS....but my egg count is not even there....... so I guess I dont have to worry??? not sure...

happyever,
will be going for ER next tuesday... kind of excited and kind of.. scared... I have never had an operation before... so even today I was asking the nurse of the IV and things..... she told me not to worry too much or my vain will go away and it will hurt more.........hahaha..

trying to take baby steps... from now...... trying to observe little by little..

have a good rest ok! and I was told dont confine yourself to bed.. no activities or excersises but should be able to move around the house... my doc said today...

Dear Sue,
Wow! Prof Wong is seeing patients earlier and earlier! And he even gave you all the details...I didn't even know so much details when I did mine.

Don't worry about OHSS. Prof said I had a high chance of getting it, but in the end I don't even have the symptoms. Just start eating egg whites now. I ate about 4 a day a few days B4 Egg Retrieval. I guess it helps.

Lots of BB dust to you and all!

Dear Happyever,
Rest more in bed OK? You know what? I went shopping in Orchard Rd on my 6 &amp; 7dpt...then next day kenna bleeding. So, if you can, don't be tempted to go shopping. Can walk around at home lah. Walking a bit helps the Crinone to work better, according to the nurse.

tintedsky,
Catching all the babydust! Yoyo! Thanks.
Btw, Dr Chan kh is also gynea of my hep B doc. Media corp Mark Lee's wife also under him. I wanted to see him but changed my mind bec of the high charges. Think $100 per consultn. u can call up to enquire.

Sue,
ER is ok for me. i think i'm more stressed on ET bec i'm afraid i'll cough when doc is transferring. I tends to be very tensed down there. ER u just relax, sleep and doc will do everything. When u wake up n ready to walk, turn and get down the bed slowly.

Gracebb,
haha,i'm very tempted to go shopping too bec my clinic CARE is at Paragon. But nurse did tell me no shopping. Infact, after positive, also cannot go shopping so fast if got spotting.

I'm not on Crinone. I opted for injection instead. Bec i'm dont like to do inserts and i'm afraid of allergy. It will be more stressful for me than injection. So have to do it everyday by hubby. This time he gets the stress. Haha.

U have a good rest, let baby stick on more. Eat more now if u still can. Appetite will change latet i heard.

hi starzy,
I'm now on cyclogest inserts, which supposedly to "feed" my body with the progestone hormones. like u... m also counting down (5 more days) to the beta day. when's yours?

hi yaya,
weren't u briefed on the FET procedure during your follow-up session with your gynae after a failed cycle in KKH previously??
anyway once u are ready (at least rested for 2 months &amp; at least the 1st mense has passed) u can call up the centre &amp; enquiry your eligibility. the nurses will be able to advise u further. glad u are back on your plan again.

hopefaith, sue, comfort, happyever - went for my ER yesterday. was so bloated and sick after that. at night it was really painful, i called the hospital to ask if anything wrong cos my girth went up 3 cm. and in the middle of the night i thought i was going to implode, all my organs bursting with too much water. so scared. then this morning when i woke up it subsided by like 80%, my weight and girth actually went below the amount before the ER. i still got a lot of appetite leh, think maybe ate too much last night after starving myself the whole day,

hopefaith - 42. wow, you champion. i had 28 follicles, but only 13 had eggs. wow, thats less than half with eggs, still, i am grateful that doc managed to extract all the follicles on the right side. cos he said it was too high up and maybe inaccessible. so when i heard i had 28 i was very happy. but the nurse didnt call me abt ET leh. yours tomorow ? wow, so soon, how many fertilised and what grade. i just hope my embies are doing fine

sue - have a smooth ER. i was very nervous when i went in, but when i woke up i thought they havent even started, and why the hell isnt anaethestic working and i'm still awake ?! then the nurse told me they are calling my hubby to tell me procedure over. i was like, what ? i havent even fell asleep yet, and i bet i'm still wearing my panties and i have open my legs yet (of cos i never say this lah). but yup, it was really over, finito. appararently you get no sense of lost time or anything when you are under GA. cool ... and wow, you have a good no. of fooliclles too. i remember you said 2 last time, looks like they are all dark horses

ok ladies, tummy still hurting, hope it goes all away. will it totally disappear ?

Babymaking

I am preparing myself for another cycle of IVF . I also quit my job last year to concentrate to do the cycle. Actually now I am considering to go back to work. Going to visit Dr Loh next sat. Will update u later on new things

Ponytail

So sorry for this late reply. I see that you will be doing your ER , have you decide on ET yet? I am sure Prof Wong will not want u to risk of having OHSS.

Ladies who is under NUH, try to request for the newer day ward if u are going for single bed. They just renovated and it is like hotel.

Try again

When are you going to do your cycle? Maybe we can cycle together.

Actually KK closure is nothing compared to NUH closure, I waited for 2 months for it to reopen then when it open , I have to delay another week because doc is away and I insisted him to help me to do ER and ET

Molecule
Do you mean after the ET, if it is spotting after the first 3 days of transfer, it mean implantation.

Mystty

Mystyy

Which massage did u went? is it the one at Bukit Batok?

Ponytail

Wow 13 eggs is good. and about the tummy, it will went off gradually.

when i read the procedure of KKIVF, i realised that their ER is under sedative not GA. Whats the difference? think when i had my lapro, i was under GA? hopefully the feeling is the same as my threshold of pain is not that great.

Ponytail,
Yeah i have 42 follicles and all had eggs in them. As for fertilised..the nurse said the doc will tel me tmrw itself. I was supposed to be discharged at 12pm but instead they let me of at 2.30pm as my pressure was very low.

Right now am still having bloatedness..can still pass urine..i have hunch my back while walking..but i try to straigthen them as i walk slowly. I was not able to pass my bowels 2 days before er therefore my doc gave me med for that.

The nurse did not inform u when ur ET will be?..I m told tmrw at 9pm..tonite after 11.30pm cannot eat anything at all..but can onli drink plain water. N im suppose to empty my bladder before coming to KKH..but 2 hrs before before the transfer need to drink 2 glass of water...

Right now im just hoping my bloatedness will go away and the discomfort to go away too. At times i tell myself..if this is wat it takes to get wht i want...then i will bear the pain no matter wat..

Hi yaya,
how long have you rested before the FET? you will need to call kk to inform the 1st day of your menses. Then she will advise you to purchase medication.

sunflower - thanks. i do hope the eggs get fertilised and grow strong. abt the beds, shucks, i didnt know there were newer single rooms. i was in single room and i thought it was pretty decent already. For ET need to stay in day room too ?

hopefaith - no one called from hosp. i do hope all is well. anyhow this will give me 1 more day to get rid of OHSS hopefully

GraceBB
yeah the appointments are getting earlier and earlier.. I think that is because of the holiday and he will be leaving to the US very soon... so probably he is trying to see more patients.

the details, I ask him.. I have to have something to know my progress right? also, I make sure I can put down in my memo so I ask the nurses for confirmation too...

Well, he did not mention anything about OHSS to me.. I guess Im too old and my egg numbers are too little.... ehehe but.. its the E2 levels.. that bothered me...ummmmm oh well we will see... and yes I will be taking some more egg whites thank you for the advice!

happyever,
I heard that ET it is important that you are relaxed... even Pr Wong who dont believe in TCM was saying that "it is said that acupuncture 30 min before ET is suppose to help the body to relax and will calm the urters" although every time he tried to explain this he said "but there is no actual evidence of study done yet that acupuncture is what helps to increase the success rate of IVF"... you dont have to do acupuncture before ET but, just try to relax yourself...

when you are going through just try to welcome the little babies to your body! with lots of happy thoughts!!

Ponytail,
Great job with the ER!!! really good numbers of eggs!!! envy you!

But Im sorry you had such a bad night .. but I think you dont have a bad case of OHSS ... cause you are saying you have a lot of appetite!

Did the nurse tell you you must do something when you told them your situation?

But since your weight went down I think the water retention is gone too... I think that is a good sign!

Regarding the ET date they were saying that we will be told when the ET day will be in two to three days... if there isnt much embrios, they will do a day3 transfer, if there are many to spare and looks good I think they will wait a bit longer to grow the eggs more... and depending on how long they will grow your embies your ET date will change!

Relax and enjoy the days till ET (have you decided to go along with ET?)!!

Thank you SO much on the advice of the ER, I really needed it... I will take your word on it and... just try to relax....... but you are sooooooooo funny!! hahaha and so cute.. the panti thingy.. hahahaha

sunflower,
ah........ when can I request for the newer single room? is the price the same as regular one??? since my ER is tuesday.. maybe call tomorrow?

hopefaith,
I dont know if there is a way of reducing bloatedness.. but I thought the egg white is suppose to help that feeling too?? and yes I think the water is to flush the medication from your body system.

I will be doing my HCG injection tonight..... at 1am...

I always do better with the injections when Im kind of blur... so planning to take a nap... and asked my hubby to wake me up 10 min before 1am..(injection time) hehehehe