babylou,
Congrates that's a good number. You just eat as much protein stuff as you can it can be bean vegi,chick pea,or any type of beans. All of them have protein. But make sure you rest well. Now the situation is that your hormones are very high so need to suppress. Do not stress yourself(I went through one cycle of OHSS)
Eat and sleep should be the rule.

Pooh,babylou,bakaholic,happy and lina
Thanks for the prayers. So far nothing much happened. Hope it is nothing to worry. Anyway thanks for the prayers and motivation.
After posting here called my nurse she said eat and sleep then check after 2 hrs. I did so but now feeling a bit better.
Thanks again.

Bliss,
how are you? what about your result?

Mel,
how are you feeling? trying to avoid sitting in front of comp is it?
Anyway take care

babylou,
I do know that diff pp will have diff dosage. For me, I'll be going at 300iui when I start gonal-f bec of my age.

I'm just trying to find out if there is a trend with the dosage/no of days and OHSS. Just wondering if injecting too many days contributes to the over stimulations.

I think the dosage to be given is very ticky for Doctors to estimate. That's why some start low for first few days and increase later. Just being KayPo.

HI kalki,

Thank You for the info

Hey dun worry so much on the Brown discharge so long it is not RED !

I do have strong feeling that you sure have a BFP

Dear dear ladies,
when I woke up in the morning at 6am, I took my BBT as usual. My temp went back high up as before! I was surprised and happy! I quickly went to the toilet and took out my hpt kit.
My hands were trembling when putting the test stick in my urine... My heart was beating nervously! The test line immediately showed a very very dark line!!! It was POSITIVE! :D I was overjoyed with tears. I quickly rushed out of the toilet and woke my hubby up. I showed him the test result and told him in tears that I am pregnant! We have finally waited for this day after three full years of trying and waiting!
I went to KKH straight after that to take my BT as well as the injection.
When I reached home, I felt nauseaous. I was shocked to feel the pregnancy symptom so soon! I actually noticed last night my breasts were suddenly feeling swollen and sore(still feeling that now). I discovered my urine has a very strong smell, which is very different from normal days.
Anyway, I called back KKHivf to check my beta result at noon. It is confirmed positive and my beta is 866.1. Any idea if this is high or not on 15dpET?
Was told to go back KKH on Monday to get the medication.
I just came back home for a while from the Guanyin temple. I prayed and expressed my gratitude for granting my wish. I am very very thankful.

Millions of thanks to all of you here, my friends!! I am so grateful to all of you for giving so much comforts, encouragements and advices throughout my ivf journey, especially during my 2WW. I had been so worried and stressed. And today, my mood is totally the opposite!
I really thank God, thank Guanyin, thank buddhas, thank all who have been showing care and concern to me! Thank you so much!

Bliss,

1730287.gif
knowing what you were going through last night... after seeing your message up here...
I ran to my husband to tell your good news to him hehehe

Bliss mommy,
A big hug and tons and tons of happiness is just flowing out of me.
Congrats. I am so happy for you.
Since my morning issue i was feeling a bit down and was all the way thinking of you. Was very sad since you did not mail. I am very happy from the bottom of my heart.
Thanks to quanyin. (Do you go to waterloo street,i do)
May be next week i hope can go there to thank her.
Take Care
Rest well darling.

stage 1: (lucrine or suprefact)
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep
Grace_BB
Ivf0908
Sue-6 Oct
Hopfully -12 Sep

Stage 2: (puregon or Gonal f)
Sri - 11 Sep
Dwi - 11 Sep
Comfort-19 Sep
Babylou-ER 18Sep

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Kalki - ET 11 Sep
Mel Wong- ET 11 Sep
babyhopes - ET 20 Sep

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel,
Feibb, Maykel, Juju78,
Cale, Josephine, Bakaholic,
Dimple,Bliss

Hi Bliss

Congratulations! I'm so happy for you. Now you can truly relax and enjoy your pregnancy. Make sure you eat and rest well. Take care!

Hi Kalki

Your turn will come soon. Yours will also be positive, that is my gut instinct. You will be a mommy, just wait and see! Take care!

babylou - nice numbers...
all the best!!!

bliss - super big congrats!! Really happy for you... Your beta numbers are good... Hope that kalki and I can join you in being graduates next week...

happy - thanks.. I am taking care... Been sleeping mostly... Taking the chance to sleep alot.. Else, when I'm back to work next week, I think I'll be super busy...

Kalki - hubby took the laptop, i'm just too lazy to turn on the pc... Ha... Now, I'm lying on the sofa, replying this by my phone.. How are you feeling?? Dun worry abt your brown spotting.. Stay positive, my dear!! Oh, I didn't know you went to guanyin temple at middle road too.. I went there for each of my preggies.. I hope for this one, I can go back and thank her.. The previous ones, I had to go back and pray that she gathers the spirit of my angel babies to her... Now that bliss has a positive, I can gather my energy and focus the positive thoughts to you and babyhopes...

Mala and Mel,
Thanks for the wishes.

Mel good to hear that you are sleeping well. That is the only way to get all the unnecessary thoughts out of your mind.
When i called my nurse today she asked me to eat well and sleep.And her tone was like a mummy...anyway she was so nice that she gave me her personal number to contact. All the nurses in my clinic are really nice.

Mala,
How are you? Hope you are spending sometime with hubby. Take rest and join the group soon. You need any help let me know(With regard to dr.nair,if you have decided to visit him)

Take Care

bliss!
am so happy and excited for u!

after the two weeks of mood swings, tears and fears, u r finally able to relax and enjoy the start of yr journey to motherhood.
CONGRATULATIONS!!!

kalki, mel
keep the spirits up and continue to stay positive!! will be here to congratulate both of u next week too!

Sue.
thanks!! Haha! Your hubby also knew about my story ah?

Kalki, Mel and Mala,
Thank you! Thank you! All of you are so nice and kind!
I really couldnt believe it when I first faced the good news! I kept asking my hubby this is all true and not dream right.

Kalki, yes I do go to the waterloo Guanyin temple regularly. But I have been going to the Joo Chiat Guan Yin temple too. I went to the Joo Chiat temple this afternoon actually. Will find another day to waterloo Guanyin temple very soon.
I have been going to the Joo Chiat temple every Sat ever since I was told that there is this Goddess of Birth and Fertility ('zhu4 sheng1 niang2 niang2') there this year. The temple at Joo Chiat is also very 'popular' among people(especially those living in the east), but the place is more peaceful, quieter and less crowded. I feel very peaceful to visit there every week.
As for the waterloo temple, I have always been going there to pray monthly throughout my 3 years of ttc.
For those who do pray to Guanyin, I find the Joo Chiat temple very nice to go to. Do go there and pray to the Goddess of Birth and Fertility(you will see the small statue of a woman carrying a baby in the main hall of the temple).
I will continue to pray to the Goddess throughout my pregnancy.

Pooh,
thank you so much!
My hubby is so cool and calm throughout, he just keep smiling since woke up in the morning! He has been very positive about this result. When I was so worried and feeling down yesterday, he kept telling me we will have our baby this time round and even told me we will have twins and how we would take care of 2 babies at the same time. I was so stressed to see him so positive and have such high confidence. He kept saying he knew the embryos will stick to us since the day of ET when he saw the embryos were put into the cervix thru the utlrasound scan! It was unbelievable to hear him saying that when the result was still unknown yesterday!

Hi bliss,
congrats on your BFP +++++, adding to our strength dear

Hi kalki,
Rest well dear.... sure, u'll have a BFP +++ too next week...

And for updates on my side.... I would be having my ER on Monday - 22nd morning....
Aahhh , praying hard for the best

Sri,
thank you!

All the best for your ER on Monday! You eat well and rest well. Remember to continue taking high protein food, your eggs will grow fast and well for the ER!

Bliss,
So happy for you! Was in tears when I was reading ur posting. Three yrs, that is a long wait, but you are finally near your dream. Must take care ok, hope you have a smooth 9 mth and a healthy baby.

Must thank Guangyin. I was praying to her last night and this morning. I also go to Simalu to pray.

Happy,
thank you so much! Thank you so much for feeling so much for my good news!
You will have your wish come true very soon too! Must be positive and patient. All of us here have been trying our best to do that and we can do it! I will be praying for you too.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Woohoo</font></font> <font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Bliss !!</font></font>
1730639.gif
So happy for you!
1730640.gif
Sure calls for a celebration now! Heehee..
1730641.gif
1730642.gif
1730643.gif
Take care ah!! Continue to rest and eat well ah! Hehe..
Congrats!!!
1730644.gif

Faith (pinkki), thanks for the info, ok i go check out Taka brazilian nuts.

They also say drink red dates drink help implantation too. Any of you ladies drinking? I like quite kiasu leh, want to eat brazilian nuts and drink red date drink too.
1730650.gif
Dont know am i over doing it or not.

By the way ladies, can i self update? Cos i officially in stage 2 starting today liao, hehehe

stage 1: (lucrine or suprefact)
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep
Grace_BB
Sue-6 Oct
Hopfully -12 Sep

Stage 2: (puregon or Gonal f)
Sri - 11 Sep
Dwi - 11 Sep
Comfort-19 Sep
Babylou-ER 18Sep
Akachan-20 Sep
1730670.gif

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Kalki - ET 11 Sep
Mel Wong- ET 11 Sep
babyhopes - ET 20 Sep

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel,
Feibb, Maykel, Juju78,
Cale, Josephine, Bakaholic,
Dimple,Bliss

Hello Bliss, CONGRATULATIONS !!!!!
Take good care and enjoy your pregnancy journey

Ladies, thanks for your advice too. I shall rest as much as possible and get my body back to tip top condition :p

It took me 15 mins to read this thread. It's going fast!

Hi Bliss,
Congrats! Was so touched to hear this. Can't imagine the long wait has finally became great joy. God bless. Must take good care of yourself.

What's the difference in hormone progestrone jab &amp; urgostane tablet (put inside your vagina). Which is more effective? I presume most will choose urgostane? But how come jab is chargable while table is free?

Comfort, babylou, akachan, Grace_BB, juju,
thank you very much!
Yes, juju, I had been worried for nothing. But the 2WW was really quite scary.
Now it is the end of the 2WW, but just the beginning of the pregnancy journey. I will take good care of myself and my baby.

I wish all of you the very very best!!

Comfort,
I guess there is no difference between the jab and inserts. The inserts are free because it is actually a new project or a new try KKHivf is doing now. So think they need to get the progress and results of the patients who are using the inserts, in order to implement the usage of inserts more widely in future.
The injections has always been used during the 2WW for ivf patients in KKH. Guess they are trying to minimize the inconvenience for patients of having to go to the hospital everyday for injections and so trying to find effective alternatives.
Pls correct me if I am wrong, ladies.

Nite nite ladies

Hai, i am not feeling too well, hot flashes plus sweats and alittle giddy at times. Must be puregon at work, gonna sleep hor? Enough rest then can have more and good quality eggs. Hai but its saturday nite! Hai
1730943.gif

pooh - really hope that you can congrat me coming Thursday... Hee...

Sri - all the best for your ER.. May you have lots of good eggs!!

Mala, Ping - how are the two of you?? Decided on next step?? Wishing you all the best in whatever you do...

Kalki - how are you today?? You feeling alright?? Maintain your positive outlook, my dear...

0908 - thought that I did post a MSG for you in the previous MSG, but either I am blur, or I am dreaming... Ha... Anyway, wanted to empathize with you, I had those symptoms too... Constantly light headed.. But it will be all worth it... Hang in there.. Rest well!! May you have good eggs too!!

comfort
Actually there are three things which increase the progesterone level,
1. taking progesterone injection(since it is oil base you will not be able to sleep on your sides. Remember the pain bliss had...)
2. Utrogeston is a medication with progesterone as main chemical and crinone is the cream form of progesterone vaginal insert.
Anyway i was on progesterone injection until my ET and then they increase my progesterone level with 3 utrogeston per day and 2 crinone cream.

Anyway the practice is different in different hospitals and also depends on individuals body state.

Mel,
Thanks for the wishes.

Was going through a bad patch again yesterday evening. The stain was a bit reddish then called my nurse and she asked me wait till morning. But like with in an hours time things changed.
Now feeling a bit better. But the fear is stuck in my mind.
Hubby also feeling bad as he is overseas. Not able to share much with friends. And for me i am not able to share anything with parents as they would start crying(esp my mother)
Don't know what is in store for me.Anyway a bit down and trying to stay in the bed.

Dear kalki,
dont think too much. Everything will be fine. You must rest in bed more, ok?

Mel,
I am waiting to congratulate you and kalki this coming week!

Ping,
thank you so much. It was you who gave me the courage to take my BT 2 days earlier! Thanks again! Yes, this is my first ivf. I am very thankful to be blessed with my baby now. I will pray hard for you and Mala and Patricia and Austere, you will be blessed very very soon too.

kalki - do a good lie down.. Dun move.. Think happy!! And drink lots of water.. There's a group out there in states or uk, can't remember... that believes drinking water lessens/stops bleeding/spotting... Sending you happy thoughts!!!

Hi kalki,

Dun think too much. Ya, like wat Bliss said, stay in bed 1st. Think of happy and positive matters. Positive energy will be transmit to the baby too. So smile more and stay happy.

Bliss, congratulations

hi girls...

i thought that i should post this for you girls to peruse... as i have been mostly accessing this page via my phone, i was not quite able to paste this info.. this is tabulated by another forum that i am in.. a PCOS/IVF forum...

hope this helps..
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Things you should DO before ER:
- Eat an egg or two each day or other protein rich foods
- Acupuncture (if possible)
- Massage
- Drink lots of water
- Exercise (only light exercise when stimming and after ER/ET like walking,. This increases blood flow to the uterus) Don’t get heart-rate over 140
- Eat lots of protein and high-quality fats. Nuts, seeds, eggs, meats, beans . . . etc.
- Eat lots of fiber as well. This helps PCOS women with IR to regulate insulin better
- Get at least 8 hours of sleep each night. Take frequent naps

Things you should AVOID before ER:
- DH should not expose himself to sauna/hottub
- Avoid cold/iced food
- Avoid excess amounts of red meats
- Don’t eat sugar or sugar substitutes! Sugar negatively effects egg quality.
- No alcohol for either partner for at least 1 month before ER
- Reduce or eliminate caffeine intake
- Avoid eating fish due to mercury content

Things you should DO after ER:
- Relax
- Drink plenty of Gatorade
- Drink Pedialyte(isotonic rehydration drink) and water to avoid OHSS. 3-5 liters a day!

Things you should AVOID after ER:
- Exposure to sun

After ET care:
- No heavy lifting! Anything over 5 lbs is too much
- Rest, rest, rest!!!!!

3 day transfer-
1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells &amp;
fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on
HPT

5 day transfer-
-1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
0dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
1dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
2dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
3dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
4dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
5dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells &amp;
fetal cells
6dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
7dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
8dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
9dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

Hi happyever,

Heard from Dr Loh is that gynae supposed to monitor you as closely as possible when you inject Gonal-f cos they also not sure when you usually ovulate.. That could be the reason that most IUI did not succeed.

Anyway, now I leave it to Dr Loh. Really hope that IVF is a one time success for me..

Wish you gals out there successful in whatever you do ya.. Sisters, jia you....

hi kalki.
best wishes to u, and continue to rest well.
whether or not u shd do hpt - dun think i can advise, have not started ivf. maybe u can take a cue fm what mel posted above???

Hi Bliss

I'm so happy for you. I have not posted in a while cos have not even gone for stage 1, but i enjoy reading this thread to find out how you ladies are progressing. You have inspired me to go to Joo Chiat temple more often. I go there sometimes but did not see the goddess of fertility until you mention it. I will definitely go there next week. I hope i can be like you too and have successful ivf.

Hi Bliss

Congrats! Am really happy for you! :p gave me the courage to start my journey next mth.

Btw, I went to NTUC yesterday to look for Ensure but did not see any, can anyone share with me how it looks like and where can I buy them? Tin or packet form?