Dimple,
Hurray! Good news is good! So happy for you, so it is true that your previous test was too early to be accurate. Hope you have a smooth 9 months and be blessed with lovely and healthy baby/babies.

Josephine, Cale and Maykel,
Thanks for visiting us here and giving us support. We need graduates MTB to share with us your experiences.

Maykel,
I've been to Dr Zhong again after I started my Lucrin Jab, but she is still not doing acupuncture for me. She asked me to see her again when I start my Gonal-F. Not sure why like that but don’t want to read too much into it. I’m still taking the TCM she gave me. I will be taking my E2 test again this Friday. Hopefully I’ll pass and proceed to the next stage.

Bliss,
How are you feeling? I used to get headaches when I was given progesterone pills after IUI 2ww. Maybe it is the effect of the medication that is affecting your mood. Feeling tired and sleepy, is it good symptoms?

Patricia,
Not sure if you are reading this. Feel sorry for you. You are such a strong girl, but do give your body a good break before you start your FET. Good news will come soon for you.

akachan, comfort and sue (all new comers)
Welcome, Welcome!

akachan,
That hamster is so cute, I love it. think it will help cheer up Bliss too. She keeps a hamster.

Hi Bliss,
Do't worry because i read sometimes the implantation could take place at a later stage and temp drop could be of various reasons.
Anyway just relax and can you please watch some cartoon show(sounds a bit crazy but trust me) it brings a lot of happiness, at least reduce stress.
Take Care
My hubby flying off today for official trip. Will be back only next wednesday so trying to keep myself happy. He would be able to know the BT result (+ve or -ve) over the phone. Poor guy.
Anyway trying to be positive.

Josephine,
How is work life? Anyway I thought mel wong and my ET was on same day need to check.
Will update after the check

stage 1:
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep
Dwi
Grace_BB
Ivf0908

Stage 2:
Louise - 5 Sep
Sri - 11 Sep
Debz

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Ping - ET 1 Sep
Bliss - ET 5 Sep
Kalki - ET 11 Sep
Mel Wong- ET 11 Sep

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel
Feibb, Maykel, Cale
Josephine, Bakaholic, Dimple

Hi girls

Just came back from the beta test, though the blood test result is still not out, my AF reported this morning. Just as what I suspected, miracle did not happen like what happen to Dimple. Since last week, I have been having cramps that signaling that AF is coming and tested negative on HPT. Sign.......

I think have to try again. Now contemplating whether to do fresh cycle or do FET because I only have 2 frozen embies. If the thawing process fails, it will mean that I will waste money for the thawing and the scan and have to start all over again.

For those who are on this thread. Jia You! I will be cheering at the side for the time being.

darling ping,
Sorry just updated the list and was crossing my fingers for all 4 of us in 2ww to have a BTP. Hugs, rest well and be positive.

Dear Ping,
sorry to hear that. I am feeling upset too. But trying to be positive still. All of us must jia you! You rest well, get ready for next try. I am sure you will succeed.

Kalki,
thanks for your suggestion. Dont know why, I dont feel that this is implantation. Anyway, late implantation seems to be not good too. As I have said, I will get myself mentally prepared if were to fail this time. Have been getting slight cramps since early morning.
I will go temple to pray later after injection in KK.
All the best to you, kalki. Continue to keep your spirits up!

Happy,
my hamster does make me happy whenever i look at it.

Well, I did get all the symptoms during my last iui. I had giddiness, tiredness, nausea, constipation, cramps and every pregnany symptoms. So now, I really dare not depend too much on all these symptoms, coz for me, they are actually side effects of the progesterone pessaries.
For this time, I am getting injections for ivf, I find that I do not have much side effects from the progesterone injections. That's why I have almost no symptoms during this 2WW. For the headaches I am getting, I think it is due to the heatiness during lutael phase as progesterone level is high. Furthermore, my body gets heaty very easily. My gums feels a bit swollen too. I have to drink lots of water everyday.
Wish me all luck.

HI all ,

Anybody here ever took HSG test before in KK?

Izzit painful in the precess ?
will it bleed and painful after the test ?
can share with me how is it feel and how long the test when doing the test ?

I went to see DR loh yesterday and he ask me to go for HSG test after AF and blood test on 2nd day of AF and hubby will do SA next week.Dr loh scan me and said that looking at my eggs that are pretty good and i do have alot of them ( i think is because my AF coming very soon that why can see many eggs).

Hi fairyrose,
I had my HSG in 2006 at Mt Alvernia. It was uncomfortable for me when the needle was inserted the vagina and let the liquid flow in. The bloatedness and cramp were there. Luckily the whole procedure is short, less than 10 minutes for the whole x ray taking. Yes, you will have a little bleeding, but will stop very fast.

Dont worry, I personally think it is really nothing compared to ER. Hehehe.
But it will feel bit uncomfortable definitely if it is the first test you have.

Fairyrose,
for your information, I was advised to go for laparoscopy this year by Dr Sadhana, even though she knew I had HSG test before. This is becoz I am still unable to conceive after so long, so she thought it will be good to check if I have endomentriosis thru laparoscopy before I proceed to iui or ivf, as endomentriosis in certain areas may not be detected thru HSG test. So I went for the laparoscopy surgery this April and was checked everything clean and clear in my ovaries, uterus and fallopian tubes.
Laparoscopy is a surgery, so it has more risks and more expensive than HSG which is an x ray test. But lapa is much more detailed and accurate in the checking. It can also treat any problem if any at the same time during the surgery.
Hope this info helps.

Hi Ping,
Sorry to hear that. I also have 2 frozen embies for the next round of FET. If thawing failed, only pay $600, so do give a try on the FET. And also less pain, no injection for FET.

Lina

I was comparing the amt of cash needed, fresh cycle may be lesser that FET. Most importantly the success rate is higher.

I was also thinking if the next fresh cycle fails, I can always combine the 2 frozen batches together to transfer then I will not waste the $600.

Hi Bliss

During thawing, some embryos may not survive so if all 2 fail in the process, there will be none to transfer. Sob..... Of course, if both survive, I will have 2 to transfer

Hi Ping,
Sorry to hear about result. You are a strong gal. Keep up the spirit. Regarding the FET, may be it's good to ask abt doctor's advices first before deciding.

Hi Bliss,
Regarding the BBT, for me even with a BFP, i did not have a triphasis chart. My 2WW temperature, although i did not take it daily, when i took it during some days, it's usually between 36.7 to 36.9 only, up and down. So, i guess you can just take it as a guide, don't be affected too much by it. Remember there is a doctor last time asked me to throw away this BBT thing, she said this will only added to our unnecessary stress. I really hope that you can get a BFP this time. Only few more days before you beta test, hang in there.

Hi Fairyrose,
I did the HSG before at KK. I found it very uncomfortable, especially when the catherer is inserted, i felt a bit of cramps and i got slight spotting after the procedure. I cannot remember exactly how long it takes, if not wrong, think about 15 min.
Did doctor loh advise you to go to IVF treatment? When is your next visit?

Hi Dimple,
Congrats! Rest well and have a smooth 9 months journey.

HI bliss

Thank you for all your infomation.now i have better picture of HSG x-ray.

Hi cale how are you ? how is your twinie doing ?
Thank you for your sharing too , hmm i bit scare now to go thur that test hehheh.
Dr loh said after HSG X-RAY, SA (FOR HUBBY)and my blood test for FSH,LH,PROLACTIN AND E2 he will see me again 6week later then he see how.

Ping,

Sorry to hear that. You take care ok, don't think too much first. Let your body rest first.

You have been so kind to be doing all the updating for us. A kind hearted person will be blessed well my dear.

Hi Ping,
my doc told me to rest for 2 months after my iui before I start my ivf. Coz need to let all the hormones medication out of the body system first. So probably need to wait after 2 menses.

Hi Fairyrose,
I have got a singleton, not twinnie le. However, my journey is not smooth too. During these periods, i have got bleeding twice. Luckily still able to see the heartbeat. I am on MC to rest at home now.

Just follow doctor's advice. Even it's pain and uncomfortanle, still no choice for the sake of baby. You jia you ya, we looking forward to your good news very soon

Fairyrose,
Don't worry, HSG is quite ok. Just some discomfort when u r doing it.

I did it last yr at TMC. For me, a little embarrassing bec I was too tensed down there and was being told off by the Doctor.

Kalki,
Now your hubby going for biz trip. My hubby came back on Sunday and brought back the flu bug for me. Now he recovers and I’m still fighting. Taken up your suggestion, bought a few cans of chick peas to build up my protein. Starting to take Flaxseed Oil for omega as well. Have you tried flaxseed oil before?

Cale,
You must take care if there is bleeding in first 3 mths. Try to rest more since you are given MC.
Don't walk too much or carry heavy things.

Hi Ping

Hugz! I know exactly how you're feeling! Take the time to recuperate before you try again. I understand your fears too about doing an FET cycle. Eventhough I have 4 frozen embryos, I too dare not risk an FET cycle.

In my previous ivfs, I was told to wait for 2 menses to be over before trying again.

Anyway, you take care and all the best in your next cycle.

Hi Ping,
That's a good idea, to combine the 2 frozen batch. But will the new co-funding from govt apply if we do a fresh cycle without using the frozen batch?

You can rest after one or two menses before next try. And most importantly is mentally prepare for next try.

Hi Josephine,
Ya loh, me too, thot of quitting since my beta positive. But oso buay ge yan cos getting bonus in few mths leh. At least oso must try to tahan then can buy more milk powder mah kekeke....so now since i can't tahan work, i'll just take HL and unpaid then nov go bk and show face until bonus loh.

Yup,cos ist scanning is consier new case for preg, no more gynae. My appt card oso no need to use liao, they gave me the pink and blue booklet now. On my 5th wk, i waited for 2hrs plus, but last wk only waited 1hr plus leh. Then 1st dating scan onwards must do urine test, BP, wt for all subsequent visits.
I oso dun know the risk leh. Was thinking if smaller sac would be more fragile and easier to burst is it? But when i asked dr loh, he tells me smaller doesn't mean anything....haha...no lah, younger or older don't depends on size, it depends on who come out 1st heehee....

Hi happyever,
haha....so ke qi leh you

Oh ya, tat time i oso started my puregon then started acup. Cos i think she dun want to do acup so soon until nearer ur ER or ET. Cos no point doing so early bah...
jia you, hope you can proceed to next stage real soon

Hi Ping,
Please don't give up ok? At least got 2 frozen, if you never try, you'll never know right? jia you *hugz*

fairyrose

I did go through laparoscopy in april. It was not that bad. Actually it helps in two ways one to check the uterus condition and other my doc did a ovarian drilling just to make sure the egg production is good. Actually these are done mainly because doctors get a better idea about the individuals body state.
So just be positive and go for HSG test .
Anyway my doc also made such comments about my egg before AF, but fact is he is talking about those small size which will mature with the help of the puregon. So he will decide your puregon level based on their size(good number and size means lower iu of puregon
and less cost)

Take Care

Ping
Bliss was correct. You need to wait for 2 AF cycle for you to drain out all the hormones in the body. But for some it could be early.

hello~
my goodness this thread is very active! so much to catch up with in a day.

I just came back from my chiropractic appointment. Told him that I will be going for IVF and how long the proceedures will be.

What made me so comforting was that he said, I will help and adjust your body once the injections start to adopt to the injections. This was really reasuring for me...

came back and made my appointment with NUH my first injections will start Oct 6th...

Happy
Sad to hear that you are having flu. Anyway take plenty of vitamin C it helps.

My hubby already having flu symptom and all his colleagues also having symptoms of flu. Since my BT is on 23rd i will not have much of an issue. Anyway i was on antibiotic for almost 3 weeks so it should help.

stage 1:
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep
Dwi
Grace_BB
Ivf0908
Sue-6 sep

Stage 2:
Louise - 5 Sep
Sri - 11 Sep
Debz

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Bliss - ET 5 Sep
Kalki - ET 11 Sep
Mel Wong- ET 11 Sep

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel
Feibb, Maykel, Cale
Josephine, Bakaholic, Dimple

i read previously that eating egg whites will help growth of our eggs and the quality.

can advise for how long and when should we start taking egg whites? and also it's 8 eggs per day is it?

how you all manage to separate the egg white from the yolk har? if not, everyday eat 8 eggs with yolk will be high cholesterol right?

another thing to check with you gals is that the injection to be self-administered, is it easy to do? very painful? i abit scared of needles so it's gonna be a hard chore for me.

cos my IUI failed this cycle. maybe after another cycle of IUI, we might go to IVF already. quite nervous and scared.

Dimple, Congrats!!! So happy for you! ^_^

For the rest of the ladies in 2WW, good luck to all of you!!! Hope to hear more good news!

and Hugz for the rest of the ladies! Jia You!

hi sue, angela, 0908 welcome...

patrica - so sorry about it.. i admire your positive spirit though..

dimple - great big congratulations...

babylou - how's your blood test? good luck..

bliss - i know this is difficult, but be happy and positive.. it might not mean anything.. rest well and be happy...

kalki - thanks for remembering my dates..
how are you??

ping - have they called back with the results yet?? so sorry abt the AF coming.. good luck for your next cycle, be it FET or fresh cycle..

december - try not to throw away too much egg yolks.. all the vitamins are in egg yolks.. the main thing abt eating egg white is the protein.. if you are worried abt cholesterol, take high protein foods instead..

my waking hours have been plagued by headaches and my nightly dreams have been of BFNs.. sian.. imagine... nightmare of single line HPT with legs, chasing me.. no wonder i get the headaches in the mornings..
such a dilemma for 2ww, want it to pass quickly, but hope that the BT will be far far away.. scared of the results..

hi mel,

i don mind eating the yolk but afraid too high cholesterol after eating for long. hee...

also, me not able to separate the yolk from the white cos i take half boiled eggs.

that's why asking if we need to eat 8 eggs everyday infinetly or everyday for certain periods only. :p

what milk do you guys recommend for high protein? is HL milk kind ok?

argh, hate those dreams don't you. but think prob is what you are thinking of in the daytime that's why at night also dream about it.

try to relax or things to distract yourself from those thoughts.
know it's hard to do but we can only try.

Hi mel

Ya, I called them, it is a confirm BFN.

Mala

Is it normal to have big blood clot? I just went to toilet and was shocked to see such a big piece of tissue coming out, Yeeee.e........

Kalki,
Thank you for adding me into the list! wow... so many in the same cycle!

Sri,
Thank you for the information on the acupucture doctor. I will make appointment and have a consultation with her.

My husband says it is good that I am getting these information so that we can prepare earlier... thank you!!

Some may already know about this... but just to share... and this is only as reference...

http://www.acufinder.com/Acupuncture+Information/Detail/Acupuncture,+Fertility+Research+Delivers+Healthy+Results

it is about acupuncture how it helps...

Hi Mel,
I am fine. Just a bit sleepy other than that k until now. Worried that when my hubby goes for his official trip i might feel a bit down.
Other than that absolutely no symptom. I am kind of active and my parents keep running behind me to make sure i don't end up with household work(reminds me of my childhood days!!!)
Anyway just go for a short walk before you go to bed because that will make you sleep well.
Take Care just a week to go.

December,
If you are worried about the high cholesterol then consider eating chick pea (soak handful previous night then cook well with little salt)
The milk recommended is ensure or check with GNC for protein drink. There are a lot of flavor available.You can also take vitagen it helps in proper digestion(because cannot have constipation during this time).

Sue,
You are welcome. It is ping's idea(to what i remember she updated my name). Anyway my hubby was also happy when i joined the group, yap it is true that you can get a lot of info and also cheering from the ladies.

Mel,

How are you? You are having headaches like Bliss. Those dreams are really terrible. Try to watch some comedies before you sleep. I used to read some pregnancy books but find that my sleep tends to get affected after reading. Hence putting those books a side now.
I’m going down to Care on Friday for my E2 blood test. Kind of worried, not sure if I can pass and proceed to next stage.

Kalki,
You are IT savvy, always posting cute pictures for us. So you are the best person to help update the chart now.

Dec,

I'm taking Ensure milk now. Do take note that you have to stir the power in room temp water instead of hot water. I like the strawberry one as it taste like strawberry milkshake.

kalki,

thanks! will keep in mind. where can i get ensure? at any supermarket?

also hor, is it need everyday also eat 8 eggs? or just before O period eat can liao. can advise?

can still talk to hubby over internet. at least not too bad. internet simple does wonders. save a lot of exp overseas call. he he... now even can have free video calls. :p

happever,

ooooo.... sounds yummy. then i must buy chocolate one. hee... i love chocolate milkshake! :p

can still take high protein food even if say not going for IVF yet right? me pending another cycle of IUI first before considering IVF.

happy
Just check the link pick easy one
http://www.recipezaar.com/recipes.php?foodid=4597&ls=h&pg=2

but always remember
need to soak chickpea previous night and do not eat too much.
1.Just cook some in a small bowl when cooking rice(with a pinch of salt)

2.Or look for those chickpea sellers.(kachang pute sellers)

3.You can also soak them previous night then if making any curry gravy add to it.

4. You can also make stir fry with other vegi after cooking the peas.